Skip to main content
Weddings

Widespread Planning Reviews

Widespread Planning View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

14 User photos

  • Kailey
    Kailey H. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly special & unique wedding planner

    We are so lucky to have found Widespread Planning and Kaitlin to plan our wedding. We wanted to have a music festival themed wedding so we began our search looking for someone who would be able to bring that vision to life. Kaitlin's prior experience in event planning, specifically in the music industry, immediately peaked our interest. After our first consult with her, we had an immediate connection and knew she would be the perfect person to work with. On top of that, she shared similar tastes in music which is always a plus! Not only is she incredibly friendly and personable, she is extremely professional, organized, proactive, and left no stone unturned as she got to know us and what we wanted for our special day.

    We had a fairly long engagement so we worked with Kaitlin for nearly 20 months! Over that time, Kaitlin helped source nearly all of our vendors, coordinated and led vendor meetings, built a comprehensive timeline, and synthesized everything we wanted into a clear and cohesive design. We were thoroughly impressed with Kaitlin's creativity and resourcefulness as she designed and created all of our signage and a lot of the decor, while remaining in budget. Once the day arrived, she executed perfectly. Any issue that arose she quickly addressed and resolved, without having to loop us in at all so we could enjoy the day. In the days leading up to the wedding we had several last minute requests we asked of Kaitlin and she was able to accommodate everything with ease. She seriously worked her butt off while maintaining composure and grace. Our guests have commented on how it was the best wedding they went to all year and it's clear that it would not have happened without all of Kaitlin's hard work.

    If you are having any doubts about working with Kaitlin and Widespread Planning, get rid of them now! She is an absolute pleasure to work with and made our wedding unbelievably special.
  • A
    Alex B. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding Planning Service Beyond Expectations

    Our wedding day was nothing short of magical, all thanks to Kaitlin at Widespread Planning. They provided an impeccable service that deserves a 5-star rating. In summary, Widespread Planning is the wedding planner you've been dreaming of. Their detailed itinerary, excellent communication, and top-notch vendor recommendations made our day perfect. We highly recommend them to couples seeking a stress-free and magical wedding. Thank you, Widespread Planning, for making our dreams come true!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amber
    Amber M. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond

    ✨ 5/5

    Kaitlin exceeded our expectations as our wedding coordinator! With any wedding, there were a few hiccups with our venue and other vendors, but Kaitlin navigated these with grace as they came up; She always had a helpful solution. She KILLED it on our wedding day and guests took note of it. She executed our vision to a T. She always ensured I had a set plan for every item or event in our timeline. Unfortunately, the bride and groom (us) had some delays getting to our wedding rehearsal/ welcome party - despite guests and our wedding party already arriving to the venue, she took charge and went through our rehearsal without missing a beat. Kaitlin is such a kind and organized team member! I would HIGHLY recommend her services!
  • Shayna
    Shayna A. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Planner

    From day one working with Kaitlin and Widespread planning has been calm and stress free. Her attention to detail is impeccable. She was effortlessly able to bring our vision to life. Kaitlin was always there whenever we needed assistance or had questions, going above and beyond.
    We couldn’t ask for a better person to help us put together a more beautiful and magical day. We would highly recommend her services to anyone and everyone. She is a gifted wedding planner and deeply loves and enjoys what she does.
  • Kasia
    Kasia Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000% recommend!!

    Seriously the absolute best! It was such a joy working with Kaitlin over the two years we took to plan our wedding! Kaitlin was always on top of every step of the planning process and made everything 100x easier, especially since we were from out of state. Speaking of being out of state, with that being said, Kaitlin was so accommodating for us, trying to schedule meetings that would allow both myself and my husband to be apart of the conversation.

    Kaitlin has a lot of experience working with multiple vendors so her insight and recommendations were top notch. She also took lead on reaching out to any vendors with questions and reviewing contracts and going over specific terms that may not make sense to everyone that doesn't review contracts daily.

    Overall, I would recommend everyone to work with Kaitlin! She was always there helping with any and everything needed, she goes out of her way to make things easier for the couple, and she just has an amazing personality and it is so easy to talk and connect with her. 10000% recommend!!
  • S
    Steven B. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Widespread Planning was the best to work with!

    Kaitlyn is amazing! She made sure our special day was the best it could have been. Professional, timely, and friendly as can be. Not only did we have a great day but our guests did as well and everything went smoothly. Thanks again Kaitlyn!
  • M
    Missy H. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision you’ll ever make

    I have nothing but the best things to say about our experience with Kaitlin and Widespread Planning. She made the process of planning fun and stress-free, and is by far the best decision we made for our special day. She thought of things I never would have imagined, and executed them perfectly.
    Our day was absolutely magical, and all of the kudos go to Kaitlin. The week of, we had a huge weather hurdle to overcome, and Kaitlin helped up make miracles happen. From making sure vendors were prepared for all of our last minute changes to making sure everything ran smoothly and we had everything we needed on the day of. I honestly could not have done it without her.
    Not only is she an amazing professional, but she’s also such an awesome person. From start to finish we could not have asked for a more dedicated professional to make everything we envisioned come to life. Everything turned out beyond our expectations. She is truly a rock star, and worth every penny. We love Kaitlin and Widespread Planing, and are forever grateful
  • R
    Rick B. Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Kaitlin was our daughter's wedding planner. I was totally blown away by the level of professionalism and the overall quality of her service. She dotted every I and crossed every T without exception. Not only did she take care of our daughter, she made my wife and I feel as though it was our special day. I'm not sure how one person can be in so many places at one time, but she pulled it off. Always with that infectious smile, she made it look easy. "Top Shelf"
  • B
    Brittany P. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made our dream wedding come true!

    Kaitlin was such a blessing to have to plan our big day. She helped us make sure every detail was accounted for and that the event went smoothly. She was able to make suggestions for things we hadn’t even thought about. We did not have to think about anything other than being present during our wedding. We can’t thank her enough!
  • N
    Nick P. Sent on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but awed and impressed!

    Kaitlin absolutely made the difference between a stressful event, and our perfect wedding day!

    I cannot stress enough how hard Kaitlin will work to bring together exactly what you had hoped for. Our wedding had some unique coordination challenges and she not only helped us make a great plan, but was quick and agile at adapting to last minute curve-balls and challenges.

    You will absolutely be glad Widespread Planning was there to take care of the details so you can focus on enjoying your wedding!
  • D
    Deninne A. Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A home run!

    Widespread Planning was an absolute dream and guided us through planning our outside, bbq, games wedding at a Denver Mountain Park. Our planning meetings were productive, clarified our wants and needs, and created timelines that kept us on track for the perfect day. And it was a perfect day - everything went off without a glitch because Kaitlin managed everything with a smile. We couldn't be happier with the service that Widespread Planning provided.