34 Reviews for YD ( Yazmin De La Mora ) Dream Management

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (8)
Ceremony (7)
Full Planning (7)
Destination (7)
Budget Analysis (6)
Event Design (6)
Day-Of Coord. (5)
Rehearsal Dinner (4)
Timelines (4)
Referrals (3)
Religious (3)
To-Do Lists (1)
Civil (1)
Cultural (1)
Eco-Friendly (1)
Non-Religious (1)
33 YD ( Yazmin De La Mora ) Dream Management Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Thank you Yazmin and your team for an amazing wedding! My husband and I were not planning to get a wedding planner initially. We knew the area very well, we are both very organized individuals and wanted to be really hands on re: our wedding. We were convinced when we saw a video of our friend's wedding that Yazmin helped plan and after speaking to our friend. Our friend said Yazmin made the wedding! It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. It was a destination wedding and we only made 3 trips to finalize everything. She help negotiate prices with individual vendors and also introduce us to various vendors that she trust. I had a Pinterest account and her team and the vendors followed my Pinterest concepts to the core. On the day of our wedding, everything was magical. Our guests were all very well taken care of and every detailed exceeded expectations. Her team made everything super easy for us on our wedding day. In addition to wedding planning, Yazmin also runs a catering company. She helped cater our parties at our house after the wedding for our close family and friends and our guests still rave about the quality of food today. I cannot rave enough about her service! We highly recommend her if you are thinking of planning a wedding!! Good luck!

Profile Picture Fran, 1/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Amazing Service! Don´t hesitate to hire them. The food was great and drinks were top, the best we and our guests had in Mexico. Amazing staff, no the best in Mexico, but the best I've seen in the world, and I´ve worked in the hospitality industry. Number 1 in Mexico.

Profile Picture Luis, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

¿Por dónde empiezo? empiezo con un reflejo de la brillantez y la atención a los detalles o empiezo con el hecho de que Yazmín y su equipo redujeron mucho estrés y dolores de cabeza durante este período muy estresante en nuestras vidas? De cualquier manera, decir que Yazmin y Melany fueron una bendición en nuestras vidas, es una subestima. Cuando empecé el proceso de la planificación de la boda, yo quería una cosa y una cosa solamente. Quería despertar el día de la boda y NO tener que preocuparme de NADA. No quería preocuparme de que los vendedores no aparecerían, no quería preocuparme de la calidad de mis flores, decoraciones, etc. El momento que conocimos a Yazmin, Arwed (su marido), Ale y Melany sentimos una sensación inmediata de comodidad en su enfoque, su entendimiento con tacto de lo que hay que hacer y su profesionalidad. En cuanto comenzamos a hablar con ella, nos dimos cuenta de que tenía años de experiencia haciendo esto. Su equipo maneja TODO!! Yazmin y su equipo es enérgico, brillante, y organizado! Eso es exactamente lo que necesitas para tu día especial! Durante los meses de trabajo con Yazmin y su equipo, nos dimos cuenta de su atención al detalle y su organización. Día o noche, Yazmin y su equipo estaba encima de todo; nos enviaba detalles sobre los próximos pasos, detallaba nuestras vidas y planificaba más allá de lo que nunca esperaba o imaginaba. En Resumen, Yazmín y su equipo son profesional y una verdadera bendición de hasta arriba. Mi fotógrafo, videógrafo, decoraciones, TODO fue EXTRAORDINARIO! Brian y yo estamos más que impresionado con el resultado (y el proceso de cómo llegar) y sin duda recomendaría a Yazmin y su equipo para cualquier pareja planeando su boda. YAZMIN y equipo hicieron nuestro día especial inolvidable y libre de estrés! Gracias... gracias... y gracias! Durante todo este proceso, no sólo contrate a una wedding planner, gané amigos de toda la vida!

Profile Picture DANIRA, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals
5.0

It was an excellent service, we are very happy, we have the best wedding an excellent team, took care to detail 100% recommended.

Profile Picture User6112950, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
5.0

YD Yazmin De La Mora Dream Management sin ustedes no hubiera sido posible, la paciencia, el detalle, y la coordinacion impecable, al pie del cañon, super equipo, excelentes seres humanos, transformaron mis loqueras en esta bellisimo resultado y pude disfrutar mi boda a millon!!! GRACIAS !!!

Profile Picture Karla, 9/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Destination, Eco-Friendly, Non-Religious, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines
5.0

Yazmin planned my wedding in Tulum and was wonderful. We hired Yazmin one month before the wedding, because we lost confidence on the local organizers. Yazmin and Alejandra were able to organize a fantastic wedding in a very tight schedule. After the wedding, we had some problem with the wedding location and they supported us until the end. I trust Yazmin service and I recommend her without any reservations, our wedding surpass our highest expectations by far

Profile Picture Marina , 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Full Planning
5.0

Excelent service the food is awsome ,great team

Profile Picture Ilse, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Muy profesionales, el servicio de coordinación y catering fue sencillamente excelente, muy por encima a nuestras expectativas, tienen muchísimo gusto para la decoración y lo detalles, altamente recomendados.

Profile Picture User6370908, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Civil, Religious, Budget Analysis, Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals
5.0

Excelente... i totally recommend it!!

Profile Picture Lupita , 6/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
5.0

I had the pleasure of having Yazmin and her amazing staff coordinate the most important day in the lives of my now husband and I. I was nervous about planning a destination wedding but the feeling subsided the day I had the pleasure of meeting her. We had a site inspection and menu tasting a year before the wedding in the Riviera Maya and met Yazmin in our hotel. She immediately took us to meet the father, liquor vendors, and took us to her office to meet cake vendors, photographers, flower vendors, etc so that we could early on, choose something within our reach and to our expectations. We were very impressed with her organization and enthusiasm. We are back in the states less than a week from our wedding day and we are still in awe with just how spectacular our wedding was. Yazmin and her assistant Alejandra, along with all of the team made our wedding unforgettable to our guests and us. Every detail was absolutely perfect and the night was truly magical. We definitely recommend her and her fabulous team. They will make it all seem effortless and most importantly to your liking and budget. If you are thinking of a wedding in the Riviera Maya, they are a sure bet!

-Erika & Jose

Profile Picture Erika, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

En abril de 2015 nos casamos en playa del Carmen para lo que viajamos expresamente desde Uruguay. El casamiento fue organizado por Yazmín y su Staff de una manera estupenda. Se encargaron de la organizacion de los detalles decorativos y legales para que la boda pudiese llevarse a cabo. Lograron superar nuestras expectativas y permitirnos disfrutar de un momento memorable!. No solo son excelentes en lo que hacen sino que son sumamente calidas y simpáticas, lo que hizo realmente agradable los preparativos y la ceremonia. Los proveedores sugeridos (fotógrafo, hotel y estilista y maquilladora) también fueron muy profesionales y agradables. Realmente insuperable! Las recomiendamos ampliamente!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandra, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Yazmín y su equipo de trabajo son increíbles, te ayudan hasta con el más mínimo detalle y su trabajo es hermoso!

Profile Picture Tania, 2/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Yazmin De La Mora y todo su equipo de trabajo son fantásticos, nuestra boda fue muy pequeña e íntima sin embargo fue todo lo que soñamos, cada detalle perfectamente bien cuidado, lograron que todo luciera súper romántico, nuestros familiares quedaron realmente fascinados al igual que nosotros, todos los proveedores que nos recomendó muy profesionales.
De la decoración ni hablar, el gazebo hermoso con un candil, y todo lo demás lucía divino, todo lo que puedo decir de ella y su empresa son maravillas, quedamos muy felices y satisfechos.
Durante la ceremonia maya ella explicó a nuestros invitados de lo que trataba y lo que se tenía que hacer, desde que la contactamos hasta el día del evento estuvo al pendiente, incluso el día de la boda llovió en la mañana y nos contactó para tranquilizarnos, aunque al final del día todo salió perfecto y en mayor parte gracias a ella y a su equipo de trabajo, para realizar tu Boda o cualquier evento creo no hay mejor opción que ella!

Profile Picture Tania, 2/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I am very happy with Yazmin de la Mora and would recommend her for any event planning in the Rivera Maya! I was looking to do a small mayan ceremony with my husband to renew our vows, so I contacted several wedding planners. Without a doubt Yazmin and her staff were the fastest to respond right away with options and prices, very professional! It was very easy planning this with her and the ceremony went perfect with everything that I asked and more!

Profile Picture User4589836, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Everything was perfect!
Idalia has cared for us super. She is the best! Thank you for your professional assistance.

Profile Picture Nikolai, 11/14/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Being working with Yazmin De La Mora since more than three years ago ,all the weddings and events no matter size they go smooth and with its pace......Xcaret big weddings or a mayan ceremony with the chaman.....they are great...many happy faces all over she is simply the best....
mauricio Clayton

Profile Picture Mauricio, 11/14/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Yazmin and her team were very courteous and professional. My event looked simply magical and was above and beyond what I expected. THere were touches Yazmin added that made my event seem like a magazine cover. Yazmin has great vendors she works with. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who is looking for a perfect wedding!

Profile Picture User4611403, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Yazmin and her team were amazing!! We did a destination wedding in Playa del Carmen. At first we didn't know how to handle all the wedding planning from Oklahoma, but Yazmin and the team made it a lot easier for us. They recommended beautiful locations to us and we found the perfect one for us! (Secret Jewel). From the decorations, to the flowers, DJ, food, transportation, photography, etc., they helped us with everything and recommend several vendors in different price ranges that they trusted. No little detail was overlooked.
It seems overwhelming at the time, but Yazmin, Marcela, and Arwed all helped to put everything together to make it work. Marcela was absolutely wonderful!!! We had many Skype sessions and any time we felt we needed to discuss anything for the wedding she was available and there for us. She made the process so much easier and made suggestions based on what our vision for the wedding was but also gave us her input what we could do to improve, things we didn't think about. I don't think she could have gotten any more organized, which was great because of everything we had to take care of. I don't think I (Laura, the bride) could have survived without her and Yazmin on the day of the wedding.
The day of the wedding couldn't have been more perfect. Yazmin's company catered the food, and it was delicious. The flowers, DJ, decorations, cake ,etc. were wonderful. They work with great vendors. The way the team put everything together was absolutely magical. We knew the location was amazing, but Yazmin and her crew made it more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. They put all of it together when we were getting ready. This may not be what some brides want, but for us, it was so helpful since we had all of our (50) guests to take care of as well. I do not think I could have put the ceremony or reception set up together better than Yazmin's team did. It went so smoothly. Our wedding day was like a fairy come true. Thank you guys so much!!

Profile Picture Laura, 8/9/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

I highly recommend Yazmin de la Mora; I planned my wedding from Texas and she was extremely helpful and efficient throughout the entire process.
She answered our e-mails promptly and was very professional.

Profile Picture Gloria, 5/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Yazmin de la Mora made our dream come true and we had the most beautiful beach Wedding in the world whose protagonists were the details.
Thank you so much to all the team.

Profile Picture Miriam, 3/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

Yazmin was an absolute delight to work with; my husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with everything she did! We planned our wedding in Playa del Carmen from Seattle so we were very nervous about how things would go that far away. Yazmin responded quickly and efficiently and we even Skyped with her before leaving for Mexico. We felt completely sure that everything was taken care of by her by the time we got to Playa del Carmen. We met with her two days before the wedding and she showed us how everything was going to work and what our tables etc. would look like. The day of the wedding we watched how Yazmin and her army of people came into the hotel and started setting things up. It was very impressive to watch how smoothly everything went and no hick-ups, just what a bride-to-be needed to see!! When everything was set up we were blown away how beautiful everything was, better than anything we could have imagined it to be. Yazmin and her staff were so friendly and efficient throughout the entire ceremony and reception, impressing all of our guests with their excellent customer service. The food was excellent, bar was excellent, I could rave on how wonderful everything was!!! We will greatly recommend Yazmin for anyone that is looking for an excellent wedding planner that will make all your wedding dreams come true. Thank you so much Yazmin for everything – Dan & Kristina

Profile Picture Kristina, 2/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Ya han pasado varios meses desde nuestra boda, pero aún sentimos toda la emoción que vivimos aquel día. Casi como un milagro (por el Clima) todo fue más que perfecto, como un sueño hecho realidad. Yazmín en conjunto con su equipo lograron integrar en nuestro evento cada uno de los detalles que nos imaginamos, supo perfectamente darnos la boda original que queríamos, desde los detalles más pequeños hasta el diseño, la decoración y por supuesto la coordinación. Sin ella seguramente no hubiéramos podido organizar todo desde la ciudad de México! Sólo podemos dar las gracias infinitas por haberla tenido en nuestro camino, que la boda haya sido mucho mejor de lo que esperábamos y que hoy podamos recordarlo todo como el mejor día de nuestras vidas.

Profile Picture Lu, 11/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wow! thats the word that summarizes my experience with Yazmin de la Mora. I never saw Yazmin before the wedding and only communicated via email. I had such confidence that everything was going turn out good. She was able to see my vision, and I was not wrong, everything went without a problem. Even she calm me down when I thought rain was going to ruin the event. Professional, great communication, excellent service, what can I say Perfect! I highly recommend her services. And let me not forget the photographer Mauricio was the perfect recommendation. Everyone raves about his photos back at home.

Profile Picture Lety, 10/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Yazmin was in charge of the coordination of our wedding and we are able to said that it was a great decision.
We are a Colombian/Mexican couple who lives in Canada, and we researched a lot in internet, looking to find some one in who we could trust: Yazmin and her crew totally fulfilled our expectations.
We decided to have a destination wedding, and we did it at Playa del Carmen. We searched in internet a lot, I got tons of quotes and most of them, promises to fulfill all our desires; but, from all the offers that we got, "Yazmin de la Mora" was the best option we found. I felt in love with the details in her gatherings, And from all the quotes, she was the only one, who gave us more that 2 detailed options to choose from.
After we contact her, she sent to us the best ideas from the location to all the details, this was very important for me: it made it easier to take decisions.
It is important to mention that we communicate all the time on distance; she is really patience and nice: my husband (at that time my fiancé), had difficulty understanding that some details can not be established since the beginning, and some days she helped me a lot to be tolerant with my "groomzillo"
We only had one meeting with Yazmin 1 week before our wedding, and when I meet her in person, I felt like I had known her a long time ago.
At the wedding day, we woke up an went to the beach, had a nice morning with our family without ANY concern about the reception or any other detail: this was great !!!! During the wedding, we did not worry about anything, she was like my like my fairy godmother.

Profile Picture adriana, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning