Your Event Today Reviews

22 | Land O Lakes, FL
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Your Event Today

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6246003 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Stacey get an A+. Our wedding at the Museum of Fine Arts was absolutely perfect thanks to their help. Even months leading up the wedding Nancy was so helpful. She recommended the best vendors. It was so fun working with them both. Thanks for helping us plan the wedding of our dreams!
    Love, Lindsay and Brian Deignan

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before my first meeting with Nancy Cotto, I was undecided on a venue. The final decision date was looming and I was incredibly stressed about this decision. After meeting with Nancy I felt completely at ease and relaxed. I knew after 1 meeting that Nancy would be my saving grace and I was right. She took many crying and panicked calls from me only to calm me down, reassure me and help with problems that were totally outside of the scope of a wedding coordinator or catering sales manager. She gave me advice on how to deal with opinionated family members and even ran some interference herself, prior to the wedding and on the day of.
    She was amazing when it came to recommendation for everything from the florist to linen colors. This made a lot of the process much easier and took away a lot of the stress during the planning process.
    On the day of the wedding Nancy had another Event Manager there as well, Staci. She was just as amazing as Nancy. She was attentive, supportive and worked with the DJ to help keep the night on track.
    If you watch the TV show “Scandal” or know who Olivia Pope is than you can appreciate this comparison: Nancy Cotto was my Olivia Pope. She was my saving grace during the wedding planning and especially on that day. Any little thing that may have been a problem, she had a solution for. She went above and beyond to make sure that this day was special to me but also my husband. I can honestly say that our wedding would not have been what it was if it wasn't for Nancy and her support, professionalism and love for her job. She truly loves what she does and you can see that in how she interacts with her brides.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your event today, Nancy in particular, made our wedding planning process so seemless. We got married at the museum and nancy helped us choose our vendors, who were absolutely amazing. I talked to her about my vision for the wedding and she made my dream come to life! From the linen choices to table placements everything was perfect. We also hired nancy as our day of planner and she made it so easy for my husband and I to enjoy the day and not have to worry about anything. She took care of everything and made me the happiest, calmest bride. I HIGHLY recommend nancy and her team for all wedding planning needs. Well worth your investment!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't think if a better value/need for hiring a day of coordinator for your wedding, and Your Event Today, Nancy Cotto went above and beyond for my April 11, 2014 wedding at the Museum of Fine Arts. She was extremely knowledgeable, quick to answer any questions, managed all of my vendors seamlessly, and on the day of I wasn't the least bit stressed because I knew I was in good hands. Overall my wedding was absolutely perfect & I couldn't ask for anything more! Thank you Nancy & team for delivering on my most special day!

  • User4064491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Museum of Fine Art in downtown St. Pete during the same weekend as the Grand Prix AND a huge TS blowing through Tampa Bay! What a weekend! But Nancy and her staff made our day even more special than I could imagine. We originally were going to get married in one of the museum gardens, but due to the weather, she moved our ceremony to the gorgeous conservatory of the museum, where we had tons of natural light, so it still felt like we were outside! Her staff was warm, helpful and professional! Everything was perfect from the rehearsal to the end of the reception. Nancy made herself available every step of the way. We can't thank her enough!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh where do I start with Nancy! She is AWESOME! I do not know what I would have done without her day-of help. Nancy is so professional and someone who does not have any trouble getting things done. She was there to answer any stupid question I might have had with a smile or kind set of words. She is quick to respond and will do anything she can to make your day perfect! As far as I know nothing went wrong the day of the wedding, but even if it did Nancy would have handled it without even having to say anything. I had some tough people in the bridal party and Nancy handled them all with ease! She is a really great addition to your wedding day vendors!

  • J

    janet · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NANCY COTTO, what a truly lovely professional in wedding planning. She was my daughter’s right hand from our initial meeting until the very last song was played. She guided us through our journey by offering suggestions and working with us to create the Gatsby wedding and reception of my daughter’s dreams. The results truly exceeded our expectations for the event. Nancy was always available to discuss any questions that we had and helped us through those unexpected crisis that occur. She soothed my daughter’s apprehensions and stresses over the months of planning and was her (and my) rock on the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Nancy was gracefully handling all the details and questions that came up and everything went perfectly. She was in the background throughout the entire event ready to assist in any way needed. Danae and I both feel we couldn’t have done the Gatsby wedding without her expertise. Not having any experience with wedding planning, I fully trusted Nancy to all the details of the planning process and have no regrets. I thank her for her expertise, patience, and warm loving personality. She’s the best.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine working with anyone other than Nancy Cotto! Not only did she help organize and plan my wedding, she also made several calls to me to check on me and see how I was doing. She really went above and beyond to make my day special - and everything ran smoothly! She takes care of it all! I still text her from time-to-time and miss her already! She is absolutely amazing at what she does!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was hesitant to add the expense of a wedding planner into our rapidly expanding expenses, but, like many brides, found myself overwhelmed and in need of direction. Nancy's rates were reasonable and she was well connected with many vendors that had worked with our venue many times. After I made the decision to work with Nancy, I was blown away with the amazing service that she gave us. Her e-mails were always friendly and returned generally within hours. She had our happiness in mind from day one, and went above and beyond my expectations. I am so thankful for all of the things that she and Staci did for us, but above all thankful that they made sure my husband and I had food and drinks (priceless), alone time, and that our families were comfortable on the big day. This was by far the best decision I made!

  • User3081735 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is absolutely hands down the best at coordinating and executing the day of your dreams. When it came to our wedding she provided and coordinated the best vendors to bring together my vision and make it a reality. She was direct, timely, and focused on details. Nancy makes each bride and groom feel like they are the only priority she has. She did a wonderful job at filtering any of the stress that may come with planning your special day. I would always recommend Nancy in the future for your event planning. In addition to our wedding she also helped plan and coordinate our rehearsal. Nancy has a special place in our hearts. She is trusted to ensure your day is unforgettable. Thank you so much to Nancy. I cannot forget to also thank Staci, her partner. She was equally responsible in a flawless day. She was extremely organized and had excellent follow up. Thanks to Your Event Today! Wonderful job ladies!

  • User3320242 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank Nancy and Staci from the bottom of my heart. We recently had our wedding at the Woman's club and we thought we could handle every last detail ourselves. As our big day got closer we realized how important it is to have someone we trust oversee all the small details so we didn't have too. We are pleased Your Event Today worked within out budget and put on an amazing event. We are still receiving rave reviews about our wedding being the most "fun" wedding ever. We can't thank you both enough!!!

  • User3271172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Stacy were AMAZING! There were a few hiccups (the weather) prior to my wedding and they assured me that everything would be beautiful and perfect and it was.They were there for me no matter what I needed, were always ready and willing to help, and went above and beyond for everything! I would recommend this duo to anyone who is planning their wedding! If you want the most memorable day where you have not a thing in the world to worry about, hire these two. They are the best of the best!
    :)

  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Staci were amazing!!! That were so positive to work with and bent over backwards to make everything just perfect. They kept me calm through the entire process. Love them!

  • User3074880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Nancy and Staci as our day of coordinators.... LOVE THEM. We can't say exactly how many times we emailed with Nancy, but there was always a quick response that was very helpful! There were a few things that "went wrong" the day of the wedding and we didn't even know until after everything was said and done! Nancy and Staci took care of it all! We were stress free!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Your Event Today to help me plan my wedding. I was married on February 2 at a local golf and country club. I knew from the minute I met Nancy and Staci that I was in very capable hands. They guided me every step of the way. They helped me find a DJ, Florist, and even the venue for my ceremony and reception. Anytime I had a question I would either email or call them and there would be a response within that day. The day of the ceremony they were a huge help and it made it so nice for me...I didn't have to wryy about a thing, and I could just enjoy being a bride!! I would recommend Nancy and Staci to anyone planning a special event in their lives!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Stacy were wonderful! My wedding was at the Museum of Fine Arts in St Pete, and they know the venue inside and out. Everything went so smoothly on the day of the wedding, and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I can't thank them enough for their help!!!

  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy Cotto and the staff at Your Event Today are fabulous! Their professionalism, creativity and attention to detail were beyond measure. My daughter and I immediately knew we had to hire Nancy when her fun, memorable, unique and beautiful ideas were shared. She and Staci listened, gave advice and executed every detail. They also helped keep us calm in the middle of the storm, literally , Tropical Storm Debby! Nancy and her team helped give my daughter the wedding of her dreams! I plan to recommend her services to my friends.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this company to any bride who is looking for a planner. Nancy and Staci were both very helpful to me. Not only on the day of, but also in the time leading up to my wedding. Any question I had, I knew that I could call or email them and I would get an answer in a timely manner. No matter what the question was they treated it with the utmost importance.

    They were very organized and did a great job of calming this anxious brides nerves! I knew I was in good hands with Nancy and Staci.

    If you are looking for a great wedding planner, Your Event Today is the right choice!

  • Kendall

    Kendall · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was December 10th, 2011 at the Museum of Fine Arts in St. Petersburg, FL. My mother and I had planned every little detail for the wedding day but as it got closer, we felt we could really use someone to help guide the day smoothly.
    We asked the museum if they had any suggestions and they gave us Nancy Cotto's name. I called her and instantly felt more at ease. I met with her a few days later and from that moment on, I could literally call on her for anything!
    I was very particular in the details and how I envisioned my day and she did an INCREDIBLE job following through on everything. I emailed her one night around 2am, asking her if she could handle something for me. When I woke up the next morning, she had already replied to my email and taken care of the task- by 6am! She even checked on me, just to see how I was doing.
    Nancy worked with a fellow planner, named Staci, who was also a big help! I worked with Nancy beforehand and Staci joined us at the rehearsal and at the wedding. It was nice to know that there were two sets of hands and eyes on everything. They make a great team!
    Nancy was a huge help leading up to the wedding, during the wedding and made sure that everything was taken care of afterwards so that my new husband and I were able to leave the reception without a care in the world! During the reception, she made sure I was happy w/ everything, that the DJ was on track, that my husband and I had drinks/food, guided us through the cake cutting, etc..
    Nancy is well worth every penny! My only regret is that I didn't call her sooner! I highly recommend "Your Event Today" to ANY bride- even those women, such as myself, that think you can plan it all on your own. There is nothing like having peace of mind on your wedding day.

  • C

    Michelle · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy, I just want to thank you and Staci for making my wedding a success. I was so worried about having my wedding at a private residence but you made everything look as elegant as if we we had it at a country club. It ran smoothly and my guests are still telling me this was the most fun they have had at a reception. The vendors you chose were perfect and I cannot say enough about you both. Again, thank you!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was perfect and stress free aside from the stress of looking perfect thanks to Your Event Today. They made sure everything was taken care of, ran smoothly and allowed for me to only worry about myself as every brides does the morning of their wedding. Having a wedding planner was the wisest decision I made. It is worth the money to not have to worry about set up, paying vendors, making sure everything runs smoothly and Your Event Today did a fantastic job allowing me to enjoy the entire day from when I woke up until I fell asleep! If you are looking for a planner in the Tampa Bay Area, then Your Event Today will not disappoint! Highly recommended! Nancy was fantastic!

  • User4450998 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Nancy was very prompt at replying to all emails and also giving us ideas for vendors that she knew. Our favorite vendor by far was the DJ that she told us about!! The day of the wedding I was not quite as pleased. I was greeted with an unfriendly tone and was also snapped at when I explained that the staff were setting some things up incorrectly. I also felt that she argued with my photographers in an unprofessional manner about where our first look was to take place therefore making things quite hectic and uncomfortable. Unfortunately we had to get married inside because it was raining and this presented a problem when trying to make the room look nice despite the stage in the background. I felt that this situation was handled unprofessionally by Nancy due to her demeanor and expressiveness both on the phone and in the Marley Room. Overall I think that Nancy is a great representative for the museum and the catering company but she does not possess the calming and stress free personality that a wedding planner needs to have to keep the wedding day running smoothly.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review