TOTEM Weddings & Events Reviews

12 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for TOTEM Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Team

    Jordan and Kalin were superwomen on our wedding day. They took care of every detail for us so that we didn't have to worry about a single thing. They went above and beyond to make everything so easy and painless for us. Jordan even took on our florals, saving us HOURS so that we were able to spend our time family instead. The whole event looked looked like an absolute dream. The decor from the welcome table to the altar and everything in between were better than I could have pictured- ever. We had so many comments about how this was the smoothest wedding people had ever seen and that is all thanks to Jordan and Kalin! Thank you for making our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan, Kalin and Abby were absolutely amazing to work with. Jordan’s professionalism, eye for detail and knowledge of what needs to be prepared for comes so natural to her which made planning super easy for me as the bride. Her cool and calm nature really keeps things so much more relaxed during the process. She took over with helping keep in touch with vendors for contracts and day of details as well as the finished timeline. When I saw something that I needed to add in for the day of, she never had a problem making those changes to the timeline or going with the flow and putting her own spin on things! Her management for the day of and the complete guideline was so on point and kept thing super organized. Also having her and Kalin help at the rehearsal made things so much more smooth before the day of. I was so blessed to work with these ladies and without them, I truly believe my wedding wouldn’t have been nearly as smooth as it was that day and I would recommend these ladies to any and all brides for their wedding!!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • M

    McKenna · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer who worked with Jordan on a recent wedding, I was especially impressed with her quality of communication prior to the wedding. She kept the whole team on the same page when it came to the bride and groom's timeline, and was very prompt in answering any questions I had relating specifically to the photography aspect of the day. This also kept me from having to reach out to the bride and groom when they already have enough on their plate! Plus, Jordan is the absolute sweetest, and has an obvious passion for what she does!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is absolutely amazing. She was there every step of the way with our wedding planning. From helping us find vendors and meeting with them or giving us the right questions and information to being somehow I can run all my random questions through. She was wonderful in coordinating everyone for the big day the last month was way less stressful than I imagined. The day of it was so easy to relax and focus on the fun because I knew they were taking care of it! I am so thankful to have had them to help with this big day and make it the most magical! She put up with my over worrying self and always answered by emails quickly and thoroughly and made me feel so much more comfortable in letting go of control.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    K · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why you should hire Jordan as your wedding coordinator!

    Jordan and the ladies at Totem Weddings and Events are the sweetest and most talented individuals to work with! They are fun, personable, kind and very passionate about their work and the couples whom they serve. I personally loved working alongside Jordan. As a wedding photographer, I can't stress how important it is to hire a coordinator; not only does it help your photographer and other vendors stay on track but having Jordan take care of all the stressful big and small details will ensure that you and your boo can relax and savor every moment of your day. I guarantee that she will pour her heart and soul into your wedding to make it a special day to remember!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been a wedding photographer for 8 years, so I've worked with plenty of wedding planners. Jordan with Totem Weddings & Events is an exceptional person to work with. She has a high level of attention to detail, responds to questions quickly, has an awesome day of wedding timeline that fits everyone's needs, and is well respected in the community. On top of all of that she's so down to earth and kind. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner to work with. Hire her. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to explain how much Jordan means to us! She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! She worked tirelessly and had a professional and fun attitude through the entire process! My wedding would not have been able to happen without her and certainly wouldn't have been the best event we have ever been to! I was able to be completely stress free and actually ENJOY my wedding. I trust her and would recommend her to anyone!! I couldn't have done it without Totem events. We love you guys!!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even express how amazing Jordan was to work with! She is so sweet, patient, calm and truly wants your wedding day to be exactly how you imagined it. She has amazing attention to detail and truly understood how we wanted our wedding to be, and made it happen. Jordan was so organized that even when I thought I had forgotten something, she had already done it. Thank you so much for everything Jordan! Our day was perfect because of you!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is so incredibly talented with what she does. She will go the extra mile with you to make sure that your special day is everything you'd hope it to be! I got so fortunate to find her. She also takes the extra time to get to know your personal style so she can come up with the best set up for your event! 10/10!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • S

    Sydnie · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan went above and WAY beyond in helping make our special day flawless! From the engagement through my husband and I coming back from our honeymoon, she walked and talked my wedding party and myself through it all. What really made it special is that I could tell how devoted she was and how much she cared about making sure our wishes and personalities shined through the event. I really can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was so amazing to work with, not only was her energy great to be around while planning and on the day of, but she took all my crazy ideas and made them into a cohesive event that was something I will look back and treasure forever. I wouldn't have done it any other way! SHE IS AWESOME !

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • Ashley Renee Studios

    Ashley Renee Studios · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From a vendor's perspective, Jordan is a great point person to have!

    I had the opportunity to work along side Jordan this past July as a wedding videographer for Ashley Renee Studios. She was very organized, kind, creative, and professional... couldn't ask for a better event planner! All vendors have a shared goal of created a wonderful and relaxed experience for the bride and groom, and Jordan definitely has the knowledge and experience to help make that happen.

    Sent on 11/01/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review