emcd
Just Said Yes May 2019

Not Being Able to Have Dream Wedding

emcd, on June 4, 2018 at 8:32 AM Posted in Wedding Reception 1 28
Saved Save

Has anyone had to deal with letting go of the "perfect" wedding they had in their head? We've fallen in love with several venues only to find they were too expensive, too far or had too many restrictions or fell through. I've had to change the feel/theme for the wedding several times and I have to keep starting over...has anyone else had to deal with disappointment over their weddings going differently than they imagined? How did you deal with it?

28 Comments

• MrsV1027
    Master October 2018
    MrsV1027 ·

I never really had the dream wedding in my head. I was a wedding photographer for awhile and honestly just wanted something small. My first wedding was a 2 week planned wedding and very small. I regretted not having more people there and quite a bit of my family and friends held it against me for a long time that we didn't have a bigger wedding for them to come to but it wasn't in the budget at all.

After I got divorced I was dead set against ever being in a relationship again since all I knew from relationships was being treated poorly and cheated on. I was ok with just being me and my son so I never thought about the possibility of a second chance for a bigger wedding.