Keri
Expert November 2019

Just booked Honeymoon to Italy!

Keri, on July 26, 2019 at 5:30 PM Posted in Honeymoon 0 8
Saved Save

Hey everyone! Super excited to go to Italy in December for our honeymoon. While the wedding is in November, I can't take off that much time off work. I'm a teacher so we are going during Christmas break! We have our flight to Rome booked, but that's it. Our goal is to stay cental/southern Italy near the coast.

Anyone ever been? Any suggestions/tips? We've never been to Europe before. Smiley smile

8 Comments

• Melle
    Champion June 2019
    Melle ·
    • Flag
    Rome is just so picturesque!

Good choice.
  • Grace
    Dedicated December 2019
    Grace ·
    • Flag
    Wonderful choice for December!
    They do Christmas big because of the Vatican! The Christmas markets are stunning! If you're going through Christmas, be sure you have something to do on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and the day after as many things will be closed.
    Get good shoes that you can walk in comfortably, also be prepared for rain.
    Buy a translation book while you're still in the US and look for cheaper currency exchanges before your trip because they only go up once you're in Europe. Don't do taxi's, Europe is awful for taxi's, especially in countries that don't speak primarily English and you're not used the the currency exchange. Get a handle on the currency before you leave, getting back the wrong change is common.
    But it's going to be stunning! What a wonderful honeymoon!

• R
    Expert September 2018
    Rachel ·
    • Flag