Wedding Protector Plan Reviews

194 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

194 Reviews for Wedding Protector Plan

Recommended by 98%

194
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Robert Rhonehouse · Getting married on 11/02/2029

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service -- good honest company

    Fast professional company that offers options based on a realistic budget

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Kiki

    KiKi · Getting married on 11/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    I sent an email and within minutes someone responded and called me right away! Donna was extremely helpful and professional!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • D

    Din Da · Getting married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasant Donna!

    Donna Smith was really very informative and helpful as she explained everything thing in detail and to the point, in her very pleasant voice! She is a delight to speak to. In this fast paced world she had all the patience and peace to deal with customers in a superior fashion.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • T

    Tracey Mcaloon · Getting married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized service, great follow up!

    Regina made us feel at ease after explaining the coverage the policy provided. Impressed with her follow up.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • K

    Katharine O'reilly · Getting married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive, Informative, and HELPFUL!

    I fell in love with a wedding venue, however it is a very DIY venue and a bit precarious. I was worried about proceeding until I worked with Regina at Protect My Wedding - she was incredibly responsive and helped us pick the right plan. We are now at ease!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • E

    Edward · Getting married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Insurance

    Our representative Donna was very pleasant to deal with and helped us find the perfect wedding coverage

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • J

    jack kaplan · Getting married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to talk to and answered all my questions and put me to ease

    I believe that any wedding venue should offer this policy to be mandatory or optional but should state the facts.
    When i signed the contract I am basically locked into that date a year and a half later--anything can happen in that time period. It protects the venues and the bride and groom

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • E

    Estelle Spear · Getting married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful

    Donna was wonderful! She walked me through the process and spent plenty of time with me to cover our the needed bases!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Pat

    Pat Hickman · Getting married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    Donna Smith was wonderful. She was friendly and very Knowledgeable. She walk me through the process answering my endless list of questions.
    I would recommend Donna to anyone.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • P

    Paula · Getting married on 06/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    Donna was extremely responsive and helpful - very willing to answer my endless questions. The policy itself is very competitive and provides the coverage I was seeking. I hope I will not need to make a claim but feel confident that if I had to, I would be very happy with the service. I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Getting married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely efficient

    Donna was very helpful and was able to not only answer but anticipate my next question/s! Great customer service and fast!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Delguercio · Getting married on 05/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So simple!

    Working with Donna was so simple and a pleasure. It took maybe 10 minutes and she wrote up my policy and emailed it to me. Once I paid, the policy was in effect. I only paid $250 and my entire wedding is covered!! Couldn’t be happier.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • C

    Carol Myers · Getting married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company and easy to work with when obtaining insurance for your wedding

    Donna Smith was wonderful! She did a fabulous job explaining the wedding insurance coverage and how it works. She is very professional and I would definitely recommend this to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Ann

    Ann Lanza · Getting married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and knowledgeable service

    The representative explained in detail how the insurance could be helpful for me. Gave many practical examples that I would never have thought of.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • K

    Kim Wolensky · Getting married on 05/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna Smith Feedback

    Donna was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning to the end. She answered all of my questions and assured me that I could call back if I did not want to put my credit card on the website. She truly had a good understanding of the pros and the cons of the wedding insurance that I called about. She was very clear about the limitations of the insurance but also was very helpful me on why having this type of insurance would help me with unforeseen things that always occur in wedding planning. I would recommend this type of policy as well as Donna to anyone looking to feel a little more comfortable with all of the possible issues surrounding the costs associated with wedding planning.

    Donna made me feel very comfortable and never created any pressure in terms of the final purchase decision. It was really a very pleasant experience. Thank you

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh Melroy · Getting married on 04/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized and professional

    Donna was wonderful to work with. Very professional and helpful. She was able to answer every question I had. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Paige

    Paige Garriga · Getting married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    I spoke with Regina and she was absolutely wonderful to work with! She laid out everything easy enough for me to understand and felt comfortable speaking with her. I would recommend this to everyone who is planning a wedding! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Payton

    Payton Speckman · Getting married on 01/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service!

    Regina was great, she answered all 5 million of my questions and was very detailed. Great price for coverage, 10/10 would recommend!!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • P

    Peggy Hays · Getting married on 01/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great coverage Great price

    I was happy to find Wedding Protector
    Plan by Travelers for our destination wedding in Scotland. Working with Regina Bartlett made the application process easy while answering all of my questions. It is a good feeling to know that if something dire affects the wedding date or place, we are covered.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • M

    Michael Gerentine · Getting married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    Donna was thorough and answered all my questions. Processed the policy with ease.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor Collins · Getting married on 12/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    Donna was informative, patient, and very sweet to work with! She made the experience pleasant and I would highly recommend her to anyone! A big thank you to her and Travelers Wedding Insurance! Very excited for the big day on 12/22/19!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Joyce

    Joyce Ittner · Getting married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and availability

    Regina was very patient and explained all options available and levels available.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • J

    Jason Toellner · Getting married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Protector Plan

    Regina and her team were phenomenal to work with and very responsive in helping getting wedding insurance in place.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Julie Thomas · Getting married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna Smith

    Donna Smith was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was friendly and very knowledgeable. I recommend her to anyone needing insurance.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • R

    Ramona Hartung · Getting married on 10/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Insurance

    I recently purchased wedding insurance from Traveler's Insurance. Regina Burnett helped explain how everything worked and was extremely professional and helpful.
    She made me feel secure that I was making the right choice and she made my decision
    easy. I am confident that I chose the most reputable company among the competitors.


    Sent on 01/20/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review