Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Protector Plan Reviews

Wedding Protector Plan View more information

350 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 350
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • R
    Robert R. Getting married on 11/02/2029
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service -- good honest company

    Fast professional company that offers options based on a realistic budget
  • J
    James Getting married on 11/12/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I appreciate protector plans, inc thank you for making this easy!

    Donna M. was great, she made it so easy for me to understand. Also got back with me right away after I left a message with questions. I will surely recommend this company to others.

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    Thank you James, for your vote of confidence! We are glad you had a good experience & appreciate the positive feedback on Donna. We hope you have a marvelous time at your event.
  • K
    Kim T. Getting married on 11/04/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    I had a good experience with wedding protector. Our account manager Donna Smith went above and beyond helping with quote and answered all my questions. The process was quick, highly recommended.
  • P
    Paul S. Getting married on 10/13/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Travelers Insurance

    Donna Smith is an excellent agent for the insurance company. She is friendly and knowledgeable. Quick to respond to phone calls and e mails. I highly recommend her and her company.
  • H
    Courtney Getting married on 10/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Protector Plan

    Regina contacted me right away and answered all of my questions.
  • C
    Crystal P. Getting married on 08/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue Insurance

    I worked with Donna Date Smith from Travelers and she was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was not only sweet, but she was very patient and explained the information I needed in a clear manner. I hope this is my first and last time getting married hahaha, but I will definitely be a returning customer if not.
  • Sakea
    Sakea V. Getting married on 07/09/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding insurance

    Process was quick and easy! Donna Smith was a huge help!
  • M
    Maureen Getting married on 06/24/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of Bride

    Regina is our account manager for Wedding Protection Plan through Travelers Insurance. She is amazing. She paid attention to detail and gave us examples of what she was talking about. She was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions before we purchased the policy for our daughter’s wedding.
  • K
    K V Getting married on 06/23/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick and Easy

    Thankful for the quick response and guidance from Donna in purchasing wedding insurance for my daughter's wedding. All the details were covered as per the venue's requirements.

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    So glad we could assist you with insurance per your venue's requirements and that you were satisfied with the process and our employee! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and others.
  • S
    Su G Getting married on 06/10/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Venue Insurance

    We called for information on venue insurance, Donna was incredibly helpful and was able to answer all my questions.
  • L
    Lees Getting married on 05/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence

    Donna was extremely professional delivering answers to my questions regarding policy and coverage in a most timely manner. She is an asset to Travelers staff.

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    Thanks for your sharing your opinion and for the nice compliment! We appreciate knowing our teammates are delivering a quality experience to our valued customers.
  • S
    Steve Getting married on 04/08/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific level of service!

    Regina was extremely responsive to our requests for information and explained the details of the policy very effectively.
  • S
    Shannon Getting married on 02/11/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I accidentally chose the wrong policy. I thought it would be very difficult to get this corrected. It was a very easy process and took very minimal time!

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    Thanks, Shannon, for sharing your experience with our customer service team with the Wedding Protector Plan through Travelers!
  • T
    Ted Getting married on 12/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peace of Mind Coverage!

    Donna Smith was excellent in explaining exactly how the wedding insurance, offered through Travelers Insurance, worked!

    She reviewed all of the various options with me to make sure I understood the policy in detail and followed up to thank me for purchasing the policy and to see if I had any additional questions!

    Thank you Donna for a terrific experience!

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    Thank you for your complimentary review of your experience with our representative, Donna. We are glad you feel comfortable with the coverage you purchased and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others!
  • Sandy
    Sandy B. Getting married on 12/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service, great advice

    After the venue requested an event insurance policy, I inquired with my State Farm agent who handles our other insurances. She recommended me to research event insurances on Google and decide from there.
    When I clicked on this website, noted it was underwritten by Travelers, I pursued a phone call. Donna was so helpful. She explained thoroughly the legal jargon in the venue contract, what I needed to purchase, and most importantly...why I needed to do this. She was knowledgeable, personable, and patient with me. She made the process easy, and answered every email in a timely manner (which meant a lot due to the fact my head is spinning right now with all the details). Thank you, Donna. You are a gem.

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    Oh my gosh, what a lovely review! Thank you Sandy for insuring with us for your event, it sounds like it will be beautiful. We are so glad you were pleased with the process, with Donna & that you have your insurance set up well in advance.
  • H
    Hannah A. Getting married on 11/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Donna Smith was amazing to work with! She went above and beyond to answer my questions.
  • C
    Cathy C. Getting married on 11/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Donna Date Smith was excellent. She was very responsive to my questions on the phone and over email as I completed the application for wedding cancellation insurance. The application and approval process was easy and smooth.
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha Getting married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome customer service

    Donna was very helpful! She gave me insight into the insurance and was able to answer all of my questions. I am at ease now that I know my wedding is insured.

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    Thank you for your complimentary review. We are glad to have provided the information you were looking for and take a little of the stress from your wedding planning! Wedding Protector Team
  • J
    Jennifer Q. Getting married on 11/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful so helpful and professional

    Donna was amazing so friendly helpful and a joy to talk to
  • E
    Eva L. Getting married on 11/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kindness & attentiveness

    Donna is a dream. She has been so incredibly helpful and attentive to us throughout the process so far. The world of wedding insurance is daunting, especially mid-pandemic, and Donna has made it all a breeze.
  • Randi
    Randi Getting married on 11/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I was clueless

    Regina spent time going over everything with me on the phone. I truly appreciate all of her help during this stressful time. Thank you again Regina!
  • Martina
    Martina M. Getting married on 10/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Well Worth the Money!

    Wedding are EXPENSIVE! and so many things can go wrong... it's just smart to spend a little extra to protect such a big investment. Our wedding protection policy only cost 1% of the entire cost of our wedding. A small price to pay for peace of mind in case something goes wrong. Thanks, Regina B. Burnett. You were timely and professional with your assistance! Well worth the Money!
  • B
    Brandi R. Getting married on 10/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service!

    Donna Smith was very helpful in helping me to acquire wedding insurance. She provided me with the appropriate possibilities and amounts. She followed up promptly to any questions or concerns that I had. Thank you Donna for helping to make this an easy process! Brandi Rains

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    You are so welcome! We happy to been of service to you and so glad you got your policy set up to provide financial protection for your wedding. Thank you for sharing your compliments.
  • R
    Robin D. Getting married on 10/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Travellers

    Easy and affordable wedding insurance. Donna was very helpful and quick to respond when I had questions.

    Wedding Protector Plan's reply:

    Thank you for posting your review to share your experience with others, we are glad you found our representative helpful!
  • R
    Rachel R. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must Use! So helpful and knowledgeable

    I used Travelers Wedding Protection Plan based on the recommendations from the venue, and the familiarity my fiancé and family had with the company. Regina Burnett was super helpful and explained the process so well that once the phone call ended I felt like I had a sufficient grasp on what I was purchasing. I would 100% recommend it to another bride.