Upgrade Events By Ingrid Reviews

41 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Upgrade Events By Ingrid

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

41

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Shakira

    Shakira James · Getting married on 11/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3 Day Wedding

    Ms. Ingrid is the BEST when it comes to DETAILS! She has an eye for design, organization, delegating and making sure your event runs smoothly. She is always up-to-date with the current trends and designs. There is no way I would have enjoyed my wedding without her; she makes sure that you never know anything that is going on behind the scenes. Upgrade Events took all of the stress away and made the process FUN, enjoyable, and emotional (happy tears). From our bridal newsletters, to our wedding planning book she designed and our wedding website, it was all OUTSTANDING! I never met someone in this field that pays attention to "the little things". I certainly would recommend Ingrid and her team for ANY event domestically or internationally. If I may mention- our wedding was 3 days long and she NAILED IT! She has gained a customer for life and I hope she is prepared to deal with my family because we are SOLD!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Planner

    Initially, we did not want to have a planner, but planning a wedding became too overwhelming for me. We were familiar with Ingrid’s work, so we were very confident in booking her. From the beginning, Ingrid was so easy to talk to and work with. She is knowledgeable and thoughtful in all her recommendations. She is also very organized and did such a great job of communicating with our vendors.

    South Florida weather is unpredictable, and despite it being sunny all week, it rained on our wedding day. Ingrid and her team were able to transform a portion of the reception area for the ceremony, and none of my guests had a clue that we were supposed to have an outdoor ceremony. Ingrid worked so well with all of our vendors and orchestrated the whole day flawlessly. She helped tremendously with gathering all the last minute details, especially when it came to last-minute changes in the guest list. Ingrid had a vision for our wedding, and with creativity and an eye for detail, she made that vision come to life!

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • L

    Lakisha Devlugt · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding (Day of Coordinator)

    Ingrid and her assistant were beyond amazing. They made our wedding stress free and made sure every little detail was taken care of. We didn't have to worry about anything the day of our wedding. Ingrid also did a fantastic job organizing and decorating my dessert station. She had a vision to include columns in the dessert display and they looked spectacular. She also recommended to me some highly professional vendors. I definitely recommend Ingrid's services if you are looking for someone that is detail oriented, professional and experienced!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Marla

    Marla · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    I’ll try not to be bias as possible but Upgrade Events is owned by my sister. I learned a lot along the years while working and watching my sister plan weddings but nothing could prepare me for planning a wedding in a new state. I can honestly say without my sister and her team, we could not have had the wedding we wanted and the vision we wanted to accomplish. Ingrid and her team worked in 20 degree temperatures past midnight to make sure all the decor was set up and done exactly the way we wanted and it couldn’t have been easy because we wanted hanging globes suspended from the ceiling and there was 104 and 1 ladder. Did I also mention our wedding was the day after Thanksgiving! The day of it rained and Ingrid and her team transitioned everything indoors. I was debased because everything i purchased was on the basis of our ceremony being outdoors but they used everything to make us still feel good about it being indoors. Even with Ingrid being my matron of honor, she couldn’t help herself by checking on things but she made sure her team was fully prepared that she was able to focus 100% on being my matron on honor. Love her!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Ingrid did an AMAZING job capturing the moment, we couldn't have asked for a better planner. It took a while to understand my vision but it turned out so beautiful.

    Ingrid has a great rapport with vendors in South Florida. I learned of Ingrid from some of the vendors that my sister used during her wedding (she lived in Florida). I asked a couple of the vendors if they knew of any planners that I could use since my fiancé and I lived in Atlanta, GA and both our jobs are really demanding so we wouldn't have had the time to plan a South Florida Wedding, all of them told me to contact ingrid.

    Our wedding was a bit tricky because we were blending our Haitian and American cultures. There were specific things that we were particular about such as music, food, and cake. Ingrid did a great job aligning us with the right vendors to provide all the necessities that we were looking for. She was extremely helpful especially during the stressful and rough times. She was so professional, sometimes I'd lashed out at her due to stress and she still kept a professional demeanor.

    I think as a feedback for future couples maybe take notes during discussions and better communication. We placed a lot of trust in her hands since we did not live in Florida so communication was key, sometimes my understanding of things were different from hers but she did her best to be clear as possible.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • L

    linda · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing all around planner! We are so happy with her. All we can say is she is the type of planner that you will want to keep as a friend after your wedding. she cares that much and gives her all!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid and her team were responsible for helping to bring our dream wedding vision to life. We brought her in 6 months out from our big day with a clear vision of what we wanted the day to look like and she delivered. Always staying conscious of our wants and budget. We were planning our Miami wedding from NY so having Ingrid on the ground to facilitate with vendors and the venue was crucial in making sure the day was a success. By the end of our ceremony Ingrid had gone from wedding planner to friend and we would highly recommend her for all your event planning and coordination needs.

    Search #TheSpenceExperience to see photos from our wedding of her amazing work.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • C

    Chelcy · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid and her team upgrade events where phenomenal! They were very helpful when it came to making sure my wedding went perfect. I felt very stress free because of how organized Ingrid was, I couldn’t believe it! She brought my ideas into life! After my wedding, my family and friends could not stop complimenting my husband and I on how much of a great team we hired. I would definitely recommend upgrade events to anyone having a special occasion.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • D

    Dudly · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was worth every penny.... she knew exactly what we wanted and executed with perfection... Everytime we look at our pictures we are reminded on why we chose an event planner like Ingrid....

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • L

    Lashante · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid was amazing! She went above and beyond for me, and my wedding was everything that I could have imagined! I plan on using Ingrid for any future event that I may have! I highly recommend Ingrid!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a no brainer, it is like she gets inside your head and your vision becomes hers, you will greatly her candid attention to detail and her knowledge where to add the fairy dust to make your wedding day experience beyond what you could ever imagine. She adds that extra personal touch and at the end of the event your guest and family will fall in love with her.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • B

    Briana · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had ordered invitations after using another company that ruined my invitations, i was referred to use Ingrid invitation services . I was extremely satisfied with the quality , timing and price . I wish i didn't waste my money with the other company so we decided to book her as our coordinator and everything was smooth sailing . Ingrid and her team had a schedule for everything. I would definitely recommend her to other brides and we will be using her for all of our events,

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow what can I say about Ingrid. She was amazing! We had the best wedding day ever because of her. She and her staff were very professional and organized. She handled every detail and took care of everything. Even my guest raved about Ingrid how she made everything flow and everything was on time. Ingrid had to deal with me for a while and I lived out of state which made it even more difficult but she was always available and always returned my emails and calls. She was always patient and professional. We could not have had the most perfect day without her. Ingrid recommended the dessert table which was amazing and even my hairstylist for the day that did the darn thing with my hair. She even dealt with my not so good venue coordinator so I didn’t have to. Ingrid thank you so much. I would definitely recommend Upgrade Events by Ingrid for your next event.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! where do I start? Ingrid and her amazing Staff made my fairy tale dream wedding a reality... She took all our wild and sometimes out of the ordinary ideas and created a master piece. She was very attentive to our needs . Thank you Ingrid for doing a great job .. couldn't ask for a better planner ...

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Ingrid from another wedding in Miami Beach. We were out of town guest attending a wedding and loved how everything was organize and how she made every guest felt comfortable so we booked her . I can surely say that we were extremely impressed. We always kept great communication with her and she kept us informed with every detail. We even had great rates from her vendors. She made us realize the difference of spending in a package compared to outsourcing items. I can honestly say she became a great friend during my entire wedding. Every detailed I discussed with her was turned into reality. I trusted her vendors and till this day i am greatly thankful for everything Ingrid and her staff had done. One thing she did that I loved is giving us a budget sheet. I will definitely refer her to anyone she's a 5 star planner and knows what shes doing.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid and her staff were very courteous and were consummate professionals! Her services are affordable and soooo worth it! If you're a stickler for grammar like I am, just be sure to review all submissions. You're in good hands with Upgrade Events!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies if you are a person that doesn't like to be bothered by stress and would appreciate a planner that has experience, taste, and a keen eye for deals, then Ingrid is the woman for you! I reached out to Ingrid a little more than a year before my "big day", and from that very moment she had my vote. She created a unique theme for our wedding based on how we met and guided us through the entire process. Not once did I ever have to ask a question about what is next because as I thought it, Ingrid was already answering it. She made us feel like family and cared for us. She took the time to get to know me and my hubby, and was able to pair us up with amazing vendors that she knew would be a perfect match for our style and personality. I literally had no worries that my wedding would be exactly what I dreamed it would, and it was all thanks to Ingrid! I strongly encourage anyone who feels stressed or overwhelmed to put it her hands because I GUARANTEE she will not let you down! Thank you again Ingrid for making our wedding memorable to all who came to celebrate with us! Our guests are still raving about it

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid is amazing!!!!!! She turned my crazy ideas into something beautiful. I was the nervous stressed out bride and Ingrid made sure everything was perfect. I could not have asked for a more amazing day. It took all I had not to cry over and over again on my wedding day. I was truly happy and satisfied with everything!!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid is an amazing event planner and she made my wedding feel like a dream come true. I planned my wedding from the west coast and flew in to Miami a few times to continue my plans with my mother and previous coordinator. Two months later into the planning my previous coordinator emailed me that she was moving on and that I would be receiving a new coordinator to take her place. I swear it was heaven sent that I got Ingrid because from there on out everything went extremely smooth. I finally had the opportunity to meet her in June for my tasting and first view of the table set up. All I can say is Ingrid definitely has an eye for detail my original fabric selection with my previous coordinator was horrible. Ingrid made the executive decision to change it to something completely different and I was truly pleased with the results. She went above and beyond throughout the entire planning and preparation and definitely made sure that my vision for my wedding was brought to life. All I can say is she definitely thinks outside of the box and will make your special occasion unique and very much your own. Thank you so much Ingrid for making my husband and I enjoy our special day. You are AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • X

    Xiomara · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very comforting knowing that my wedding coordinator, Ingrid,was on top of every detail regarding the wedding From DJ, to flowers and even officiant! She made the experience easy going and fun! I can honestly say everything turned out just how I hoped and envisioned on our wedding day. ;)

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid was absolutely amazing. She was kind, attentive to me and details, and always available to help. I would definitely recommend her to everyone. :)

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • N

    Nina · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough to convey how grateful we are to Ingrid for making our vision come to life. We live in Jacksonville and you can say we had somewhat of a destination wedding in Miami. I asked Ingrid to treat our wedding as if it was her own and she did just that. We didn't have to worry about a thing. On the day of we were relaxed, calm, and could enjoy every beautiful minute of the ceremony and reception. People are still astonished by how elegant everything turned out. Ingrid is stellar and we would highly recommend Upgrade Events by Ingrid to any and everyone in need of an excellent Wedding Planner…Let Ingrid and her team UPGRADE you.
    Sincerely,
    Team Prendergast

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • R

    Rasa · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ingrid and her staff FAR EXCEEDED our expectations! They were professional, hospitable and a joy to work with. We felt like celebrities because they were so attentive! We fully endorse this business and look forward to working with them on future events. Our guests haven't stopped raving about how fabulous our wedding/reception/afterparty was!

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • M

    Myisha · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Upgrade Events your mind will be at peace. They treat more as family than a client. They will be doing all of my event planning from now on. Thank u once again Upgrade Events, without you my dream wedding wouldn't have been possible.

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • A

    Argenis · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upgrade Events by Ingrid were there every step of the way. We would have been lost without them. They made our dreams come true!

    Sent on 06/21/2012