ThornCreek Winery Reviews

6 | Aurora, OH
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for ThornCreek Winery

Recommended by 98%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

ThornCreek Winery 1
ThornCreek Winery 2
ThornCreek Winery 3
ThornCreek Winery 4
Sort by:
  • Antonia

    Antonia · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thorncreek. (Kj and Anna)

    Loved everyone and everything! Enough said, the place is breathtaking, photos were dreamy and everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    ThornCreek Winery 5
    ThornCreek Winery 6

    ThornCreek Winery's reply:

    Hi Antonia,

    Thank you for choosing ThornCreek Winery & Gardens for your very special day. It was an honor to host your ceremony and rehearsal dinner. We hope to see you and KJ here again soon.

    Welcome to the ThornCreek family (:

    With lots of love,
    BrookeMarie, MJ and the ThornCreek Team
  • H

    Hannah Mowery · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ThornCreek helped make our day perfect

    The ThornCreek team made sure to take care of everything we needed the day of our wedding. We dropped off our decorations and they set everything up. All we had to do was show up and have a good time! They were extremely helpful and responsive to all our questions leading up to the wedding. They made sure everyone was where they needed to be during the wedding and kept our schedule going. We are so grateful for MJ and BrookeMarie. They are the best and we would recommend this venue to anyone! The winery and gardens are gorgeous and perfect for a wedding.

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    ThornCreek Winery's reply:

    Hi Hannah,

    Congratulations to you and Blake! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your special day here at ThornCreek Winery & Gardens. We are blessed to have you a part of our family.

    We wish you and Blake the happiest marriage filled with love, laughter, joy and happiness.

    We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

    With lots of love,
    BrookeMarie, MJ and the ThornCreek Team
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thorncreek was nothing less than magical. I could go on and on and on about how amazing this venue is. From the amazing staff and the site coordinator MJ to the beautiful scenery in both daytime and nighttime setting. Thorncreek is like a fairytale. Our guests were blown away at how amazing the staff and the venue was. When you arrive at the venue it's pleasant on the outside but coming into the building and into the Gardens is nothing short of extraordinary.
    Initially we were hesitant due to the cost of the property however looking back at the night I can honestly say it was worth every penny. We chose Hudson's catering from the preferred caterers list and working with MJ from Thorncreek and Paula from Hudsons was as smooth as anyone could imagine. I can't recommend this venue enough and I plan on telling every newly engaged couple that it will fulfill every wedding wish you could imagine!!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bride and I had our wedding ceremony and reception here. We rented the entire grounds for our wedding. It is a beautiful landscape and set of buildings. The gardens are wonderful and manicured perfectly for the style of the property. Not too much but just right for the rustic feel. The staff is wonderful from every aspect. The servers, cooks, and managers are all pleasant (but very professional). Deb Hand worked with us directly for our wedding. While she was not the "wedding planner" per se, she did help us out with any question or thoughts we had for the venue and vendors. While it rained all day, we still had a great wedding at ThornCreek Winery.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • User587820 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and very attentive staff. Very rustic feel indoors and the outdoor tent area is surrounded by beautiful landscapes. Patrick was very friendly every time we visited and made us feel like family. The wine is amazing!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • A

    Amanda Saluan · Married on 06/21/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect Garden Venue

    My now husband and I went to Thorncreek for brunch one day. While sitting in the fountain garden, we decided we needed to get married there! The beautiful gardens and landscapes, the intimate feeling, the amazing food...Thorncreek has it all! The staff worked with us to bring our unique wedding vision to life. Our intimate wedding ceremony and dinner was absolutely perfect from start to finish and Thorncreek made it happen! We look forward to visiting many more times in the future to celebrate the special place we said "I do".

    Sent on 07/25/2019
    ThornCreek Winery 7
    ThornCreek Winery 8

    ThornCreek Winery's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us but most of all, tank you for choosing to share your special day with us here at ThornCreek. It was perfect in every way and we love having you a part of the ThornCreek Family.

    Sending you and Chris lots of love, laughter, happiness in joy in your married life.

    With lots of love,
    BrookeMarie, MJ and the ThornCreek family

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review