Twenty Mile House Reviews

112 | Reno, NV
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for Twenty Mile House

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

112

122 User photos

Order by:
  • Kaley

    Kaley M. · Getting married on 07/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible in rescheduling our 2020 wedding

    What a year this has been trying to plan our wedding. It has been a very stressful decision trying to work out the best way to approach our 2020 wedding. Our venue the Twenty Mile House couldn't have been more understanding and helpful in providing advice and flexibility in coming up with the decision that is best for us and our situation. They provided us with many options and were happy to talk with us on multiple occasions as we worked through how best to proceed. In the end we decided to reschedule to 2021. We are so looking forward to our wedding there next year!

    Sent on 07/31/2020
  • H

    Hannah M. · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The VERY BEST decision you will ever make!

    I can't say enough good things about Twenty Mile House. They took care of everything so I had little to nothing to worry about. The venue itself is absolutely breathtaking with views of the mountains, a nearby river, train tracks and forest trees. Cabins on site that accommodated my entire wedding party, plus some.
    Every vendor who is partnered with TMH was amazing to work with! Quick to respond, very friendly, and the best part is they all have worked together for years so they knew how to make sure our day ran smoothly and perfectly. If you are looking for an all-inclusive wedding venue, TMH is the best decision you will ever make. I am so happy with our decision to get married there. They went above and beyond our expectations, and because of them we had the wedding of our dreams. Worth EVERY penny!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • Meliana

    Meliana C. · Married on 01/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding

    It was beautiful setting, relaxing, and perfect.

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Experience!

    Twenty Mile House is the wedding venue dreams are made of! Rachel, the wedding planner and essentially the face of TMH, is awesome. Rachel is experienced, patient, and clearly loves what she does. The rest of the staff is friendly and helpful too!

    The vendors TMH works with were carefully chosen, and they work together seamlessly. Having an all inclusive wedding is the way to go! There are still tons of decisions to make, so having so many details locked in is extremely helpful.

    I knew this venue was the right venue for us within the first moments of arriving on the property. It has such a calming and magical ambiance that is supported by the charm of the buildings and beauty of the natural landscape.

    I can't say enough about this place. Please search for TMH on social media and look at all of the photos and videos you can find! It is worth the drive, worth the price, and worth fighting through a pandemic in order to have the most amazing wedding experience possible!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • Angela

    Angela A. · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twenty Mile House is AMAZING!!!!

    We had our wedding at Twenty Mile House this year and could not be more happy with the beautiful venue and amazing staff!
    Rachel and her staff are the best, they take care of all the details and make the whole wedding planning process so stress free and easy! They are a pleasure to work with!
    I highly recommend Twenty Mile House venue to anyone planning their special day!

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • S

    Skotti · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!!!

    The venue it's absolutely gorgeous, and my guests raved about it! The food is incredible and the caterer was wonderful to work with (we chose Pangaea), the florist was absolutelyawesome, and the DJ was very accommodating! All the cabins are beautiful and clean and the staff know how to keep things running. After planning for a year and a half, covid really threw off the last few months of planning, but Rachel was on top of things and helped us through it! The whole staff seems to genuinely care about you and your big day!!

    Sent on 09/06/2020
  • N

    Nicole K. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What Wedding Dreams Are Made Of...


    We are a few months into married life and we continue to relive our PERFECT wedding at the Twenty Mile House! We fell in love with the property when we saw the forest ceremony site and learned about the option to float the river that runs through the property! However what truly sold us on the venue was the coordinator Rachel!!! We needed someone we could trust as we live in Southern CA. Little did we know just how much we would need to trust her when a global pandemic hit just months before our big day! Here is a rundown of our vendors:

    Catering: Southern Accent- Kent and Adrienne were SO KIND and accommodating! All of our guests raved about the food and were big fans of the last night pizza. We also hired them to cater our rehearsal dinner. They were so attentive and even joined us on the dance floor for a few songs!

    Dessert: Grandma Jane's- Kimberly and her daughter nailed every dessert! We did a cutting cake (best cake I've ever had) mini cupcakes, mini pies, and mini cheesecake bites. They nailed the maple donut cupcake and the lace design on the cutting cake I had asked for was beautiful!

    Florals: Gray's Florals- Sonia is a true artist! I envisioned neutral flowers and pampas grass complemented by copper and mercury glass accents. She nailed everything and was able to swap out a bridesmaid bouquet for additional florals only days before the wedding. We gave her lots of freedom in terms of specific florals which allowed her to work her magic and nail our vision!

    DJ Jon: He was a fill in for the planned DJ but he was awesome! He had people dancing all night long and even stayed a bit extra to let the party continue. He had great energy and was a wedding guest favorite!

    Bar: The drinks were tasty and Joseph and staff did not stop working the entire night! They even left drinks out for us once the staff left at midnight. A perk of TMH is no noise ordinance so we were up till almost 3am!

    We sourced photo and video separately and they NAILED it! I will write separate reviews but 32 Degree Media and Taylor McCutchan are the best in their craft! These were #1 on my priority list behind a stunning ceremony site as they allow you to relieve every detail. We received our teaser and previews for both within weeks (photo we had the very next day!!) and we couldn't be happier!

    Coordinator/ Staff: Rachel and the TMH staff work non-stop to make your vision come true. We stayed on property Thursday till Sunday and every detail was taken care of from sun up to sun down! We could not have asked for a better coordinator than Rachel. She was organized, calm, accommodating, and FUN! She hyped us up for the big weekend but kept us calm as we navigated the unexpected challenges of COVID.

    One piece of advice when planning any wedding at any venue is to understand your contracts with all vendors. Understand how situations like COVID (is there even something similar to this?!) or other unpredictables impact your date/ planning process. Our wedding process was so SMOOTH until COVID which was unchartered territory for everyone. Nonetheless, with Rachel at the wheel and the great vendors that work with TMH, our wedding weekend came together perfectly and safely!

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • M

    Mariann B. · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would do it again!

    I really can't say enough regarding Twenty Mile House and our roller coaster of a ride during this wedding pandemic planning....

    Rachel Mann has been terrific during this whole process from start to finish! Clearly not an easy seat she sits in right now, especially with the property located in CA.

    As a retired event planner myself, I could not have more pleased with her constant communication regarding all phases of our daughters wedding. From vendor recommendations to rooming accommodations the process was EASY. The property is stunning and what a great destination location. Makes for one hell of a party!

    Obviously we had to shift around on some things but at the end of the day it's exactly what we envisioned. Beautiful, stunning, fun and fun!

    Thank you Twenty!

    Sent on 07/31/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle J. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantasy wedding


    My wedding planner, Rachel, my photographer, Rachelle, my videographers 32 Degrees media, my caterers Southern Accent, my
    Florist Sonia, my DJ Jon, my cake lady Dee, and the entire behind the scenes staff at TMH made the wedding of my dreams!! Not a single glitch in the day. If you can swing it, get married here! I did in the middle of COVID and it was seriously picturesque. Wouldnt have changed a thing!

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Top Choice!

    Perfection! From the moment we stepped foot on the premises, the entire Twenty Mile House staff made us and each one of our guests feel welcome. The small things…The staff made sure we had a chance to catch our breadth, take in the moment, and double-checked that the bride & groom’s glasses and plates were always full. When the day flies by in the blink of an eye, the smallest things can make a difference and are quite memorable. They ensured all the little details we wanted on our special day were executed and ready to go.

    TMH offers a truly unique environment made for a storybook wedding. Having an all-inclusive venue made planning a breeze, especially during pandemic times, we really appreciated the ease of logistics among TMH and its vendors. TMH offers a comprehensive and straight forward guide to planning your dream wedding and it covers all the details you could possibly need. All the vendors TMH partner’s with are absolutely incredible! Choosing vendors who are familiar with TMH’s terrain makes a huge difference as they are able to make the best decisions and recommendations in a moment’s notice. Every vendor is extremely friendly and highly responsive. Our guests instantly raved about the food and dessert - Southern Accent Catering and Grandma Janes Place made things easy as they each offer an assortment of delicious options. I did not give much direction on the flowers, but Gray’s Flower Garden hit it out of the park and the final product was perfect! Whether you are the type of person to get into the nitty gritty about details or just want to focus on the bigger picture, Twenty Mile House pairs well with any couple.

    We recommend Twenty Mile House to any couple looking for an incredibly unique wedding with easy and guided planning without the need to hire an additional wedding planner. TMH was instantly a home away from home. One regret is wishing we spent more than one night at the venue. We only booked the venue for the wedding night and we didn’t have enough time to soak in all the beauty TMH has to offer with our friends and family. Planning a return anniversary trip is definitely on our bucket list! Major kudos to Rachel Mann, Penny, and Lenny for creating such a memorable wedding day for us!

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • S

    Sarah E. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Absolutely extraordinary! If you’re looking for a beautiful wedding venue, a professional staff, amazing food, outstanding customer service, and a stress free experience, then the Twenty Mile House is for you. Rachel was a first class wedding coordinator. Her professionalism and courtesy was impressive. Southern Accent provided the perfect home made food. Sonia the florist put together beautiful arrangements while Grandma Jans baked delicious desserts. Composing Reality captured our special day and provided us with beautiful photography. The DJ kept guests dancing all night. This all inclusive wedding venue is top notch! Rachel and all the Twenty Mile House staff helped make our dream wedding come to life!!!! Top wedding venue by far!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    could not have dreamed of anything better

    Twenty Mile House deserves a five star rating because they are truly THE BEST EVER. Planning our wedding was so easy breezy that I sometimes thought to myself... "Am I forgetting something?" But nothing was forgotten, they just truly make it that simple. We live in San Diego, but made a weekend trip the year prior to meet their preferred vendors, taste food, and talk details at their wedding fair. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and dessert, and could tell we would be in good hands no matter which vendors we chose. Throughout the planning year, the wedding coordinator Rachel was always available and easy to communicate with via email. She kept us on track with ample checklists and timelines in our shared Dropbox. We had planning meetings via phone. These were very helpful and every detail was discussed. The whole weekend, from check in to check out, was truly seamless! The beauty of the property and surrounding Plumas County Forest area is truly unmatched! I can't say enough amazing things about this venue. Our wedding was truly the most beautiful, perfect day we could ever imagine. We are beyond pleased by our experience at Twenty Mile House!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Anisa

    Anisa · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magical Forest Wedding

    We knew Twenty Mile House was special the minute we set foot on site, but we never could have imagined what a magical experience our wedding would be. Pictures and videos can’t even begin to capture the incredible feeling of dropping out of time while being immersed in stunning natural surroundings and surrounded by the people you love most. From exchanging vows in the enchanted forest to dancing outdoors under the lights, we could not be happier with our decision to have our wedding at TMH.

    We originally picked Twenty Mile House because it met all our major criteria: 1) In the woods. 2) No alcohol restrictions. 3) No time restrictions. 4) Housing on site. 5) Site control for the entire weekend (Fri, Sat, Sun). As we quickly found out, those just scrape the surface of what makes TMH so special.

    It starts with Rachel, the wedding coordinator. Her title should be wedding magician. We live in NYC and were worried that the distance would be an issue. Not at all. She provided us with worksheets, timelines, contacts, suggestions, and support. Through it all, her infectious positive spirit and calm demeanor made us feel confident (even when we put off a lot of the planning till a month out!). We have no idea how she keeps everything so organized. Throughout our entire 1.5 year engagement, she responded to every question and request promptly and with such thoughtfulness. It felt as if we were her only client. This thoughtfulness continued on the wedding day, as she made sure everything went smoothly. She even personally delivered us drinks and appetizers after the ceremony while we were taking our photos.

    The rest of the staff were equally impressive. From the moment we arrived, we felt taken care of. Penny and her team handled everything from managing the alcohol delivery to helping us blow up floats for our rafting trip. The staff is the secret sauce to TMH, making sure that you and your guests are able to focus on all good stuff of the wedding and don’t have to worry about any of the logistics.

    Holly at Pangaea went above and beyond and made us a custom Indonesian menu for the rehearsal dinner. Though she had never made any of the dishes, she did an absolutely amazing job. Even our Indonesian guests were blown away. That meal was definitely one of the highlights of the whole weekend. And the mini naan pizzas she made as a late night snack for our reception were delicious as well, giving our guests a boost of energy to keep the party going. The farewell breakfast was fabulous too!

    The party was MC’d by DJ Todd, who kept people dancing all night long. We provided him with a playlist, which he perfectly molded to keep the energy high and people of all ages engaged on the dance floor.

    There were roughly 140 people at our wedding so most people stayed off-site. Brad at Sierra Charters helped us set up shuttle service to take people to and from TMH. Most people rented houses nearby, so we set up shuttle stops close to where our guests were staying. Everything ran on time and allowed everyone to celebrate freely.

    By the end of the weekend, we lost track of how many guests complemented the venue. This has continued weeks and weeks after our wedding! We only wish we could have stayed longer.

    While there are so many decisions to make when planning a wedding, picking Twenty Mile House as your venue should be the easiest one of all.

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Nicholas

    Nicholas K. · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have imagined a better experience!

    Rachel and the ENTIRE team at Twenty Mile House were incredible. The following is an attempt to credibly document the ways in which they made our wedding day the best day ever.
    My (now) wife, and I are both the ‘outdoors’ type, and as such, we wanted to find a place where we could surround our guests with the colors, sounds, and feelings that made the two of us so happy. We live in Chicago, and my wife had anxiety about planning a wedding, let alone a wedding 3,000 miles away. Rachel and her team made this an absolute breeze from the jump. Whether it was the barrage of initial questions, or the finer late-stage details, Rachel was always on our side and ultimately had our best interests in mind. The bi-annual wedding fair was an incredible opportunity to see and sample what could and would eventually turn into the details our guests would rave about later. The experience of getting married was heavy enough, but the weight of each decision was made lighter by the guidance and experience of a team and venue that understands the gravity of the situation, and how to maximize such gorgeous surroundings in a way that seems effortless (it isn’t, they’re just that good).
    We cannot stress enough, the general importance of having a team of vendors so in tune with the unanimous goal of a wonderful wedding day, as what we found at Twenty Mile House. Every item was executed at the highest level, regardless of any options we chose to include or leave off. Not that it was our first consideration, but the value for this stellar experience cannot be understated. Beth and I were able to be a part of the festivities, rather than a part of the machine of the festivities. That made a world of difference.
    We chose Southern Accent for catering (though all options during the fair were delicious). We also had Cakes by Dee for dessert. We are still receiving complements on the food we chose!
    Pro Tips:
    • Trust Rachel
    • Trust Todd (DJ)
    • Consider a float trip on the property as a part of the festivities!
    • Consider having friends on site rather than older family members that might usually leave earlier
    • Encourage your guests to explore the area. This part of the Sierras is so beautiful.
    At the end of the day, it comes down to two things…an incredibly beautiful place, and a team that makes it their mission to make sure you never forget it.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best day ever

    20 mile house is the most beautiful wedding venue. The first time we went to check it out, we knew we wanted to celebrate with our closest family and friends there. With the help of Rachel, we were able to get it all done in less than 3 months. She (along with the whole 20 mile staff) are responsive, knowledgeable, and kind and made our day run so smoothly and perfectly. The vendors are all so professional and awesome too and they all work together to make sure our day is perfect. We smile every time we think back to our wedding day at our favorite place in the world.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • N

    Natalie C. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Attentive & Kind!

    Twenty Mile House was the absolute best wedding venue for our special day! Aside from the breathtaking venue in the mountains of Plumas County, the site is filled with pockets of nature among historic buildings with a rustic yet elegant feel for you and your guests to enjoy. Our party spent the weekend at Twenty Mile House. We enjoyed our rehearsal dinner with full catering, staff, bartender, and of course the spectacular coordinator who walked us through the ceremony. On our wedding day the staff, coordinator, florist, caterers, and photographer were all incredibly helpful and professional. Our wedding was absolutely magical thanks to the Twenty Mile House team! My husband and I would not have had such a wonderful wedding without the professional, kind, and attentive staff that Twenty Mile House provided. We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to Twenty Mile House!
    - Jacob & Natalie

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • J

    Jordan B. · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Radical !!!!!!

    Rachel is amazing! The space is very special!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • M

    Michael R. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TMH and Rachel are exceptional!

    TMH, Rachel, and the staff were exceptional for our wedding. Rachel made the planning seamless and painless for us throughout the entire process! The venue itself is so beautiful and was the perfect spot for our friends and family to celebrate our wedding. The vendors are very accommodating and worked with us every step of the way. The staff did a great job of making sure our stay was quality, and they did a great job setting up and tearing down as well. Plenty of space at the reception for dancing and partying and the dinner set up is a beautiful sight to see.
    We highly recommend TMH and working with Rachel for any future newlyweds!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • K

    Kevin R. · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience made our perfect day!

    This venue was everything we wanted! Beautiful outdoorsy feel with lots if creature comfort. Gorgeous cabins with lots of rooms for guests, fully furnished kitchen, hot tub, multiple grills, lawn games, a river to float, fire pits, dance stage, private bar, and much much more. When we first started to realize how much was needed to plan a wedding we felt extremely overwhelmed and honestly put a lot of things off for a while but even with this delay, twently mile house made our dream wedding come true. Rachel, the planner was absolutely amazing. She was flexible with meet up dates and answered all emails in a timely manner. Even when Rachel went on a short vacation another staff member promptly returned my email and answered my question. Most helpful of all though was Rachel's friendly, calm, confident and reassuring attitude towards the mountain of planning that helped us stay focused and know that we were making progress. During the day of our wedding all of the twently mile house staff worked tirelessly to take care of absolutely everything without prompting. All staff were friendly and helpful if asked of anything extra and always had a smile on their faces. All in all, it truly was a stress free day were we and all our guests could soak up every moment knowing twently mile house staff was working behind the scenes to make our day perfect.

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • J

    Jeffrey E. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and stress free

    Wedding was beautiful and staff were very helpful making a stress free wedding.

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Carly

    Carly S. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever

    This place is a hidden gem. The venue is "out there" but that is what makes it so intimate and special. Our wedding was beautiful, intimate, and everyone felt so relaxed and comfortable. Many of our guests commented how it was "the best wedding they have ever been to." I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our entire bridal party stayed on site the entire weekend which made it a really unique and fun experience.
    The venue provides a "package deal" which includes the venue and vendors included in the price. This took so much stress out of the planning process and the entire staff was great. I love this place with all my heart and recommend it to anyone looking for a fun outdoor wedding.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • J

    Jesse W. · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just an Amazing Experience

    Twenty Mile house is the most gorgeous venue you can imagine. We got married there in late June and had the most wonderful experience. Such a beautiful venue (especially when it gets dark and the lights come on) and the staff is just phenomenal. So easy going yet they get shit done. We had no idea what we were doing, and obviously I'm a bit biased, but it was the best wedding I have ever been to. I can't say enough wonderful things about our wedding at TMH!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten M. · Married on 06/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    20 Mile House Goes the Extra Mile

    Special shout-out to Rachel Mann, Director of Events at Twenty-Mile House, who was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is calm, professional, and fun! Rachel and her team worked hard to create a very special wedding experience for my daughter, her groom, and our family. Everyone was so kind and welcoming and accommodating. The surprise river beach heart and duo of chairs is just one example of the little touches that made our experience so special. I just can't say enough good things about this venue!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • K

    Kelsey S. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Twent Mile House!!!

    Having our wedding at Twenty Mile House was nothing short of magical. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and every vendor we worked with only made it look more gorgeous. Every vendor that works with Twenty Mile House knows the venue so well and because of that they knew how to make my vision fit perfectly with the venue. They were easy to connect with and great about keeping in touch for all the changes and alterations we made to our plans, menus, music list, etc. Their florist really blew me away with the arrangements she made and the photographer was a blast and already knew all of the best photo areas and best timing. The DJ was gave us a great vibe for each part of the evening, and all of the food was incredible. The caterer was so sweet, she even, unprompted, went the extra mile and made gluten free pancakes for our brunch because she knew I had a guest with celiacs. Rachel and the staff were professional, personable and truly enjoyable to work with. They seem like they genuinely enjoy their job. They kept everything running smoothly and made it the easiest, most enjoyable weekend my husband and I have ever had. I can’t say enough for this spot! Thank you so much Twenty Mile House, it couldn’t have been any better!!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • L

    Linsey · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!!

    We took a chance and booked our June 1st wedding without being able to tour the venue first. When we were able to come for a visit, we were not disappointed. It's an absolutely gorgeous venue in a beautiful town. Rachel Mann, the wedding coordinator and your main point of contact is AMAZING!! She made the process so easy and was very responsive to all of the thousand questions that I had. Overall, the planning process was not very stressful, or at least as stressful as I was expecting after talking to friends who had already gotten married. They make it easy with several affordable decor packages to chose from. The wedding itself was more incredible than I could have even imagined. Our guests were blown away by the natural beauty and the way that the whole day seamlessly flowed together. I can't say enough about all the vendors that are included in the wedding package. The flowers were perfect, the DJ Todd was great. We went with Souther Accents for the catering and they made sure there was plenty of food for everyone. They also did late night pizza and Adrienne was kind enough to bring me a piece on the dance floor! Grandma's Bakery made a delicious cake and dessert bar. Additionally, our family and friends had a blast traveling to this beautiful part of the country (we're from Texas) and everyone got to enjoy the outdoors and did some hikes. One thing to keep in mind, there are few hotels in the area and most book up with weddings. We were able to reserve all of Sierra Sky Lodge and several vacation homes through Plumas Pines Vacation Homes and got shuttles to bring people to the wedding. I highly recommend having guests book housing early for the popular summer months. As for the housing on site, it was quaint, comfortable and just perfect for what we needed. Overall, it was seriously the best day ever, you can't go wrong choosing Twenty Mile House! Wish we could do it again!

    Sent on 06/16/2019