Weddings by My-Dung Reviews

45 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Weddings by My-Dung

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Tina loan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I recently got married and looking back, we couldn't imagine having to go through the whole crazy wedding process without My-Dung. She was always there for guidance and advice many months beforehand. The best wedding planning advice we were given was that every wedding will have some hiccups, but if you have a coordinator, you won't know about any problems until after the fact and can just enjoy your special day. And this was definitely the case.

    Although my wife and I tried to be very organized when planning our wedding (think countless Google Doc), using various resources on the internet, there were still dozens of overlooked details that My-Dung helped fill in.

    My-Dung was absolutely indispensable in terms of conducting the wedding preparation, coordinating with our vendors, and putting together a timeline. She went above and beyond what we were expecting. Don't go through the whole wedding process alone! Even our skeptical families agreed we made a great choice in having My-Dung and gave her high praises at the end of it all. Thanks for everything, My-Dung!

  • S

    Sandhya · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My-Dung was amazing in every way for mine and my husband's wedding! We were planning our California wedding from Cleveland, OH, so needless to say it was already somewhat stressful...Other reviews have touched upon how great she was at organizing and contacting vendors, keeping everything on track and running smoothly on the day of the wedding, and her professionalism - all things she did amazing for us as well. What I would just want to add to all of that is just how much she goes above and beyond what we even expected a day-of wedding coordinator would do just because of her passion for her job and making her clients happy.

    For example, as our wedding day approached (this was less than a week before the wedding), I began getting sad that the wedding day was losing some of the things I wanted most. The biggest sadness came from not being able to get any kind of food truck that I wanted to come to our venue for tacos (yes we like to eat a lot....). When I told My-Dung about this, she was able to work her magic and was able to coordinate a vendor at our wedding venue to have tacos!! None of this was planned by us - My-Dung went out of her way to setup, contact, and organize the entire taco setup without us just because of my sadness over the whole situation. This just illustrates how much My-Dung will do for you as clients; you would be smart to book her for your own wedding - she is the best!

  • N

    Ngoc · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think our wedding wouldn't have been possible without the help of My-Dung. She was my day-of-coordinator, but her involvement started months before the big day. We were planing our wedding from the East coast, so finding a great, and reliable coordinator was our number 1 priority. We talked for the first time over Skype, and I instantly knew that she was someone I can trust, and would be the perfect choice. She was very straightforward, explained to me how she would be involved in my day from the start of planning to the end of the day.
    Our main communication mean was emails, and she always responded very promptly. She also sent me little reminders to keep me on track. She is very organized, and detailed oriented, she made a minute-to-minute agenda of the wedding day.
    She is also interested in getting to know my husband and I, and our relationship. She helped us choose our venue, photographer, decorations, DJ and cake vendor. And she tailored her recommendations to our needs and budgets.
    I love my wedding day, I didn't have to worry about a single thing because I know My-Dung is there.
    I highly recommend My-Dung as your big day's planner/coordinator

  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about MyDung and her dedication to her work. My husband and I got married late January this year and when we think back to the best day of our lives- we really have to thank our Day of Coordinator. From the beginning, she helped us get organized, offered her wedding expertise, and responded all our questions- no matter how random or how complicated. As we got closer to the day, I was able to relax knowing that she was going to be able to work with all the vendors and to carry out the vision we had for our wedding.

    She handled our 14 hour wedding with professionalism and care, she truly loves what she does and I don’t know anyone who could do it better. From our traditional Vietnamese tea ceremony at home (which she facilitated), to our outdoor ceremony/cocktail hour at Cypress Hotel, and finally to our banquet reception for 280 people, she took care of all the details. As promised she was the first one there and the last one to leave.

    My husband and I truly appreciated her presence and assistance with of our wedding. The day following our wedding, my husband said that she was the best decision and that he was so glad that we were able to book her. She was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to any bride. You will not regret booking with MyDung!! :)

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We reached out to My-Dung about six months before our wedding. Even though ours was a relatively small wedding with around 100 guests, it was going to be mixing two cultures (American/Vietnamese) so we knew it would be a little more challenging than your average wedding. We were primarily looking for somebody who could be a day-of coordinator and speak both English and Vietnamese, and My-Dung was one of the few people we found that fit the bill. Even though we didn't realize it at the time, it was also really important we find somebody who understood Vietnamese culture and wedding practices, and i think we were just lucky that My-Dung happened to have those skills as well. Based on all the positive reviews we were ready to hire her after an initial Skype chat, but she invited us to a face-to-face meeting first just to make sure she was really the right coordinator for us. We decided she was and promptly hired her. Over the intervening six months we kept in contact with My-Dung. We would ask her basic wedding questions, get vendor recommendations, and even have her review vendor contracts sometimes. She was always available via email or phone to answer our queries, usually getting back to us within a day or two (even though i'm sure she was busy with many other things). As our wedding date got closer and the stress started to ramp up, My-Dung put together a detailed wedding schedule/timeline for us that mapped out exactly what would be happening throughout the day. Once the day finally arrived, everything was planned so well, and My-Dung was coordinating things so well, that we were able to just relax and enjoy the day. On the day of, we didn't have to worry about things like setup, teardown, etc. - My-Dung had it all covered. She also helped lead the Vietnamese tea ceremony for us which ended up being a very memorable part of the day. The day went great, and we were very happy with the result. We would definitely recommend My-Dung to others.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was about two months ago. My-Dung did an awesome job!! My wife and I were extremely stressed out a few days leading to the wedding, but on that day, we were completely stress free. From past experiences, weddings are never on time. I was surprised that everything flowed according to her schedule. Everything was well planned. My-Dung thought of everything. Her check list for us covered everything we thought about and many more things that we didn't. From vendors, guests, family.....My-Dung handled it all, with all smiles too. Thank you so much for making our day fun and stress free!

  • D

    David · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply stated, My-Dung is the best wedding coordinator you can find in the bay area and possibly the west coast. Period.

    Most day-of-coordinators only get involved on the day of, which is quite pointless. A wedding plan changes constantly (new vendors, unexpected guests, problems with venues, etc) with issues popping up unexpectedly. So despite the title, Day-Of-Coordinator, My-Dung is with you from the moment you book her. She quickly responds to email, prefers to meet in person, and brings with her over 120 wedding coordinating experiences when you're bouncing ideas, wishes, and expectations with her. She doesn't sit idle on the sidelines if you're drowning in small wedding projects--she gets involved and helps. And despite knowing her schedule was fully booked with a different wedding every weekend, she made us feel like ours was the only one that mattered.

    My-Dung is also very detailed. As part of her never-ending list of services she provides, My-Dung breaks down your wedding day (hour by hour) in a neat Excel document. She even creates a "cliff-notes" version of the spreadsheet for your photographer, videographer, and various vendors so they understand when they need to set up and where. My photographers couldn't stop raving about how helpful it was.

    I could list a hundred things My-Dung did for us that neither of us had even thought about for our wedding, but it wouldn't compare to the #1 fact that on our special day, everything went smoothly because she managed the event and rigorously kept to the established timeline.

    I'll part with a quote from an email she sent our bridesmaids and groomsmen: "...From this point on, if there are any questions or concerns, please reach out to me only and leave the Bride and Groom to enjoy their wedding."

  • A

    alina · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision of my wedding hands down! My wedding is tomorrow and I was compelled to write a review for My-Dung's services. The fiancé and I were hesitant to hire a planner but did some research and thought it would be worth meeting with some. The majority were highly expensive and when I saw My-Dung on Yelp, I realized how immensely important it was for me to have a Vietnamese speaking planner!

    When we met My-Dung, she put us at ease right away. We wanted to hire her on the spot but she told us to take our time and think it through and make it works with our budget (her pricing is very reasonable!) I appreciated that she didn't just try to sell herself; it came naturally.

    Every time we meet with My-Dung, she puts us more and more at ease. She's thorough, extremely organized, has a comforting demeanor that sets family members and myself at ease yet knows when to be firm when she needs to be with other vendors or bridal party members, etc. Shes very well connected and I was do over researching the best decor and makeup/hair vendors that I just asked My-Dung and she gave us names and when I saw their work and met with them, I knew they were perfect for the style we wanted. I hired my MUA before I even met her just because I trusted My-Dung's referral so much and when I had my trial months later, it was perfect and I don't think I could have picked a better vendor.

    There's much more detail to all the planning that went into this that I may have to come back to update on after the wedding, but I had to say we would have gone insane without her. My fiancé and I talk about what a great decision it was and if we were to give future brides/grooms advice, it would be to budget for a wedding planner or at least day of coordinator. I highly recommend My-Dung!

  • P

    Portia · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If My-Dung is available for your wedding, you should book her now. Period. I could write a poem or song lyrics based on how much having My-Dung as our wedding planner allowed us (and all of our guests) to enjoy our wedding to the max. I wasn't sure if we wanted or needed a planner initially and I was disappointed with how little so many planners give in terms of services in comparison with their rates, but you do need a planner and My-Dung's services are invaluable. My-Dung is an amazing wedding planner/DOC and I could not recommend her highly enough.
    She helped us plan every single thing in advance. Going over our day of timeline with her always helped me/us to remember something new to incorporate to make our day better. She was on top of every rental order and every detail- from our cake design, to our florist's orders, to venue setup, to family drama, to recommending amazing vendors so we didn't have to do a full search of our own. Having My-Dung's help before, during, and after our wedding made it so I don't have one single picture of me with an irritated look on my face. She handled it all and handled it well. She went above & beyond what is required of a planner in every way.
    She gave us priceless advice that only someone with her experience would know and, according to my now-husband, she was a significant part of making the wedding the best day of his life; according to many guests- we had the best wedding ever; and according to me (the bride), I absolutely loved our wedding and enjoyed everything about that day and night and even enjoyed planning it. Every single last minute issue that came up, I never worried about because she was on top of it. She is just so professional, so nice, and has such a great attitude and energy.
    I forgot to mention that she did all this while we live on the other coast- with no extra stress or fuss. My-Dung, we cannot thank you enough for making our wedding dream into a reality!

  • H

    Hang · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowing how popular My-Dung is, I booked her 1.5 yrs in advance! She has all the traits that a wedding coordinator should have : sweet, patient, understanding, and extremely professional/knowledgeable. She goes above and beyond of what is expected of a wedding coordinator. She is well-prepared at every meeting and gave me a checklist so I didn't feel lost or overwhelmed. When I encountered a problem or needed advice, she was only a phone call or email away, which was very comforting because wedding planning can stressful but with My-Dung by my side the entire time,I was at eased =) She was my hero on my wedding day! She prepared a thoroughly itinerary for the day, which started at 4:30 am and ended at midnight. I was amazed that we did not fall behind schedule whatsoever. I brought a truckload of my own decorations and she and her team arrived at the venue early to help set-up. Without My-Dung and her amazing team, I would have had to scramble to find family and friends to help but she happily helped without any complaints! My husband and I were the last ones to leave the reception at 2 am and My-Dung was still with us, helping us load the decorations into our truck. We ran out of room, so she put some of the decorations in her car and drove the decorations back to our house at 2 am! That is just one of many examples of how "above and beyond" she will go for her client. After the wedding, my friends and family praised how smooth everything went, especially for a 400 ppl wedding. I told them I owe everything to My-Dung. She upheld her promise to me, which was for me aka the bride to be "stress-free and happy on my wedding day!"

  • User4341833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dung is a very friendly, cheerful and efficient wedding coordinator. I remember the first time I met her, i dont even have a venue. She gave me lots of suggestions without knowing that if I will hire her. Thanks to her advises, I found Nestldown venue and hired her as my wedding coordinator. She provided more services than listed on the retainer. My dung guide me for finding all the venders, give my lots of helpful information which helped me saved lots of time. I was a lagging bride, and she gave me checklist and go over the details for me to make sure I am on time. She contacted the vendors, the venue person, my bridal party to make sure nothing will worries me on my wedding day. On the wedding day, she made me calm and stress-free, having her on wedding day, the only job for me is too be a happy and pretty bride:) So many details to share and so many thanks to my-dung, anyways, if you need help for your wedding, go hire my-dung, you won't get wrong.
    Thank you!! My -dung, I won't have dream wedding without you:)

  • J

    jenn · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good DOC like My-Dung is not just "day-of" like it sounds. She met with us several times leading up to the event to keep us on track with tasks and decisions we had to make so that she knew exactly how to execute the event on the day of. I consider myself organized, but wedding planning is more than just about organization - it's about knowing what to anticipate and being able to handle anything that can be thrown at you. It was reassuring meeting with My-Dung each time when she would ask us minute thorough questions that it was clear no detail would be missed!

    On the day of, My-Dung was simply amazing. She worked our event for 16+ hours, running between where I was getting ready, to going to the church early to set up and meet the priest, then heading to the banquet venue once I started walking down the aisle, to meeting all the vendors as they arrived, as well as telling all my cousins and helpers what to do for setting up the sign-in/gift table, and ending with packing up all our boxes of stuff/leftover alcohol and loading them into our car at the end of the night. Throughout the event, I honestly had no concept of time, and was honestly just grateful to My-Dung for executing the timeline and telling me where I had to be and when. It's so incredible how much energy and heart she put into our event.

    As a bride in the beginning stages of planning, you might think you have enough cousins and family to help you do stuff, but the day of, you really have no capacity to manage any of that. You will naturally have a lot of "minor stuff" that needs to be set up (think pictures, favors, decorations, kids goody bags, sign-in table), but add it all together, and it becomes a lot! My-Dung knew when every little thing needed to be ready, and made it her priority no matter how petty it might have seemed.

  • S

    Jeff · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love working with My-Dung from all the pre-meetings/emails months prior, to the week of, and then weekend of (2 day event!). For a day of coordinator, she always made herself available whenever we needed. She even followed up with our vendors weeks before to square everything away. Going above and beyond seemed to be her running mantra. Honestly, our friends and families worried us with talks of weddings that past by in a blur, too stressed or tired to enjoy, people (family) who can be a little too high strung/demanding, timelines that get screwed up... Their "advice" kept growing, but My Dung took care of all of it. We enjoyed and remembered every second of the wedding, and not a single concern that came our way.

    We love her style! Super timely, professional, organized, detailed oriented and an amazing personality that makes your big day wonderful and calms your family. Best response of the day? "Ask My Dung" and then we went back to having intimate non-stressful moments with each other (bride/groom) and with our friends and family.

    Specific examples:
    -she started her day at 9am to set up all our DIY projects. Our wedding venue ppl didn't even start until 1pm or so.
    -she followed our designs to a T. And then there was others that we said to just go ahead and make it look pretty, like our huge roll of organza. Her creative touch was amazing on the entire wedding (ceremony and reception).
    -she MC our traditional event because both families liked the concept, but had no clue how to run it (very helpful that she is also very eloquent/fluent in Vietnamese).
    -we thought a one hour clean up would be stressful. By herself (sent parents and bridal shower away to enjoy) everything was cleaned up AND half an hour before contracted ended.
    -her minute by minute a schedule was amazing. A little intimidating at first according to some family members, but the key to making sure everything ran at the right pace and on time.

  • J

    jin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to find My-Dung in Oct 2013. I was disappointed to find that many planners said no due to the small size but My-Dung agreed to be a full service planner (her major reason = “it sounds fun!”).Besides her job descript, she is a great friend, therapist, and my rock throughout this stressful time. I would’ve bailed long ago w/o her. She literally turned her car around to be by my side during a runaway bride moment, shopped with me, and was a shoulder to cry on during “bride” crisis. She is such a genuine lovely person and to have her as a planner is double the blessing. My specifications: a small intimate wedding on an estate that embodied nature/wine country, unconventional arty/ballerina/punk flair, and parties with great food and drinks. Basically, I wanted to be totally free of organizing and only participation was on the décor which is more like a hobby.She found an amazing make-up artist and photographer at a steal, got a gorgeous estate, bypassed the middle man and got an absurd deal on flowers, and was the middle woman between our minister, musician, and guests. The amount of deals she found saved us more money than if we did it ourselves. She accompanied us multiple times to our venue (5hrs drive) and made itinerary of the local restaurants, caterers, cake tasting, and etc,. We had reg. meeting where she kept us on track and helped with save the date, invites, shopping, reminders for ea. Vendors/apptmts and etc,.She held my hand from start to finish. The day of rehearsal and wedding, she kept me calm by being so calm. I had a wedding dress fiasco and other malfunctions that she was quick to improvise on. No one was aware because she rectified them before anyone can notice. Besides working behind the scene, she was an amazing host. She even got her family to help as invaluable assistants.Our guests gushed about how original and unforgettable our wedding was. This could not have been possible w/o My-Dung. She was our wedding glue!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had the pleasure of having My-Dung's services for my wedding just less than a month ago and let me tell you this...she is a lifesaver! She took off all the stress that I had that day and truly allowed me to enjoy my wedding. I had a church wedding and reception that catered to about 300 people and she did an amazing job keeping us on time and everything else from getting ready in the morning and set up to break down. She was on top of it for 10+ hours! Not only does she work with you on your wedding day, she'll meet with you throughout your engagement to ensure that you're well organized and got all of your items checked off.

    So many of my guests complimented us on how smooth the day was and how on time the reception was. If you didn't know, Vietnamese weddings tend to start very late but MyDung was able to get us started at the time I wanted to, early! She's incredibly kind and professional. What I admire most is that she's absolutely available to her clients at any time and responds quickly to emails and calls, and she's your friend. I was so grateful that she was able to have all of our rentals, presents, clothes, decor, etc...neatly packed away and placed by the entrance so we can take it home right before the night ended! Because that was the last thing on my mind when I was dancing the night away. All in all, She really makes you feel confident that your big day will go off without a hitch. I could go on and on about how wonderful My-Dung is, but I think you've got the point.

    Thank you soooooo much My-Dung!! For helping us have our perfect wedding :)

  • P

    phoebie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I consider myself a detail oriented person, MD meets all my expectation as a coordinator. MD prepared for us our lists, for example, our thing-to- do/buy list with deadlines and my wedding’s itinerary. These lists are awesome and super helpful. Believe me, no one can help you to come up with these lists better than a professional wedding coordinator as MD. I have seen friends ask their family members or close friends to be a wedding coordinator for their wedding. It turned out neither that family member/close friend or the bride and groom enjoys their wedding when unexpected things happen.
    During the time planning for my wedding, MD always called to make sure I was doing ok, and no stress out. If you know the feeling that when you are stressing out and there is always a friend who is willing to listen to all your problems. Thank you MD! After the wedding, all I got are compliments about how well the wedding went, no hiccups. My friends kept asking me how come I looked really energetic on my wedding day. My answer is because I really had a stress-free wedding. My husband & I totally enjoyed our wedding at every moment. MD made sure everything happens at plan and her plans are super detail to the minute. During the wedding day, she made sure we had time to relax, rest and eat well. In fact, I even had my lunch and took a nap at the hotel after church ceremony and before the reception. MD always made sure if unexpected things would happen, it would come to her attention first, not us. All my family’s members and friends love her. MD is super friendly and sweet. Booking MD as my wedding planner is the best decision I’ve made for my wedding.We are really grateful that our wedding went so well and exactly (maybe beyond) what we expected. Without My Dung and her magic, we could not have our dream wedding like that. My Dung, thanks for your dedication, extremely professional and hard work. Thanks for always being there with encouragement words. You are awesome!!

  • User4082035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At my job, I plan (and I do it well) but it was always so wonderful to meet up with My-Dung and go over her checklists (she will send you an electronic copy) and discuss things I would never think to ask my vendors about, such as the policy about trash and if the site had a dumpster on-site for trash.

    Once I created my 10-page timeline (adapted from My-Dung's documents and to-do lists), My-Dung made sure to check in with every one of my vendors to introduce herself and check their arrival times prior to the actual wedding. She even told my vendors a few days before that if they had any questions, to direct them to her, rather than to me or my husband.

    My-Dung is absolutely amazing! She even came all the way down to LA to meet my vendors on her birthday and help me setup my space. I had the ceremony and reception in the same space and My-Dung was able to quickly flip the space and set everything up exactly the way that I wanted.

    My very difficult to please parents had nothing but sweet words for My-Dung when they met her during my tea ceremony. I had a hectic action-packed schedule planned and she rolled with it without complaint. I kept trying to make sure my vendors had eaten and I kept catching her talking to the vendors or packing things up instead.

    I am so impressed by My-Dung's professionalism and her friendly demeanor. She told me she would be the bad guy when we did table toasts to ensure we stuck to the timeline I had set. She helped me lower the cost of my rentals. My one goal for my wedding day was to experience it worry free and having My-Dung as my Day of Coordinator greatly contributed to making that a reality.

  • User3241383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish we found My-Dung earlier. We were introduced to My-Dung about two weeks prior to our wedding, when we were most stressed.
    We had all vendors booked at that point but haven't put all pieces together. My-Dung told us to relax, and she had us covered =)

    It turned out that My-Dung is super efficient and organized. She became our conduit to all vendors so we only needed to talk to her.\

    We love love love her. Without her I would have been a busy and stressed bride. She made sure that my husband and I, and our family and friends could relax enjoyed every single moment on the wedding day.

    It is so much better to hire My-Dung than to coordinate the wedding day by yourselves, a family member or a close friend. Trust her and give everyone else a break!

    Thank you My-Dung!!!

  • S

    Sally · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My-Dung was the day-of-coordinator for our wedding last year. Professionally, you couldn't ask for anything more in a DOC. Throughout the ENTIRE planning process, My-Dung was incredibly organized and detail-oriented, never missing a beat with anything my husband and I communicated with her and seemingly always available and responsive no matter the time of day. Note that I emphasized ENTIRE there because although My-Dung was our DOC on paper, in reality, she pulled way more than the standard DOC duties. Whereas other coordinators I reached out to emphasized DAY-OF responsibilities (in other words, pretty much hands-off until a few weeks leading up to the big day), My-Dung was with us almost every step of the way, genuinely wanting to understand what our vision was and nudging us along on our progress bar in the months leading up to the wedding to make that vision happen. My husband and I weren't even sure if we wanted a coordinator in the beginning, but as we interacted more and more with My-Dung, there was no doubt that we made the right choice. She just gave us good vibes that we were in good hands with her guiding us through the process and being the all-seeing eye on the big day.

    On the big day, everything went flawlessly. My-Dung had total control of everything (including snapped dress buttons, fake eyelashes coming off, missing table linens); my husband and I literally had nothing to worry about except having fun. I could go on and on to prove that My-Dung knows what she's doing, but perhaps more important is the person behind the job. My-Dung is just a genuinely nice, fun, and easy to get along with person. My husband and I are both pretty low-key people, so the whole idea of planning this big, extravagant event centered around us wasn't exactly a comfortable thought. But with My-Dung in our corner, always positive and cheerful and eager to help, it couldn't have been a more stress-free and easy process. Seriously, go hire this lady before it's too late!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel truly lucky to have had My-Dung was our wedding coordinator this past Saturday. We had a 300 guest count, six priests, two sets of very attentive parents, and an 89 year old grandma who we wanted to feel as comfortable and happy as humanly possible. Every single person came out with big smiles and we owe a lot of that to My-Dung. We didn't worry about ANYTHING came wedding day. She lead us through the entire day with sweetness, care, and a sense of professionalism where we knew we could trust her judgement and follow her without question. On top of that, I strained my knee and had a calf cramp going into the wedding, but My-Dung held my hand and slowly lead me where ever I needed to go- I never felt pushed, rather, I felt like I had my best friend next to me, encouraging me, and helping me through the entire day. She is an amazement and my husband and I highly recommend her to anyone and everyone getting married.

  • G

    Grace · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is very overdue, but I can't thank My-Dung enough for how smoothly my July wedding went! My-Dung was our day-of-coordinator but her service and attention to detail far surpassed my expectations of simply set up and take down.

    My-Dung provided detailed to-do lists, she provided inventory lists, she helped coordinate a timeline and program for the day, and she kept our entire bridal party informed of what was happening. She also made our rehearsal go by very quickly, while still being super helpful and informative in such a short time. It's true when she says on your wedding day, you don't have to worry about a thing. Each step of the way, My-Dung was behind the scenes handling everything and she helped everything move along on time.

    She also handled each little hiccup with ease. Our table decorations ended up not being ideal for the unexpected windy conditions and she adjusted them while still sticking to my overall vision. I also had a handful of decorations that I didn't know what to do with and I just let My-Dung decide how to hang them. When I walked in to our wedding, I was so happy with how she framed the venue with our decorations in a way that I never imagined. She has great judgment and taste in making everything look lovely.

    Even if you are an organized, planning-oriented bride like I was, I can't imagine what that day would have been like without her. It was a tremendous relief and well worth the money! I can't recommend her enough.

  • A

    Aaron and Huong · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My lovely wife and I were married on June 15. About sometime in April, my then fiancee was freaking out and on the verge of cracking. Long story short, we lived 1600 miles away from where we were supposed to be wed (family in California, while we lived in Colorado). While on the verge of breaking down into tears (both of us), we decided the planning was too much for us and we needed help. We could not do this remotely. We looked up yelp and saw My-Dung. We gave her a call, and in an instant she calmed us. Although she wasn't able to attend the wedding, our agreement was that she helped us organize and prepare for it. She did a fantastic job in reassuring my wife that everything is going to be fine. The phone call ended with us looking forward to the wedding instead of dreading it.

    We flew in, and met My-Dung for the first time, we were very impressed of what she had in store. The ideas, and also the thought process. She offered her help in many different ways and gave alternatives solutions to things we saw that were unsolvable. This is the KEY! She finds ways to make things work. From the planning to the actual wedding, she was there for us, always asking of what tasks she and offload for us. She keeps us on our toes on our deadlines and lays out the options in such a way that we see the finish product as something we can be proud of.

    We met a couple of times through the months and with each time, she calmed us when our anxiety attacked. She drove to our place at midnight the day before the wedding to give us our decorations and other things! She is worth bit of what we paid and more. We believe without her, our wedding would not have been as successful as it was.

    Although she was already booked for the day we wanted, she was able to keep in contact with us to make sure things go on time. She was still there with us to let us know everything is going to be fine. We hired a wedding planner but made a true friend.

  • T

    Tuong · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dung was very professional and amazing! She was my day-of wedding coordinator and I felt completely at ease on my wedding day. Who needs to worry and make random decisions on the actual day? We met a few times, spoke on the phone and she even called me multiple times during the week of my wedding just to check on me and see how I was doing. All my other vendors who worked with her, only had great things to say about how nice she was and super up-beat. I would highly recommend her! She is AWESOME!

  • I

    Ignatius · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My-Dung was our wedding coordinator in September 2012 and did an absolutely amazing job! She ensured that all of the issues went her way instead of us, allowing us to be as stress free as possible. She was wonderful to work with, someone who was always on top of things. With her help, we would always be reminded of what needs to be done next. She gave us a lot of great ideas throughout our wedding planning, along with great referrals of vendors that she has had worked well with in the past. My-Dung was very involved from beginning till the end, something that we’re very appreciative of.

    Day of the wedding, she made sure everything went very smoothly. She did a fantastic job to make sure all of our settings are decorated nicely. She was also a life savior when one of our groomsmen ripped his suit. Thankfully, she had a sewing kit and immediately put the suit back in one piece again! Overall, we’re very pleased with how our wedding turned out, which had a lot to do with what My-Dung contributed.

    We highly recommend her to any bride/groom who is looking for a day coordinator. Better book her fast!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My-Dung was fantastic! She did such an amazing job contributing to the best day of our lives! She was extremely professional, organized, proactive and so personable, we couldn't have asked for more. She made every effort to get to know us as a couple first and foremost and to ensure that the day reflected us and our wishes.

    Her communication was top-notch, both with us directly, our wedding party, family, as well as our vendors. Because of her high level of experience, My-Dung made sure to keep us on task and that no details would be overseen. It is with 100% certainty that we would not have had such an amazing day had it not been for My-Dung and everything that she did for us.

    My-Dung should definitely be your first call when seeking out a wedding coordinator and we strongly recommend her. Thank you again My-Dung for everything you did for us. We will never forget how wonderful you are!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review