Skip to main content
Weddings

WNC Weddings & Events Reviews

WNC Weddings & Events

WNC Weddings & Events

Pisgah Forest, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 94 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
94 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • L
    Levente B. Sent on 04/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you will want in a planner

    Allison was exceptional to work with. We worked with Allison over the course of ~12 months to plan our wedding in March 2024. Over that period she was always extremely responsive and professional as well as happy to give recommendations on any wedding-related questions, even if they did not fall directly into her purview. She also had a great list of recommended vendors, walked through pros and cons and past experiences with each if asked, and provided tailored / additional recommendations based on our wedding size, location, budget, etc. Additionally, Allison made keeping track of planning items and timeline very easy by routinely providing status updates and calling out near-term decisions that needed to be made.

    Furthermore, Allison was super helpful in managing our relationship with our wedding venue coordinators. She was very attentive, joined all of those calls, and kept track of key details and contract items throughout the process.

    Where we really felt that Allison stood out though was in the week leading up to and the day of the wedding. Behind the scenes Allison ensured all the vendors were coordinated, prepared, and would be on time - we did not even get those email or have to worry about that at all. Finally, on the day of, we had absolutely nothing to worry about except enjoying our wedding. Everything seemed to magically appear throughout the day, and everything was exactly as planned and exactly how we wanted it. From overall timing, to décor, the ceremony, and all the minor details, everything was taken care of.

    When we first started this process, we were skeptical of the value of a planner, especially full service, but we can say WNC Wedding & Events is a 100% worth it, and we would 10/10 recommend Allison and her team - she will ensure your wedding day is exactly how you want it to be.
  • J
    Jennifer D. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Planner!

    I cannot say enough good things about Allison and her team! From the start Allison's responsiveness and attention to detail kept me on track and confident throughout the wedding planning process, so that I could enjoy the planning rather than stress. When it came to the day of... just WOW. We had a few hiccups day of ( none of them the venue or Allison's fault), and by the time I arrived to the venue every issue was solved. Allison and Nicole were both so attentive to my husband and I from the moment we arrived at the venue to the moment we left. It was almost like they could read our minds - they had food waiting for us when we were too excited to eat but needed to, they pulled us away from guests when they could tell we needed a moment together, our drinks were never empty and they kept us on track with the timeline the whole night so that my husband and I could just enjoy the moment. WNC made our special day absolutely perfect!
  • A
    Abigail L. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No worries on our day!

    Allison was a great help in keeping me on track and organized leading up to our out-of-town wedding. She helped make sure my planning was comprehensive and reasonable, and she was incredible in the week leading up to our wedding. We had a few issues with vendors ahead of the wedding, and she made me feel calm and reassured that it would be fine. On our wedding day itself, she and Nicole made sure everything was perfect. I'm a worrier and planner by nature, but I didn't have to think about anything except my joy, because I knew they had everything completely handled. They were nice, professional, and anticipated what we needed before we even knew. My family and wedding party even commented on how wonderful they were. I'd highly recommend their services.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shell
    Shell P. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Allison and Jennifer are incredible! I could not have made it through the wedding planning process without them. They are professional and kind and always willing to jump on a phone call to discuss something. Cannot recommend them enough your any event. Thank you so much for everything WNC Events!
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen H. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allison Taylor, wedding planner

    We loved Allison! While planning a destination is difficult, Allison helped us every step and amazing. Even the other vendors she guided the day of commented on her professionalism. She gave great words of wisdom and recommendations!!
  • K
    Kim W. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding decision you can make!

    Allison was everything we could hope for and absolutely instrumental in what was a dream wedding! The week prior to the wedding, the weather forecast was for the remnants of hurricane Ian to come through the area on the wedding day, with lots of rain and potentially high winds. Allison worked with us and the venue to develop multiple contingency plans and alternate layouts for the ceremony, dinner and party. Ultimately the storm turned, and the day before the wedding we pivoted back to the outdoor ceremony that was originally planned and the whole wedding was perfect! Allison returned all texts, emails and calls promptly, and inspired confidence with all parties and vendors involved. She is a total pro and a complete pleasure to work with. Hiring her was the best wedding decision we made!
  • M
    Mackenzie M. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have done it without WNC weddings!

    Allison was amazing to work with and guided me through the whole process of wedding planning. I really had no idea what I was getting myself in to in terms of wedding planning but she made it a breeze for me and had so many great recommendations along the way. I couldn’t recommend her more!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    We wanted a small wedding that was romantic and personal. WNC events did not disappoint. Our day was smooth and effortless all thanks to Allison. She was always 1 phone call or text away! I honestly can say that our special day could not have happened if it wasn’t for WNC Events. I don’t plan to ever get married again but if I did , I would pick them again.
  • J
    Jordan C. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allison is absolutely fantastic!!

    Our photographers recommended Allison, and boy are we glad they did! She really kept us on track and made sure every detail was covered. She was prompt with responses and was super helpful with any and all questions. Our day ended up going so smoothly, but all thanks to her!! It is very clear that she cares about her clients, thus making things more exciting and less stressful. We are certain that anyone that chooses Allison as their planner will have a wonderful wedding day experience!
  • Hunter
    Hunter T. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding went exactly as planned

    Thank you so much to Jennifer, and WNC Wedding and Events for helping our dream wedding become a reality. We couldn't imagine a more competent and organized experience. If we were to do the wedding again, we would 100% be calling them. Thank you!
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Support

    Allison was so wonderful to work with! She responded in a timely manor to all of my questions and put my anxious bride mind at ease. She was able to give me a lengthy list of recommended vendors and did a great job coordinating with those we booked. On the day of my wedding I did not have to worry about anything. Everything went so smoothly and if there were any issues I did not notice a thing. We are so grateful to have worked with Allison and highly recommend her!
  • Debbie
    Debbie R. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding organization and calm, dependable presence

    I am so incredibly grateful for Jennifer DiLemme’s professional guidance and outstanding organization in planning my daughters wedding, and ensuring that it was the joyous celebration we wanted. She guided us through each step of the wedding day, recommended outstanding vendors, frequently communicated with us prior to, and she was calmly present the entire day of the wedding, ensuring everything ran smoothly, and giving me the peace of mind to relax and enjoy this special event. She is both professional and a gracious, very likable person.
  • J
    Jackie W. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WNC Weddings & Events is the best in the business!

    We could not be happier with Allison Taylor as our wedding planner! Because our event was in a girl's camp, we had some logistical challenges. However Allison met and exceeded all expectations with her calm demeanor, great organizational skills and ability to make things flow smoothly behind the scenes. So grateful we found her...the best in Western North Carolina!
  • M
    Meghan V. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allison is Amazing!

    We had the best experience with Allison as our wedding coordinator. She made the whole process so easy for us and thought of every detail. We were able to enjoy our special day knowing everything was taken care of by her. She is so organized and professional. Would most definitely recommend!
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allison is fantastic!

    Allison is everything you want in a wedding planner. Wedding day is extremely busy with people pulling you in different directions and Allison was with us the whole time - making sure we stayed on track with our timeline. She was great at working with our vendors and kept them in line with our wedding day vision. Allison's personality is contagious and made us feel very relaxed and at home. We would absolutely recommend her to any family or friend 100 times over!
  • Stacy
    Stacy B. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best!!!!!!

    I can't imagine how stressful planning my daughter's wedding during COVID 19 would have been if I had not chosen to work with Allison. She kept us on task with her reminders and was always informative with COVID 19 changes. She knew the state requirements and laws concerning the number of people we could have at our wedding before the media was informed. She was amazing during the planning and replanning after COVID 19 hit!

    The day of the wedding she was in charge and handled everything with grace, kindness and such professionalism.

    I am so very thankful we had Allison Taylor's help to provide the perfect wedding for my daughter!
  • M
    Mike H. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When a Wedding Planner Becomes Your Friend

    After being referred to Allison of WNC Events from Tracy of Betty's Creek, I called her up and immediately knew we clicked and she was the one to help us bring the full experience of our wedding weekend to life. We connected on personal levels of having shared hobbies and interests in our personal lives, and that helped to bring our vision to fruition. With smaller details and logistics, especially with us being in NY and her being local to our venue in NC, she was our eyes and ears and helped organize every step. She covered details we didn't think about and made it seamless. Also in the year of Covid (2020) she went with each and every change with grace which put us at ease. My wife and I at first were hesitant to even hire a coordinator as we are both in the industry and felt confident in planning, but we can't imagine our wedding weekend with out her and helping to make it truly the best day of my life. And even beyond the wedding day itself, we've stayed in touch sharing gratitude and even shirts from our local volunteer fire departments we belong to. You can't find that partnership in just any one, and what better moment in your life to find a great professional and friend than on the most important day of your life.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Y. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely helpful from the first stages of planning to the sparkler exit. I highly recommend.

    Allison Taylor is a professional who has the contacts to get things sorted and straightened out. Her calm demeanor and ability to get things done kept us from losing our minds as we managed to host a formal wedding ceremony and a sit-down-dinner/dance-the-night-away reception on our own property. Doing it at home is not easy, but with Allison's oversight we created an amazing event for the bride and groom, ourselves, and all of our guests. I highly recommend WNC Weddings & Events and would use them again.
  • A
    Andrea H. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allison was a lifesaver and really knows her stuff!

    Allison did a fantastic job and helped our daughter work through a very upsetting yearlong wedding postponement due to COVID. Allison has a calm and reassuring personality and has amazing contacts in the Brevard area. We are big fans—and recommend her highly!!!
  • Alex
    Alex A. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stellar!

    Pandemic weddings are a difficult thing to plan and execute. My wife and I had a small ceremony in 2020, and postponed the celebration to 2021. As the date grew closer, we found it harder and harder to stay motivated, on track, and remain optimistic. We heard through a friend that she procured Allison’s services to plan her wedding, and so we reached out to book a video chat. From the very first few minutes we felt a connection with Allison. She put us at ease, she was knowledgeable and forthright, and she was kind and encouraging… exactly what we needed. We were already shopping around, so we knew what other planners and coordinators in the area could offer. Some felt like they would plan everything, but we felt like we'd show up to a cookie cutter wedding that wasn't unique to us . Allison helped us pick vendors and suggested options for things we hadn’t even considered; her experience was invaluable. She was there to meet with our vendors in person, she kept in touch with everyone, and her coordination of our day of was perfect. Our day would not have been as perfect and special as it was without her, and so thank you Allison, again, and to anyone reading this: I highly recommend you book Allison for your next event.
  • A
    Alison S. Sent on 04/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Allison was fantastic to work with! She helped to provide us with a lot of guidance along the way and was always quick to respond. On the day of, she took such good charge during the day that I didn't have to think about a thing! She put out fires that I didn't even know existed. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Ellen W. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - 100% the right choice.

    WNC Weddings was absolutely the right choice for our wedding. We worked with Allison prior to our wedding, and Kelley was our day of coordinator. They were both great to work with, communicating well, going above and beyond in their service, and made our special day absolutely perfect. Look no further for a wedding planner!
  • Alicia
    Alicia C. Sent on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day was perfect!

    Allison was so great to work with. She was the event coordinator to my now sister-in-law's wedding years ago so she was a no-brainer for our pick. She helped us stay on track during the planning process and she made sure our day went smoothly. Our wedding day was so relaxing and stress-free because she ran everything from getting ready to ceremony and to reception and working with all our vendors. I am absolutely happy she coordinated our event. She also helped us navigate through all the Covid obstacles so that is an A+++ on its own.
  • A
    Amy K. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, flexible and extremely experienced

    We were fortunate enough that Allison was available for us for my daughter's wedding. Due to Covid, wedding date change, venue change, a host of other unforseen events...Allison came on board about 5 weeks before the wedding. Whew! We could actually breathe! She is organized, professional, flexible, relatable and extremely experienced. We would not have been able to enjoy any of the wedding, had it not been for her overseeing. If you are having a wedding big or small, you absolutely need WNC Weddings and Events. It is a must to add to your wedding budget, in the end, you will not be sorry.
  • K
    Katie K. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Coordinator

    Allison was absolutely amazing in every way! Could not recommend a better person to coordinate your special day! If you want a stress free experience look no further. As a bride planning a wedding during COVID, it came with a lot of changes and flexibility. When our original wedding plans fell through we had onlu little time to spare. In those short moments, we were able to meet Allison and right away she began making our plans a reality. I instantly felt so much relief. Not to mention she is very personable, approachable, and will make your big day everything and more you could hope for.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message