Rev. Tim Mulosmanaj Reviews

104 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for Rev. Tim Mulosmanaj

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

104

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect

    Better than my wife and I could have asked for. He made it short, meaningful, and funny, all while personalizing it about us. Many family and friends said it was a beautiful and perfect ceremony and that Tim did an amazing job. He definitely did and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Thank you Tim.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun and genuine ceremony!

    Tim was such a pleasure to work with! He made our ceremony fun and light hearted which is exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Grateful for Tim!

    Tim was an absolutely amazing officiant. He was able to accommodate for the fact that we were getting married very far away from where we were living, which is something we appreciated tremendously. He met with us on Skype a few times to talk with us about how we met and what it was we were looking for on our special day; he wanted to take the time to get to know us and understand what brought us together and made us unique. He helped us to incorporate special touches to our ceremony that made it very personal and meaningful to us. Tim also has a terrific sense of humor and is easy to talk to. He made sure to inject some of his humor into his ceremony speech, and our guests really loved it! He not only helped us draft up the script for the ceremony, but he gave us some helpful tips and information about how certain things would happen during the ceremony itself. He also was able to help make some same-day fixes; we're very thankful for his flexibility, as it certainly made the whole event go much more smoothly! Tim was awesome, and we would very highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • B

    Bill F. · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant Ever!!!

    Tim recently officiated our wedding ceremony. My wife and I couldn’t have been happier. We were fortunate to have our wedding coordinator, Betsy Lanning, put us in contact with Tim as a possible officiant. We scheduled a phone meeting with Tim and within in minutes, my wife and I knew we wanted to meet personally. At our meeting, Tim had a very personable and organic way of connecting with us as a couple. We all sat down at a table and started talking casually. The conversation was easy, and Tim didn’t make us feel like we were being interrogated for him to learn about us or our needs for the ceremony. From the time we met Tim to the day of the ceremony, he always responded promptly. On the day of our ceremony, he performed the ceremony perfectly. The ceremony was warm, sincere, and fun with moments of guest laughter during an outdoor wedding that was over 90 deg F. The complements we received at the reception and for weeks after were nothing but praise for our officiant and how personable he made our special day. Based on our short meeting with Tim and some additional emails, he personalized our non-denominational ceremony that was perfect for our beliefs and traditions. I could go on about what Tim did to personalize our wedding ceremony, but I highly recommend you just give him a call to discuss your needs. I guarantee you will get an honest, sincere, and real experience with him.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star of the Ceremony

    Tim is fantastic! He was fun to work with and really took the time to get to know us. He also has such a fun personality that our guests were talking about his energy all night during the reception. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Choice

    We had a great experience working with Tim. I really felt that I had a big part in helping to create our ceremony, and it was personal to us. We are both pretty introverted people, so Tim did most of the talking which we loved. So many people came up to us to say how beautiful the ceremony was (even some family members that thought hiring someone would be impersonal)

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany W. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding with Tim

    Tim was an AMAZING officiant and everything we could have wanted in an officiant on our wedding day. He was honest about what services he provided, and we knew instantly that working with him would be a great experience. He meets with you and your future husband/wife in person and takes the time to get to know you and your vision for your perfect wedding ceremony. He guided us through picking readings, writing vows, including our family / dog, and fun sweet things like a wine box for us to include in our ceremony. My family had nothing but wonderful things to say about our wedding ceremony by Tim. In the end we had the most memorable and beautiful wedding ceremony and we cannot thank Tim enough!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • R

    Rebecca F. · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant!

    My husband and I had a non denominational wedding and Tim did a great job bringing two cultures together while leaving religion out of it. He guided us through the whole process and made everything extremely easy. He showed up on time and our families really enjoyed the ceremony.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • J

    Jack · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further. Tim is the man!

    Tim was fantastic. From the first meeting to the day of wedding, he was enthusiastic and helpful, keeping us (well, maybe me) on schedule in the weeks leading up to the wedding. My wife and I were very lucky to have picked Tim to officiate at our wedding.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Officiant for Our Big Day

    Our wedding day was perfect and the ceremony started it all off on the right foot. Hiring Tim Mulsomanaj as our officiant was one of the easiest and best decisions we made.
    From our first meeting with Tim, my husband and I knew that our ceremony was going to be awesome. Tim has a great presence, understanding of what a couple is looking for and a wonderful sense of humor to keep everything refreshing and fun. He understands what the tone you are looking for is and delivers it 100%.
    Tim was always incredibly responsive to our emails and to edits of our ceremony draft. He guided us in creating the perfect ceremony that really felt like it represented Dan and I.
    We were able to incorporate a lot of different elements like a sand ceremony, a prayer, a reading, and traditional vows and ring exchange. Tim also had us each create a list of reasons why we loved each other that were kept a surprise until our wedding day. I LOVED that part. That was the part of the ceremony that really made me tear up and feel the personality come through.
    Our guests also loved the ceremony. They commented that it was the perfect length - long enough to feel like something special happened but not too long to be tedious. They loved Tim's sense of humor and style and his overall presence. It was clear he was comfortable officiating and leading this momentous occasion. They also loved the lists of things we wrote and liked that it allowed part of the ceremony to be a surprise for the bride and groom too.
    Overall, Tim was a great choice. He is a true professional and you will have the ceremony you've always wanted if you hire him. I wholeheartedly recommend Tim for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Solid ceremony with plenty of laughs

    Tim was a really great addition to our list of vendors at our wedding. He performed the ceremony in a lighthearted and earnest fashion and got great laughs along the way. He was also very professional in his duties and helped create a magical day for me and my wife!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • I

    Irene · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Tim was the best decision!

    Tim was the only officiant that we spoke with and as soon as we got off the phone with him, we knew he was the one and booked him immediately. We scheduled our in person meeting shortly after and when we met Tim in person, it felt like we already knew him. Tim was so easygoing, a great listener, and very helpful. He had our ceremony draft e-mailed to us the following day! Everything was spot on. He did a wonderful job telling our love story and making it feel like us. Tim was very responsive leading up to the wedding and answered all my questions in a timely manner. We felt extremely at ease and knew we were in good hands. The ceremony was so beautiful and Tim was such an excellent speaker. He really knew how to captivate the crowd while ensuring that we felt comfortable up there. We got such positive feedback from so many of our guests after the ceremony. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it as much as we did. I would 10/10 recommend Tim to anyone looking for an officiant. Booking Tim was truly our best decision!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • B

    Ben S. · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is great!

    Tim was great! From the initial meeting to answering questions along the way he was very responsive and knowledgeable. To start we had no idea what we wanted. He worked with us and created and amazing ceremony . He made the entire process fun and easy and we received multiple compliments from our guests.

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • Monique

    Monique · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Officiant

    Working with Tim was great. He was very professional and thoughtful. He is very easy to get along with and helped make our ceremony our own. Every part of the ceremony was a reflection of my husband and i’s relationship as a couple. Our guests raved about our ceremony. Most thought Tim had known us for years based on how well he was able to speak to us as a couple. My family and friends were very impressed. You don’t need to look any further, you’ve found your officiant!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Ashly · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Tim was very helpful throughout the whole process. He always answered our emails in a timely manner and met with us around our busy and crazy schedule. He offered suggestions and assisted with our vows. So many of our wedding guests approached us after the ceremony and said how beautiful it was and that there was a little bit of everything included in the ceremony. We had laughs, and tears, a little bit of religion to please the mother in law, as well as some background history on our relationship. Our guests loved Tim and so did we! Thanks so much for being apart of our day.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful ceremony

    We are a mixed-faith couple and were looking for a non-denominational officiant who would provide a more personalized ceremony. Upon finding Tim and reading all of the positive reviews, we were really excited. We had an initial meeting with Tim for him to learn “our story” and talk about how we wanted the ceremony to go. Tim had great ideas for things to include in the wedding without making it overly cheesy. The next day he provided us with a text of the ceremony, which we could edit if we wanted. He also provided great tips for what we should be doing throughout the ceremony, which led to some great photos. The ceremony really was an amazing personalized reflection of us as a couple. After the ceremony, we had many guests come up to us to say that the ceremony was the most beautiful ceremony they have ever been to. We owe all of that to Tim and cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I seriously could not have asked for a better officiant for our September, 2018 wedding. Before our big day, Tim took the time to get to know us as a couple. He listened to our love story and in turn, helped to compile the best ceremony we could've possibly imagined. He was very knowledgeable about how to draft the structure of the ceremony, while offering unique ideas and maintaining a sense of flexibility for us to really make it our own. Tim has such a genuine, kind nature about him, you can't help but feel comfortable in his presence. He is a true gem of a human being and I think all of our bridal party and guests noticed that too. He has an amazing stage presence and delivered our ceremony in an emotionally relevant and meaningful way that captivated both myself, my husband and our guests. His delivery of our ceremony really helped me stay in the moment (which is no small feat during such a busy day!). It was also important to me and my husband that some fun and comedic elements be woven into the ceremony and I have to say, Tim killed it with the delivery of those moments. A few of our guests came up to us afterwards and shared how it was easily one of the best and most meaningful ceremonies they had ever witnessed, and that was truly thanks to Tim.

    We're so grateful that he was a part of our wedding day and we would instantly recommend his services to any couple in the future. You rock, Tim!

    -Michelle

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim officiated our wedding ceremony and he was fantastic! Despite us planning our ceremony from abroad, he still got to know my husband and I and our relationship details, and was able to write a beautiful and personalized ceremony. He also quickly responded to any questions we had and was completely flexible in any changes we had to the ceremony, so that it really felt like our own. As we had no idea what we wanted for a ceremony, Tim was extremely helpful in suggesting cute and unique ideas to add. He is a natural speaker and storyteller and also had an explanation about why we put the wedding ring on our ring finger that engaged our guests; with my friends telling me afterwards how they loved that. I can only highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first email, Tim was responsive and professional. Tim was patient and kind and made us feel comfortable and at ease from day one until our wedding day. Tim had helpful suggestions for the ceremony - some very nice touches that made our ceremony extra meaningful. Easy and a pleasure to work with. We were a little frazzled before our wedding and Tim helped to calm us down and helped us to relax and enjoy the day. The ceremony itself was perfect and although we've only know Tim for a short time, it felt like we were up there with an old trusted friend.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • R

    Russell · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to have Tim as part of our ceremony. After the wedding, all of our guests mentioned how much they enjoyed the ceremony -- including the reading that Tim suggested. Tim was very responsive and also very helpful when it came to things outside of the ceremony, such as getting our marriage license. Would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin with this review! Honestly, we can’t say enough good things about Tim and the job he did at our ceremony. Though there are many positives we could put into this review, we ultimately feel like his service and skill set made our ceremony truly unique and one of a kind. My husband and I are not religious, and he catered to our needs more than we could have ever asked. In fact, he does almost everything himself after some conversations with him. We live in Tennessee but our wedding was in Northern Virginia so we did all of our meeting sessions with him through FaceTime, but it was so easy and still effective.

    No matter what your beliefs, he respects everything and has own special way of making things special. At the end of the night, we had at least 5 different people come up to us and express how much they loved the ceremony. He makes it personal, serious, funny, and emotional all in one and tells you exactly how everything is going to work.

    To top it all off, he’s enjoyable to talk to. He’s nice. Cares about you relationship. Has a great sense of humor. And really, truly has a way of killing it when the lights go on and it’s ceremony time. I know everyone’s situation, beliefs, and opinions are different... but if you’re reading this and you sound like us, we couldn’t recommend Tim more for your ceremony. And honestly, we think he can make anyone’s ceremony extremely enjoyable and special. He’s awesome at what he does.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on the 4th of August, 2018 with a classic military wedding in a beautiful chapel on post. From our first contact, he responded quickly and proceeded to answer many questions with patience and expertise. I was immediately impressed with his knowledge, work ethic and professionalism. He put my bride and I at ease right away. Reaching him with questions was never a problem and he was always responsive. Like others may mention, he really took the time to get to know us – he listened to how we spoke to one another and observed the way we interacted. Based on that, he made some personalized suggestions on how to make the ceremony truly intimate to all who would attend based on us and our personalities. Tim did an absolutely amazing job!

    Together, we developed a ceremony that was simply magnificent and really amazed those who attended – it evoked tears of joy, offered the opportunity to remember loved ones who departed, as well as made people laugh. It covered the entire spectrum and went perfectly. We received many comments from those who attended the ceremony stating it felt so natural and that it truly matched our natures, everyone had good things to say.

    Though the list of good things I could mention about Tim are virtually limitless, I will say he has a real gift and we recommend him highly!!! If you are lucky enough to work with him like we did, we’re confident he will make your experience amazing too.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim's service was phenomenal! He always responded to us quickly, and he worked closely with us to make sure the ceremony was exactly as we wanted it (the right length, good readings, etc.). During the ceremony itself, Tim even took a minute to go scold some nearby golfers because they were disrupting our ceremony! He really cares about the quality of his work. Our guests were impressed that our ceremony represented my husband and I as a couple so well.

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • M

    Minta · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say how great Tim was!! He was responsive to all of our emails and questions. Even though we got married in Maryland, we live in Florida and were worried that the distance may be an issue for him to get to know us but it wasn't at all. Tim was great in making me feel comfortable and relaxed about the whole process. He truly got the whole story of who my husband and I were. The day of the wedding, Tim showed up on time with no issues finding our venue. Everyone said how much they LOVED our ceremony and asked who this "Tim" guy was. They couldn't believe how fun he made the ceremony and how he told our story so well. I would recommend Tim to anyone! Thank you so much for everything Tim! You made our day, one to remember for sure!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • K

    Kati · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was the best officiant we could've asked for!! He was a great fit for us by helping us create the ceremony that we wanted. He gave us ideas that matched very well with who we are as individuals and as a couple. Tim was very approachable and all around a great person to work with. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and I don't doubt part of the reason why was because we had a wonderful ceremony that was handcrafted for us. :)

    Sent on 07/13/2018