Skip to main content
Weddings

The Whitehall Houston Reviews

The Whitehall Houston

The Whitehall Houston

Houston, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'd give 6 stars of I could. Super flexible to accommodate anything you want! Can't say enough nice things. Got the package which included coctail hour, cake, cake cutting, champagne, and a VERY luxurious complimentary honeymoon presidential suite! Food was amazing.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Whitehall was an absolutely excellent venue for our wedding in April 2017. There are a few key things that really set them apart from other venues.
    1. Responsiveness - they are on top of their game. This was the first thing that really separated them. Teri Mazhar would respond within a business day and was very good at sending me the information I needed.
    2. Value - they had great pricing for everything. They offered to match pricing on select items. The cake and linens were included, which reduced the amount of work for planning for those vendors. (Both the cake and linens were amazing)
    3. Overall appearance - the hotel is stunning. It has a beautiful remodel with many modern touches. Everything looked gorgeous.
    4. Professionalism and friendliness - the staff are extremely friendly and ready to resolve anything that might come up.
    5. Excellent food - I have had numerous wedding guests comment on how delicious the meal was and that they have never had better wedding food.
    It was also great to have Edgar's Hermano on site, as I used it for the night before welcome party, catering for the bridesmaids on the day of, and the morning brunch the next day. All of the food was fabulous.
    We also used the hotel for the guest rooms and the rooms were beautiful. There was a problem with the A/C in one room, but the staff rebooked them into another room without problems.
    I made most of the reception decor and organized to drop it off the day before the rehearsal. I explained what went where and the staff decorated the reception for me.
    Whitehall made it so easy for me to plan my wedding that I didn't need a wedding planner.
  • A
    Anastasia Sent on 10/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are still preparing for our wedding but so far it's been truly a pleasure to work with Teri from Crowne Plaza Downtiwn. She impressed us from the very first meeting and have been continuously helpful, very responsive and professional. The pricing is also very competitive. One major difference from other venue vendors was a very reasonable pricing for premium drinks open bar. Also their package includes cake and linens which was also very important for us and saves tons of money.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1688868 Sent on 07/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were VERY pleased with the responsiveness of the staff. We had some issues with A/C in guest rooms, but the hotel staff reacted very quickly and professionally to make appropriate accommodations.

    The event and catering staff - while dealing with the loss of a couple of staff members - was WONDERFUL! Our wedding planners said they have NEVER worked with such a great group of folks.
  • User1498276 Sent on 01/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paige and the staff at CP went above and beyond my expectations!
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 12/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You were WONDERFUL! Wish I could give you more than 5 stars. I tried but the system wouldn't allow me to do so. I have definitely been recommending you guys to corporate associates here within ExxonMobil, friends, family and other associates.
  • User865541 Sent on 07/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent venue in all respects. Their event manager Jamie Cooper is fantastic to work with. She is very responsive, on the ball and will handle whatever you throw at her.
    During the actual wedding she was excellent and made sure that everything flowed smoothly.
    We could not be happier with the service provided by her. We don't hire a wedding coordinator and didn't need one.

    The rest of the hotel was great too. The food was very, very good (the crab stuffed fish is to die for) and the staff overall was courteous.
    Front desk was awesome, even addressing our guests by name after having met them only once.
  • B
    Beverly Sent on 01/05/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crowne Plaza Houston- Downtown was an amazing place to have a New Year's Eve reception. Victoria Jenkins was my contact person and she was flexible, worked with my budget and was very helpful for those nice special things a bride needs.
    Secondly, you cannot beat the catering! The food was amazing, just perfect! The guest raved about the amount, taste and quality of the food. I am a very satisfied Mother of the Bride.
  • M
    Erica Sent on 01/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crowne Plaza Downtown and their level of service to us was priceless! From the first meeting, to the moment we arrived to our Bridal Suite after the reception was and absolute dream.
    This is was what really made a difference: In the middle of the year before our wedding, the Event Coordinator changed. In some cases, that is a recipe for disaster. Well, Crowne Plaza made sure that all of our previous suggestions were honored and that really provided us with piece of mind. Great job!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 01/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown's service was amazing! The Event Coordinator, Victoria, is so helpful and accommodating. Everyone was very professional. The food is incredible. Things get so crazy weeks before the wedding and Victoria always responded to my numerous emails and requests. She was a lifesaver! I couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything turned out perfect! I didn't have to worry a bit! We received so many compliments about the food and how beautiful the set-up was. I can't imagine having our ceremony/reception anywhere else. They were incredible!!

  • D
    Desiree Sent on 01/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was delicious; all of our guests loved the salmon. We also really liked this venue because we felt like their prices were very reasonable. We didn't feel like they tried to nickle and dime us for everything. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Downtown.
  • F
    Cora Sent on 01/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Crowne Plaza was able to assist my every need and was very accommodating. Thank you Crowne Plaza for making my day extra special.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 07/07/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Darlene is such a doll to work with. We had our reception here and it was wonderful. Food was fantastic. My mom helped make all the table decorations and they were set up for us wiht no problem. Free valet parking for the event. Everything we asked for, we got. All inclusive packages make it easy for brides who don't want to hire a planner!