Em Kaman
Just Said Yes December 2020

Is it normal for a florist to basically say just pick something off google and they'll make that?

Em Kaman, on February 18, 2020 at 1:43 PM Posted in Style and Décor 0 16
Saved Save
So in summer, my fiance and I went with my grandma to a florist in town that seemed to have good reviews for a consultation. During it she didn't seem terribly thrilled to talk to us about the plans since there's a few details that aren't solid yet. As an artist myself, I asked about previous work, ideas, best flowers for the time of year, and about mockups (just like a sketch or something so we weren't going blindly into floral arrangements). She said no mockups, basically you get what you get day of (on agreed upon flowers, surprise arrangements basically) and then looked up some bouquets on google and was trying to have us pick from there. I picked one just to be like this is ok I guess but this isn't really unique. She was supposed to contact us again with all the numbers and such but never did. This is the only florist I've really dealt with yet as my health has gotten the better of me, but my fiance and I agreed that it was a weird appointment. Is this typical?

16 Comments

• Meghan
    Super September 2019
    Meghan ·
    • Flag

I didn't meet with any florists because I used fake flowers, but that does sound really weird. I would look around some more. I don't think anyone wants surprise flowers on their wedding day, most people like to have an idea of what they're getting.

• K
    Devoted October 2020
    Katie ·
    • Flag