Timmester Photography Reviews

90 | Chapel Hill, NC
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Timmester Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

90

14 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie Martin · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1000000% Recommend!!!!

    I truly don't have enough good words to say about Tracy! We first met at my Mom's wedding, where she was the photographer, and my family immediately loved her! Tracy took our engagement photos in Chapel Hill back in September 2019 and then came to the beach in June 2020 and produced the most breathtaking photos of our wedding day...and luckily, she's available to take our photos next summer for our second wedding celebration post-COVID!

    Tracy is a true artist. She honestly captures every moment in a way that captivates you and your partner in your most true form. We've already ordered tons of prints from both our engagement and wedding photo shoots and can't wait to have her work hanging in our house for years, and generations, to come! Tracy makes everyone feel at ease and is truly an amazing person to have around on your big day and we simply couldn't imagine having any other photographer.

    Additionally, Tracy is extremely response throughout the entire process and amazingly creates beautiful images. The mix of photos she took between posed and fun candid was perfect and I really can't recommend Tracy enough! Can't wait to work with her again next year!

    Sent on 09/08/2020

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Wow wow wow. Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Katie. I adore you and your family, and I cannot WAIT to see you all again in August 2021. HUGS!
  • Donna

    Donna Tierney · Getting married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted in a wedding photographer!

    Tracy was great to work with! When we first met Tracy, her personality was what told us she was the right photographer for us. She's very personable, energetic, upbeat, and funny - while also being very down to earth, thoughtful, and genuine. She was extremely responsive not only during the planning process, but she also turned around the full gallery super quickly after our wedding. She met up with us before our wedding to walk around downtown Raleigh and scope out several locations that would work well for pictures. She listened to and incorporated our ideas, and also provided her professional advice and insight. Tracy was absolutely amazing on our wedding day. She was very calm and organized, and had a great method for efficiently working through the list of pictures, coordinating where people needed to be, and keeping everyone smiling! The mix of candid and posed photos was just what we wanted. The quality of and variety of shots was perfect. It was very evident throughout the process that Tracy truly loves what she does. Tracy did a wonderful job capturing our big day and we highly recommend Timmester Photography!!

    Sent on 03/28/2020

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Wow, wow, wow. Thank you for this thoughtful and wonderful review. You guys are the best! Sending you all of the hugs. Thank you!
  • Alison

    Alison Savignano · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer and a pure joy!

    Tracy Timmester perfectly captured the joy of our wedding day. She was amazing to work with - from pre-wedding communication, to day of timeline planning - and she made our wedding day completely stress-free. She brought so much creativity when scouting out areas for our portraits, and she even came to our rehearsal to familiarize herself with the venue prior to our wedding day. Tracy is truly a joy to spend time with and our pictures are wonderful as a result. We couldn't recommend Tracy more!

    Sent on 03/25/2020

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Oh my goodness, thank you for the kind words! I really appreciate it, and I adored working with you. Thank you so much!
  • L

    Lori Isaacs · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding photographer!

    We hired Tracy for my daughter’s wedding and she was incredible. She and her team were very professional and organized. We were able to get every group picture done very quickly after the wedding. The pictures were amazing! Her timeliness in getting the pictures to us was great also. I would highly recommend her for any and all of your photography needs.

    Sent on 04/24/2020

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    It was SUCH a pleasure to work with you and your family! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thoughtful review. I appreciate it!
  • Nicole

    Nicole Egge · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding photographer!

    Tracy was wonderful and captured the feel of our wedding brilliantly! We were looking for a photojournalistic approach, and her style easily adapted from the drama of a cathedral ceremony to the intimate exuberance of a backyard reception. She was a pleasure to work with throughout the process: friendly, energetic, organized, and responsive. Attentive to our preferences, she also offered her professional suggestions and scouted locations around the venue in advance for a seamless portrait session. Day-of she was calm and efficient but got everybody smiling (even my brother, a legendary scowler) and I appreciated how rapidly she moved us through the group photos and portraits despite changing light. Afterwards I was impressed at how quickly she turned around the galleries, at how well they reminded me of the event, and at many photos I loved. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/03/2020
  • Anu

    Anu Watson · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Incredible

    Tracy was easily one of my favorite vendors to work with. She is an absolute pro at what she does, and has such a sweet personality that makes everything so smooth. On the big day, she had endless energy and the ability to seem like she was everywhere at once, capturing so many wonderful moments. Her couple portraits of us are absolutely stunning, and I'm having trouble picking my favorite! She is also amazing at capturing interracial couples. So many photographers have difficulty with that and will wash out one spouse to compensate. I am definitely going to hire her again for any other big life moments, and I know she will do an incredible job again.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy is freaking awesome

    My husband and I are not the most comfortable in front of the camera, but working with Tracy, we quickly got over that! From our first meeting with her, we felt like we had found a photographer we connected with. We did an engagement shoot with her, which I definitely recommend, as you will get to spend time with Tracy, get comfortable in front of the camera, and get some awesome pictures of you and your cutie to boot. On the wedding day, she made us feel so at ease, and we were cracking up! Part of why we picked Tracy is Timmester Photography's candid style, and even the sneak peeks we have gotten so far have shown us some amazing captured memories and emotions. Tracy and her team are incredibly detail oriented and genuinely do not want to miss a single thing. Their enthusiasm is so easy to get caught up in that you stop focusing on the small stuff and get lost in the moment. Their work is beautiful and they so clearly care about the couples they work with - we're so glad they were a part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/02/2019

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Oh my goodness, Lauren! Thank you for these kind words! We truly do not want to miss a single thing, and I'm so glad that you noted that and felt that way. Thank you for saying so and for taking the time to write this! HUGS!!
  • A

    Amanda Y. Sullivan · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Person and Photographer

    Tracy is dream to work with and put us so at ease! The photographs she took were so gorgeous and timeless. She really took the time to get to know us a couple and was able to capture our essence on our big day. We were beyond thrilled with the photographs!

    Sent on 05/28/2020

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely words, Amanda. I appreciate it! I miss you two and I hope we hang out in Raleigh some time soon. Hugs!
  • Francesco

    Francesco Ria · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and very professional

    It was really fun to work with Tracy. She took amazing pictures and she was able to capture some instants that really framed our emotions at that time. Great friend and great professional.

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer, stop what you are doing and choose Timmester Photography. Tracy is AMAZING. She was my favorite vendor to work with. She is so incredibly nice and accommodating. She has several different wedding packages to choose from and will help make a custom package for you if needed. My wedding was in Raleigh, NC but my husband and I live in Greenville, NC. Tracy was nice enough to drive all the way to Greenville from Chapel Hill, on a weeknight, to do our engagement pictures. Even after having to reschedule several times due to weather. It was also sweltering hot and she was able to make my husband and I look like models despite the heat. She also was more than willing to allow our dogs to be a part of the photoshoot! She even made them look like they are well-behaved dog models (they are not). For all of the pictures she has had a super fast turn-around. At the last minute I decided I wanted to have bridal portraits done before the wedding and she obliged without question. She did a super fast turn around for those pictures as well so that I could display a portrait at the wedding reception. The day of the wedding we had two shooters so that the guys had getting ready pictures, and the girls. Plus we had plenty of coverage during the ceremony and reception. We got married on 9/22/18 and she has already gotten us a sneak peek!! The pictures are beautiful and I can't wait to get the rest. She also does beautiful guest books with your engagement pictures and wedding books with your pictures that are of supreme quality. They are hard back with thick, hard pages for the pictures. Tracy is the best!! I want her to photograph my whole life. Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 10/07/2018

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Oh my goodness, Brooke, you guys are the sweetest. Thank you for the kind words! I'm down with being your photographer for life. :) :)
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer - Highlight of our wedding!

    I just went to recommend Timmester Photography to a friend and realized that I never wrote a review!! How could I?! They are AMAZING.

    I'm very picky about photography and spent more time finding a photographer than any other vendor, by far. Tracy Timmester is everything I was looking for and more. She is upbeat and friendly and very very skilled in her work. She scouted my venue and portrait location ahead of time since she hadn't shot it before, spending days in the Summer heat finding the best spots for us. She has a ton of energy (I don't know how she does it) and is on top of her game, keeping everyone wrangled and in a good mood. She's also hilarious and even our grumpiest participants were having a good time with her. All that for an affordable price too! I really feel like I lucked out and will use Tracy again anytime I have the chance, no contest.

    Months after my wedding, I honestly hear more from my wedding party about my photographers (Tracy and Jennifer, our second shooter) and their amazing photos than anything else - they LOVED Tracy, and everyone passed the photos around and raved about them.

    If you like her style, look no further - she really is the best, and she's very flexible. Just let her know what you need and she'll work something out!

    Sent on 02/07/2019

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much, Chelsea. This is such a delight for us to read. Thank you for trusting us to shoot your wedding, and thank you for these lovely, kind words!! Hugs!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Tracy for our engagement photos and our wedding. She did an amazing job with our engagement session and the photos all looked amazing! On our wedding day, Tracy came to the venue early to set up and made sure to get all the details photographed early. We really felt like she was able capture our entire day without really being seen. She and her assistant photographer made the process efficient and easy when taking family photos and the wedding party photos. We have loved all the photos so much! The quality that drew us to Tracy as our wedding photographer was her ability and desire to capture special moments in real time without the staging that other photographers might use. We highly recommend Tracy!

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    Timmester Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amanda! It has been such a pleasure working with you two. HUGS!!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST photographer!

    I am sorry I did not write this review sooner because Tracy is absolutely AMAZING!! Being new to the RDU area my husband and I were super concerned with finding a photographer that wasn't in the way and who constantly made us pose. We wanted someone who captured REAL genuine moments and snuck around as if she were another guest at our wedding and Tracy was that person and she exceeded all of our expectations. Even with the tight schedule between our church portraits, our stop in between and making it to our venue on time she still remained calm, organized, funny and managed to get the BEST pictures. We did not see her once during our reception and started to worry what pictures we would get back... FEAR NOT, she hid and mingled in the middle of the dance floor and got the most amazing pictures of everyone in their true environment. We could not be any happier with using Tracy to document the most important day of our lives. The photos she returned to us were breathtaking and real. To top it off, Tracy is an awesome and caring person, she knew everyone's name in the bridal party, she knew the parents names and even the grandparents, without introduction. She truly cares about everyone enjoying themselves and getting the perfect pictures and she does not disappoint. We would HIGHLY recommend Tracy for any special day or event, I promise she will blow you away.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was the best decision we made for our wedding. We wanted to love the candids as much as the portraits and really admired her photo journalistic style as well as her ability to blend into the background. She was super responsive to emails and concerns. She even came to our rehearsal to meet everyone, scope out some locations and put our mind at ease. She was completely unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception. I barely noticed she was there but she captured EVERYTHING. She had a blog post preview for us within less than a week and our entire gallery to us in less than a month. We even got our photos before a friend of mine whose wedding was a full 3 months earlier. Once the wedding is over, having those photos ASAP is amazing. I'm so glad we have a flash drive of all our high resolution photos to keep forever. Our friends and family had rave reviews of her on the day of and after seeing the photos. They commented the following:
    "Best wedding photos I've ever seen"
    "The photos are so gorgeous"
    "The candids are amazing and really captured people's personalities and all the little moments"
    "I want to use her for my wedding"
    "She was so fun and funny!"

    TL;DR: HIRE TRACY

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was our photographer at our wedding in September 2017 and we could not have been happier with her and the photographs she took. She is extremely easy to work with and made us feel at ease during the entire process. She took the time to get to know us and find out what we were looking for and was very flexible, attentive, and thoughtful. She even took the time to attend our rehearsal so that she knew who all of the wedding party was and the plan for the day. Taking photos for hours can be awkward, but Tracy kept us laughing every step of the way and we were absolutely overjoyed with all of the photos she took. She did an excellent job of capturing moments that felt special and candid. Tracy was a pleasure to work with after the wedding as well, retouching and photoshopping photos so that the final result was perfect. We loved working with her and would absolutely recommend her!!!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • S

    Shoshana · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with Tracy late, after deciding on a last-minute change of photographers. And OH MAN, are we glad we did. There are not enough superlatives to describe how happy we are with her work. She was an absolute delight to work with--not only is she a kickass woman that I legit want to be friends with, but from a professional standpoint, she was flexible and open to our requests, prompt and responsive in all communication, was able to keep everyone calm, happy, and smiling during the family portrait sessions, and managed to get an insane amount of coverage of all the events, without ever seeming obtrusive or in the way. And OMG HER PHOTOS. My husband and I keep looking through them and smiling/crying. We fell in love with her photojournalistic style, her amazing eye, and the crisp, clear colors of her photos (my husband and I both HATE the current trend of dark, moody, heavily filtered, instagram-esque wedding photography). She gave us exactly the style we wanted, and more: Her portraits are beautiful, but her candids are insane, and perfectly captured the joy, energy, movement, and feel of the day. She also hired a truly fantastic second shooter (Nathan Abplanalp in Charlotte), and together, they produced the wedding photos of our dreams.

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy is a phenomenal wedding photographer!! She is extremely talented, organized, and responsive...everything you could ask for in a wedding photographer and more! I am so happy that we went with her and just love our wedding photos! Our photos are absolutely stunning! One thing that stood out to me about Tracy is that she has a real knack for capturing people's emotions, which really lets you to relive the day through the beautiful photos. I just love going through our photos and remembering so many special moments, which are all beautifully captured. Tracy's energetic personality also kept everyone upbeat throughout the day...my mom must have commented a dozen times about what a great photographer she was...and this was all before we could see any of the beautiful photos! As many other reviewers have noted, she is also incredibly organized. She remembered from our first phone call the one shot that my husband wanted to get (which I had totally forgotten), and had tons of helpful suggestions about doing the group shots and photos at some of the sites around DC. I was highly impressed on the big day that Tracy seemed to know our timeline inside and out, as well as the names of practically all of the family members we were including in the group shots and bridal party members! It really helped a ton in keeping things on track to have someone who was so on top of everything! I would highly recommend Tracy for wedding photography; you will get absolutely gorgeous photos and won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy is phenomenal. She was our photographer for both our engagement shoot and our wedding, and we're so glad that we got to work with her. That's for several reasons: first, of course, her photos are beautiful, and she has a great eye for composition. She's clearly skilled, and that's obviously need number 1 when selecting a wedding photographer :). But in addition to that, she's also fun, relaxed, professional, and organized. As with many of the other reviews on here, I knew I wanted her as our photographer from the first meeting.
    Three things stood out to me in particular at both the engagement shoot and the wedding: (1) She made it so easy! As an example, my fiance and I were thinking that the engagement shoot would be awkward (all those poses!), but she made it comfortable, laid back, and entertaining. (2) She does it all without needing to dictate or lead the group; the "posed" photos at the wedding didn't take much time at all, and the majority of them came from her and her partner (in this case, Stephen) blending in effectively to capture key moments. (3) She truly cares about the work and throws herself into it.
    On the logistical side of things, Tracy is highly organized. Everything is shared online, and she's highly responsive. This helped me feel completely confident that we were in good hands :). Part of this process includes filling out a form of the different groups/people whom you need photos of at the wedding, so she can ensure that she captures those. The one little suggestion I'd make is that in addition to the list of people, perhaps it would also be good to have a list of particular items/views needed; I take responsibility for this, but there are a few things that I wish I had specifically asked for photos of, such as certain views of the venue, particular aspects of my dress, etc. So maybe just an additional page to that planning survey would be a nice add.
    We are thrilled with our photos, and are so grateful. Thank you, Tracy!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long time friends referred Tracy to us. After seeing coverage of their events, I knew we made a great selection from the very beginning. I reviewed Tracy/Timmester Studios after Katy and Patrick’s engagement photos. At the time, the wedding seemed so far away (10 months!). It’s amazing how the time just flew by. Two months before the event, Tracy sent us a questionnaire and timeline to get us thinking of who and when we’d like photographic coverage. Note to future brides and their families: fill these out ASAP!! Take advantage of Tracy’s organizational skills. This will help immensely with planning. Organization makes things run smoothly the day of the event; however, Tracy brings so much more to every project. Her sense of humor and attitude turn portraiture into something special. She can be direct and assertive when needed to herd roaming relatives, and she can be warm and compassionate when dealing with elderly family members and toddlers. She stuck around to the very end of the event and was every bit helpful with non-photographic tasks. She was always upbeat and made everyone feel comfortable – so difficult, yet so important for those lasting memories. She is a special person, and I feel privileged to have met her.

    Her second shooter, Wale, was equally amiable and very magnanimous when we pulled him over to take special group photos. All the time it was clear they were helping us make special memories, and not imposing their vision on us. I can’t wait to see the photos, because I’m sure they will be incredible.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was absolutely amazing! She did our engagement shoot and our wedding and I can't imagine anyone could have done a better job. She got so many wonderful candid and posed photos of us and everyone at the wedding I find myself looking through them constantly just to relive the day! She's got such a great personality and is so wonderful to work with. I can't recommend her enough! Not to mention the adorable little box she sent with our flash drive, and a few select photos printed in high quality 4x4 photos as a little bonus. She's the best!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Tracy! After meeting with several wedding photographers, we finally found someone we not only trusted with such an important job, but also someone we would want to spend our big day with. She's professional, highly experienced and moreover so pleasant to be around. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • A

    Ansley · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy did our wedding in late April 2016 and was an absolute JOY to work with. She does excellent work, responds extremely quickly, and was an overall pleasure to be around. Most importantly - her sense of humor, fun, and relaxed attitude was extremely calming to me on our wedding day. She knew just where to be and how to get the right people together. Her work was incredible. I was having some regrets about not getting a videographer after the wedding until I saw Tracy's pictures. Literally. She captured every important moment and the overall joy of the day perfectly and we could not have been more pleased with the results. If you are looking for amazing wedding photos & a great person to capture your special day (let's be honest, who isn't?)- Tracy is the gal to go with.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm way overdue on writing this review but I have to say that Tracy is an absolute treasure. We loved every minute working with her. She is professional, organized, hilarious, and just generally fun to be around. I was extremely nervous about the photos for our wedding because I don't generally like having my picture taken. Tracy put me completely at ease. We scheduled an engagement shoot as a kind of "getting to know you" session and it was so much fun! She got to know us and understand our personalities. She could even tell my husband was starting to grow tired of taking photos and cracked jokes to keep him in the moment. After the wedding she was super speedy about getting us the full gallery. We ordered an album as well and she created an album that perfectly captured the day. Every time I look at it I'm instantly taken back to all of the excitement and emotion of our wedding.

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • S

    Sally · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy Timmester is the absolute best! Her style is unmatched and her photos are incredible! Tracy's candid photography style catches the best moments of your wedding- in what feels like only a few seconds she can get stunning, real-life, beautiful photos. She will get the standard, required photos, but also the smiles, laughter, tears, and enthusiasm of all the in-between moments. She managed to catch every bridal party member smiling & laughing while standing outside in 30-mph winds for just a few minutes. Tracy seamlessly handled week-of ceremony venue changes and caught better shots than ever expected. Tracy has a beautiful mind that can find a hidden spot between trees or an unexpected angle that no other photographer could find; creating natural, emotional, remarkable memories.

    Not only is Tracy's photography stunning, she's SO fun! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every meeting with her because she's so happy & fun to be around. On the day-of, she was energetic and laughed & smiled along with the rest of us, encouraging of how great we looked and making sure we were happy. Tracy will go the extra mile to get some unbelievable shots. But she does this in a hidden, fly-on-the-wall manner that never interrupts the ceremony or reception.

    Tracy provided us a "sneak peak" slideshow shortly after the wedding that was set to music which we all loved - it was so fun to see so many unexpected & beautiful shots so soon! It was like a movie, watching such great clips. Tracy worked tirelessly and was so flexible with my ideas to create a gorgeous photo album - her creativity of photo pairing and edits are unbelievable. We will treasure the printed photos she took and our stunning album forever. Tracy is worth EVERY penny. You get much more than you could ever dream of. She's the best!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • User4755776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy made our wedding memorable. It goes so fast, so having pictures that capture the laughs, smiles, and energy of the ceremony and reception is worth every penny. Tracy and her team were easy going, flexible, and almost invisible during the wedding - but somehow they were able to capture the unique moments that made the wedding memorable. Im not sure how, but she was able to capture the personality of each guest in the pictures…very unique and powerful! The quality of her work is the best I have seen – I even get complements on the photos from other photographers!

    I can’t recommend Timmester Photography enough – we are excited to work with Tracy and team again during future life events. ☺

    Sent on 01/10/2016