White Blossom Weddings and Events Reviews

36 | Port Orange, FL
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for White Blossom Weddings and Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

36
Order by:
  • S

    Sydney Morrow · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Planner - Emily is the Best!

    We hired Emily to coordinate our wedding during the month prior to the wedding and the day of the wedding. Because of COVID 19 shutdowns, we experienced a few problems finding stores that were open for alterations and pick-up of clothing. Emily helped us locate a tailor. She followed up with all of our selected vendors to make sure everything was going to work for a June 6, 2020 wedding. On the day of the wedding, she was present at the venue all day. She took care of last minute details and coordinated our vendors. I highly recommend White Blossoms and Emily to ensure that your wedding runs smoothly - especially during these times when services are disrupted by the COVID virus. She will make sure you have a perfect day!

    Sent on 06/20/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily = amazing!

    Words can not express how much I have enjoyed working with Emily. Coming from a photography / wedding planning / production background myself I have to say putting my trust in someone else hands for once is something I didn't think I would be able to do but knew I had to! The second I found Emily I knew I was making the right choice. She was beyond amazing, helpful and made our day go swimmingly. Typically at weddings something always goes wrong, even the smallest of things.. I can honestly say NOTHING went wrong, no hiccups nothing. The day was beyond perfect, everything flowed so nicely and Emily helped all my vendors set up and put my mind at ease!

    For any bride out there looking for someone who will take your stress away, do not hesitate and book her - She will go above and beyond to make your day magical!

    10000000 Stars!
    xoxo, Ashley Taylor-Lillis

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • M

    meghann · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough in favor of Emily! She was such a pleasure to work with. Her calm demeanor and professionalism were exactly what I needed. Emily delivered beyond my expectations. In one meeting I was surprised at all of the details she had gathered from our prior conversations. It was very reassuring to know my wedding was as important to her as it was to me. Thank you for being the leader of my dream team!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've got nothing but amazing things to say about Emily and her staff (we worked with Lina and Brooke the day of the wedding)! Emily took over all venue communication even before my contracted "start date" because of frustrations I was having regarding communication with my venue contact. Once my "month-of coordination" started, Emily was there any time I needed her, and answered all of my questions super quickly (no matter how dumb the questions were). Lina and Brooke worked my wedding day and they were AMAZING! There were a couple snags (location changes and room drama), and they handled them with such grace and positivity. They stayed an HOUR after our reception ended to handle a room issue, and decorated our room so beautifully! If you're considering hiring coordinators, use White Blossom Weddings! They were INCREDIBLE!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • J

    julie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid for a friend that used White Blossom for her wedding and Emily was great so a few months later I decided to use her services for my own wedding on 10/10/14. I had styled and planned our wedding for the most part myself but I needed someone to take the vision to reality. Emily was amazing! The wedding was perfect! My husband and I are so happy that we had her as our coordinator along with her team of helpers! Weeks later we are still getting compliments on the wedding and that people thought it was one of the best weddings they've been too. Maybe people will say that to you in the days after but when people are telling you that weeks later you know they aren't just blowing smoke. Also she was super positive and calm on wedding day which definitely calmed me down when I started to worry about anything. She was on-point with whatever I asked. My stress level would have been through the roof without her on wedding day!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • G

    Glenn and Natalie · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter got married at Hammock Beach Resort on 10/17/2014 and we used Emily Macri as our wedding coordinator. Emily and her assistant, Brooke, helped make the wedding turn out perfect! They took care of all the details on the day of the wedding, including centerpieces, so we could just enjoy the day. Emily made the process of planning the wedding very enjoyable and was always willing to answer our questions or offer advice. She was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily at White Blossom was the best to work with!! She was always so sweet, helpful and down to earth. Even if you think you can do it all yourself with the help of family and friends, I am here to tell you that Emily and her team is worth the investment especially the day of the wedding!! I never had to worry about anything and they took care of every detail, from setting up the centerpieces to making sure all the vendors knew where to go. I had the most laid back, fun day getting ready for my wedding and a ton of it is because of Emily and her wonderful assistant, Brooke, who was there the day of to help. I cannot thank them both enough as our wedding was even more than what we were anticipating it to be. All of our guests had the best time and everything flowed smoothly and seamlessly. Emily even helped arrange and gather ideas for our centerpieces. Thank you for the wedding of our dreams! You guys rock!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Sabrina were amazing. I did not worry about a single thing leading up to my wedding day! Everything magically just appeared when I needed it-- my family is still talking about the level of attention to detail and what we would have EVER done without the White Blossom girls. Thank you, Emily! XxOo

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding of 30 adults and 10 kids. In an effort to "save", we weren't going to use a planner as we figured it was small enough to do ourselves. About 6 weeks out, I realized we might need some help and I (the bride) didn't want to take on every question and detail that came from family/friends/vendor during our wedding week. In comes Emily and White Blossom Wedding and Events. Emily was hired to take on all communication 30 days out and all rehearsal and wedding day detail and planning. She was our last vendor hired and probably the one we are most thankful to have. The rehearsal and day of included 10 kids in the ceremony. Emilys was FABULOUS with keeping the kids on task (as well as the adults). She was the least "seen" person at our wedding but the one that truly kept everyone on timeline and made sure everything was seamless from getting the kids down the aisle to making sure all our "stuff" made it safely back to the room and everything in between. I couldn't say more about her and how she made our day so easy. Id recommend Emily to anyone looking for an easy day! she will make it happen!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Never had to worry about anything...I got to enjoy my daughters wedding thoroughly!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Emily at White Blossom Weddings was the most rewarding experience! Her services were invaluable as far as I am concerned, and it was an absolute pleasure working with her. She helped me through every aspect of my wedding, immediately recognized my vision for the big day, and was pleasantly calm through out the entire planning process! Emily and her staff were more than receptive on the day of the wedding, and catered to my every last need- without even being asked! Emily thought of things I would have never come up with, and her style/creativity spoke volumes! My wedding was a dream come true, and every aspect down to the smallest detail was handled with grace. Emily understood how important style was to me, and was easily able to keep my budget in mind along the way. She helped me discern what was important to ME, and how to allocate my funds in a manner that would show those important details off in the biggest way! She quickly realized how detail oriented I am, and followed en suit. I often asked Emily to make decisions on my behalf, and I was ALWAYS confident she would use her unique style to fit my taste. I utilized White Blossom Weddings for a full planning service, and the value I received was above and beyond any monetary measure. I would also like to say the best part about working with Emily was that she took any pressure off of my mom by fielding any issues or potential problems; so that she too could enjoy my special day just as much as I did! Priceless! Thank you Emily!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was a great planner! She was very calm and got everything done! We didn't have to worry about a thing thanks to her and her team!!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • L

    Lara · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't believe a Bride could possibly understand prior to the wedding day exactly what needs to be done on the wedding day. Most of the clarity comes the morning after as she looks back and wonders what could have been done differently, gone smoother, taken less/more time..etc.. Although I found all of my own vendors as well as my location, it became very clear to everyone around me (all of my vendors especially) that I would need help tying it all together and implementing all that i envisioned my day to be. Emily came highly recommended by all of my vendors, most had worked with her before and all had heard of her work. I contacted her and we became best friends within our first phone call! She has a calming wrapped in enthusiasm and professional knowledge that gave me peace of mind in handing over the reigns.
    Emily and her assistant were on the ball through the event, holding my hand, overseeing every single detail and manged to somehow be everywhere all the time. She kept my heirloom jewelry safe, had gifts moved, vendors organized, items returned, tables set, provided last minute items to I forgot to bring, literally held my hand..physically held my hand. She has a warm smile and is just lovely and fun to be around. My morning after thought was only that I could not have done it without her by my side, not for a minute. Because of her, I had and continue to have no regrets of the day. I recommend her highly if you want a carefree experience where you can enjoy your day with your friends and loved ones.
    Thank you Emily, you are part of my day, my memory and my wedding story forever.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • J

    Jane · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily & her team were awesome. She took care of so many things....big & small details. And she certainly gave me, as the mother of the bride, so much support & set my mind at ease. My daughter & I loved having her with us during our journey. We couldn't have done it with her. White Blossom provided us with expert advice and were very
    professional under pressure. Emily is such a sweetheart. ...no one works harder!!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 12/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britni and her team helped me pull off the best wedding. They were everything that I needed to make the event beautiful! I could not have done it without them! I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 01/18/2013
  • Mrs_Ehlers

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we live in CT but wanted to get married in Florida, I knew I would need a wedding planner to help me! People told me it was a waste of money to hire a planner and we heard a lot of "you can do it on your own." I am so glad I didnt listen to everyone else. Emily is amazing. As we are not from Florida, we really had no idea what, where, when. Although we had an idea, I am so glad that Emily was there to gently guide us. If it wasnt for her, we would have never even considered St. Augustine, and we wouldnt have found the amazing vendors that we did. Emily knows everything there is to know about weddings, and has contact with the best in the business. I really liked that she let us make our own decisions. She would listen to us carefully, and then pointed us in the right direction. I think that is something you should deffinitely look for in a planner. Remember that it is still your wedding and your day, although you want the guidance of a professional, you still want someone who will let you make those decisions rather than turn it into THEIR wedding. Its a delicate process, and Emily balances it VERY well. I also want to add that we were lucky enough to be welcomed to Florida by tropical storm Beryl, which ultimately meant all of our "plans" for the ceremony and reception got twirled around a bit. Emily swooped in, made an incredible "Plan B" and contacted ALL of the vendors. I didnt have to do one single thing, and I can honestly say I was completely stress free on my wedding day. We had an unbelievably gorgeous wedding, and it was more magical than I could have ever imagined. I am so lucky to have met Emily, and I can now call her a very dear friend. I would recommend her to ANYONE getting married or having an event!.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • T

    Alexandra · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience to have worked with you! Everything that I envisioned was exactly what was made a reality on my wedding day. It was even more than what I had pictured, it was just perfect. The service was beyond what I ever expected. Thank you so much for making everything come to life in such an amazing way!!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this wedding planning team! They are awesome... Made my wedding day flawless- no stress or worries. Very professional and always answers all emails and calls promptly, which is a plus for a bride! I highly recommend to anyone needing someone to take the reigns on the most important day of your life!

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how fabulous Emily and Britni were. When my fiance’ (now hubby) and I were looking at our wedding budget, a wedding planner seemed like a luxury item that we could have done without. However, looking back, I truly cannot imagine making it through my wedding day without White Blossom Weddings. Emily and I had several discussions before the big day to make sure we were on the same page, and absolutely everything went off without a hitch. Emily and Britni were so detail-oriented and organized and allowed me to be completely stress-free on my wedding day.

    I would HIGHLY recommend White Blossom Weddings to any bride. Without them, I would not have been able to sit back and enjoy the best day of my life. Thanks Emily and Britni for being the most incredible wedding coordinators!

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so helpful beforehand, and took care of all my vendors so that i wouldnt have to worry about it. And on the day of the wedding, they were there every every second, watching out for me, making sure things went smoothly, letting me know when it was time to do certain things, etc. I can't say enough about how great they are!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • M

    melissa · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britni was wonderful and amazing to work with, her creativity was just the thing I was looking for in a wedding coordinator. She had a vision for beyond what I could ever envision for our wedding. Everything came out so beautiful and romantic!!! Thank you so so much!!!

    Sent on 03/04/2012
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was SO glad to have gone with White Blossom Wedding for our big day. There were a number of ways that they were valuable. In particular, they were critical in going through all the details with me to make sure nothing had been forgotten. For any detail that was missing (eg, box for envelopes) they were able to provide one right away. More importantly, on the day of the wedding they took care of ALL logistics so that I didn't have to worry at all. Ensured everyone was in the right place, on time, helped with last minute details (needing a safety pin when my bustle came undone, etc). They also made sure everything was cleaned up at the end of the night so that family and friends could have fun and relax. I'm so grateful for their role in our wedding.

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • F

    Trisha · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't think of any other way to say how happy we were. Working with Emily and Britni put me at ease (we rented items from them and picked coordination month of package). I was so overwhelmed with so many decisions to make and the costs, esp when it got down to the wire. But they were there every step of the way to help/assist. Here's how great they were, a couple of hours before the wedding we moved our wedding from a rooftop to indoors without any trouble at all. Plus we were married in St Augustine and they were very familiar with the area and even made recommendations for our rehersal dinner.

    I would recommend these girls any day of the week. There are so many people to choose from but when we met at a Briday show them I didnt need to meet with anyone else. These girls remembered every detail, they are orgaized, available when you need them.

    More than anything I didn't want to worry on this big day, and I promise you I didn't. Don't think that this is a cost you can save on because you will regret it if you didn't spend the money for their services.

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the balance between professionalism and how down to earth Britni and Emily were. I was stress free on my wedding day knowing that they were in control!

    Sent on 03/04/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Britni were amazing! They made sure the whole day went off without a problem, helped me make sure everyone was paid for by the end of the night, decorated the reception venue perfectly, and so much more! My wedding day wouldn't have been perfect without them!! They are worth every penny!! Thanks so much ladies!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2011