Weddings

Three Leaf Catering Reviews

Three Leaf Catering

Three Leaf Catering

Louisville, CO
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Paulina
    Paulina Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    We can't say enough good things about Three Leaf! Crystal was our coordinator, and she did an amazing job as we planned our wedding not once, but twice, due to postponing our wedding from COVID. She was attentive, easy to reach, and very thoughtful. We thought the food was amazing at our tasting, then it was even better on the day of our wedding (and my husband is quite picky)! They accommodated our dietary requests (all items were dairy-free) without any difficulty (we had risotto cakes, samosas, and squash soup as our apps) and all our guests absolutely loved all the food. We had plated meals and the serving went extremely smoothly. They have many fabulous options and make delicious food that can be tailored to any dietary restriction. We want to eat their food every day!
  • Ellen
    Ellen M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So above and beyond!

    We initially looked at Three Leaf Catering since the parent company runs three of my favorite restaurants in the area. Then they had a great cancellation policy and low deposit (important during COVID). From our first interactions with Crystal, we were impressed with her organization, professionalism, warmth, and genuine desire to make sure things went exactly as we hoped. The full service catering staff included set-up and breakdown, bartending, and catering. They also coordinated the rentals. Crystal advocated for our needs with other vendors and did a lot of coordination work on the day of the wedding. She or someone on her staff brought us appetizers, drinks, and made sure we got the cupcake flavors we wanted. We had many special dietary needs among our guests including gluten free, vegan, and food allergies and everything was so mouth-wateringly good. They made the evening feel like magic, and we could not have asked for anything more.
  • K
    Kristine M. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Three Leaf Catering was excellent!

    We hired Three Leaf Catering to cater a wedding reception for 115 guests at a local outdoor venue. They were incredibly efficient and professional throughout. Crystal, who was our primary contact, was phenomenal in the planning stages and equally fabulous during the event itself. She was incredibly accommodating and helpful when we were planning the menu and working out all of the details. The food was terrific!! Everyone I spoke to commented on how great the food was. It was fresh, well-prepared, and not overcooked. I would highly recommend them!!
  • Hailey
    Hailey M. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Three Leaf Catering was the highlight of our wedding!

    Three Leaf Catering made our all vegan wedding dreams come true!!! We worked really closely with Crystal and Dan, both of whom were so organized and accommodating to our every need and request. We had some gluten free guests and nut free guests and kids who wanted a kids meal, and Three Leaf made sure to separately prepare and plate meals that were just as delicious and special as the INSANE vegan spread that they set up for our wedding. The food really was the highlight of our wedding. Most of our guests were from the Midwest and not accustomed to eating vegan food, however, the ENTIRE night people kept coming up to us and telling us how phenomenal the food was and that they didn't know vegan food could be so delicious and creative and decadent. If they can create such a show stopping menu with Vegan, GF, and NF options, I can only imagine how incredible their food is when they aren't working under those restrictions. We are so thankful for them and how attentive, supportive, and personable they were. They were even committed to setting up the buffet, desserts and tables in a way that totally aligned with my vision and décor plan for the wedding.
  • R
    Rachel G. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very impressed!

    We were very impressed with Three Leaf Catering. We were supposed to get married in 2020 and when COVID changed those plans, three leaf was very helpful, understanding, and responsive. Crystal met with us to completely change our menu. She was conscious of our budget and very knowledgeable. Day of the reception the team was professional and the food was amazing! We got so many compliments on how good the food was. Everything went smoothly. We could not have asked for a better experience. We would highly recommend Three Leaf Catering.
  • Samira
    Samira S. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, no stress!

    Three Leaf Catering was amazing with our wedding at O’Connor Pavilion. They worked well with Denver Rental Company to ensure our wedding went smoothly despite the weather. It started to rain, so we had to have our ceremony under the pavilion instead of outside. All the tables were set up and then rearranged to accommodate the change with the ceremony. Crystal and the team went above and beyond to make up for the fact that the venue did not have warming ovens. The food was delicious - most of our guests aren't vegan and told us they loved the seitan! I loved the garlic herb butter. The drink bar was fantastic! They even had metal tubs for our self-serve wine, which alleviated my worries since we forgot ours! I would highly recommend Three Leaf Catering to others for their wedding day.
  • Josalyn
    Josalyn W. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service, Amazing Food

    We loved working with Three Leaf Catering. From our first meeting with Crystal to our wedding day, every experience was pleasurable. We wanted a in season, farm to table vibe with some southwestern undertones. Crystal absolutely nailed our vibe (none of the other caterers we reached out to were able to). We loved that they had a local farm to source some things from too! During our planning process Crystal was always responsive and helpful. Her attention to detail and willingness to work with us to meet our vision let us know that her staff was going to rock on the day. On the day of, her staff was absolute rock stars. After a horrible situation with our rental company, her staff showed up 2 hours early to clean and set up rentals. They really saved our wedding day! During the evening our food and drink service was excellent and all staff was friendly and attentive. If you want great service, amazing food, and great cocktails go with Three Leaf Catering!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca L. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Three Leaf Catering!

    After reviewing many caterers and their menus, my husband and I are SO HAPPY we chose Three Leaf Catering. Crystal was always very responsive and accommodating and I had zero concerns regarding the menu and execution on our wedding day. We had Caribbean cuisine that they just NAILED. My husband and his family are from the Dominican Republic and all complimented the flavors and how wonderful everything was prepared. I have guests asking for recipes! At our tasting, we we able to tweak a few recipes easily and Three Leaf was so accommodating to our changes and our guests dietary needs. Not only was everything perfect, but their pricing was reasonable and better than most places we researched. Definitely hire them for your wedding - you're in good hands!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Three Cheers for Three Leaf

    Working with Three Leaf Catering was undoubtedly one of the best decisions of our wedding! We found Three Leaf after we had an abysmal experience with the caterer that was strongly recommended by our wedding venue, and considered to be the best in the Boulder area. Their recommended company was slow to respond, had little flexibility in their menu, and when they finally got us a quote a month later for our 130 person wedding, was going to charge us $15,000 for a very basic meal. Thankfully, Rachel at Three Leaf saved the day with better food and service at less than half the price.

    Rachel took the time to listen to our desires and interests, crafted a delicious menu, and was invaluable in making the big day happen. As the wedding approached, we seemed to email Rachel once a week with a new question or problem we'd come across, and every time we realized that she was a step ahead of us with a solution to make our wedding easier for us.

    On the wedding day, Rachel and her team succeeded in creating a beautiful space to celebrate, keeping us nourished while we got ready, and never missing a step as we moved through the different parts of our evening.

    The food was delicious, the set-up was impeccable, and Rachel's team made the entire evening feel effortless and enjoyable. I fully recommend Three Leaf Catering, and I am so grateful for their help in making our wedding so beautiful!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a fantastic experience with Three Leaf Catering! We had a tiny reception with just our immediate family, and we were so happy to find a caterer that would be willing to work with such a small guest list. We did a fully vegan buffet, and everything was delicious. Haley was excellent to work with in the planning stages, and Avery was great the day of. Our families couldn't stop raving about Avery's friendliness and professionalism and also how beautiful the setup was. Would also highly recommend their vegetarian/vegan restaurant, Leaf Vegetarian Restaurant!
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely great to work with. Food was outstanding so many comments, staff was on top off everything from the beginning stages until the event was over. They made sure we were happy until the night ended. A+
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Three Leaf Catering catered our wedding reception two weeks ago at the Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art, and they did an AMAZING job. I live in Chicago, and so I needed to plan my wedding remotely. Three Leaf Catering made this very easy on me, as they were extremely responsive to emails and took initiative in helping me to coordinate each step of the way. The food itself was fantastic, and their flexibility really allowed us to create a unique menu for our guests. Service and execution at the actual event was flawless, and even when our wedding inevitably ran behind schedule, the Three Leaf staff put me completely at ease and adapted to our timeline. On top of that, prices were affordable and the staff was willing to work with me to put together a less expensive menu within our budget. I would 100% recommend Three Leaf Catering for any event, and especially for a wedding. Their attention to detail and delicious food made our wedding day very special.
  • E
    Eb Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Three Leaf Catering. They are easy to work with and extremely professional, and they produced a flawless wedding dinner for us. We hired them to take care of almost everything at our small backyard wedding -- dinner, cake, waitstaff, and equipment rentals (including a wedding arbor, tables, chairs, linens, dishware, etc.). We were totally blown away with the level of service they provided -- we didn't know wedding planning could be so easy! I highly recommend Three Leaf Catering.

    Our wedding was in Denver, but we did all of the planning from our home in Maryland. Though we were not able to meet our event coordinator in person, she was incredibly easy to communicate with, always replying to emails right away and taking the time to chat on the phone whenever we had questions. I was never once stressed or frustrated while working with Three Leaf. They accommodated all of our requests to meet the various dietary restrictions of our guests while still making the menu fit our tastes. At the wedding itself, they helped our event flow seamlessly. The food was amazing and all of our guests raved about the different dishes. Even the gluten-free and vegan cupcakes were a hit with everyone, GF/vegan and not alike. Every one of the waitstaff was incredibly kind and considerate, always ready to help but never in the way. They set up and broke down all of the equipment with professionalism and respect for the space (my family member's home). When they left, the place was spotless. I can't imagine a better event planning and catering experience.
  • A
    Ann Event on: 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Three Leaf Catering to cater my mom's memorial service. We had a high tea for the reception and they did a wonderful job. Everyone loved the food and tea. They were very responsive leading up to the event and were very reasonable given all that they provided for the service. I would definitely recommend them for an event. Thank Three Leaf Catering!!
  • T
    Tyler Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After evaluating several catering services in the Boulder, CO area we decided to select Three Leaf Catering for our wedding. Upon relatively short notice of only a few months they were efficiently able to put together a menu and cake that were spectacular. They worked with us to even make one of our favorite recipes. Every step of the way they were willing to adjust there services as needed to fit what we wanted, even as we changed our minds. Within the week before the wedding they kept in frequent contact with us to ensure everything was on schedule. Of all the different aspects of our wedding Three Leaf Catering was the most professional group we worked with. Erica Batstone was the perfect event coordinator for us. She personally discreetly visited with us on the wedding day itself to ensure that everything was as we had hoped. Our flawless wedding would not have happened without her and Three Leaf Catering's help. We'll definitely be using them again for any future events and highly recommend them to others! - Ali and Tyler
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Three Leaf was wonderful to work with, and we loved Erica! She was patient and really helped us figure out the items for our menu. Definitely recommend using this caterer!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa Lucas worked with us to create a perfect vegan and vegetarian menu! We had a 4 station buffet and passed hor d'oeuvres for cocktail hour. All of our guessed were extremely impressed with all the food. Even our meat loving friends and family were blown away and very satisfied. The left overs did not last long!
  • User2696936 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Three Leaf made our wedding & reception exactly what we wanted, including a vegan meal option that was better than other choice, which was very good from what we were told. Professional yet easy to work with. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone from Three Leaf catering made our wedding day a breeze. Everyone was so kind and willing to lend a hand or suggestion when we needed it. Erica, our sales director, was especially excellent. She was continuously checking in with us and made sure everything was the best quality. She helped to plan our reception and made sure everything would run smoothly. She was even helping to serve cake at our reception! We can't thank her enough for everything she did for us. Three Leaf will get nothing but the best recommendations from us, and we will continue to be there customers.
    The food itself was excellent. We had a fully vegan menu and Three Leaf accommodated us with no hassle whatsoever. We served 2 vegan pies and a vegan cake at our reception and both were fantastic.
    The service staff who served dinner were all polite and very pleasant to work with. They were incredibly responsive, friendly and professional. Not only to us, but to our guests.
  • A
    Allison Event on: 04/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    working with Three Leaf catering on our event was a breeze. They listened to what I needed for this group and offered up a perfect menu for the weekend. They attended to the event beautifully, and it was a delicious and flawless event.
  • A
    Andrea Event on: 01/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am not a 'seasoned' event planner....in fact, I am rather the opposite, having never had the occasion to plan something that required catering. However, I was tasked with planning an open house for the office where I work, to showcase our new location. I called no less than five caterers in the area. The responses I got were either way, way too expensive or the attitude that our budget was not worth their time. And then I called Three Leaf. They were, quite literally, my 'Hail Mary' pass!! In my mind, I was already trying to figure out how to make appetizers for 100 people from my house....pressing my husband, children and maybe even dogs into service to try to make this work! From the moment I spoke with Erica at Three Leaf, I knew it was going to be OK. She moved heaven and earth to fit our budget and even more importantly, made me feel like I was her most important client. We had weird dietary restrictions that had to be met as well (and they were....beautifully!). I cannot express adequately my gratitude for her suggestions and all her Herculean machinations on our behalf!! She suggested places to save money and was even able to tell me exactly what I needed for the event (remember...I'd not ever done this before!). I had a couple of 'freak out' moments where I called her to ask about something and she ALWAYS got back to me, lightening-fast!! The party was wonderful - her staffer that came to set up and tear down was fantastic - the whole over-all experience made me look like a grizzled, party-planning veteran to my boss!! HURRAY for Three Leaf - I will NEVER plan an event without them!
  • H
    Hannah Event on: 01/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Three Leaf Catering is always reliable and professional. They are great with assisting to setup menus at your budget and all with great hospitality. During setup of the event, they create beautiful displays that makes the food look well done and professional.

    Also, all their food tastes amazing!
  • B
    Bj Married on 08/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Amanda from Three Leaf Catering and couldn't have been happier with everything! Leaf (the vegetarian restaurant) is probably our favorite place in Boulder, and Amanda worked with us to come up with an amazing vegetarian menu for our wedding. We got so many compliments on the food from guests! The service at the event was absolutely fantastic, and so was Amanda. I would emphatically recommend this caterer to anybody!
  • C
    Casey Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Honestly, I don't know why you would ever use a different vender. I had my wedding at Chautauqua and Lauren from Three leaf did an amazing job organizing everything. The people who worked our wedding were on the ball with everything. The bartender made sure to keep track of a few extra beers (remembered what we had ordered at the beginning) and then wouldn't give out the last few to be sure we got another at the end of the night. Also, they pulled food for us so we wouldn't miss eating. They really helped us stay focused and on schedule so that we could enjoy our night instead of keeping track of various things. Honestly, these people know what they are doing and I couldn't have been happier.
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything we experienced from start to finish with Three Leaf Catering was amazing!