The Westin Jekyll Island Reviews

17 | Jekyll Island, GA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for The Westin Jekyll Island

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Karen

    Karen Sickler · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Place for a Wedding

    Robin and the Westin staff were absolutely amazing to work with! They were so attentive to my needs to ensure my wedding weekend was stress free. If I had any questions or concerns, Robin was right there to give me the answers I needed. At the wedding, my mom was recovering from a broken hip and I was blown away by Robin's care and compassion during her stay. I would highly recommend a wedding at the Westin. The place is beautiful, the staff is wonderful and you will have the wedding of your dreams - I know I did.

    Sent on 03/28/2020

    The Westin Jekyll Island's reply:

    Karen - Thank you for such kind words! We are thrilled you both had your dream wedding. It is truly our passion to make dreams come true. Your review means the world to us. Be well, Robin
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Moore · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, stress-free and fun!

    When we selected The Westin Jekyll Island, we had no idea our wedding would turn out to be a magical affair. It was better than expected and the sales manager, Robin Monosa was simply a joy to work with. She helped to create a stress-free beautiful event for all to enjoy. I would recommend this venue and all they have to offer to anyone in search of top notch service with affordable pricing. I'm not a detailed oriented person, so to have the ease of a destination wedding, where most of the vendors coordinate together seamlessly, in Georgia was a god-send.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • A

    Ashley Gilchrist · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Weekend

    This location is absolutely stunning! Robin and her staff were amazing to work with. Robin made my dream wedding come true! My guests raved about the food and service at this hotel. The staff was attentive and accommodating with anything I needed. We were married in the courtyard of the Westin and the backdrop was gorgeous. Weather was perfect with a nice ocean breeze. I highly recommend this location for a wedding.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • T

    Toni Brown · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Summer Wedding at the Westin

    One of the many reasons we selected the Westin Jekyll Island was because of Event Coordinator Robin. We toured several event facilities and met a lot of coordinators. Robin and her team are helpful and were willing to help you in any way. The grounds at the Westin are impeccable. A beautiful setting for a beach wedding. I highly recommend the Westin.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Experience! Highly Recommend.

    While the proverb “it takes a village” technically applies to child rearing, I believe it can be appropriately used for wedding planning as well. The Westin staff was our village. They went above and beyond in countless ways to make our wedding events seamless and unique, and provided exceptional service that our guests are still raving about.

    Between the rehearsal dinner, welcome party, bridal party breakfast and luncheon, wedding ceremony, reception, after party, and Sunday brunch (phew) - the team made us feel comfortable, confident, and perhaps most importantly stress-free.

    Catering Director Robin in particular went above and beyond every step of the way. Thanks to Robin the weekend progressed so smoothly and on schedule that we were able to relax and truly enjoy the magic of it all. Robin did it all – from providing guidance on menu/package decisions, planning an incredible wedding tasting, conducting site visits to our wedding location (the Villa Marianna), coordinating the ever-changing room blocks, recommending and coordinating with local vendors, planning welcome treats for our parents, reserving the Westin shuttle for the first look - to leaving rose petals, sweet treats, and a bottle of champagne in our hotel room for us to find after the ceremony. Not to mention she took the time to clean and ship the reception blankets to hurricane victims post ceremony.

    Working with the Westin team resulted in a seamless wedding planning experience, but perhaps more importantly was an absolute pleasure. My husband and I couldn't recommend their wedding services highly enough!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Casey

    Casey Carter · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience! Shawn and his team are amazing!

    What a wonderful wedding experience this turned out to be! We were supposed to get married in Mexico beach but Hurricane Michael ruined our plans. We contacted Shawn at the Westin and he saved the day! He was extremely personable and professional and excellent at his job. He worked with our schedule, wants, needs, and budget! Our day turned out perfect and beautiful. The entire staff made the entire stay wonderful....from the valet/bellmen to the reception staff and bartenders to the cleaning staff, everyone was so friendly! Shawn also recommended Bobbi Brinkman photography....she was fantastic! Also Gay at Cottage Flowers made a gorgeous bouquet for me!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin Monosa is the Best Wedding/Event planner! She was so easy to work with and handles every small detail. Highly recommend her for any event.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely beautiful! They did everything in their power to make my wedding day perfect! They provided food also, which was so delicious!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • J

    Joel · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went smoothly and perfectly. Robin was a godsend. I can't thank y'all enough for making our day great. Special thanks goes out to whoever set us up with champagne and chocolate strawberries. Perfect for a late night snack when we were feeling hungry.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • E

    Elena Edwards · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in Every Aspect!

    Robin, Shawn, Mercedes, and the entire team are phenomenal!!! Every event we work with them is seamless and perfectly executed. As a wedding vendor, it’s important that leading up to each event, everything is finalized and consistent. The Westin’s team is always ahead of schedule, keeps a cool head, and serves their clients with the utmost professionalism and excellent service. But, with the Westin, you don’t just get an amazing team. You get an absolutely gorgeous venue, delicious food, and a breath-taking view. Centrally and strategically located at the center of Jekyll Island, it’s the perfect venue for a wedding and for your guests to stay at, too! Everything is within walking distance. We love The Westin and look forward to many more wonderful weddings and special events! -Elena Edwards, Island Sound DJs

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The new Westin on Jekyll Island. It was just lovely. From the beginning with our first contact with Robin, the Catering Manager through our last step out, everything was wonderful. We had to bring the reception indoors because it was too cool outside and robin took care of everything.

    For the meal options, the Westin has plenty of options for just about any budget. We opted for a brunch since the wedding was on Sunday morning. Everything was set up for us. We had a nice spot for our guitar duo. The banquet manager took care of us on the day of the wedding, all of the servers were very attentive and very pleasant. We were well taken care of. Everyone was super professional. Anything we needed, they took care of. Now for the food. Our guests were so pleased and stuffed. The cheese and cracker platter was beautiful. The breakfast options were delicious. We had options for our vegan friends. And we got a mimosa/bloody mary stand, which was a hit with our guests.

    Robin helped us make our selections and made suggestions that helped make things easy for us. Everything was smooth and easy and everyone kept talking about how great our wedding was. Thank you to Robin and everyone at the Westin. We will always be indebted to the Westin for a perfect wedding reception.

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • K

    Kayce · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express the perfection of our wedding at The Westin Jekyll Island. Robin Monosa is a wedding angel that the world does not deserve! She was dedicated from start to finish to help us create our vision, stay on budget, and offer suggestions from her experience to guide us through tough decisions. The food was incredible and can be customized to most budgets. We got the package deal due to a smaller head count and it was so wonderful!
    The day of our event the weather was against us and we had to move our planned courtyard wedding into the lobby, and it was the most beautiful lobby wedding you will ever see thanks to the incredible work of Robin and The Westin team. I was not stressed at all on the big day because I trusted her so completely with every aspect of the event. She is extremely talented, the venue is gorgeous, the food is wonderful, and there is nowhere on Jekyll that can compare with the cost, hospitality, and talent.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was amazing to work with during the entire process. She worked seamlessly with Sun and Sea on the day of the wedding in case we needed to move the wedding indoors. We did end needing to move our reception inside due to the wind and Robin did so quickly and made me feel at ease. The food was also amazing and the wait staff were the best!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • S

    S. · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was wonderful and could not have done it without her. She is a great asset to the property and the reason we chose the Westin Jekyll Island.

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This beautiful hotel was AMAZING. Robin Minosa was incredible and we could not be happier with our choice of wedding venue. The weather did NOT co-operate and even having to change everything in the world at the last minute, we ended up happier than ever and wishing it would not end. EXCELLENT PLACE!!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • T

    Takako Okada-Swartz · Married on 06/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Beach Wedding (Despite Rain Storm!)

    My husband and I married at Westin Jekyll Island in June 2019, on the beach. We wanted to keep it intimate and cozy with about 50 guests attending. Robin Monosa is the absolutely amazing amd wonderful Wedding Coordinator at the hotel and made all the planning and detail such a breeze for us as we are in Atlanta, GA and could not be there in Jekyll Island too often. The beach wedding became a timing race with the rain storm on our wedding day, but the amazing hotel team and Sun & Sea Beach Wedding monitired and timed our ceremony so we can marry on the beach as we wanted, while the rain was off and sun was out. Just super lucky that we worked with them! We hald our dinner reception indoors (intermittent rain, hot and humid outside - recommend it for a June wedding there as guests will be drenchedin sweat in nice dresses and suits) afterwards. The banquet rooms were beautiful. Dance floor, lights, setting were all what we wanted. Food was top notch (we had a food tasting a month before our wedding day, and that experience alone was so lovely!). We absolutely recommend getting married here.

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • G

    Gretchen Kelly · Married on 10/06/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Rehearsal Dinner

    We had a lovely rehearsal dinner on the Sunset Terrace at the Jekyll Island Westin. Robin from catering worked with us to create a wonderful menu and stay within our budget. The setting was spectacular and the evening was quite special. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this venue for a catered event.

    Sent on 11/05/2018