Waterhouse Studios Photography Reviews

62 | North Wilkesboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Waterhouse Studios Photography

Recommended by 100%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Waterhouse Studios Photography 1
Waterhouse Studios Photography 2
Waterhouse Studios Photography 3
Waterhouse Studios Photography 4
Waterhouse Studios Photography 5
Waterhouse Studios Photography 6
Waterhouse Studios Photography 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan Swensen · Getting married on 12/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Could not have asked for better!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 8
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 9
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 10
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 11
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 12
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 13
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 14
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 15
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 16
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 17
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 18
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 19
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 20
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 21

    Waterhouse Studios Photography's reply:

    Megan, thank you so much for reviewing us!! We greatly appreciate it and I know Jill really enjoyed working with the two of you!! Please keep us in mind for any future photography you may need :) -Lauren
  • Sarah

    Sarah Church · Getting married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Water-House Studio Photography

    Water-House Studio Photography has an amazing team. They are all real flexible around your schedule and does an awesome job with editing the photos and making your memories turn into an incredible photo session. I really recommend them!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • Pam

    Pam Sheets Brown · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos!

    Jill and Waterhouse did am amazing job!! I can’t say enough about them. We were so pleased with our photos.

    Sent on 04/25/2019
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 22
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 23
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 24
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 25
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 26
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 27
    Waterhouse Studios Photography 28
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that my husband and I chose Waterhouse studios they were so great and very flexible around my work schedule. They even created a timeline for the wedding day which helped me tremendously! Will definitely be using again!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did a truly amazing job. The photos are stunningly gorgeous -- both the candid shots and the portraits. She captured the day better than we could have ever imagined. And, she was absolutely lovely to work with. We can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren has amazing talent in both capturing special moments and editing photos to display the full beauty of the moment. Lauren was so easy to work with and was open to our creative ideas in addition to her own. We could not be any happier with the services Lauren has provided and the quality of her work. We will certainly turn to Waterhouse Studios Photography for our future professional photography needs.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is an amazing and truly talented photographer. She is so easy to work with and I am blown away by the beauty of her photos! I love every picture she took of our wedding and it has been so much fun reliving the day through the photos.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely amazing! I love love love her work, we had her booked before we were even engaged because we knew she was the one we wanted to capture these special moments in our lives. She went above and beyond our expectations and had our photos available within a week of our session. We have had several, several people from all over the US comment on how professional our pictures look, some have even said they look like they should be straight from a movie. Can't wait to see what our wedding pictures look like!!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely wonderful to work with! She came up with some fantastic shots and unique perspectives. We had first look, ceremony, and reception photos. We even got some really awesome night time photos. I highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User4178484 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is worth the price! She was professional, responsive, and efficient! She took advantage of our rainy day and took gorgeous photos. Of all the things I worried about on my wedding day, Lauren was not one of them. She handled our complicated family situations with ease. I can't wait to see the rest of our photos.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is incredibly professional and easy to work with. She made sure that my husband and I had all the photographs that we wanted! She is very creative and knows exactly how to pose you to create the most stunning photos you've seen! We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures! Lauren created our engagement, bridal and wedding photos and we enjoy looking back at all of them time and time again! We will cherish our photos for many years to come and can't wait for more photos at some point! Fantastic photography is so important and worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made sure to book Lauren quickly once we saw her work on other weddings, which was AMAZING! She was very up front and easy to communicate with. We had a few issues to deal with (beach breeze-or WIND- and some uninvited guests that showed up that we did not want in pictures) and Lauren did everything she could to make adjustments.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lauren! The pictures are beautiful! Lauren was professional, easy to work with, she did a fantastic job. I don't consider myself a photogenic person, I usually am very uncomfortable in front of a camera. But working with Lauren was easy, and the pictures came out perfect! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren deserves 10 stars she is absolutely amazing and her work speaks for itself. Her photography is a masterpiece. I am in love with our engagement pictures and can't wait to see our wedding pictures. She is reasonable priced for what you get. If looking to book her you must do so early as she fills up extremely fast, which speaks for how great her work is. Definitely check out her work you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • User4153440 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did our engagement shots, my bridals, and our wedding photography. She is top notch and we would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is absolutely AMAZING to work with! I am a photographer myself and found it very difficult when I was starting the daunting search for a wedding photographer. As I was looking through Waterhouse Studios portfolio I was amazed, and stunned! The pictures I was looking at were pictures I could see myself taking as a photographer! My husband and I also did 2 mini sessions with Lauren before the wedding as "practice", that is when I knew we had made the right decision! Lauren and her partner Jen spent the entire day with us at the wedding and were more than wonderful to work with! We also got our photos back only a few weeks after the wedding! We are so very thankful for having Waterhouse Studios be a part of our wedding day, and can't recommend them enough!! We will most definitely be working with her in the future!!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Lauren at Waterhouse Studios! She photographed my bridals and our wedding, and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. On our wedding day, Lauren arrived at 10am and stayed until the end of the wedding at 10pm. She captured every single moment of the day from everyone getting their hair done, the food we snacked on, bridal party playing games before we had to leave for the venue, to getting shots of all of us and our guests having a blast throughout the night. There wasn't a single thing that I can think she didn't get on camera. She was organized, fun, professional, and creative. By the time we got back from our honeymoon, she had already edited all 875 pictures and sent them to my husband and I. I was a little nervous to see how they turned out because the weather was gloomy and rained the whole wedding (everything was outdoors). Well, the pictures were absolutely STUNNING!!! I love love love all of them. The quality and colors were phenomenal. Lauren has a great eye and is extremely talented. The nighttime pictures she got of my husband and I in the rain are by far my favorites. They are so unique and beautiful. After seeing all her rain photos, you'll almost hope that it rains on your wedding day! I know we did after seeing other rain shots she had taken. There were tons of candid pictures I didn't even realize she took...she's a photo ninja! :)

    Since our wedding, I can't tell you how many people have come up to compliment our wedding photos and my bridal shots and say how wonderful our photographer was. I know of at least 3-4 different couples/families who are planning to book Waterhouse Studios for senior portraits, family pictures and a wedding. Her great work was seen and appreciated by all!

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • User4345317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with The Assosicative Photographer Jen. She was awesome throughout the whole wedding planning process. She made an attempt to get to know me and understand exactly what was important to me for the photos. During the actual big day she was excited, easy to work with, professional, and patient. The photographs turned out AMAZING!! Waterhouse's famous night shots are breath taking!

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • User4981684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely amazing! Not only her pictures, but her personality, attitude, and flexibility were all out of this world. We had Lauren for an engagement session in April 2014, where she did such a great job. She even managed to capture the most adorable pictures of our wild dog, who would not sit still. I tried to schedule bridal portraits with Lauren, and we scheduled 3 different dates, but unfortunately the weather would not work with us, but each time we had to cancel and re-schedule she was so flexible and worked around my schedule. We worked with Lauren again for our wedding pictures in March 2015, along with her co- photographer, Jen. I could not have asked for a better photographer. She made the entire photography experience completely stress free. She came to our hotel where the girls were getting ready, then went over to the venue and took pictures of my dress and other items before we got to the venue, so when the bridal party showed up she was ready to snap away! As I did not get to do a bridal session, due to weather, Lauren took about 20 minutes before the ceremony to get some amazing bridal portrait type pictures. I am absolutely in love with them all. Her pictures show off every detail of my dress, veil, and bouquet. She was so patient with us as well. We had a larger wedding party of 12 people, and it was like herding cats to get us all in one place for pictures. Lauren and Jen were both awesome. They stayed all night and took the most amazing candid pictures of everyone dancing and having fun. And something that has to be mentioned is Lauren's INSTANT turn around time! She had a 100 picture preview of the wedding up within 48 hrs! And she had all 1200 photos ready and sent to me within a week and a half! I can't stop looking at my wedding pictures!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • C

    Chaselyn · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started the wedding planning process we started with a photographer from out of town that we did not know and after we received our engagement pictures back from her we were not very pleased. We had seen and loved a lot of the work that Lauren had done so we decided to speak with her and it was obvious that she truly wanted to be able to provide us with exactly what we had been searching for. From the very beginning of this journey with Lauren we were extremely pleased with her professionalism, kind attitude, and passion for what she does. My bridal session was the first time that I was able to meet Lauren and she was willing to try any suggestion that I had. Lauren helped turn my bridal portraits and wedding pictures into something greater than I had imagined. On our wedding day her professionalism was astounding. She came with a list of all of the photos that needed to be taken and we were able to get everything done within a timely manner. While trying to get everyone in the correct spot, Lauren never became frustrated or upset. She was continuously smiling and laughing with us and it was a great feeling to be able to be comfortable around her. Another aspect that we loved about Lauren is the timely manner that she had our photos ready in. Within days after the wedding we were able to view the majority of our photos. I cannot wait to use Lauren for future photo opportunities. If you are in the market for a photographer I highly recommend Lauren, not only because of her wonderful images, but because of her kindness and true passion for what she does.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • N

    Nick & Steph · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was the best wedding photographer ever! We are so happy with our pictures!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • H

    Hali · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day flew by in 24 hours after months of planning... For every detail I missed on our big day, Lauren caught them all. Our pictures were amazing to say the least. As a bride there will be people you don't get to speak to, food you don't get to eat, and months of planning gone in a blink of an eye. But for me, there are people I see in photos that I get to say thanks for coming I hate I didn't get to see you, the food looked amazing, and everything turned out perfectly. I get an outsiders view of our big day and there isn't a price you can set on that. Years from now, I'll still think our photos are the most amazing thing that I could have to remember our day by (other than my husband of course!). It was a blessing to work with Lauren and one thing I knew I didn't have to worry about. She's amazing at all she does. If I could redo that day, I'd do it all the same and I'd book Lauren first just as I did the last time.

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your search for a photographer should end with Lauren. She was recommended to us by someone I went to nursing school with and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. My bridal portraits, she made it such an easy process, and I feel it showed in how relaxed I looked in my pictures. The wedding day, simply amazing. She was constantly on the move, catching every moment you could have asked for and more. There was one picture she took of my grandmother and I hugging right after I said "I do" that I had no clue she behind us capturing the moment. My grandmother is not well and I don't have any recent pictures of us, so that picture is one if MANY she took to have such special meaning. When our family starts to grow, I know who we will be using for family pictures!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did such an amazing job on both our engagement and wedding photography. She was extremely accommodating and put us both at ease. We have gotten numerous compliments on the quality of our wedding pictures. We are so happy with the beautiful moments she was able to capture and wouldn’t hesitate to work with her in the future!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User4469018 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Lauren on both our engagement and wedding photos. Lauren has a very creative eye for capturing gorgeous, unique shots that flatter any setting. She is extremely professional and personable, and is very easy to work with. It poured on our wedding night, and the photos she was able to capture in the rain were absolutely beathtaking. We will definitely continue to recommend Lauren to our family and friends and will book her for future sessions!

    Sent on 06/03/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review