Skip to main content
Weddings

Wood Violet Events + Styling Reviews

Wood Violet Events + Styling

Wood Violet Events + Styling

Verona, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

6 User photos

  • C
    Cody B. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dominique was the best

    Ok, so this was my first time having responsibilities at a wedding. Granted, I was the groom at this particular wedding, but you know what I mean. I was the point person for a lot of things so I was running around a lot. Not only did Dominique answer all my questions I had in a calm, detailed manner, but she also helped me out big time when the caterers showed up early and set up the food in the area where the ceremony was going to be held only minutes away (big thanks again Dominique).

    I can’t recommend her for your wedding more. She was so very helpful and I’m glad she could share the night with us.
  • K
    Kayta G. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful!!

    Dominique was absolutely wonderful to work with. Her and her team took care of every detail on our wedding day - allowing for a joyous and carefree day! Dominique is an absolute delight to work with - whenever I ended a phone call with her I was smiling ear to ear. Thank you so very much for making the details of our day (and the clean up after!) go off without a hitch!
  • K
    Katherine D. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, knowledgeable, and delightful!

    I cannot recommend Dominique and Wood Violet highly enough. She was recommended to us by one of our other vendors, and after our initial get-to-know-you phone call, there was no doubt in my mind that she would be a crucial member of our team. She helped us turn our high-level vision into a beautiful, detailed plan and a perfect day. Dominique is receptive, responsive, professional, and a true delight – her support not only made the planning process easier but also so much more enjoyable! Our wedding day was our happiest day, and we were able to be fully present with the people who were there to love and support us. We owe that to Dominique and the Wood Violet team! Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly F. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Everything So Easy

    We hired Dominique as our day-of-coordinator and working with her was amazing! I’m not detail-oriented at all, and Dominique kept me focused through the final months and days, adding great thoughts and suggestions as we went along. She and her assistant, Hannah, did such an awesome job during our wedding and took care of EVERYTHING- I ate, I danced, I had a great time- and didn’t worry about a thing. Highly recommend Dominique and Wood Violet!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day would not have come together without her!

    We booked Dominique for our wedding after completely changing our original wedding plans from Chicago to an Airbnb 7 months out from our date. After shopping around for planners, I was initially drawn to Dominique by how forthcoming she is with pricing, a clear understanding of what tasks she excels at, what the cost break down is for each service is. When looking at other planners, it was difficult to understand exactly what you would be paying for at the end of the wedding. Dominique was so personable and easy to work with. She went with all of my ideas (even some crazy ones) and helped guide me in the best direction to make our wedding a success. Since our wedding was at an Airbnb, we had to bring in all vendors and coordinate everything ourselves. She also was able to suggest great ideas along the way to make the day run more smoothly and help our vision come to life.



    Dominique was so helpful prior to our wedding making sure everything was organized, as well as, the day of coordinating everyone’s arrival. We booked Dominique for pre-wedding planning, the day prior to the wedding for assistance setting up, and then day of coordinator services. The day of I did absolutely nothing to help set everything up and felt so confident knowing Dominque was handling everything to make it perfect for our ceremony and reception. We even joked that we wished she could have been there with the bridesmaids during the getting ready process to help us when we were slightly disorganized (unfortunately we couldn’t duplicate her to be in two places at once!) We were so thankful she was there to help coordinate our crazy friends and family. She fit right in and got things done! We cannot thank her enough for her professionalism, fun personality, flexibility and much needed humor throughout the process.
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memorable ceremony

    We booked Dominique as our officiant because we saw that she had F/F LGBTQ+ wedding experience, which was really important to us. She ended up exceeding expectations by being incredibly flexible, friendly, and very experienced. She took our somewhat untraditional ceremony and made it feel so natural and romantic. She had great suggestions along the way and everyone knew what they were doing come wedding day. Dominique at Wood Violet Events + Styling really made our big day seamless and memorable. Thank you!
  • L
    Lindsey C. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended Wedding Planner

    Dominique was our month-of wedding coordinator and it was such a pleasure working with her! She quickly got up to speed on our vision for the day and executed it flawlessly, taking the last-minute stress off of us as a couple so we could enjoy our ceremony and celebrations. She is full of great advice, gets things down swiftly and accurately, and is an all-around wonderful and kind person to collaborate with. We highly recommend Dominique and will be using her services again in the future for another event!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 02/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a favor and choose Wood Violet Events!

    When my husband and I decided we didn't want to wait until after the pandemic settled to get married, we knew we had to get creative. We needed our loved ones to witness our vows safely, but still feel like they were witnessing in person; virtual micro wedding it is! Once that decision was made, we knew making it intimate and personal was important and we wanted an officiant with warmth and personality. We found Wood Violet Events and Dominique through our other great vendors. Dominique had such amazing reviews, we knew she would deliver. From the first email, to the first meeting, we felt like we were talking to a friend. Dominique kept us calm, organized and reminded us along the way to have fun! After the wedding, we got messages and calls from family and friends asking how long we've known her and how perfect she was for our ceremony. Everyone assumed she was an old friend! That just speaks to Dominique's calling. When you meet her, you'll understand.
  • Troy
    Troy W. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing new(old) friend

    My wife and I can't say how thrilled we were to have Dominique as our officiant. We had a a micro-wedding due to Covid, and while it was just immediate family and wedding party (10 person max). As a testament to how amazing Dominique is, the entire group at the wedding and it seemed that everyone who watched virtually thought we had known her for years, when in fact we had only met her via zoom a few weeks prior. Neither of us could have imagined a better person to kick start our married lives, she kept us calm on what was probably the most stressful day we have had together. We sincerely hope to someday be able hangout with our new friend.
  • Tyler
    Tyler W. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Dominique!

    Dominique was a truly wonderful officiant for our wedding. We had to change up most of our wedding plans due to COVID and she was very easy to work with in getting things sorted for us. She helped us personalize our ceremony and made some excellent choices so that it was both touching and a bit funny. She takes the time to get to know you and had real enthusiasm for us.
  • Abbey
    Abbey C. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wood Violet: The Reason Our Wedding Weekend Was Perfect

    Dominique and the rest of the Wood Violet team are the best, and if you don't want to read the rest of the review here's the short of it: I 10000% recommend them. We were looking for someone to take over coordination toward the month/week of our wedding. But we also wanted someone that would give us some input with regard to decorating/styling as things came up because our venue was more 'make it your own', and there was a lot to be done to make the weekend come to life. Dominique tries to create a contract that fits just what you need, and her flexibility on that front was perfect. It was also important to us that we could work with someone who was friendly but also had a strong backbone if/when they needed to take control throughout planning. I think we chose Wood Violet almost immediately after I filled out the first introduction survey because Dominique is exactly that person: the warm, welcoming friend you love&adore, but also the "cut the sh*t, I'm in charge here" leader. And I think this next point speaks volumes about her: our other vendors would tell me how amazing she was and how they loved working with her. How great is it that she had such a positive impact on not just me, but also with everyone who was involved in making our wedding happen. And lastly (although I could keep raving if anyone wants me to) we needed an officiant and Dominique is one! She comes without any of the old heavy wedding ceremony baggage, if that's what you're looking for like we were. She prepared to-the-point but loving ceremony words that outline what a marriage should be; a loving partnership. Our whole wedding weekend went off with no problems (that I know about!) and it's all because of Dominique, Jihan, and the Wood Violet team. I know without a doubt that if I host any events in the future I want Dominique/Wood Violet by my side. Thank you for everything!!!
  • J
    Jen B. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dominique is AMAZING

    Dominique's attention to detail, elegance, flexibility, style, and straight forward approach made for a smooth and wonderful wedding day with her as our officiant. We were able to discuss wedding day details until the day was just perfect, and her ideas that we implemented really made the day extra special. I am so grateful that she was such a big part of our wedding!
  • Emily
    Emily L. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy with Planning with Dominique

    Working with Dominique made wedding planning a lot easier- especially for a couple planing a wedding in another state! She kept us on a reasonable timeline for planning, and she took care of the details, so we could focus on the big picture. She has a fun personality and is very well organized. We appreciated the attention to detail that she carried throughout our time working with her. Dominique's consistency and punctuality when we met with her were very much appreciated! She respected our time and was a joy to work with.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement officiant

    Dominique was the perfect officiant for our outdoor elopement. We had not met her beforehand, but she came highly reviewed from our photographer. She was prompt with all email communication, did an incredible job writing a personalized ceremony script for us, and embarked on a considerable hike to marry us at our outlook over Devils Lake. Dominique helped make our day feel both calm and meaningful, exactly the way we wanted it. We couldn't have chosen a better officiant!
  • M
    Mikka Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, totally worth every penny!

    Dominique was absolutely amazing as our day of coordinator for our wedding. Living in New York City and planning a wedding back in Wisconsin was not easy, but with all of Dominiques connections and amazing attitude, we felt completely stress free by the time the rehearsal dinner and finally the big day came around.
    We highly recommend Dominique for anything you may need for your big day, she can do it all and is just so much fun!
  • M
    Molly Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and made our big day perfect!

    Dominique was absolutely amazing and so much fun to work with! She helped us stay on track with our planning and made suggestions for vendors when we were struggling to find what we were looking. She and her team helped set up day of and made sure everything went smoothly. We did not have to worry about a thing and were able to enjoy our day completely. We could not have pictured a more perfect day and Dominique helped us bring it all together!
  • Jenny Cortese
    Jennifer Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much love for Wood Violet Events!

    Hiring Dominique and her team at Wood Violet Events was the best decision we made! Dominique was absolutely amazing, caring, and can make any random assortment of ideas into something gorgeous. She kept on top of us and made sure we made decisions when we needed to and if we were having trouble figuring something out she always seemed to be able to find a solution. She was an absolute delight to work with and her management and planning skills are on point. From the moment we met her we felt like we had known her forever.

    As a day-of-coordinator, Dominique was a rock star. We did not have to worry about anything other than getting married. She took care of the rest! She made sure we were eating, coordinated with all of the vendors, and made sure everything was on schedule.

    We cannot say enough good things about Wood Violet Events and Dominique. She is amazing and she makes things beautiful. We are truly grateful to have had such an amazing team be a part of our wedding!

    Jenny & Jason Cortese
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dominique is amazing!!! If you are on the fence about hiring her- do it. Her services are worth every penny. She is extremely organized, helpful, and friendly. She will make sure everything is on track and that you haven't forgotten anything as you plan your wedding. She is great about communicating with all of your vendors to make sure they know the exact wedding timeline. Dominique and her amazing team will also make sure your rehearsal and wedding day go as smooth as possible. I couldn't recommend her more!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a fantastic, professional, responsive, aesthetically gifted, and friendly coordinator, you should immediately book Wood Violet. From the very first interaction I had with them, the team at Wood Violet did a truly amazing job of turning my wedding vision into a reality, while helping me stay sane and on budget. Given that I was planning from a different state, their help was extremely valuable. I highly recommend this company.

    Prior to the wedding, their team helped connect me to experienced vendors who had the same vision for our wedding as we did. The result was a set of wonderful vendors who gave us excellent food, drink, flowers, and music. Dominique and her team also recommended colors and decorations that matched our theme when we were at a loss, and she worked with the venue to make sure that all our decorations could work with their space. Their team also helped coordinate all the vendors prior to the wedding day, and kept a detailed calendar of dates to help keep us on track for wedding planning. Most importantly, they respected our vision and provided exactly the right support we needed at each step of the planning process.

    On the day of the wedding, the Wood Violet team managed the event wonderfully. They were able to turn a barn into a work of art, helping with floral arrangements, table setup, and decoration placement. Throughout the event, they kept vendors on task and managed all the key pieces of the wedding, making it a day where I did not need to worry about anything (even where I left my sandals once my feet got tired). They took care of everything on the day, keeping us on time, and making sure everything ran smoothly (from speeches, to donut placement, to clean up and return of lawn games after).

    Overall, Wood Violet pairs excellent task management with a uniquely beautiful aesthetic vision. Their team is responsible, organized, smart, and very experienced, I can't imagine a better team to work with
  • S
    Saren Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't know where to start. It has been hard coming up with the words to express how unbelievably impressed I am with Dominique. She is absolutely amazing! Professional and fun, and so easy to work with. She was like a long time friend that I didn't know yet.
    Chris and I had a idea of what we wanted but no specifics, it was more of a feeling that we wanted to convey, and Dominique took that and brought it to life. We were so impressed with how beautiful and warm and perfect our reception was.
    Every detail was impeccable, I really could not have asked for anything more.
    She was willing to work with us long distance, understood and made the planning process so easy. All the stress was taken off me, because I knew Dominique had everything under control and every detail would be taken care of.
    We are still getting complements for it from our guests!
    I highly recommend Wood Violet Events + Styling to anyone looking for an event planner, you will be blown away by Dominique!
    Thank you for making our reception one of the happiest day of our lives.
    Best Wishes,
    The Spires
    11/11/17
  • A
    Alicia Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were completely overwhelmed with how AMAZING Dominique and Simple Elegance handled our wedding. She went above and beyond and provided things we didn't even expect. She helped connect us with vendors and get great prices. She sent check-in texts and words of support. She took feedback fantastically and was dedicated to making our day the vision we had created. As a type A, in control bride I had a hard time letting someone else put it all together on the day of. It went against my nature to ensure everything was just so. But I knew to enjoy our day it was so critical I did trust someone. Dominique didn't let me down. The vision I had for months came together seamlessly and she helped ease my stress with little quick check-ins. Her pricing is very reasonable and you get so much more than you pay for. A friend, a coach a confidant and an organizer. We couldn't have been more thrilled. Seriously, look no further, she is your planner.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dominique is amazing!! I hired her mostly as a Wedding Day coordinator ... but she helped me with so much more of my overall planning leading up to the big day. She did everything from helping me coordinate with good vendors to finding the right decor to fit my vision. When I was overwhelmed with wedding planning - she sat down with me to organize my plans, ideas, thoughts, budget, vendor issues and To Do List --- then took stuff off my list and handled them for me. She's crazy organized and incredibly helpful... especially when it comes to working with other wedding vendors, getting deals, etc. On the big day - I didn't have to worry about anything. I wasn't able to set up the Ceremony or Reception because I was getting ready. Dominique handled all of the set up and it turned out better and more beautiful than I imagined. She sent me pics of the setup so I could have peace of mind that it looked how I wanted it to look. There's nothing I would have changed .... it was gorgeous! She handled everything from set up to take down and everything in between. She made my wedding as stress free as possible!! I'd highly recommend Dominique... she is awesome!
  • User1417688 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dominique Zube is a wedding goddess. She took care of all of the details so I could focus on enjoying my wedding day completely. She made the day as stress free as possible and went above and beyond. The best decision I ever made!
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy T. Married on 10/06/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was perfect, and Wood Violet was a big reason why.

    We hired Dominque (aka Wood Violet Events + Styling) as a day-of wedding coordinator, but she really was so much more than that. Over and over, Dominique went above and beyond to fix both little and big problems that arose before, during, and after our wedding. For example, the night before our wedding, we realized that what we had purchased to line the aisle during the ceremony wasn't going to work. Without hesitation, Dominique went out and bought options. Talk about commitment! The next day we walked down the aisle to a melange of rugs, and it was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined.

    Furthermore, Dominique is a fantastic person to have on your team if you need someone with an eye for design. My wife and I felt confident with a lot of the logistical aspects of wedding planning, but we struggled to articulate our aesthetic vision for the day. Enter Dominique, who helped us transform our ideas into a wedding that looked and felt like "us."

    Not only did we end up with an amazing wedding because of Dominique but also a new friend. I can't imagine anything better than that.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/19/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Dominque. She helped me with vendor suggestions, tips & tricks for planning a wedding in under a year, and showed patience with my neurotic emails! I liked how "partial" wedding planning was flexible, getting the help just where I needed. You felt like she was thinking of you every step of the way to help make your wedding day amazing. And I had no worries about it all coming together at the end. Personally, she is a warm, fun and an overall rad person who will make the stress of planning a wedding so much easier!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message