Skip to main content
Weddings

Urbanista Weddings Reviews

Urbanista Weddings

Urbanista Weddings

Seattle, WA
4.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 81% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

8 User photos

  • J
    Jo Brunner Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summery & natural hair and makeup - Urbanista turned my pinterest page into a reality!

    For my wedding, I had my hair styled by Latecia, and makeup by Ksenia and could not have been happier with how everything turned out! I was aiming for a more natural style as I don't typically wear heavy makeup on a day-to-day basis. Ksenia did an incredible job of dialing up my typical look to be a bit more adventurous. She turned my vision into a reality! The makeup lasted all day and I felt incredibly comfortable & natural throughout. My sister and mother also had their makeup done by Ksenia, and she was great with their bolder, more dramatic looks as well.

    Latecia did hair and she was everything!! She was willing to take the time to do and re-do my curls until they were perfect. She knew how to translate my pinterest goals into a look that worked for me. My sister (who has a mullet to begin with!) had an elaborate & beautifully messy up-do that matched her extravagant velvet gown perfectly!

    I couldn't be happier with Urbanista. Working with Hannah, the head stylist/owner was a breeze! All communications and logistics went smoothly. Couldn't recommend them enough!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service!

    Hannah from Urbanista Weddings did an amazing job providing hair and makeup services to myself and my bridesmaids. She was extremely flexible when I requested changes to our proposal and was fun to work with overall. She is an expert at her craft and also did an amazing job following health and safety guidelines during the COVID-19 pandemic. We all felt very safe working with her and appreciate her professionalism! Thank you, Hannah!
  • Wendy
    Wendy Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Hire Again

    Urbanista delivered quality services when I was scrambling last minute. They even waived the requirement for minimum number of services because I didn’t have a wedding party.

    10/10 would hire again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jamie
    Jamie P. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Artists!!!

    Yessie & Yoana of Urbanista Weddings couldn't have done a more amazing job on making me look and feel like the most beautiful bride on the planet. When I asked Yessie to transform my hair and shared my 'looks' with her, she created my vision perfectly (and trust me, it was an elaborate request)! Similarly, Yoanna made my skin look flawless (and my bridesmaids were stunning)! I can't thank these two enough for giving my photographer a MUCH easier editing job! I'd recommend them for any and all events!!!!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Urbanista weddings to do hair only for myself and my bridal party. I had my trial run and wedding hair done by Latecia - she did a fantastic job! She looked at the photos I provided her and was able to combine all of the elements I loved.
    I had two stylists the day of for seven women to have their hair done. Hair done on-site and as soon as they got there they set up super quickly and got people started in their chairs. I would say it took less than 2 hours which is so much faster than I budgeted!
    Many of the ladies in my party just told the stylists to do whatever they thought would look nice and all of their hair turned out fantastic. It was wildly windy for my outdoor wedding, but all of our hair still looked great by the end of the night!
    Everyone loved their hair, it stayed all night, looked fantastic in photos, all of the Urbanista ladies I coordinated with and worked with were super sweet and helpful!
  • A
    Annie Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really really liked working with Urbanista. First, they were easy and direct to plan with - after initially seeing if my date would work they sent a bunch of information that helped me understand what to expect from them and what information they would need from me. Second, as soon as I confirmed I was set up with Latecia Farrell, who was awesome - she was really flexible about timing to schedule my trial (which was all crazy because I was only in town a few days) and then just really really nice and fun. I loved my hair and my makeup - which she did with very vague direction from me (I showed her some pix but was just sort of lost about what I wanted - I liked everything I looked at!).

    Then, for the actual wedding Latecia worked with two assistants to do me and seven bridesmaids and two moms - no joke! They were quick, efficient, and fun, arrived on time and finished early - also everyone looked beautiful! I had a wide range of wants/desires in terms of final looks that ladies were hoping for and everyone looked like themselves, just even prettier (also the makeup photographed beautifully, which I didn't even know was something I should be thinking about). Also on the day of I told Latecia I had loved my demo look but it hadn't held as well as I hoped and she magically took the feedback and did my hair in a way I just loved. I felt really pretty and so comfortable around all of the Urbanista ladies - getting ready was such a fun part of the day and they made it relaxing and calming and also exciting and fun! Highly recommended!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah is a makeup and hair GODDESS! I hired her for my bridal hair and makeup as well as hair and makeup for 5 bridesmaids for my July 2016 wedding. Hannah brought Allison and her intern Madison along with her the day of, showing up right on time at the bright hour of 8am, all the way in Suquamish, which is a ferry ride and lots of driving away from where the artists live. Hannah and her ladies waltzed in with smiles, energy, and makeup and hair products galore - the Glam Squad! Hannah, Allison, and Madison totally nailed the looks for my girls and I! Ladies, let me say this again: they seriously N-A-I-L-E-D it. I have never felt more confident or beautiful in my entire life and cannot thank Hannah and her team enough for this. I wanted to cry out of sheer happiness when I saw what I looked like - which was like myself, yet with all my features and qualities enhanced to this crazy level of perfection. Even months later, I am still SO happy and giddy thinking about the special experience of getting ready the morning of for my wedding, and the Urbanista team deserves so much credit. My skin and hair looked flawless and stayed perfect the entire day/night - which is no small feat for me! Seriously. Hannah is a magician - she accomplished the impossible feat of having my lipstick (and all the makeup) last all day and night: through lots and lots of kisses with my groom, drinks, food, etc. Ah-may-zing! I am forever grateful to Hannah and Urbanista and wish I could work with this fabulous group of talented women all the time.
  • K
    Khristy Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my engagement photos & my wedding hair and makeup done by Hannah and her crew-they are simply wonderful! She's got an amazing aesthetic that translates in her work and she listens to be sure you are getting exactly what you want (I went simple slip dress with natural makeup and 60's inspired hair). I recommend her to anyone -including all my friends-who is looking for a creative and modern stylist that gets it.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Timaree and Allison on my September 13th wedding and I'm soooo happy I had these ladies. I started with a consultation with Timaree a month prior, and she totally got my vision and was really fun to work with. On the day-of, my biggest concern was timing because my group was fairly large with 8 total, and we all wanted to get our hair and makeup done. Timaree and Allison were both super punctual and even showed up early to my hotel room to setup. And these girls work fast! We started at 8:30 and were done by 1:30, which for hair and makeup for 8 people is impressive.

    And despite the time crunch, they did not skim on quality.
    Timaree and Allison are pros and they made everyone look fantastic! The updos they gave my bridesmaids were so beautiful and intricate and their makeup looked glamorous - exactly the theme we were going for. I absolutely loved both my hair and makeup which held up all evening (I think I only touched up my makeup once).

    Both of these girls are sweet, fun, and super talented. Working with Hannah to set everything up is also a breeze, and their pricing is really competitive. I highly recommend working with Urbanista Wedding for hair and makeup.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 04/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah and Laticha were the best team to work with!! They got myself, my mom, my two bridesmaids and our two flower girls ready quickly but with great quality. Our morning was definitely more fun because we spent it with them. My hair is super long and thick and NO ONE has EVER been able to get it to hold a curl; with their skill my hair held for over 12 hours! (probably would have held forever if i hadn't showered). I couldn't have asked for a better team and i got so many compliments on how beautiful i looked it was unreal.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 03/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have worked with Urbanista weddings on several weddings and I am constantly blown away by their work! Their skills are unbeatable!
  • V
    Vickie Married on 07/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have to say, I cannot understand the VERY FEW negative ratings for Urbanista Weddings, especially Hannah, as I had nothing but great service from this professional and charming lady. Maybe a little bit of "bridezillas?" From the first moment of communication and scheduling for my trial run to the most important day of my life, I was completely and inexplicably cared for and made to feel special. As I am a more mature woman, my makeup required a little extra care to cover wrinkles and age spots. By the time Hannah was finished with me, I looked 10 years younger! You all should have seen the look I got from my groom! And the hair looked fabulous as well. By the time Hannah and her assistant were done, every single female in the party looked stunning! I could not believe the service she provided for the price, I can't remember any other time when I got so much for so little! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone, as I just loved her style, sense of humor, and her professionalism throughout the whole process. She made my very special day even more special! Thank you Hannah!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 06/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole did hair and make-up for my three bridesmaids and myself. She was fabulous to work with! She made us all look beautiful and with plenty of time to spare. Nicole was very sweet and easy to work with. She created a beautiful fingerwave hairstyle for me, made me comfortable with fake eyelashes that still looked natural, and was patient with me to find the perfect lip color.
  • T
    Tamar Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah was great. We are very pleased with the hair and make up we had done for our wedding. We plan to use Hannah again for other events this year as well.
  • J
    Jojo Married on 03/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’m so glad I picked Urbanista Weddings for my wedding after weeks of research and comparisons on MUA and hairstylists in the Seattle area. Hannah and her team came up on top as far as pricing, flexibility, and responsiveness. Hannah answered all my questions and concerns with full description of her services. She has an awesome team of artists working with her. Throughout the whole period, Hannah kept me up to date with reminders and sent me full invoices of the description of services! Great transparency!

    My main artist from Hannah’s team was Michelle and she was fantastic! She arrived on time, and when she completed my style, it was just as we had gone over in the trial and it was a beautiful bun! My hair looked flawless and classic. Michelle and Andrea were able executed my short-notice bridesmaid style request perfectly on each one of my bridesmaids. Michelle did a fantastic job in leading and managing the styles. Lots of compliments on bridesmaid hair as well during my wedding! She even made sure we got extra spray and touch-ups before she left.

    For makeup, I was concerned my mother would not know how to apply makeup to her own aging, dulling skin and eyes. After Michelle's makeup application, my mother looked so beautiful and happy, I almost cried! She also offered to help with my eyeliner. Asian eyes, mono-lid, she did a great wing tip! She just goes above and beyond. I feel so blessed she was there to prepare for my wedding.

    I would recommend Urbanista Weddings to any bride who wants the professionalism, artistry, and touch of sweetness that Hannah and her team can offer on the special day. Their talent and organization takes the stress out of planning!

    Urbanista Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Jojo for your kind words and beautiful review! Im so happy you love working with us and look forward to seeing all the great photos!
  • Katee
    Katee Married on 11/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah did a wonderful job making me look lovely on my wedding day! She showed up on time with all smiles. She spent her time not only making me look pretty but teaching me how to make my hair curly after she's gone. She answered any questions my friends and i had. She kept us on schedule and sent me on my way looking beautiful and confident!
    Thank you Hannah!

    Urbanista Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your review Katee! It was truly a pleasure working with you and I just LOVE teaching others how to achieve a beautiful look after Im gone.

    Im so happy to hear your wedding was nothing but wonderful.
  • Joyce
    Joyce Married on 07/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I waited too long to book with Pacific Artistry so Shanelle (from Pacific Artistry) directed me to Hannah at Urbanista Weddings. Hannah was so helpful and responsive to all my emails. She gave me Latay and Brittany for the day of my wedding. They arrived at the hotel on time. While Latay worked on my hair and make-up, Brittany worked on the rest of the ladies (3 ladies & 2 flower girls) and was done by 11am. Brittany was so nice and willing to add my mom in at the last minute. Latay did the make-up for the rest of the ladies and she did such a great job. She made all of us look beautiful. I loved my make-up (airbrushed; even my lipstick was airbrushed) and Latay was able to copy the hairstyle that I wanted. I didn't have a lip gloss for touch up, so she gave me an extra one that she had not opened yet. They were so quick at everything and still did an awesome job. They were all a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Urbanista Weddings!

    Urbanista Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback Joyce!

    Latay and Brittany are pretty incredible and I am so happy that you felt beautiful on your wedding day!
  • F
    Keri Married on 04/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah at Urbanista weddings was amazing! she did Make up and brought with her someone who did awesome vintage hair-dos! The make-up was flawless, lasted all day, all night! Airbrush, false lashes...it was amazing. she does a great job using colors that compliment skin tone (and make your teeth look really white!) Prices were very reasonable!

    Urbanista Weddings's reply:

    Hey, thanks Lady! We just LOVE doing vintage looks and you looked so lovely with red lips. :)
  • Dea
    Dea Married on 09/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Urbanista Weddings did a fantastic job on the hair and make-up for myself and by bridal party. We did a trail run with my hair up in a beautiful sweeping way and it was really beautiful. On the day of the wedding, I told Hannah that my fiancee was disappointed that my hair wasn't going to be down, we made a last minute change and put the hair down and to the side. She also suggested airbrushing my make up on, and I am so happy that I made that decision. I was so happy with the results. I looked radiant and beautiful and my make up was perfect all day and night. She also made all of my bridesmaids feel beautiful and adjusted to all of their needs and wants. Thanks Hannah!

    Urbanista Weddings's reply:

    Dea, how do I begin?? Thank you for your review! To this day I have no idea how I was able to single handedly get 13 people {makeup and hair} done in the allotted time. You were amazing to be around for so many hours and looking back, Im thankful you decided to have your hair to the side instead of all the way up. Great choice!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about Urbanista Weddings! First off, my hair/make up person cancelled on me, weeks before my wedding. Hannah worked hard to fit myself and my 5 bridesmaids in on such short notice. Everyone's hair and make up (done by Jennifer) looked gorgeous, and stayed perfectly all day, in 85 degree weather, and through 2 hours of intense setting up! Mine even looked great the next morning, after flying all the way to the Caribbean. I would highly recommend these ladies!

    Urbanista Weddings's reply:

    Jackie, thank you for the feedback! It is taking me WAY too long to respond {just discovered this feature}. Jennifer told me she had a wonderful time with you and your ladies. The photos Ive seen of your wedding remind of a Victorian Theme, with all the soft rose colors and equisite floral arrangements. PERFECT
  • C
    Catherine Married on 07/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Urbanista Weddings for my baby shower. I was 8 months preganant and feeling big, fat and ugly, so I decided to get my hair and makeup done, to make myself feel a little bit better about myself. Well it worked! My hair and makeup was stunning. Everyone at the baby shower kept complimenting me on both and despite barely able to walk and not fitting into any shoes besides flip flops, I love the photos from my baby shower because I look so put together! Thank you!

    Urbanista Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for your your review {a little late responding, I kow}! I am so happy that you were please with Nicole, and that you felt less "fat" at you baby shower!
  • J
    Kayla Married on 11/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah was an absolutely joy to work with; I can't imagine anyone having a better, more fun attitude than hers. Definitely will recommend!
  • V
    Vickie Married on 08/14/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service provied by Hannah Bush for me last August was fabulous! It's not easy to get perfect hair and makeup in the heat of summer at an outdoor wedding. Thank you!
  • C
    Cari Married on 04/04/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah was a great help on my wedding day! She decorated our reception area and made the tables look wonderful! She saw my vision and made sure everything went off perfectly. I would definitely recommend her to anyone I know.
  • S
    Keri Married on 04/28/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hannah did a wonderful job on my wedding makeup. She put real effort into picking makeup for my event by evaluating my skin tone and wedding colors as well as the wedding and photography locations. The look she chose for me worked well for our indoor and outdoor photographs and I am very happy that I chose Hannah of Urbanista Weddings.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message