Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Whitney Roberts Reviews

Weddings by Whitney Roberts

Weddings by Whitney Roberts

Durham, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • B
    Brittany A. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience with Whitney

    Whitney and her team were fantastic and my wedding went off without a hitch because of her! She started meeting with us regularly several months before the wedding to get a feel for our vision and who we were as a couple, and even though we didn't need much help that far out, she was always available for a call/text if we had a question. As it got closer and she became more hands on, we really saw the value she was bringing to the table.

    At our 30 day venue walk through, she showed up super prepared with a list of questions I wouldn't have even thought to ask, and she made sure to get familiar with our venue, caterer, and staff while there. She maintained contact with them up until our wedding to make sure all final details were in place. She contacted all of our vendors in advance and handled communication and coordination with them in those final weeks, which was SO helpful so that I could focus on myself and the little details that were important to me. She was super organized from the start, with lists and templates for us to fill out or utilize, and she was responsive and always on top of everything!

    On the day of, her and her team rocked it! We had a large wedding (300+) and they handled everything beautifully. I was so worried about my timeline, but having Whitney allowed me to truly relax and enjoy my entire day because I had complete faith she would handle everything and make sure the day moved forward according to the plan. A few minor inconveniences happened during the day that I wasn't even aware of until afterwards because she addressed and solved the issue quickly and behind the scenes. She ensured all vendors showed up in time and did what they were supposed to. She was great at keeping our photographs moving forward and respectively but firmly keeping family at bay during our after ceremony portraits. Because she had an assistant, she was able to stay with me all day which was super relieving and helpful, while her assistant made sure the venue got set up according to the directions I had shared with them.

    Overall, the day was perfect and everything we imagined and we definitely could not have done it with out Whitney! I would 1000% recommend her to all of my friends getting married.
  • A
    Ali C. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book with Whitney!

    Whitney was our day of coordinator for our wedding on 11.19.22! She went above and beyond for us starting a year out from the wedding. She made sure everything was in place for the day of and was SO organized. We had almost 200 guests and she definitely did an outstanding job! She is the BEST!
  • D
    Deana S. Sent on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience

    Simply put our wedding would not have happened without Whitney and her team. They were called in at the very last minute due to a venue issue and they kept everything on track in the midst of a lot of chaos. They were professional, organized, accommodating and so friendly. They made both of us feel so listened to and relaxed the entire time. On the day of the wedding, so much happened behind the scenes that we did not have to worry about at all because they took care of it all. Couldn't have done it without them - highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mandy
    Amanda M. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended Wedding Planner!

    Whitney and her business were easy to find on Wedding Wire. She reached out to us quickly after we sent an inquiry for a quote and maintained consistent communication throughout the whole planning process. Whitney's planning process, templates, and efforts were super couple-user friendly and she worked hard to help us shape our ideal wedding at Airlie in Warrington, VA. She easily managed inputs from my mother who helped plan part of the wedding and myself while I was in another state and in school. She helped ask questions to really help us scope down on what my husband and I wanted in stead of asking for the world or get too distracted. She also is well connected with other vendors to offer you additional options and possibly ways to save money and still get the same effects. Highly recommend working with Whitney for your dream wedding!
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enjoy Your Wedding Weekend!

    Whitney was so wonderful and allowed me to enjoy my wedding weekend without having to worry about anything! Our wedding was in Washington, DC and there happened to be a massive protest the same day of our wedding. Needless to say, it caused several interruptions with transportation, making sure vendors arrived on time, etc. Apparently several things went wrong the day of the wedding but Whitney handled everything and took care of it all. I didn't even know anything went wrong until weeks later. As someone who was very detail oriented and controlling over the wedding planning process, I couldn't be happier to have had Whitney in charge on my wedding day!
  • C
    Cathy D. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional and Flexible

    Whitney was a joy to work with from the minute she came on board to help with every detail and to give advice. As we all know you can never plan for the unexpected last minute changes that are out of our control. My daughters elegant wedding ceremony was in Alexandria VA and the reception was at The Willard Hotel in DC. On the day of the wedding it decided to drizzle rain and protesters had many streets blocked off in DC. Because of the protesters one of the large buses got stuck while turning around in the street and never was able to transport guest to and from the wedding. Because everything happened last minute Whitney handled every little detail and snag by herself and was very professional.
    All of the vendors loved working with her and I would highly recommend Whitney.
  • M
    Margaret C. Sent on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whitney is THE BEST!

    Whitney was there for all our needs! She navigated the wedding process with professionalism & a smile! You can’t go wrong with Whitney ❤️
  • Christine
    Christine C. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planner!

    Whitney is absolutely the BEST. She is super organized and I knew I could trust her to take care of every detail big or small. She took care of everything I asked of her and so much more. We had a wonderful wedding and we would highly recommend her to everyone!