We're here to help you keep moving forward, no matter what your plans are.

Andrea
Beginner November 2020

Dad problems

Andrea, on September 13, 2020 at 2:26 PM Posted in Family and Relationships 0 12
Saved Save
So my dad texted me a month ago asking if he was walking me down the aisle and I told him I'm not sure yet and then he never texted me back . It's been a month and my step mom said it's because he's so hurt by what I said . My dad didn't come back into my life until I was a sophomore in high school and when he comes to town he never tells me or bothers to come see me . I always find out he was in town after he leaves to go back home. He always says he's gonna come visit me and my daughters but ALWAYS BAILS the day he's supposed to come . My step dad has been in my life since I was little but me and him aren't that close i guess you can say and I can't have both of them because they hate each other . I feel like i should just walk by myself or have my daughters walk with me or something . I just dont want to hurt anyone's feelings 馃檭

12 Comments

Latest activity by Suzie, on September 21, 2020 at 9:09 PM
  • Melle
    Rockstar June 2019
    Melle
    • Flag
    Hey it鈥檚 your wedding and no one said you had to be walked by him. I didn鈥檛 have anyone walk me, I just walked down by myself. It wasn鈥檛 even to shade my dad, it was simply cause I felt that journey to my husband was on my own.
  • Andrea
    Beginner November 2020
    Andrea
    • Flag
    View Quoted Comment
    Agreed ! That's because my step mom just kept saying it's tradition it's what you're supposed to do but nothing we are doing is traditional
  • Futuremrsn
    Devoted October 2020
    Futuremrsn
    • Flag