We're here to help you keep moving forward, no matter what your plans are.

Amanda
Dedicated January 2021

diy Sola Flower Bouquets

Amanda, on July 16, 2020 at 8:40 AM Posted in Do It Yourself 0 23
Saved Save
I’m on a roll with my DIY guys! I’ve never worked with flowers before, let alone bouquets so I hope they look as good as I think they do! Keep in mind that I wanted small bouquets, even for myself. My dress has a lot of glitter, sparkle, color, etc that I don’t want to take away from it with a huge bouquet. I matched them with the lanterns i made for the centerpieces that i have in a different post. My pictures are not fantastic either 😂
The ivory ones are for the bridesmaids, they are wearing blush dresses. And the handles are navy which is my other color. The blush and ivory one is mine! I tried to add a little extra in mine as well. Let me know what you all think 🙂diy Sola Flower Bouquets 1
diy Sola Flower Bouquets 2
diy Sola Flower Bouquets 3
diy Sola Flower Bouquets 4
diy Sola Flower Bouquets 5

23 Comments

• Jessica
    Devoted July 2020
    Jessica ·
    • Flag
    Your DIY looks pro to me!!
  • Lynnie
    WeddingWire Administrator October 2016
    Lynnie Online ·
    • Flag

Wow Amanda - these bouquets look so pretty! 💐 You did an incredible job!

What kind of flowers did you use? They look so realistic!

• Breanna
    Devoted September 2020
    Breanna ·
    • Flag
    So pretty! You did a really awesome job! I'm using sola wood flowers for all our flowers in our wedding as well! Smiley smile
  • Sexypoodle
    Master October 2021
    Sexypoodle ·
    • Flag
    You did a great job! I like that they’re more simple in style and not overpowering. Every time I see Sola wood flowers, they look much better than fake fabric flowers and seem like the better alternative to flowers. I also like that (technically) they’re still a “real” material. Did you dye the ivory ones or is that the natural color they come in?
  • Brittany
    Expert October 2020