Weddings

Whitney Werts & Company Reviews

Whitney Werts & Company

Whitney Werts & Company

Portland, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Libby
    Libby J. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Whitney Rocks!

    Whitney was the perfect blend of easy-going, creative, and timely! She kept us on track to get everything done, designed a beautiful creative deck to work off of for inspiration after speaking with her a few times prior, and never once got overwhelmed or pushy. We loved working with her! AND we were a Portland destination client, so we did 99% of the work via phone and email with little opportunity to meet face-to-face with her or vendors. There were no misses!
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    8.17.19 Gorge Wedding

    Whitney was literally a godsend in the wedding planning process. She made things so streamlined and eased my planning anxiety throughout the entire process. We truly couldn’t have pulled off our destination wedding without her help and I’m so happy she was available to take us on as clients! We can’t recommend her enough!
  • Ellie
    Ellie H. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to work with

    Three or four months before our wedding date we were in a tough spot - we lost our original day of coordinator and needed to find a new one for one of the most popular wedding dates of the summer. A friend recommended Whitney and we were able to work with Malia on her team. We talked on the phone a few times and did a site visit together. Malia was a great resource as we were finalizing all the details and helped us put together our final timeline. On the actual wedding day, Malia and her assistant Sarah handled everything seamlessly. If there were any issues, I don’t know about them. It was really important to us to have a day of coordinator so that nobody in our family had to be responsible for things happening and working with Malia allowed everybody to just enjoy the day and celebrate with us. Thank you Malia, Sarah and Whitney! So glad we got to work with you.
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn't have gotten through the day without them!

    Beth Miranda was so amazing on my wedding day, she was such a calm presence and made the whole day run smoothly while being so respectful of us and our family! She was prepared for any situation we were going to run into, including using a tide-to-go pen to clean goose poop out of my train that had gotten there during outdoor pictures, minutes before we were going to walk down the aisle. I can't say enough about how great and professional she was, I recommend her to every friend who has gotten married since!
  • J
    Jamee C. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding the best day ever!!!

    We were so incredibly lucky to have Meghan and Lauren from Whitney Werts & Company help plan our wedding. From our first call with Meghan, we knew we were in incredible and trust worthy hands. She was organized, full of amazing ideas, and definitely took a whole lot of stress off our shoulders for that last month before our big day.
    Fast forward to our wedding weekend, Meghan and Lauren were there with big smiles on their faces and minute by minute schedule of our day. I can say without any hesitation that our day would not have been what it was without them. They were in contact with our vendors, making sure they arrived on time and knew where they were to set up. They kept the entire day on schedule and enabled my husband and I to concentrate on the only things that should matter on your wedding day — each other. Not only that but they did it all with the most calm demeanor and positive attitude! We're so grateful for them and couldn't recommend them more!
  • K
    K Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted to get married in Oregon (where I grew up) but my husband and I live in New York City and both work very demanding jobs, so we knew that we needed help! I cannot say enough positive things about Whitney and Stephani. They helped us plan our rehearsal dinner, wedding, hiking, and a rafting trip for almost 70 people over labor day weekend in Hood River. We looked at a few planners in the Portland area but immediately felt at ease with Whitney on the phone. She reassured us that they would work around our busy schedules and handle all the on-the-ground logistics that we wouldn’t be able to do from far away. I couldn’t spend much time on the phone because of my job but they were both extremely responsive to the many (so many!) emails I sent. Both Stepahni and Whitney were very available, professional, and on top of every detail. They were very open to everything we suggested and good at coming up with solutions to make our (sometimes complicated) requests happen. We felt that they were very intuitive in understanding what we wanted and always on the same page. The weekend far exceeded our expectations! In retrospect I don’t know how we could have pulled off such a great weekend without them. I definitely recommend the full package as it removed a huge amount of stress from the weekend and was absolutely worth the cost.
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, above-and-beyond, wedding coordinator rockstars!

    If you are looking for a wedding coordinator, I cannot recommend Whitney Werts & Co. enough!

    Whitney and her team provided month-of coordination for my August 2018 wedding in Portland. From the very start, Whitney and Stephani were so engaging and welcoming. They truly listened to what my husband and I wanted and did everything in their power to make it happen. Even prior to our month-of contract, the two did not hesitate to provide vendor recommendations and any advice they could.

    When we were approaching a month out, Stephani, our lead/point of contact, was absolutely incredible about keeping us organized and on the right path! She sent over lists and outlines regarding the ceremony, reception, seating chart, vendors, etc. She also provided last minute recommendations and was there to answer any questions I had, day or night, even while being a mom to two young ones.

    Leading up to the big day, Stephani checked in regularly, assisted with projects (big & small), and made sure all the necessary boxes were checked. She took over vendor relations and let us breathe and enjoy the moment. She lead our rehearsal, which wasn't easy given our rowdy and easily distracted wedding party, and kept the ball rolling!

    Cue to our wedding day, I walked into our venue and it was more than I could have dreamed of! Stephani knew exactly what we wanted in every way and made sure that it happened. She improvised when necessary and was a rock, giving support to my husband and I when we needed it. Our biggest ask was to enjoy the moment and not be bothered with vendors, details or any work. We wanted the same for our friends and family and Whitney & her team allowed us to have the wedding we always dreamed of.

    Even after the reception, there were a few signs we couldn't take with us and the venue didn't allow overnight items to stay. Without question, Stephani offered to take the signs in her car and even offered to return them to the vendor the next day. She TRULY went above and beyond and we can't thank her and the team enough!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 07/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TL;DR version: Hire Whitney if you want your event to be planned well, run great, and if you want to enjoy working with your planner!

    Long version: Whitney was our planner for our wedding in July 2018. While neither my partner nor I is challenging in the 'bridezilla' sense, we *are* challenging in that we are incredibly busy and near-impossible to nail down to meetings, scheduling, and tasks for non-essential things such as wedding planning. Whitney was amazingly supportive, organized, well-informed, and responsive. Literally cannot think of how things could have been better! Highest recommendations. 8 stars out of 5, 3 thumbs, up, 11/10 points, etc.
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whitney was our wedding planner for my daughters wedding in Santa Ynez, Ca! I can’t express enough what an important part she played from being to end! So professional from the start! We could of never done it with out her and staff!! Our wedding was absolutely done perfectly! Thank you Whitney for making our day so perfect!!!
    Karen Will
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whitney and Meghan are amazing! They helped me plan my wedding this last September and I really don’t know what I would have done without them.
    I had my wedding in Stevenson, WA and two weeks prior to my wedding a forest fire started in the Oregon gorge which is right across the river from my venue. The smoke from the gorge was traveling across the river which was concerning since my venue was outdoors and we were worried about air quality. Everyday, up to the day of my wedding Meghan was checking in with the venue coordinator to check on the fire and air quality and sending me pictures of the venue.
    They even offered to help me find an alternate venue.
    Even though the fire lasted up to and past the day of my wedding Meghan and Whitney made sure it didnt effect my wedding negativity.
    Luckily, the day of my wedding the wind shifted and there was no smoke at my venue and the wedding was beautiful.
    The day of my wedding Meghan and Whitney had set up the schedule for hair and makeup, set up all the decorations, managed the vendors and made sure the ceremony went smoothly.
    Up to the wedding, Meghan and Whitney were always available for anything I needed.
    They really created a stress free wedding planning process for me and made my wedding day extra special. I would hire Whitney and Meghan again for an event in a heartbeat.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whiney is a complete ROCKSTAR. My wife and I planned a wedding in the Columbia Gorge at Skamania Lodge for the weekend of September 9, 2017. Whitney was incredible as we planned the original event, she was organized, meticulous, caring and gave thoughtful advice. Most importantly, she executed everything perfectly! She made our lives easier by taking the stress on for us and endeavored to make our day perfect by focusing on the details that made our wedding different and special. She drove the process with all of the vendors (Skamania, photographer, videographer, linens, rentals, silent disco, DJ etc) while always serving as an incredible proponent for us.

    In a crazy twist, the Eagle Creek fire started a week before our wedding was schedule and with 3-4 days to go it became clear we were going to have to change the entire wedding plan. She led the charge on finding a new venue, caterer, florist, transportation, hotel guest lodging and completely reworked the rentals/design of the wedding over the last 3 days. We moved the wedding to the Croft Farm on Sauvie Island and it was absolutely incredible. I know we plan an amazing wedding over a year, but the wedding Whitney put together over 3 days couldn’t be beat. Our guests consistently expressed amazement that this was our “backup” wedding and noted that they still would have been raving about how incredible the wedding was had they not known it had been planned in 3 days. Whitney was up to the early hours of the morning all week making our dream come true. We can’t thank her enough for her work and her friendship; we would recommend her with 1000% certainty. She will plan an amazing wedding for, makes your lives easier and be a pleasure to be around. And if anything goes wrong, she is the person you want to swoop in and save the day.
  • A
    Abby Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Whitney from a month out through the weekend of our wedding was the best! She is incredibly fun to work with, but also responsive in her communication and totally dialed. Whitney understood quickly what we were picturing for our event and what we had done to date, then helped us to plan for everything we hadn’t even thought of yet. Her detail oriented personality and capable nature make her an amazing event planner and executor. With the help of her and her assistant Stephanie I was able to completely let go and enjoy every minute of our wedding weekend.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whitney was the event planner for my daughter's wedding and welcome dinner in McMinnville, OR and I can't imagine what we would have done without her. Her knowledge and advice were indispensable during the planning as well as the month and day of. Both the wedding at Maysara winery and the welcome dinner at Grain Station were executed flawlessly. She offered lots of tips to make sure the wedding was absolutely perfect and that we got the very best value, and she made sure all the vendors delivered top quality products and services on time. Her resources are excellent, and her follow-up flawless. We didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding and were able to enjoy every minute without any hitches. Whitney is cool as a cucumber under pressure, totally buttoned-up and a joy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a thorough, reliable and personable wedding/event planner.
  • R
    Renee Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with Whitney and Stephani! From start to finish they were professional, extremely helpful, kind and on the ball. We signed up for day-of coordination. We also scheduled a few conference calls/video chats with Whitney at different stages of our planning and added a la carte planning tools. We are SO happy we did. Before I reached out to Whitney and her team I was flailing. I had planning checklists from several websites, tons of inspiration in different places and was generally all over the place as I've never planned a wedding and had no idea where to start. She got us on the right track with the best tools and recommendations for vendors. We were connected with Stephani several months before the wedding and did a walk-through of the venue with both Whitney and Stephani a few months prior to our event. They thought of things we never would have, asked really thoughtful questions and were right in line with of our vision. We were feeling a little discouraged with our choice in venue (which we chose on our own without any advice from Whitney or Stephani) and during our walk-through felt incredibly grateful to have chosen such great coordinators as they made us feel confident in the day even when our venue contact had not. All said, our day was INCREDIBLE! Stephani KILLED IT and we had several guests come up to us to specifically tell us how much our wedding coordinator was on the ball. Our day went very smoothly and each of the items we were anxious about previously were handled and executed flawlessly. For myself, as a stressed bride, it was nice waking up the day of knowing that Stephani was there and had everything in place. We trusted Stephani and her assistant with the biggest day of our lives and they never disappointed going above and beyond. Thank you, Stephani and Whitney, for making our dream day come true. We loved getting to work with you and will recommend your services any time we get the chance!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whitney is absolutely amazing, I can't rave enough about her. I hired her a year before my wedding date. At first, I was skeptical about using a wedding coordinator and had interviewed a few wedding planners on the phone but I didn't connect with the others like I connected with Whitney.

    From the first time we spoke Whitney was full of advice and had a great attitude! She totally took my vision (bohemian/romantic/slightly rustic) and made it a reality. I appreciated how Whitney would also tell me when certain elements were not necessary, which saved me money. I loved all of her suggestions and she is also a linen expert which was so helpful. Leading up to the wedding she was very prompt at returning my emails and text messages, which kept my stress level down. She was incredibly organized and communicated with all of my vendors while keeping me in the loop. I really enjoyed the in-person meetings with Whitney and she always had a list of items to go through so that we didn't miss anything. I also appreciated the to-do lists and packing lists that she made for me the month before the wedding.

    On the day of the wedding, she got a long so well with all of my family members and vendors and I was absolutely blown away by how our wedding turned out. I had so many wedding guests give me compliments about how amazing my wedding was and I have to give that credit to Whitney. She made sure all of the decorative items were in the right place and all the details we had spoken about were incorporated into the wedding. The wedding day went so smoothly because of Whitney. At the end of the wedding she also packed everything up and made it so easy for me.

    In addition, she helped my in-laws plan an amazing tropical themed rehearsal dinner and my in-laws said they couldn't have done it without her.

    Whitney is priceless and I am so happy she was my wedding coordinator who I now consider my friend!!
  • N
    Nancy Event on: 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hosted a fantastic rehearsal dinner for 75 people, and its success was due entirely to Whitney.

    The venue was in Hood River, OR and too far away for us to coordinate the event. There were seven vendors to deal with (venue, catering, furniture, linens, flowers, lighting & slide projector, and music) and loads of other details we knew nothing about. Whitney made our life easy. She helped guide us to the right decisions on a timely basis. Her attention to detail was exceptional so nothing was ever missed. And her creativity and sense of style elegantly captured the Aloha spirit of the couple’s engagement in Hawaii we wanted to celebrate.

    Whitney even helped us by receiving things (flower leis, decorative posters, etc.) in Oregon so we wouldn’t have to figure how to get these items on an airplane and to the dinner.

    Whitney attended the dinner to be sure everything was set up correctly and running smoothly and on time. We were able to fully enjoy ourselves knowing she was there directing the event and anticipating any issues that needed to be taken of.

    If we could use Whitney again for anything, anywhere, we would do it and time the event to her availability!
  • A
    Anne-Marie Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you have the opportunity to book WWE for your event, do it....immediately! Since our wedding last month, our friends and family have been raving about how it was "the best wedding they've ever been to". We absolutely could not have pulled it off without Whitney!

    When Whitney and I first spoke over the phone, I had been interviewing a few other full-service planners in the area. Within about 3-5 minutes, I knew that she was the one. In addition to her wealth of ideas (on the fly, mind you) she was someone I enjoyed talking to - someone I knew I would be happy to have with us on our big day. Not once did we regret our decision! She was also accommodating, straightforward and respectful of our budget as we worked with her to select our package of services.

    We were planning our wedding from Texas and Colorado. Although we were only able to meet with Whitney a couple of times in person, we did not feel shorted in any way. Each time I spoke, emailed, texted, or skyped with Whitney, she was impressively organized, professional, cheery and supportive. She ran with every wild hair, every creative fantasy I threw out there, and squashed every hiccup (sometimes before I even knew about it). Seriously, a bride's dream!

    I can't tell you how many times throughout the process that my husband and I said, "thank goodness we have Whitney," and that couldn't have been more sincere. If you were to book all the worst vendors for your wedding, in addition to Whitney, I am confident you would STILL have a fairytale wedding.

    So again, if you have the opportunity to book Whitney, I would recommend her hands-down, 100%!!

  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    After working with Beth Miranda and the Whitney Werts Co. team, my advice to all brides is to get a wedding planner! We had the pleasure of working with Beth, and I truly could not have done it without her help! Beth was incredibly organized, helpful, and above all, so friendly. She made sure every detail was perfect leading up to the big day, and was on-site during my wedding to ensure everything stayed on schedule and was the first to help me if I needed anything at all, including removing grass stains from my dress before I walked down the aisle. I highly recommend working with Beth and Whitney Werts Co. for your next event!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How do I begin a review about Whitney Werts?! If you are contemplating booking her service, contemplate no more, BOOK HER!

    I was first introduced to Whitney by a close friend who had worked closely with each other in the wedding industry in California. When we decided to have our wedding at my family's winery in Washington state, I thought it was worth a shot to see if Whitney would be willing to commute to Portland for it. I am SO glad I did!

    My husband and I had the most fabulous time planning our wedding with Whitney. There were no limits. She was respective to every crazy idea and ran with them.

    I miss our daily planning emails, phone calls and texts. We planned the majority of our wedding over the phone or email as we both lived four hours in opposite directions from the venue (Seattle & Portland).

    Over our year long engagement, Whitney and I became great friends. She truly understood our style and our wedding day reflects that. We wouldn't change a single thing - it feels like a dream.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whitney was an absolute joy and dream to work with. Our wedding would not have been possible without her. Her patience, her eye, her attentiveness, and her organization made for such a smooth and beautiful wedding planning process. She was there every step of the way, allowing us to be heard, but provided us with the necessary guidance and support that we needed to create our vision. She met with my husband and I, as well as my parents, providing us with all the information we needed. I feel like we won the lottery with Whitney!!! The day of, I didn't have to worry about anything.....she had it all together. Her layout of the space, her organization of all the vendors, her communication with the vendors and my family/friends made for a positive and calm environment. We couldn't have asked for a better human being to work with....a year of planning turned out to be all worth it....and to top it off, we gained a wonderful friend. I highly highly recommend Whitney for any event planning....her patience revealed her knowledge and understanding of the business and the emotions that go with planning such a huge life event. With possible rain on our wedding day, and more people than we had planned for....Whitney knew just what to do...and everything was seamless. I felt totally confident in her capabilities and felt like I could be completely honest with her....for this, we are eternally grateful...for she turned what could have been a very stressful event, into the most fun, beautiful creative process I could have ever hoped for.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm type-A. Extremely type-A, in fact, with a few not-so-subtle control issues. I was nervous to hire a wedding coordinator because I feared that they wouldn't provide enough value for the cost, given that I'd already have everything under control. But I also knew that I would want some help day-of, so I decided to hire one, hoping that at the very least it would give me some peace of mind and help manage the other vendors. My husband and I interviewed six or seven vendors before we finally met with Whitney - and immediately when we sat down with her we were convinced that she was the right person for the job. Not only does she have a meticulous nature similar to my own (which is paramount in her line of work I might add) but her professionalism, patience, and positive demeanor were beyond reproach. She stood out head-and-shoulders above the other vendors me met with because of these traits but also because she listened - she understood our vision right away and didn't attempt to steer us elsewhere or suggest other ideas; she was intent on helping us achieve our dream day the way we wanted it and not in the way that she had just done it for another bride. This was huge for us. We hired her as our month-of coordinator, and were *extremely* thankful that we did! She made the last month of planning a total breeze, going through all of the vendor contracts, coordinating schedules, deliveries, reservations, etc. with a fine-toothed comb and making sure that everything was executed to perfection. I cannot stress enough how valuable her services were to me - even as prepared as I was, it was phenomenal to be able to relax (at least a little bit) in the days leading up to our wedding knowing that she had everything under control. she and her team worked tirelessly for over 12 hours on our day, and did so with smiles despite the 100 degree + heat! Our day went off perfectly, and we cannot say THANK YOU to Whitney enough for all her tireless work!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whitney was an absolute pleasure to work with! She always had a ton of ideas and referrals whenever we ran into any questions. When she came to walk the property with us for our final venue walk through she washed any doubt I had about the layout for the wedding/reception. She had fantastic ideas about everything and seemed super confidant that she would be able to pull it off without any issues. On the actual wedding day, everything went off without a hitch (and if there was, I certainly never heard about it because Whitney had it covered). The venue turned out beautifully and everyone (children, wedding party, DJ, officiant) ended up where they needed to be and when they needed to be there. I would absolutely recommend her going forward, and I can't even begin to imagine how much stress I didn't have to deal with because we had her help.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Whitney for the month of planning and she did a fantastic job! She was there to answer questions and help with the details before the 'month out'. She is very organized, and did an excellent job communicating with all of our vendors and making sure our timeline was flawless. Our wedding was in Bend, OR and she had an assistant there to help with the day of. I would highly recommend Whitney, her attention to detail and positive attitude (even in the most stressful situations) is exactly what you want while planning a wedding!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Whitney - she is truly amazing!! I was referred to her from a friend and am so grateful. Whitney and her team are extremely professional, on top of every detail, and so kind/down to earth. From the very beginning I had complete trust in the team, and was blown away by how organized Whitney was. She uses an online planning tool that I really liked and found super helpful. Outside of keeping everything on track from a planning perspective, Whitney was so helpful in providing advice and helping me make decisions. Her style and vision is beautiful, and I am so happy I had her as a resource. She handled all the vendor relationships with ease, and I never had to worry about any of it. Many of my vendors complemented how great she was to work with, and that really showed the day of when things went extremely smoothly. Throughout my entire planning process I knew Whitney was just an email or phone call away. She was responsive and positive about everything, even when things got stressful for me. Her calming presence on my wedding day made the experience that much better. I honestly don't know what I would have done without her and appreciated all her hard work and dedication.

    I highly recommend Whitney Werts Events to anyone looking for a planner - they will help make your wedding an amazing experience! Their services are a great value and worth every penny.
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whitney is an absolute DREAM of a wedding coordinator! I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    Whitney was recommended to me through a number of my vendors, and I'm so grateful. I signed on for the day-of coordination package, though in reality it's more like a month-of package, so it's an awesome deal! 1 month before the wedding, I met with her and we walked through every single detail to date, and did a walkthrough at the venue. She answered all my questions and concerns, gave advice in the areas I was stressed about, and had lots of questions for me herself, which made me realize how much I hadn't thought of and wouldn't have thought of without her. She also took over as the main point of contact for all of my vendors at that point, and looked through all of my contracts to make sure she knew everything.

    Whitney is extremely organized and thorough - she doesn't let a single detail slip by her! With that said, she never felt overbearing, and kept a totally calm, friendly and happy demeanor the entire wedding day. She made us feel totally relaxed and stress free on what could potentially be an incredibly stressful day, and she did so with a smile on her face. I was back and forth on whether I needed a coordinator or not, which is why I only chose the day-of coordination. In the end, I am SO glad I did it, and cannot imagine not having had Whitney's help. The day-of package is perfect if you're taking care of most of the main planning on your own during the engagement, but need that high-level organization towards the end to make sure nothing falls through the cracks, and to make sure the wedding itself goes off without a hitch, and with minimal stress.