Skip to main content
Weddings

The Vanderbilt at South Beach Reviews

The Vanderbilt at South Beach

The Vanderbilt at South Beach

Staten Island, NY
4.7 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • A
    Alicia S. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone I dealt with from beginning to end at The Vanderbilt was nothing but professional , kind, accommodating and extremely helpful

    The Vanderbilt is purely five stars. The entire staff is professional, knowledgeable, extremely kind and beyond helpful. My entire experience was so pleasurable. Brittany, the banquet manager is so accommodating and goes above and beyond to make your experience the best it can be. I highly recommend the Vanderbilt. The banquet rooms are updated and immaculate clean. The bathrooms are very clean. The food is of good quality and creative. These factors are super important to me and the Vanderbilt hit on all levels.
  • F
    Fayza M. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Vanderbilt

    The Vanderbilt exceeded my expectations for my engagement party. Brittany was the most excellent event planner and was able to plan the most amazing party happen in less then 10 days. She accommodated our Halal menus and our guest list exceptionally. To any Muslim families looking for an amazing venue, the Vanderbilt should be your choice! And Brittany is the one to trust with your event. 100/10 experience.
  • K
    Kat S. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    I planned my wedding within three to four months. We had our wedding in winter 2023, as our "destination wedding" we wanted something in New York City that was beautiful, driving & parking friendly, as well as had a nice view. This venue checked all that off. Then when I called and emailed several times before booking, Brittany was happy to answer rather quickly. Throughout the three months, she was easy to talk to, and sometimes she would respond late nights and weekends so I felt at ease when the day finally came. To drop off the items was a breeze I just said what I had and how I wanted it while meeting my team and WOW they did great. Oh and EVERYONE bragged about the food!!! Literally, every single person was talking about the rice and dessert bar for days after the wedding- and remind you this was around Christmas so they were eating the best rice (grandmother's rice) and talking about the rice from my wedding...that solidified the fact that I chose the right venue for my wedding.



    P.S Just a word of advice...The only thing I wish I would have asked for help from the venue was to MC and/or add a timeframe to announce photos with my family (that was the one thing I didn't get to do :( but that was MY bad scheduling. Not at fault but just a tip for you future brides of Vanderbilt. I call myself a happy VanderBride :) Thanks, Brittany!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin B. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    The staff was absolutely amazing and were so helpful to me and my husband during the booking process straight through to the night of our wedding! The wedding planner, Brittany, was an absolute professional and helped make our dream wedding come true!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't sleep on this treasure of a wedding venue

    Everyone who attended my wedding told me it was the best wedding they ever attended. The VSB has the most attentive staff. From the moment we booked until the day came our Event Manager Brittany was an exemplary partner in planning this event. As a professional event planner myself I couldn't be happier with every aspect of their service. While I had a large wedding, the multidimensional space can easily be adapted for a much smaller and more intimate affair. Our beach ceremony was incredibly moving and the food quality is tremendous - this is truly the most beautiful venue to get married at in all of New York City. If you are an anti Staten Island snob, I dare you to spend one evening at the Vanderbilt! I am so grateful to have shared this experience with the incredible staff at the Vanderbilt!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!!

    We just got married here last Sunday and I can’t recommend it enough. Great location, beautiful inside and outside. It was my dream venue and I’m in love with it. We would like to thank especially to our coordinator Michelle, she is amazing and was so helpful the entire way through. Everything was more than we could ever imagine, all the staff was very tentative and friendly, it was exceptional service. Everyone raved about the food and how beautiful our wedding was.

    The Vanderbilt at South Beach's reply:

    We're absolutely delighted to receive your 5-star review! It was a pleasure catering your event, and we're thrilled to know that our services met your expectations. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we can't wait to serve you again soon.
  • Robert
    Robert K. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Vanderbilt @ South Beach for an exquisite experience

    The Vanderbilt @ South Beach made our wedding day perfect. From the inception and introductions to the final song. Our wedding planner Brittany was amazing. Her personality as always upbeat and uplifting. She made Jen and I feel so at ease.l all the time. Always reassuring us and making suggestions that were perfect and meaningful. She listened to use and what we wanted and she delivers, 110%. Every venue needs a Brittany.
    John the Maitre’d did everything possible to give us a seamless, stressless experience. He was making sure the staff was on point, making sure the ceremony was went unblemished. Every time I was looking for something he was right there to ask what I needed. Truly, a great guy and host and then there was Giana the bridal attendant. Geez what can I say, this young lady gave us exceptional attention. From the time we walked in, which was early by the way, to the very end. She had a glowing personality and made all In the bridal party fell at ease and provided excellent attention. A god send in this kind of business. The venue was beautifully decorated, the table layout perfect and the menu we choose with the help of Brittany, was nothing short of outstanding and succulent. Every detail was ideal and done with precision. I have to give credit to the waitstaff, bartenders and the back of the house. They killed it and their friendly, outgoing demeanors and personalities were noticed by all. I have to say a job well done by the Vanderbilt for giving Jen and I an experience that will never be forgotten.

    The Vanderbilt at South Beach's reply:

    Your 5-star review warms our hearts! We're thrilled that you were pleased with our catering services and that we could contribute to the success of your event. We can't wait for the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing us!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    Words can not describe how grateful I am that we chose The Vanderbilt as the place where we got married !! I always dreamed of getting married at The Vanderbilt just because my husband and I walked on the boardwalk on our first date and they exceeded our expectations!! We originally were suppose to get married 8/15/20 but because of covid we had to postpone. We were so lucky to get a Saturday in June 2021! The switch was very easy! Brittany is so amazing, she is so enthusiastic, hardworking and a pleasure to work with!! She made sure we had our dream wedding!! we can't wait to work with her again!!!

    My husband and I are big foodies and it was so important to us that we had delicious food At our wedding. Our cocktail hour was awesome. We loved all our stations (ramen, fresh from sea, sushi, churrascaria, italian, and risotto). We also had delicious carvings, cheese station and 11 passed apps that nobody had A problem getting as there were so many servers going around! Our guests were raving about the cocktail hour and I have been told it was the best food they had at a wedding. Guests also loved the salad, pasta and entree options! Dessert was delicious with a chocolate fountain, gelato, pie station, pasticceria and barista bar).

    Monica, our bridal attendant was amazing and made sure my husband and I got to try all the food during cocktail hour as she brought it up to our bridal suite right after the ceremony. She also made sure my bridal party always had drinks and they were all raving about her! She saved the day more than once!!

    One thing that did go wrong is that it rained and we had to move our ceremony inside. Even though it was not our plan, the team made the space look beautiful and the Ceremony turned out gorgeous (so brides if it does rain, it will ultimately be okay). We were lucky and able to get beautiful boardwalk picture as the weather was okay during picture time.

    Again, I am so happy with how our wedding turned out and will 1,000% recommend!!

    The Vanderbilt at South Beach's reply:

    Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! We're overjoyed to hear that you had a wonderful catering experience with us. Your satisfaction means the world to us, and we can't wait to have the privilege of serving you again soon.
  • Erica
    Erica I. Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    Beautiful oceanfront view with the most accommodating staff ever! Brittany works with you in order to make sure your wedding is as perfect as possible!! I love the Vanderbilt and hope that anyone looking to book their wedding will choose this place!
  • D
    Dan F. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    Beautiful venue. Brittany and Felix's attention to detail is unsurpassed. They will make your event unforgettable.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great experience

    The venue is beautiful and has many options for your ceremony. 1. The most expensive option is the ceremony on the beach. 2. you can use the boardwalk where the gazebo is at. 3. The garden area or indoors. The palm room is gorgeous. I fell in love with it from the moment I saw it. It is unique and beautiful. I used it for the cocktail servings. The ballroom was beautiful. I had my ceremony on the beach and it was executed very well. I loved it . Food was delicious, cake was delicious and and staff was very friendly. I worked and planned with Brittany and she was great!! The only negative - my wonderful family all were arriving super early to the wedding and were all just walking into my bridal suite. Between the entire bridal party and then my family guest walking right up it was packed in there. But Brittany soon came to the rescue!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 07/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    I can't say enough good things about my experience at the Vanderbilt. Brittany, our event planner there, and the rest of her staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Brittany always kept a cool head, and when the ceremony had to be moved inside, she assured me that it would be perfect anyway, and it was. The food was fantastic and my guests are still talking about it! Everything was beautiful. I would absolutely recommend having your wedding at the Vanderbilt!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience from Beginning to End! Love them

    Where does one even begin. From before booking the Vanderbilt the staff was super accommodating. I explained our vision to our planner Brittany Felice and she was able to put together a package for us that fit our budget. We planned for almost 2 years and we were always made to feel like anything was possible. Brittany entertained all of my ideas and helped to execute them seamlessly. We also had our rehearsal dinner at Southfin Grill next door.

    The day of our wedding was just magical. Brittany, Felix and Monica were there for us every step of the way. We didn’t have to worry about anything and they worked so well with our vendors. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend the Vanderbilt. They take care of you as if you were family and you will have an amazing event there because the staff loves what they do. Our friends and family cannot stop raving about how perfect everything was. Thank you Vanderbilt team !!
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZZZZZZZZZZINGGGGGGGGG!!!! I cannot thank the Vanderbilt enough for everything they did for me and my now husband for our wedding even though I drove them crazy with all my small details they did everything for me and on the day of the wedding made sure everything was perfect, communication and follow through is incredible. Brittany, Sam, Felix.. the entire team there thank you so much SO SO much for making my day so special, love you guys!!!!!!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding here August 11, 2018 and it could not have been better. I was blown away by the staff, food and service! The staff were so accommodating, kind, thoughtful, helpful and best of all genuine! no phoniness here at all. You can tell they really enjoy and love their job. My bridal coordinator was Sal - he was amazing. Brittany also helped me answer some questions and was also a wonderful person and great coordinator.
    Sal really went above and beyond to make sure myself, my husband and our families were happy. He was patient, great at explaining everything thoroughly (my parents are the worrying type) and showed genuine interest in making sure our wedding day went perfectly. There was great advice, feedback and suggestions too, from both Sal and our maitre-d Samantha. Samantha was also great at her job, making sure everything ran smoothly the day of, and that everyone was happy. Another person that I appreciated was Chris our bridal attendant. He was so accommodating to our needs and again I must say so genuine and sincere, a real sweetheart.
    The Vanderbilt South Beach stands out from other venues in my opinion. They care about their clients and are not trying to rip them off. Myself and my husband greatly appreciated the little things that were of no issue for the Vanderbilt staff such as packing up extra food to take home or storing our decor and extra favors for a day. They also work very, very well with vendors!
    The food of course was outstanding and our guests went absolutely nuts over it! I heard cocktail hour was insane(in a really good way!) and I was almost jealous that I couldn't be there, lol, I can only hope I get invited to a wedding there one day. Sit down dinner was outstanding as well.
    Vanderbilt is simply the best!
  • C
    Charles Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable Service and Experience

    At the risk of sounding overtly overjoyed, we most certainly give the Vanderbilt at South Beach a million stars if we could. The service met and exceeded our expectations to the point of being exceptional. Our Event Manager, Brittany did a phenomenal job, going above and beyond to ensure that our event was nothing less than an A+. The way that the timeline of service was coordinated felt seamless and professionally attentive, not only to us but to each and every one of our guests as well. September 7, 2023, was simply unforgettable. There is no doubt that we will perpetually recommend this venue to friends, family, and business associates for years to come.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sal, Felix and Crystal are INCREDIBLE! They made my day so special and I was able to relax and let them take over. I cannot say enough good things! THANK YOU.
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my wife are still talking about the wedding they were accommodating they helped with everything. They made the necessary adjustments for us and the food was amazing we wish we could do it again. Brittany and her crew was amazing
  • D
    Dominique Sent on 03/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sal and his team at the Vanderbilt were amazing! I didn't have a wedding planner or day of coordinator, and I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! Every detail was perfectly executed from the ceremony through the after party. And the food was out of this world!
  • I
    Irina Sent on 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany and Felix made our wedding day spectacular. Everything was perfect on their end. The few mishaps we had with other vendors they were able to come in and fix it right away. The food was amazing, the decor was stunning, and you can't forget about the view. They really made it hard for me to leave at the end because I didn't want the night to end.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 02/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany at the Vanderbilt was amazing, she was accommodating, open to all of our requests, very hands on. We picked a Russian-style menu but we wanted to swap out some items and she said it was not a problem at all, where as other venues said their menus were as is.
    had a great experience working with her
  • E
    Elisa Sent on 05/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really do not know where to begin... the whole entire staff of the Vanderbilt made our Wedding a night to truly remember. My husband and I were flooded with phone calls and texts the next day stating what a beautiful and over the top wedding it was. Felix, the maitre d' worked all night to make sure every single detail was perfect. Kelly, the bridal attendant ,made sure everything was perfect with my dress and myself. Brittany worked with our families the past year to make sure all the planning and details were perfect. I cannot thank you guys enough. The cocktail hour was amazing, the dinners were delicious, and the Venetian hour topped it all!!! We are definitely looking forward to many more parties in the future!!! Thank you again!!!
  • B
    Bianca Sent on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sal and the whole team at the Vanderbilt were amazing from day one. Truly excellent service, attentiveness to detail, responsiveness, and the constant feeling that you are in great experienced hands. The venue itself along with the boardwalk setting is beautiful. The food was AMAZING, no joke. Our guests could not stop raving about all the plates and desserts. We had a family style dinner and we got to taste and enjoy a crazy amount of food. Our Maitre D' Felix kept us completely relaxed during the entire evening. I didn't have a wedding planner or a day-of coordinator so I was a little scared that I would miss taking care of something. However, it felt like I had nothing to do but enjoy the evening with my new husband, family and friends.

    I will forever be grateful for the whole team that made our day so special.
  • A
    Ajkj Sent on 04/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't express enough how happy we are with the Vanderbilt. Their service and flexibility is unmatched. The food was so delicious and our guests are still talking about the quality and service. The location made for amazing pictures and our maitre 'd and bridal attendant were so helpful and took care of everything we needed and everything we didn't know we needed. We are 100% happy with their service. Our wedding consultant, Sal, was outstanding and helped us figure out exactly what would make our day special. The staff was also able to accommodate one of our tables who were not able to move around as easily for our cocktail wedding. The staff served the table individually with no problem. They helped make our wedding the amazing party it was.
  • User2474161 Sent on 12/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very helpful and accomidating.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours