Skip to main content
Weddings

Debra Thompson, Planning & Consulting LLC Reviews

Debra Thompson, Planning & Consulting LLC

Debra Thompson, Planning & Consulting LLC

New Rochelle, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 142 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
142 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 06/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner!

    Wow! Words cannot describe how incredible of a job Debra and her team did leading up to and on my wedding day. There were so many things happening that required coordination and everything came out perfectly. We felt so taken care of. The entire wedding party was able to be in the moment for the whole day because Debra and her team were so on top of every detail. Every team member was always one step ahead of what we needed at all times. Throughout the night there was always someone making sure we had what we needed and were having the best time possible. For example, my husband started taking off his jacket mid-party and someone was already reaching out to take it and put it in his tux bag, then handed it to him on his way out. So seamless. When I needed to take off my heels, my sneakers were already waiting for me under my seat and they helped me quickly change so I could get back to the party ASAP. It just felt like all of the little (and big) details were perfectly choreographed, and there are too many examples to list here. I almost wish I could get married again so I could have another perfect evening, and I owe so much of it to Debra and her team. THANK YOU so much to each and every one of them. I would recommend any couple to not think twice about hiring Debra and her team - you will be in AMAZING hands.
  • M
    Michele W. Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Whisperer

    Working with Debra is a dream come true. I am the mother of the bride and am in awe of how Debra and her team produced my daughter's wedding this past weekend. She is so organized and has an answer to every question and detail. We had over 220 people and nothing fell through the cracks. Her meticulous attention to every detail is unparalleled and she is so responsive to emails/texts/calls. She was also there to save the day when we needed to get a new rabbi less than 3 months before the date. There was not one hiccup on the wedding day. She is also so much fun to work with and is always looking out for her clients. She treated my daughter and son-in-law as if they were her own children. Do yourself a favor and hire Debra. You won't regret it.
  • Jane
    Jane F. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for wedding planning services!

    I hired Debra Thompson in March of 2023 for wedding planning and consultation services in preparation for my May 3, 2024 wedding. My now-husband and I were living overseas when we got engaged and for the first half of our engagement. I am pretty organized and was committed to doing some of the planning myself, but needed someone to keep me on track so that I knew what I needed to focus on next, and provide a list of recommended vendors since I am not originally from the Westchester area. Debra did all of that and so much more, remaining extremely professional at all times. She gave me lists of tasks to work on throughout each step of the planning process, and was always respectfully candid when I asked for feedback on decisions I was trying to make, whether it was which particular vendor I should hire, invitation wording, logistics (and I had SO MANY logistical questions!) or whatever else. Debra could always tell when I was getting overwhelmed and knew when she needed to step in a bit more. Whenever I reached out, she always got back to me in a matter of days—sometimes even quicker—despite all the other events she was helping to plan. If she hadn’t heard from me in a while, she’d send me an email to check in which reminded me to get moving. I knew from the first time I spoke to Debra that I needed to work with her to help plan my wedding and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. She truly knows her stuff. All of our vendors were from her recommended list of vendors, all of which were top of line. Our wedding went off without a hitch—we were told by so many of our guests that ours was one of the best weddings they had ever gone to, and they meant it. I know that all of Debra’s guidance played a large part in that. Her feedback was invaluable. So if you are looking for a wedding planner, whether it’s full wedding planning, or more of a consultant role like I chose, look no further—Debra is your girl!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ellen
    Ellen C. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra Thompson is the G.O.A.T of Wedding Planners

    Working with Debra Thompson and her exceptional team for our wedding was an absolute dream come true. Debra not only excels professionally but is also an incredible person. The entire wedding planning process, guided by her expertise, was a joy from start to finish. Debra made us feel like family, offering unwavering support throughout. On the big day, everything felt like a dream - every detail was meticulously handled. Even when I had a thought, Debra and her producers were already on top of it. We are grateful for an outstanding experience. Thank you for making our day amazing!!
  • A
    Alexander S. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner in the Tri State

    We had attended a wedding produced by Debra in 2016 and it went off without a hitch. 7 years later, we contacted her for our wedding and she did not disappoint. We hired her and her team for the Oceana Rose package and it was worth every penny. Debra seamlessly navigated us through the ins and outs of planning our big day -- no detail was forgotten. She helped us stay on track in terms of timelines, and gave us great insights for vendors, packages, pricing, and nuances we did not consider. When our wedding weekend arrived, her value was immeasurable. She helped coordinate families, transportation, and logistics in the background so we could embrace the magic of the moment and truly enjoy our wedding day. Notably, her team handled hiccups behind the scenes without us even noticing! Cannot recommend Debra and her team enough -- wish we could give her more stars! -Alex & Siân
  • M
    Mandt G. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We'd do it all over again with Debra

    Our wedding has become a fantastic and positively memorable event for us and our guest. We can't say enough wonderful things about Debra and her team. From the first meeting until the day of our wedding, Debra took great care of us. She was patient, kept us on schedule, on budget, aligned vendors, and surpassed all hurdles with professionalism. She created an event that exceeded our expectations. You cannot go wrong by working with Debra. My husband and I are forever grateful for her dedication. She helped unite our families into one and has become family through this process.
  • Kevin
    Kevin V. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra and Her Team Made Our Wedding Day Perfect - Genuine, Compassionate, Dedicated, and Supportive!

    I’m writing this review as both my Wife Allie and I had not only an incredible experience with Debra and her team (Esmeralda, Nadia, Martuly,). From day one, Debra made us feel like family, she was available whenever we needed her, she kept us on task, and provided her guidance and advice each step of the way. I know my wife and I both agree that the day would not have been the same without Weddings by Debra and her team. If you are considering whether or not you need a wedding planner, our suggestion is to give Debra a call, text, or email her. She’s such an incredible person and has become family to us. She will make you feel less stressed, more confident, and provide you every bit of support. It’s been an absolute blessing to have had Debra to remind us of all the things we needed to do in preparation of the big day. If you are a newly engaged couple, I promise you that the wedding day goes by so fast, and you will need someone to organize/plan it all. Debra made sure we took time that day to enjoy the moment, made us feel peace, control, and remain confident because her team covered it all. Weddings by Debra, you all are incredible people, my wife and I will never forget all you did for us and for making the day perfect. - ❤️ Mr. & Mrs. Volpe
  • C
    Carly R. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!

    Debra and her team are amazing - cannot recommend them enough. Debra spent so much time with us and can’t imagine what our wedding would’ve been like without her. She is professional, thoughtful and extremely detailed oriented. She helped us every step of the way and spent countless hours on the phone - never rushing me, which went a long way. Debra is the best!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany L. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!!

    My sister in law works in the wedding industry and HIGHLY recommended Debra Thompson to us. Debra was there for us from start to finish...from recommending bridal shops to calling us after our honeymoon to chat and see how it went! When Debra takes on a couple, she is ALL in! You feel as if you are her only couple and have her absolute undivided attention. Debra's attention to detail and logistics is unmatched. While she prioritizes making your fairytale dream wedding come true, she also prioritizes the "boring" details (that maybe you as a bride don't want to think about...but need to) which is what makes that fairytale dream wedding actually become a reality! Debra is patient and flexible while also providing structure, direction, and clarity to the wedding planning process! On a personal level, Debra will become your friend...and your family and friends will LOVE her as much as you do! Debra is caring, committed, reliable, funny and a comfort/joy to be around! After your wedding is over you will miss her! Not only is Debra phenomenal, but her team that she brings the day of the wedding surpassed our expectations! Debra and her team were at our every beck and call, always with a smile on their face. I truly felt like I was a princess for the day! Debra is WONDERFUL at what she does and is an expert at bringing all the pieces together to make your dream wedding come true! Thank you for everything, Debra! We love you!!!
  • M
    Maire A. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Amazing! Choose Debra!

    Deborah Thompson is an incredible and talented wedding planner. She makes you feel so comfortable and welcomed. When you speak to her, you feel like you are talking to a close family member who wants to plan the wedding of your dreams. Deborah listens attentively and remembers the tiniest details that matter to you. What I love most about Deborah, is she takes the time to get to know you, and helps you figure out your vision. I never felt rushed or a bother like other vendors. Deborah was always so prompt when responding to my questions and emails. She is a thorough and reliable planner who has a creative eye and a logistical genius. You will be disappointed working with Deborah. She is the best in the business!!
  • K
    Kate B. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without Debra!

    Debra was incredible. The day of the wedding I truly don't know what we would have done without her-- she managed every detail and thought of things I wouldn't have, including making sure our 13 month old twins were accounted for! She and her team were professional and kind, and on what would have been a very stressful day made things feel easy and seamless.
  • E
    Emily A. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra Provided Much-Needed Organization and Help!

    By the time the wedding day arrived, Debra felt more like family--and even some of her staff who I only met on my wedding day felt that way (shout-out to Lorraine, who is also amazing and complete doll). Debra shows genuine care for her clients and helps work through any manner of decisions. She is kind and kept us laughing (and calm)! We hired her as a day-of-coordinator, and this was very much money well-spent. I know the price tag is not small, but the bang for your buck is there--her day-of-work felt like partial planning because she does so, so much to help you.
  • C
    Catherine R. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra is the best in the business!

    Debra and her team are amazing! She is truly a godsend. She is so knowledgable about the wedding industry. She helped us to a find a new officiant when ours cancelled on us a few months before the wedding. She also helped us when we were having some issues with the band's manager. She truly knows what she is doing. She kept me so organized and helped me stay on task throughout various stages of wedding planning. Because of Debra and her team of skilled coordinators we were able to actually enjoy our wedding and did not have to worry or stress about anything- as they took care of EVERYTHING IMAGINABLE. If you are even on the fence about booking a wedding planner or coordinator, do yourself a favor and book Debra.
  • D
    Devon B. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    For a great wedding weekend, hire Debra!

    Just a wonderful planner with a great team. Debra and her team helped us navigate a chaotic weekend and made it all seem effortless. We were able to enjoy our event without any added stress pretty largely in part to Debra and her team helping ensure everything was as it should be. If I had to do it all over again, I'd happily hire her team without pause.
  • S
    Susan A. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Debra

    Working with Debra was a wonderful experience & I'm so happy we hired her when planning our May 2022 wedding! From our very first phone call I felt like she was an old friend. Debra is so genuine & really cares about her clients. I was feeling completely overwhelmed with planning and Debra's vendor recommendations made it so much easier than expected. Her suggestions and ideas helped to make our wedding a success - I don't think I could have done it without her. Debra was quick to respond to emails and phone calls. She was always there to motivate me & keep me on track with getting things done. Debra is such a doll and I always looked forward to our calls because I knew something else would get checked off the endless to-do list that comes with planning a wedding. If you're considering hiring a wedding coordinator, I would highly recommend Debra Thompson. She is a dream to work with and worth every penny! Thank you Debra for your guidance, friendship, and all of your hard work to make our wedding everything we hoped it would be. You are an amazing woman!!
  • T
    Tamara R. Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Recommend Debra Enough!

    I completely recommend Debra Thompson as a wedding planner/coordinator. When COVID upended our wedding plans this year, she helped us put together a wonderful alternative that made everyone happy -- including me, who used to think I didn't need a wedding planner!

    I initially didn't think I needed a wedding planner, rather someone to help guide me in finding a venue and vendors for our Micro Wedding. I am organized and felt I could manage the wedding once I had the venue and vendors secured. However, I had recently moved to the East Coast and had no idea where to start. Finding an elegant wedding venue for a 20-person event is much harder than one would think. I reached out to Debra to help, as I was quickly becoming disappointed and frustrated. When I first connected with Debra, I found her to be warm and welcoming, very knowledgeable about venues to accommodate our size and budget.

    2020’s Pandemic turned our micro wedding into an 100% virtual elopement for our family and friends. Debra researched with me how to have a Live Stream Wedding – to make it as intimate as possible given the virtual family attendees. But most importantly she helped me to find the video vendor with the knowledge, experience, and capability to make this a professional event, not just an amateur iPhone or laptop virtual event. Debra partnered closely with our venue and our vendor to create the virtual event we imagined.

    We planned our wedding from A-Z in 7 short weeks. She helped with all our planning, coordinated with all of our vendors the week of our wedding, developing a timeline for the day and made sure we did not worry about a THING. On the day of the wedding, Debra and her assistant helped in more ways than we anticipated, we did not need to think or worry about the small details of the day. My fiancé and I were excited, thrilled, and dazed by the day’s momentous events, and not in the best frame of mind to attend to details, but Debra was there for us. For example, I had forgotten I needed someone to zip me in my dress – but she did not and buttoned up each of those buttons by hand! Debra stayed well past the end of the wedding to make sure everything was cleaned up, vendors left safely, and everyone involved was good to go. Our wedding was perfect.

    Debra felt like an extension of me or a family friend, who organized and made sure everything was how I would like it and being in places that I couldn't be. Debra quickly became a close friend and a valuable confidant in the process.

    We needed help to plan for a Covid-time wedding, but after watching Debra in action, I am now a FIRM believer in a wedding planner for any type of wedding, at any venue, in any year. I cannot recommend Debra enough!
  • E
    Essie C. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t live without her! She’s the best thing we did!

    Hire hire hire now. If you’re even on the fence about a planner you don’t even understand all the details and things that go into a wedding, and I’m in the business and still had a lot of overwhelming moments till I involved Debra and her team. There are so many decisions to make, so many things to think of, so many people to coordinate with, family dynamics to please it’s endless lol. Having Debra there to navigate through her process and her team. PRICELESS.
    She is so passionate about what she does, she remembers everything even when you forget, your vision is her vision. Not only is she amazing to her clients but vendors LOVE her too. They all want to work for and with her, they want her clients to be happy they respect her. Having Debra and her team on your day is a NO Brainer. You will never regret a second of it . She’s the best with a heart of gold.
    Thank you thank you for everything 😘🥰
  • K
    Kathleen W. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Whisperer

    Deb is the wedding whisperer! My husband and I both wanted a unique combination of traditional and nontraditional elements and Deb truly listened and understood the vision we were trying to create. She helped us navigate complex family dynamics and reinforced our perspective at every turn. She was also wonderful about connecting us with vendors — including our florist and tent/ furniture vendors. Everything stayed on track thanks to her wonderful talent for coordination and made sure

    On the day of the wedding itself, Deb and her team were simply spectacular—keeping everything moving along on time, jumping in to rectify any hiccups, making sure everyone was where they were meant to be. I felt totally assured having her present—a total wedding day blessing.
  • Gina
    Gina T. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly friendly and efficient planner!

    Debra took the time to get to know me and my fiancé and our style. She helped us plan a wedding, find our band, recommended the perfect venue (The Abbey Inn and Spa) put us in touch with our photographer and florist! Working with Debra made planning so easy especially if your an indecisive person like me! She took the pressure off and made the process fun and seamless. I feel safe having Debra looking over all of our plans and i know she will make sure our special day perfect. She cares more than any vendor I've ever worked with. Her expertise, patience and drive really impressed me. She is also incredibly responsive any day or time and she makes you feel like your the only bride in the world! I can't say enough good things about her, she really became a friend and i know i couldn't have done all this planning without her help. Having her as our planner was the best decision we made all year! i can't wait for out special day, thank you to Debra for piecing together our beautiful day and you will not be disappointed having her by your side!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Q. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire her now!

    If you are hesitant to hire a wedding planner because you think you are organized and don't need anyone please reconsider. I am a very type A person and plan events for a living but my parents still thought it would be a good idea to hire a wedding planner. Debra and her team exceeded all my expectations. Debra was there for me whenever I had concerns about COVID or needed advice about vendors or family drama. She genuinely cares about each of her brides and wants us to have the wedding we always dreamed of. The day of my wedding Debra's team had everything organized and was always two steps ahead of me. They made sure we got all the pictures from our shot list, set everything up at the venue how we liked, made sure everything was ahead of schedule and even made sure we had food and drinks throughout the whole night. I can't imagine a more perfect wedding day and it was all because of Debra and her team. All my stress was gone the minute I started getting ready because I knew I was in good hands. Debra's team are rockstars and I think every bride needs them by their side.
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra’s experience, wisdom and professionalism is unmatched. She is a gem!

    Debra was introduced to us by a dear friend who works in the hospitality business for a venue that caters to weddings. I mentioned that I needed someone to help us plan our daughters wedding and to be there to organize and coordinate the day of the event. My friend told us we wouldn't find anyone more attentive and easy to work with than Debra and she was right. Debra was right there with us from the beginning making sure we stayed on track, interviewed vendors with us, guided us through contracting, reminded us of important details that we would not even have thought of, and so much more! There was so much uncertainty with Covid on the fringes of every step in this journey. Debra helped us to keep things in perspective and to concentrate on what mattered most. Debra and her girls (who were amazing too) worked tirelessly from the rehearsal dinner to the end of the reception seeing to every detail and giving my husband and I the freedom to enjoy our daughter's wedding with confidence that Debra was in charge. We relied on Debra's experience and wisdom throughout this incredible experience and could not imagine having a better partner. Debra is one in a million and we are grateful that she was with us for this most important event in our lives.
  • A
    Anna A. Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra is excellent at what she does!

    Just three months prior to our wedding, our venue fell through and we basically had to start from scratch. Being on the west coast, with our family living in New York, we had to plan every detail remotely. This is when we reached out to Debra, who came highly recommended by our florist.

    Throughout the planning process, Debra was approachable and supportive, while never being afraid to express her qualified point of view. We never got the sense that she was overselling us and in fact, her candor was refreshing. She was very insightful and helped us prioritize where - and where not - to spend. Debra had a great sense of how we wanted our day to look every step of the way and the positive feedback we received from our caterer, venue, photographers, and entertainment company was reassuring.

    As Debra told us from the very beginning, we would not need to be preoccupied with the many logistics on our wedding day. Debra and her team discretely took care of every detail so that our focus could be on our family, our friends, and each other.

    To Debra and her team: thank you so much for your part in such a beautiful day, and for the time and effort that you took to make it as amazing as it was!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing All Around!

    I cannot tell you what our wedding would’ve been like had we not worked with Debra, but I will say that despite Debra spending 50+ hours on the phone with us, accompanying us to vendor meetings, and attending the wedding weekend with a team of four assistants, we, as the couple, were incredibly busy during the whole wedding weekend and absolutely exhausted at the end of it. The wedding was a dream, everything we wanted, turned out better than we expected, much better, because we thought more things would go wrong, but they didn't largely because Debra saw them coming and was able to prevent these little fires. She's got your back the whole weekend and really makes sure that everyone is thought of, that everything goes smoothly and that no one skips a beat.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner

    BEST WEDDING PLANNER TEAM EVER!! From the meetings to phone calls and emails, Deb was always on top of everything we needed to do and really kept us on track throughout our 2 years of planning. Thanks to Deb's guidance and dedication, we had our dream wedding! We really couldn't have done it without her. If we had to do it all over again, we would choose to work with this team again in a heartbeat. We will be sure to recommend Deb to any friends or family that get engaged in the future.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline S. Sent on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In the best of hands!

    No words can express how thankful I, my husband and family are to have had Debra by our sides through our entire wedding planning journey - she is a dream and the best you can work with. She not only has a tremendous wealth of experience in every area of planning, coordination and production, but she takes the time to get to know you (and every family member who is helping to organize the wedding) to become the ultimate confidante and make planning an ease.

    Debra helped coordinate the planning of my sister’s wedding in 2014, so when we got engaged in February 2020 and envisioned a “destination wedding” in nearby Hudson Valley, Debra Thompson was the first one we called to get on board. And oh boy, was that the best decision we ever made! Who would have expected that a few short weeks later the world would be turned on it’s axis because of COVID.

    COVID and Logistics:

    With the circumstances and the world shifting around us every day, her poise, calm demeanor, organization and expertise were essential in making this wedding a success. Given the changing limitations, precautions and logistics of event planning during COVID, it was difficult for us to envision how we could plan the wedding of our dreams. Debra helped us set up meetings with all vendors (David Beahm, RedBliss, Millers and Makers, Laurence Craig Catering, Glenmere Mansion etc), stayed on top of (and helped negotiate) every contract (with the possibility of changes due to COVID), and kept us focused and on schedule. Most of all, I am so thankful with how she worked with me and my family to stay calm and take each thing one at a time. I am sure you can imagine the heightened emotions and sadness that would come in waves due to COVID during this planning process. We didn’t know if our wedding would be just us and our parents, or a larger grouping of our family and friends.

    She managed not only every iteration of what our wedding could have been, but also took the time to get to know each family member involved and how to best work with each of our working styles. This was key, as the Covid requirements for events (size, testing, vaccination, pods, masks, 6ft distance etc) kept changing in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding. She dove in to become an expert in each area: calling state health departments and medical concierge companies to ensure we had all of the details in order for us to safely celebrate our wedding. For example, in the days before the wedding, Debra’s team worked with us to send out the state required forms to upload vaccination status and coordinated with a medical concierge team to execute rapid COVID testing onsite for all guests and vendors - we were at 100% vaccination and had 0 positive tests!

    On top of all of those unusual COVID logistics, we envisioned a very high-production event. Debra expertly coordinated all of the logistics and weddings vendors for this nearby “destination wedding”: magical dream flower installations by David Beahm, rentals of custom designed tables, chairs and china, installation of lighting and drapery in a barn, custom signs and seating charts (by pod), fireworks and more!

    We are beyond thrilled to share that on May 22, 2021 we had 110 guests safely in attendance and over 150 celebrating virtually through a livestream production. I don’t know many brides who can say that not one thing was out of step - it was 100% perfect!

    Support:

    Debra is not only one of the most detail-oriented professionals, but she is also wonderfully supportive and became a close confidante and dear friend. Even in the midst of lock down, she would find ways to make the planning fun and magical: she was the first one to send me wedding magazines to begin envisioning the day, she sent a good luck charm when I had an appointment to go pick a dress, she would work with our design team to send us virtual mockups (with different options depending on the size of the wedding), and arranged for us to have a beautiful cake tasting at home. Thanks to her, we were able to envision our wedding and enjoy the process during these unusual times. Debra is a gem and one of a kind! She truly helped us create a “destination wedding” in Hudson Valley for a safe and magical wedding weekend for our family and friends!

    As the weekend approached, I knew I could relax (which is hard with my Type A personality), be in the moment with my groom, and feel confidant that all was set in her expert hands. Because it was a “destination wedding” and big production, she arrived onsite days before any festivities to make sure every thing and every vendor were executed flawlessly. Moreover, her entire team was nearby throughout the entire long wedding weekend to be on hand for me and my fiancé — they were all patient, professional, thorough and compassionate. A few examples: 1. After not seeing anyone for over a year, my groom was having such an enjoyable time the day of our wedding catching up with our family and friends that he decided to be in the moment and spend more time at lunch than going up to the room to get ready. Debra’s team took that in stride, coordinated that update with the photographer and other team members, and still ensured we were all set for our first look at the set time. 2. During the prep, photo sessions and reception, her team would be just steps away from I and the groom with water, snacks, a brush, hair clips, ready to bustle my dress etc - they were all on hand for any occurrence. As Debra always told me, “the day is ours”, and because of her thoughtfulness, care and attention to detail - we felt that love in ever moment!

    She is the best wedding planner and forever a part of our family. Debra- Thank you!

    P.S. I would even say that I credit her prayers to the “sun gods” which kept the impending rain away on our wedding day. It was sunny and perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message