Annie Thress Weddings
    16 Reviews
1162 Rockport Lane
Columbus, OH 43235  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Annie and her husband Dan are great! I felt a connection with her when we met at a bridal show and when we met with her before signing, my now husband also really liked her! We met with several photographers, but Annie and Dan stood our to us from the beginning. They were extremely flexible when we were deciding how long and where we needed our photographers for our wedding. Their price was within our budget and the quality of their work shows in our beautiful pictures. We invited them to our rehearsal dinner to meet our wedding party and families. I felt like that made everyone more comfortable for the big day. Every moment was captured from start to finish. Dan spent the morning with the groom and groomsmen while Annie was with the bride and bridesmaids. Getting to see what the other groups were doing before the wedding was really neat. We are so happy that we chose Annie and Dan Thress to be our wedding photographers. They are very kind, caring and sociable. Our pictures are wonderful. Our photos were available online to view and purchase in less than a month after our wedding and they sent us a flash drive with all of our edited photos shortly after that. We were pleasantly surprised by how quickly they had our pictures ready. Every time we look at them it feels like we are reliving the best day of our lives! We would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to work with a fun couple who are extremely thoughtful and delightful!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tonya 4 Reviews
Dan and Annie are wonderful to work with. They do such an amazing job with taking amazing and memorable pictures. I would highly recommend them to anyone. If I had to plan our wedding over I would certainly use them again. I will use them again for future events.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
We loved Annie and Dan! Not only did they provide beautiful pictures and capture so many amazing moments... they were also flexible to work with me while I planned my wedding out of state, organized, captured every moment i asked for (and then some!) and best of all they made everything so much FUN!!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rini 1 Reviews
We could not have asked for better photographers! Annie and her husband helped make our wedding day so special. Our wedding photos are beautiful and will provide us with a lifetime of memories.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Annie and her husband were a delightful addition to our wedding! From the moment I met them at a bridal show their personalities led me to choose them. Annie is a wonderful photographer and her gentle personality and creative mind led to amazing photographs that my family and I will always cherish. The added bonus of a second photographer in the form of her husband Dan made the experience twice as wonderful! Having multiple perspectives throughout the entire day gave us some amazing memories and photographs that no one could duplicate! I highly recommend this photographer to anyone who is looking for a great addition to their wedding party!
Wedding: 05/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live in Chicago and our wedding was going to be in Columbus, OH. We found Annie's services through an online wedding website and contacted her for a meeting when we were going to be in town for the holidays. Annie was very flexible with scheduling meetings while we were in town and we were able to do much of the planning for the wedding day over email. She was incredibly responsive to email and our ideas on photos. She welcomed suggestions we had, but was creative in her ideas as well. Aside from being an excellent photographer Annie, and her husband Dan who helped photograph our wedding, were incredibly positive and fun to work with. They took control of the large crowd of family & friends we asked them to shoot, but also made sure everyone was enjoying themselves as well, always having a smile on their face. After the wedding, they got our photos to us much quicker than expected and had a huge variety for us to choose from. We highly recommend them to any bride and groom!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie and Dan were attentive, professional, fun and took amazing pictures! They were very flexible with our schedule, very understanding and conscientious to our needs. I wish there were more reasons in life to need professional photographers because there would be no choice of who I want to take our pictures. I would recommend them to my best friends, my family and everyone I know who cares about their picture memories like I do. Thank you Annie and Dan for making my wedding special!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie & Dan were not just the best photographers we could have hoped for, but also kept the other vendors in check and made sure that my husband and I were blissfully unaware of anything other than what we were supposed to be doing at any given moment. The photographs are beautiful, and we couldn't be happier. We have been recommending them to our friends in the Ohio area, and will continue to do so!
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy and blessed that we decided to go with Annie for our wedding and engagement photos. It truly felt like she and her husband were as happy as our families were for our wedding day. We appreciated how they both knew how to frame their shots in a laid back yet professional manner. They didn't impose, yet both took beautiful, thoughtful, and creative photos that look amazing. We can't thank them enough for capturing the day that we will never forget in such an elegant way. We will enjoy these pictures for many years, and we are so happy we found them online! We would not hesitate recommending Annie to any couple looking for affordable yet personalized and professional photographers. We look forward to showing off our photos to our friends and family!
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie and her husband Dan were great! We just got our 12 CD's of pictures from them yesterday and there are obviously a ton of pictures. Annie is wonderful because we were able to buy the rights to all of our pictures, which was great because I wouldn't have been able to choose some to keep. Annie is really upbeat and seemed so happy to be photographing our wedding. Absolutely fabulous photographers!
Wedding: 05/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie and her husband Dan were great! We just got our 12 CD's of pictures from them yesterday and there are obviously a ton of pictures. Annie is wonderful because we were able to buy the rights to all of our pictures, which was great because I wouldn't have been able to choose some to keep. Annie is really upbeat and seemed so happy to be photographing our wedding. Absolutely fabulous photographers!
Wedding: 05/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She is outstanding and wonderful and our pictures were exactly what I wanted. Probably my favorite vendor of all.
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did an awesome job! I love my photos soooooo much! They are great to work with! Their prices are also super awesome!
Wedding: 06/21/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cmhwed 12 Reviews
Annie was truly great. She was two weeks away from giving birth during my wedding, and was on her feet most of the day with three assistants, including her husband. For the money, I’m stunned I don’t hear more about her. My pictures were really beautiful, and more importantly, she is great to work wiith -- funny, not pushy, and still gets the shots she needs.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
How wonderful it was to have Annie and Dan photograph our wedding! We knew nothing about wedding photography and relied 100% on their creativity and experience to capture our day. They're are fun and professional. We particularly love how they incorporated our venues into the photos. Truly beautiful images that make us smile every time we look at them.
Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased to have Annie and Dan photograph our special day. They were so flexible with us. You can be as much in control of the photos as you want, or have them suggest shots for you. Their price is comparable to many photographers in the Columbus area. They are so nice and ready to make your day special. We are still showing off our pictures 4 months after the wedding day. We highly recommend Annie Thress Photography! -Emily and Patrick Martyn
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
 614-598-7648
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0