Winsor Event Studio Reviews

88 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Winsor Event Studio

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I get anxious and overwhelmed easily, and wedding planning is extremely overwhelming. Christi knew this going into our contract and was amazing at keeping me calm while getting things done. I'd get an email a week with the next vendor I'd need to pick with three recommendations that Christi had worked with before and knew would do an excellent job. The day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch! Or if something did come up, it was taken care of by our day of coordination team without stressing me out. Everything was arranged beautifully and the day flowed as if we had practiced it a million times! It was utterly perfect! There is absolutely no way my wedding would have been as AMAZING as it was without Winsor Event Studios!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • K

    Korie · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    Everything about our day was Amazing! Christi was so easy to work with, it was like working with a good friend. She kept us up to date on all details and her suggestions and ideas were alway just what I needed. It was so perfect!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • K

    Kelly R. · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Champagne dreams without breaking the bank

    Winsor Events helped me plan my 50th birthday celebration. I couldn't have imagined the final event being more perfect. Christi and her team at the best I have ever seen with creativity along with creating a top notch event without breaking my bank account

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    Christi and her team are amazing! They are so organized, have a solution for everything, and helped us plan the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say it enough - Christi and her team was an absolute dream to work with. I wish I could give 6 stars. They were my absolute favorite vendor for my wedding. I am a Project Manager so it's in my nature to be organized, but they continued to exceed my expectations every step of the way. During our initial consultation, she guided me through everything and suggested things I would have never thought of. It's very clear she's detail-oriented and has her clients very best interest in mind. She's seen it all and knows what works best. They did a walk through with me at our venue a few weeks before our wedding and then again the week before to go over every detail to make sure the team saw my vision. Her team knew every detail of my wedding inside and out. On the day of my wedding, I had an associate with me getting ready to make sure we were on track as well as associates at the venue making sure vendors were on time and everything was organized how we planned. Our timeline from getting ready to our grand exit went so smoothly. If something did go wrong, I surely didn't know about it. I hired her a few months before my wedding to help coordinate the day of, but I should have hired her from the beginning. It would have saved me so much stress and anxiety. I would recommend her team for any event.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • N

    Nm · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding would not have happened without Christi & her team at Winsor Event Studio. I met with Christi & Katelynn early in my planning process and connected with them immediately. I will admit that I was nervous about the wedding planning process but Christi seriously made it so manageable. She understood my vision and helped me put all the little pieces together. She always responded quickly to emails and connected me with amazing vendors. I met with her and Katelynn (who coordinated on the day of) face-to-face multiple times and felt so comfortable with them, like we were friends and not just doing business. On the day of my wedding Christi was our "concierge" and not only picked up our fruit and veggie trays, helped me into my dress, and kept everyone on schedule but she truly gave me complete peace of mind. Katelynn and Ciara made sure my wedding went off without a hitch. Everything was beautiful and they didn't once make fun of me for having a cardboard cut out of my cat at my couples table. It has been two weeks since my wedding and I genuinely miss emailing Christi new updates, even just about mundane things like napkin colors and our head count. You cannot go wrong with Winsor Event Studio, my wedding was perfect and I could not have done it without them.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • A

    Adilen · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi is just wonderful to work with! She is professional and has great taste!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi and her team were absolutely amazing in every single way possible! After extensive review, my husband and I opted to use Christi's a la carte services which included securing our last few vendors in addition to day-of coordination. As an out-of-town bride, it was easy to worry about every little detail, but from the beginning, Christi went above and beyond to truly understand my husband and my vision for the wedding. Even though we did not use Christi's services from the beginning, she was still happy to weigh in on any decisions that we had already made. She was always incredibly responsive, provided us with the utmost professional responses (even when I sometimes felt I was being annoying), gave us honest feedback and suggestions, and took on responsibilities (e.g., ordering stationary, obtaining/reviewing contracts in detail) that made things significantly easier for us. The day-of coordination was particularly fantastic with a bridal concierge that not only kept the bridal party and vendors (photo/video) on our pre-wedding timeline, but also picked up lunch and all other last minute needs for the bridal party. The Winsor team made our entire day go by without a hitch, and we are incredibly thankful for that. I would highly recommend Winsor Event Studio for anyone's wedding planning needs!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • W

    Winnie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi Winsor and her team at Winsor Event Studio were the answer to a long-distance Mother of the Bride’s prayer. From vendor verifications and recommendations to timely reminders of contract deadlines and day of details – and the devil is in the details – they were delightfully professional. We refer to Christi as the Queen of the Excel spreadsheet, and you know what? It works! I have learned so much from her! Our daughter’s wedding was the most fun I’ve ever had at a wedding, due in large part to Christi’s expertise.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? I could sing Christi and Kristin's praises all day long! From the first meeting with Christi and Kristin they put my mind at ease. Their organization, professionalism and keen eye for style and beauty in the wedding process was unmatched! I knew that planning our wedding from our home in California would be difficult, but Christi helped me navigate my way through it and I always felt like I was in good hands. Christi helped me put my vision into practice, and even when I pivoted directions a couple times she went with the flow and made something beautiful from my ideas. Christi was incredibly responsive to my flurry of emails at often odd times of day and was so patient with me. Christi's vast experience in the wedding industry and her sense of style was so apparent. She carefully blended my vision and particular ideas with her great suggestions that she pulls from her experience - and she created the wedding of our dreams! She was insightful, thorough and had great attention to detail. Kristin stepped in as our day-of-coordinator and her calming presence was felt by our entire wedding party - my mom especially appreciated her calm & caring demeanor - it put her at ease! Kristin took charge with a smile and such poise, and I was able to enjoy the wedding without a worry in the world knowing Kristin was there and had everything handled beautifully. Our wedding absolutely exceeded our expectations, and I truly believe I couldn't have done it without Christi and Kristin. I hope I can work with them both on another event sometime - they were truly a joy to work with and I am ever so grateful for them!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had the pleasure of working with Winsor Event Studio on several projects in addition to Winsor Event Studio coordinating my baby shower. Personally, my baby shower was a complete dream. The theme was Wizard of Oz and every detail was impeccable! From the moment I walked up the yellow brick road into the front door to the incredible tables decorated for each area of Oz, as a Wizard of Oz fanatic the details were just spectacular. The level of detail and care taken for each project is nothing short of phenomenal. Christi and her team are true professionals and I'm always blown away by their grace and poise in any situation. Winsor Event Studio can coordinate an event of any size (i.e. small baby shower or 1000 person event) and does so in a cost effective way. I highly recommend you contact Winsor Event Studio for your next event!

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how much Christi and her team did for us! I hired her for day of wedding coordination but she did SO much more. She emailed me periodically throughout the process to check in and keep me on task. She proofed my wedding website and invitations and offered great suggestions. Emails were always responded to within a day and she was so easy to communicate with. She knows the Tampa wedding industry inside and out and was able to offer valuable suggestions. On the day of, Reagan and Ciarra executed my vision perfectly and kept the wedding running smoothly. Winsor Event Studio was an absolute delight to work with and I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop right now! You've found your vendor. Your search (and all other searches for that matter) are over. Winsor Events did an impeccable job planning and executing our wedding day. Christi Winsor and her team did a wonderful job at making us feel like we were on track, on budget, and on vision at all times. Even on our wedding day Christi saw me fidgetting with the veil I had in my hands. I was looking for a spot to put it but kept getting stopped by family members to be congratulated. She came up, grabbed the veil, and put it in a safe place until the end of the night. Every time I was about to wonder where I should be next on the day of, Raegan was right at my side with a game plan. Always smiling, always assisting. This team is the best and I'd recommend them time and time again. Thanks for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have selected a better wedding planner for my wedding. She helped me work perfectly with my budget with suggesting awesome ideas every step of the way . Also, I was very busy with work at times where she stepped in with some of the items and really kept me on schedule! Christi is the best and most creative wedding planner, and she really has the eye for design of your perfect day. The day of was the best part she was there early and full of energy and I like to say she was a "wedding Ninja" from making sure my drink was filled to making sure everyone was having fun she had it down to a science. She created an awesome day of flow for the wedding and she really made everything fall into place and look perfect. I didn't have a worry in the world that my wedding day wasn't going to be anything less than perfect. Her attention to detail was on point every step of the way too. There are so many good things to say about Christi I would run out of room! If you want the perfect wedding day and everything to go as planned Winsor Event Studio is the way to go!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • P

    Kelly · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Christi Winsor. Hiring Winsor Event Studios was the best money spent this entire wedding! She helped with a ton of recommendations, worked with vendors to find great prices, helped with invitation wording and printing processes, created a day of timeline/schedule that we constantly modified until the week of, and most importantly made my wedding day FLAWLESS. She is extremely professional, responsive, accessible, and organized. All of the services she offers are top quality. You can absolutely rest assured that Christi will help give you the perfect wedding!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • K

    Kayli · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely would recommend Christi because she is awesome! She works with all kinds of budgets and has brilliant ideas as well. I couldn't imagine having our wedding without her help and creative ideas!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CHRISTI is heaven sent!! Christi and her team were a referral from another bride and after our first meeting I was so thrilled to have found her Christi is so organized and seriously had the BEST recommendations. I can honestly say that our wedding day was PERFECT. If something went wrong (which in most weddings they do) I had NO idea – Christi took care of EVERYTHING! Every vendor Christi recommended was amazing, seriously. She totally understood our visions and our priorities. I had zero stress leading up to the wedding, I was able to enjoy the entire process. Christi was very conscious of our budget and was always coming up with fantastic ideas that did not break the bank! If you’re on the fence about hiring a planner, take my advice and DO IT!! In the end, I honestly believe they will SAVE you money ( I know Christi will). I cannot imagine my wedding without Christi and her team. Mike and are so blessed to have had such a great experience! I will 100% be recommending Winsor Event Studio to everyone I know!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • User5169411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi and her staff were amazing to work with! Christie was extremely organized throughout the wedding planning process and made sure everything was perfect for the big day. She is also extremely creative and gave me some ideas that I would have never thought of! I am so pleased that I had her for my wedding planner. She is awesome!

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot praise the ladies of Winsor Event Studio enough! I first met Christi in 2011 when I worked with her at countless weddings over two or so years as an Assistant Day Of Coordinator. After watching firsthand how she handled any obstacle in her path, I knew that when it was my turn to walk down the aisle, she would be the one helping me plan it. When my now husband proposed, Christi was one of the first people I contacted to set up an initial meeting. Throughout the entire planning process, Christi and her team were the perfect team to make my dream wedding a reality. Almost every day I had a million questions for Christi and she always answered them that day with complete patience and knowledge. She took the time to meet with me and my husband multiple times in person, so we could all be on the same page. Her knowledge of vendors in the area proved to be priceless. Every vendor that Christi recommended went above and beyond everything I hoped for. On the day of the wedding, the option to have a member of Christi's team with my bridesmaids and I while we got ready was a lifesaver. They made sure we were on time, picked up lunch and did anything and everything to make sure I felt ready to go! Prior to the wedding, Christi was faced with a few obstacles (removing a member of the wedding party before the ceremony) which she solved without batting an eye. She is the perfect example of a professional. When I walked into the reception area, everything looked better than I could have ever imagined. It was the perfect wedding I had been dreaming about my entire life, and I know it would not have been as wonderful without the assistance of Winsor Event Studio.

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi was an absolute miracle worker and the best decision we made throughout the planning process was hiring her as a day of coordinator. My only regret was that we didn't hire her sooner. My husband and I thought we could plan our wedding on our own....what were we thinking??? Our wedding took place at the Vinoy Renaissance Resort in St. Petersburg. It consisted of a Hindu ceremony and a traditional American ceremony followed by the reception. About a month before the wedding, we realized there were just too many moving parts and there was no way we could do this alone. Thankfully Christi was recommended to us and she had availability on our date. After our first meeting with her, we knew hiring her would be the best decision we could make. She immediately jumped right in and all of my stress melted away. She is so well organized, professional, and a joy to work with. There were many details involved in both of our ceremonies some of which we threw in at the last moment including a Baraat with a horse! From the moment we hired Christi, she was with us every step of the way ensuring our dream wedding would be a reality. As the bride and groom, we were just able to sit back and enjoy the day with absolutely no stress! I would definitely recommend Christi and her team to everyone. Christi also provided a bridal concierge service which I would also recommend to all brides. Ciara was absolutely wonderful and stayed with myself and the bridal party the entire day. Ciara took care of everything we could possibly need from steaming dresses to sewing emergencies. Thanks to Christi and her team we really were able to enjoy every moment of the best day of our lives. There's no way it could have all come together as beautifully as it did without Christi Winsor!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you get a chance to hire Christy, you should. She is amazing and keeps everything calm and under control. She has a great eye, sense of style and works with amazing vendors. My husband and I weren't exactly into the wedding planning process, but Christy made it so easy, enjoyable and fun. I travel all the time for work, and Christy was so flexible with my schedule. She really understood what we were looking for and brought that vision to reality.

    Sent on 03/24/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Christi and the Winsor Event Studio. I was nervous to plan a wedding long distance; I live in Birmingham, AL and was planning a wedding in St. Petersburg in the midst of a really busy schedule. Christi kept me on track from a far and was always available through email and phone. She always had time for me when I came in town and never let me get stressed or worried. She was always budget conscious and gave me plenty of options. She knows wonderful vendors in the area for every budget and has built a great reputation in Tampa Bay. I cannot even imagine our wedding day without her. I had nothing to worry about and everything was taken care of so that I could focus on the important aspects of the day. She never mentioned other brides or weddings she was planning during the planning process and I never felt as though she was busy doing other wedding planning- although I know she is quite busy with weddings! She truly makes you feel like you are her only bride and your wedding is the most important. Her services are worth more than I can describe. Our wedding was perfect and everything I had imagined. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi Winsor did an AMAZING job as my month of coordinator for my wedding. She went above and beyond to help me with my wedding. Even though she was hired as a "month of" coordinator, she was there for me through out the entire wedding planning process. She was extremely helpful when it came to picking out my vendors for my wedding all the while staying very much within my budget. Wedding day, she and her assistant, Anastasia, we amazing help and decorated my entire venue for me. It looked amazing :) They made sure the day/night of the wedding went smooth and it definitely did. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I heard about Christi and her team, Winsor Event Studio, from another bride. After going online and reading reviews from previous weddings we decided to shoot her an email and set up a time to chat. This was the BEST decision we ever made! We first LOVED that her services were a la carte. So, it was not- you MUST let us plan your whole wedding for this SET price. You are able to pick and choose your services and that of course dictates the price. From start to finish Christi was 200% involved. We walked in with our vision and she made it come to life. She was always brainstorming ideas. She set up a Pinterest board so we could see her thoughts and add ours in as well. Any questions we had, she was able to quickly answer and any crazy ideas we had, she helped us put into action. Our wedding day was honestly a DREAM. It was the best day of our lives. It was not without a few hiccups- a.k.a. rain- but we had NO idea, behind the scenes, what Christi and her crew were doing to make our guest feel as though everything still ran seamlessly. Without them this would have fallen on my husband and myself and that is the LAST thing you want on your wedding day. We had to think about nothing but when to showing up and getting married!! I CAN NOT say enough how AMAZING Windsor Events Studio is and how they will bend over backwards to make your Wedding Day PERFECT!! Christi was a dream to work with, she is very open minded, she always worked around our schedule, and she is extremely hard working. If you want to get your wedding started off on the right foot I would start by choosing Winsor Event Studio!

    XOXO!! Heather Omoike

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User5486317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Winsor Event Studio for "day of" wedding coordination. I had a great experience with Christi and her team. My ceremony and reception went perfectly. If anything went wrong, I had no idea (which is exactly what I wanted). Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. My husband and I had a perfect day.

    Prior to the wedding, I met with Christi and we corresponded via email. She gave me direction, guidance, vendor referrals, and help with the budget. She responded to my questions quickly. She is knowledgeable and organized. I highly recommend Winsor Event Studio.

    Sent on 10/01/2015