290 Reviews for Ultimate USA Weddings

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (4)
Destination (4)
Full Planning (3)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Partial Planning (1)
Civil (1)
288 Ultimate USA Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Wow Marisa and Sandra are the most amazing wedding planners. Right from when i sent the email and getting a response back within 30mins with wedding packages and prices was just amazing. We had been in contact with them each month and when we arrived in New York and met Marisa to go to city hall that was a great help in that. Then the day of the wedding it all went to plan. The photos are just lovely and can't wait to show to family and friends. We could have not done this on our own and thank you to you both.
Mr and Mrs Slack

Profile Picture Zoe, 6/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Marisa & Sandy were amazing. They took care of everything and the day went as planned and was completely stress free. Communication was excellent and we felt comfortable that everything was taken care of. Not once did we have to worry or wonder what was happening. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hairdresser and photographer were excellent, both very friendly and professional. I requested quite a specific flower for the bouquet and buttonhole and the team delivered, very pleased! Photos and marriage license arrived with us quickly after we had returned to the UK. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ultimate USA Weddings, they gave us excellent customer service from start to finish. A very special day delivered by the most lovely of people.

Profile Picture Charis, 6/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

My wife and I are on cloud nine and still climbing. The team at ultimateusaweddings did us proud. Sandy and Marisa made planning a wedding a few thousand miles away so easy. 5 hour time difference made no difference to these ladies. no matter what we asked there was always a quick response. Professional, friendly and humorous all in one. Would I choose ultimateusaweddings again to renew our vows in the future in a heart beat I would. Would I recommend them, most definitely in a New York minute.

Photo for Ultimate USA Weddings Review
Profile Picture Helen, 6/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Marisa and Sandy were absolutely wonderful in helping to arrange our wedding. We had lots of contact prior to our big day in New York. Marisa was always on hand to answer any queries and deal with last minute requests and even despite the time difference always got back to us really quickly. The wedding was magical, exactly what we wanted but even more special than we could have imagined, which is all down the organisation of Marisa and Sandy. I would highly reccomend them.

Profile Picture Kate, 6/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

They made our big day perfect for us. So helpful and organised. We live in England so planning a wedding in New York was very daunting. But they were able to make everything stress free for us.

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We can not rate Marisa & Sandy highly enough. From start to finish everything was perfectly arranged. Because the weather was so nice they even let us change our venue to Central Park the day before. They recommended & arranged the photographer(Aaron) Hair & make-up (Sarah) & our wedding meal (Robert) all were great,professional & better then we could ever of imagined!!!!!! From start to finish the whole day was amazing & unforgettable. Thank you :)

Profile Picture Charlotte, 5/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Marisa and Sandy organised (and officiated at) my wife and I's recent wedding in Central Park (Ladies Pavilion) and they were exceptional! We could not recommend them enough. We came over from the UK for it (only had a 5 day period in NYC) so had Skype video calls and numerous emails back and forth in advance which was really helpful. They arranged everything how we wanted it and their input was invaluable in helping us make decisions on certain things we were unsure of. On the day everything went exactly as planned - I'm a bit of a control freak so that was a huge relief to me. Their photographer was also excellent and we love the pictures that we have as memories of our wedding in New York - different to anything we could have got in the UK (we also received the link to our pictures within 8 days which was far quicker than we expected). We fully recommend getting married in NYC and using Marisa and Sandy to plan and officiate your day.

Profile Picture David, 4/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

A day of perfection - Our experience of getting married in New York exceeded our expectations due to the seamless organisation and stress free day as a result of everything Marisa, Sandy & Aaron put into our day. I can not express enough how much I enjoyed and cherished our day, I thought about nothing and just got caught up in the magic and fun of it all. Marisa's vision of our day and Aaron's capture of this wonderful city ensured we experienced and have the best memories of New York. Our day was so surreal in that we were overwhelmed by the spirit of the people of New York who congratulated us and embraced us on our journey through the city. Thank you to Marisa, Sandy & Aaron, we cannot stress enough how grateful and appreciative we are of everything you done for us. Xx

Photo for Ultimate USA Weddings Review
Photo for Ultimate USA Weddings Review
Photo for Ultimate USA Weddings Review
Photo for Ultimate USA Weddings Review
Profile Picture Nathalie, 4/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

Our wedding in Central Park was perfect and stress free thanks to Marisa and Sandy. We would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Jacqui, 3/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

Marisa was amazing and so was Sandy at our wedding on 2/22/18 in New York. Everything was perfect. Thank you for making our wedding possible.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 2/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Excellent enthusiastic professional service!
Couldn’t rate them highly enough - I would recommend ultimate USA weddings to anyone looking for a stress free perfect day.

Profile Picture Darryl, 2/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Favors & Gifts, Photography, Transportation, Travel, Wedding Planning
5.0

These are stunning photos and an amazing venue. My favorite place to buy wedding gifts and decor I always go to www.5thavestore.com. Check them out they are amazing!

Profile Picture Christina, 1/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Marisa has been an absolute dream to work with. Planning a wedding from 4000 miles away sounds tricky, but she made everything so easy and smooth. She’s so incredibly professional and friendly, and patient with even the smallest or seemingly silliest of questions! She made both of us feel unique and special, and while she does this kind of thing every day we definitely didn’t feel like ‘just another wedding’. She guided us through the process as though it was a special occasion for her and the company, too, which just made things even more exciting for us both! She’s absolutely one of my favourite people ever! She consistently went over and above for us both. Marisa’s twin sister Sandy, our officiant, wrote a beautiful ceremony which we then adapted and changed to make it unique to us. She’s an absolute doll, too, and although we hadn’t spoken to her at all before we flew out, she greeted us at our hotel like old friends (and even brought her fur baby Henry)! I would recommend a hair trial 100% because a) you get to play with your wedding day look until you’re completely happy with it which makes it more relaxing on the morning of the wedding and b) you get to spend even more time with Sarah, the hair and make up artist - she is such a beautiful person and is just so talented! Our guitarist Frank Perisco was amazing. His voice carried so beautifully through Central Park and we felt like we were in a film with our very own soundtrack. The flowers were GORGEOUS - so much so, I’ve brought them home with me and dried the petals! I cannot put into words how happy James and I both are to have put our trust into this amazing company to plan and deliver the most special day of our lives - and want to say the biggest, most special thank you to Marisa for sharing in our excitement for the past year, and to Marisa and Sandy for sharing - genuinely - in our joy on the day. It was the best day of our lives - a dream made true by Ultimate USA Weddings! Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Emily, 12/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

Me and my husband got married at Top of the Rock. It's definitely our favourite place/view in New York.
I'm so glad we booked with Ultimate USA Weddings. Marisa was our wedding planner, she was great and sorted everything for us. Booking was easy, and any queries were answered efficiently via email. We had a couple of telephone conversations with Marisa, during which we organised things like bouquet colour etc.
Shortly after arriving at our hotel, Marisa came to meet us for a chat and presented us with a lovely gift. We were then escorted down to the City Clerk office to obtain our marriage licence.
Our wedding day was totally stress free. Marisa had organised for a lovely lady called Sarah to come to our hotel room to do my hair and make-up. An SUV picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the Rockefeller Center. Our photographer was already there to start taking photos of our arrival. The staff at Top of the Rock were lovely and allowed us to skip the queue in order to go up for our ceremony. Our wedding officiant (Marisa's sister) did a great job.
We had lots of amazing photos taken, and only had to wait a week to see them via Dropbox.
Marisa had booked us a table at The Roberts, where we had a window seat with a stunning view.
The day was amazing, it was exactly what we wanted. Our marriage certificate arrived in the post this week, so I can start making it official that I'm Mrs Clark.

Profile Picture Charlene, 12/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We are a couple from the U.K. and recently got married in Central Park New York! We are really happy we chose Ultimate Weddings USA to organise our Wedding. They were professional and friendly and provided us with plenty of information along the way. Being from the U.K. we were unsure about how to go about getting married in New York, however ultimate Weddings USA made the whole process straightforward and easy. We would like to thank them for making our day feel special.

Profile Picture James, 11/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

What can we possibly say? Marisa and Sandy minimized a lot of the stress involved in our relatively short timeline, and made the actual day absolutely stress-free. They deftly handled our endless emails and customization requests, and made an exceptional effort to get to know us and make sure that our wedding day was exactly what we wanted.

We had a relatively easy (I think) time as we were just coming down from Canada - there was less to worry about with regards to travel, logistics, language, legality - but if they put in that much effort with us, you can rest assured that any hurdles you'll come upon will be handled.

From the phone call a few weeks in advance, to the planning session and wedding license pickup a couple of days before, they made it very obvious that everything was going to go off without a hitch. On the actual day - that's exactly what happened.

We were married at Wagner Cove in Central Park - a perfect, private location, a short walk from the 72nd St. and Central Park West entrance to the park. Do NOT write off this location because it's less well-known.

We opted for a second hour with Lina as our photographer - it was well worth it! We had time to take pictures at several locations in Central Park, as well as the Love Sign and an hour in Times Square. Like Marisa and Sandy, don't underestimate Lina - if she needs to kick some butt to keep things rolling on schedule, she'll do it!

The entire day went perfectly, and we owe a significant debt of gratitude to Ultimate USA Weddings. As a sign of just how well they managed to plan, even things they had no way of planning worked out - my wife's shoes not only matched the vintage cab we arranged, but also the roses that were ordered.

I cannot recommend Marisa, Sandy, and the team at Ultimate USA Weddings highly enough - if you are getting married in New York City, you need them on your side.

Profile Picture Mike, 10/13/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Civil, Destination
5.0

Nous sommes de Montreal au Canada et nous désirions nous marier à New York en toute intimité, en toute simplicité, mais avec classe. Nous avons choisi Sandra et Marisa pour planifier et célébrer notre mariage à New York. La célébration a eu lieu à Central Park près de Gapstow Bridge. La journée a été parfaite tout comme l’organisation qui a précédé la cérémonie. Dès le premier contact avec Sandra, la confiance s’était installée. Marisa et Sandra ont répondu sans délai à toutes nos questions avant le grand jour.
Nous avons séjourné à l’hôtel Nylo NYC dans Upper West Side, le meilleur hôtel que nous avons eu à NYC!!! Les chambres de type « loft » possèdent une immense terrasse privée, ce qui est TRÈS rare à New York.
Le jour de la célébration, une coiffeuse/maquilleuse s’est déplacée à notre chambre d’hôtel afin de coiffer et maquiller la mariée, le résultat était impeccable! Le tout sans stress. Marisa est venue à l’hôtel nous accompagner pour se rendre à Central Park.
La célébration a été réalisée par Sandra et Marisa a été le témoin. Le photographe, Aaron, est assurément un des meilleurs photographes de mariage et il connait Central Park, il connait les endroits cachés qui font en sorte que les photos prises soient parfaites!
Bien qu’au départ nous avions certaines craintes d’aller nous marier à NYC, le tout s’est fait au-delà de nos attentes et d’une simplicité. Marisa et Sandra sont dynamiques, humaines, souriantes et c’est très agréable de faire affaire avec eux. Une fois l’évènement terminé, elles font le suivi concernant les photos et le certificat de mariage. Service impeccable!!!
Merci Marisa et Sandra!
Ariane&Patrice

Profile Picture Patrice, 10/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We cannot thank Marisa and Sandy enough for arranging our special day, it was absolutely perfect. They are both fab at what we do. The venue at the Conservatory Gardens in Central Park was stunning. We arranged everything from home in the UK and had no doubts that absolutely everything would be perfect. They provided support and assistance from start to finish. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Hannah, 9/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We can't thank Marisa and Sandy enough for our wonderful wedding in Central Park, from start to finish they were so friendly and professional, we really couldn't have asked for anything more , we would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much once again, from Louise and Paul xx

Profile Picture Louisr, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Ultimate USA Weddings organised our wedding for us in September 2017. As we live in the UK and were getting married in the US, we felt a little out of control of proceedings. We needn't have worried as Marisa and her team had everything covered.

The day, and everything leading up to the day was organised to perfection. Sarah, who did our hair and beauty did an excellent job (considering what she had to work with) and the photos that Aaron took were gorgeous.

The ceremony itself was beautiful, with a beautiful venue. If it hadn't been to Marisa organising transport at the last minute, we might not have made it! Above and beyond.

Thank you again for making our day perfect.

Alan & Jo

Profile Picture Joanne, 9/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

Marisa and Sandy are excellent, they are enthusiastic, helpful, knowledgeable and provided us with the perfect day!

Travelling from the UK we were extremely nervous but from the first email/ phone call with Marisa we was instantly put at ease. The whole experince was stress free and SO easy.

We would not hesitate in highly, highly recommending them for the perfect NYC wedding :)

Jennie & Mike

Profile Picture Jennie, 8/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I have no words to describe the amazing experience we had with Sandra and Marisa from Ultimate USA Weddings. We could not have received better service elsewhere and we're beyond pleased with the outcome from A to Z. The photographer, Erin, they provided, was also very professional and pleasant to be photographed by. We recommend Ultimate USA Weddings to anyone looking to be married in NYC! Can not thank them all enough! Amanda and Steven Laffin

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our experience with Ultimate USA weddings was faultless. Marisa was super friendly and very professional. As we were from the UK, we had to rely fully on Marisa's advice and she did not let us down - we enjoyed every second of our special day. Thank you to Marisa, Sandra and Aaron our photographer for all your help, guidance and most importantly making us feel comfortable and stress-free on the day itself.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

We were so impressed with the service we received from Ultimate USA Weddings. Right from the start we knew we were in safe hands with Marisa talking us through each stage of the process. Every time we had a query we had a response pretty much immediately. Every detail we requested was looked after perfectly taking the stress off of us. The day was so special and we can't thank Marisa, Sandy and team enough for making it so perfect! X

Profile Picture Gemma, 7/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning