The Wedding Closer Reviews

12 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Wedding Closer

Recommended by 92%

12

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was absolutely AMAZING. I got in touch with her quite a few months before our wedding. Whenever I had a logistics question during the final months of planning, she was quick to respond and always had the answer.

    When it got to the actual month and weeks before the wedding, she was beyond amazing. The week of the wedding, she met with my mom, fiance, and me to go over final details and to finalize an incredibly detailed day-of schedule. She contacted all of the vendors to make sure that everyone was on the same page and that they knew the schedule. I didn't realize how much work that would be until I saw everything that she was doing. She was also a wonderful presence at the rehearsal, keeping us all on track and making sure that the wedding party knew what they were doing the next day.

    Michele goes above and beyond. She is sweet and firm when talking to vendors. It was really helpful to know that I had someone who was going to make sure that everything went the way we wanted it to. I will absolutely be recommending her to everyone that I know who is getting married anywhere in the region. hiring her was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding. She let me enjoy the final days of preparation and enjoy being a bride, instead of going crazy with all of the details. I can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Michele was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process. I had booked my venue and all of my vendors, but had no idea how I was going to execute my dig day. From the first meeting with Michele, I knew I was in good hands. She was organized and responsive- always taking notes and asking questions. She was easy to reach and responsive to my e-mails (and there were plenty). She turned all my ideas into an easy to follow timeline that seemed to flow effortlessly on my wedding day. She made sure our gifts, extra programs, cards, etc. were boxed up and given to my parents to take home. Besides for normal nerves, I did not have to think or worry about anything- which, for me, is almost impossible! I could not have been happier with her services and I would strongly recommend Michele as she truly lived up to the name “The Wedding Closer”! I could not have done it all without her.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is absolutely amazing! I would give her 10 stars for value if I could! We hired her just for our reception to help with set-up, flow, timeline, etc. and she went above and beyond what I could have asked for. It's clear from the first time you meet with her that she has a lot of experience in event planning, is very organized, and is willing to help in any way she can. I was very confident when I booked her and was not disappointed.

    Michele was present at our final walk through at the venue, taking notes to make sure she knew what we wanted and offering helpful suggestions based on her experience. The day before the wedding, she drove out to my parents' house to pick up everything for the reception and saved me a trip into the city. When we arrived at the reception, everything was exactly how we had envisioned in, in no doubt thanks to Michele! Every time I checked in with her during the reception, she was incredibly friendly and helpful. I honestly and truly did not worry about a thing at the reception - she took care of it all!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • F

    Francisco · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele of the Wedding Closer went above and beyond for our wedding on June 21, 2014. She kept us on track through a comprehensive checklist about a month before our wedding and became increasingly involved as the date neared. I truly enjoyed the process of working with her -- I would email decisions to her and she would plug them into the timeline. She asked many questions that made me think hard to ensure we were making the right decisions for our wedding. She was also an invaluable resource during final calls with vendors. It is clear Michele has put on quite a few large events!

    On the wedding day, Michele took over and we were amazed at how relaxed we felt! She got everything right -- from the big things to the smallest of small details. We don't know where we would have been without her. She was truly an amazing wedding closer -- thanks Michele!

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • User3671232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is a true gem! The logistics of my wedding day went absolutely perfectly - all thanks to Michele's incredible support.

    True to her "Wedding Closer" title, Michele's major support kicks in about a month before the wedding. She made sure she understood my vision for the wedding with a detailed questionnaire and multiple e-mails. She then worked with each of my vendors to finalize details and timing. We collaborated on a final event timeline that we shared with all of the vendors.

    My event was hosted on a boat and later a restaurant - Michele came out for a wedding walk-through at both venues along with the representatives for each location and our photographer. I really appreciated her insightful/informed questions that helped finalize logistics and iron out a few kinks.

    She was extra helpful the week before the wedding. She offered to pick up a bunch of the supplies and decorations from me. This not only cleared clutter out of my house, but also gave me peace of mind that she had everything she needed on the day-of!

    On wedding day - she was magic! She texted me to keep me informed on vendor status (e.g., our make-up artist arrived an hour early!) and came to the venue in the morning just to make sure everything was set. Prior to the event - she set-up decorations, placed our catering platters, and made sure the bar tender was set up. She also helped with tear down and helped transport all of the extra "stuff" to our car.

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michele and her Wedding Closer business! I will be recommending her to all of my recently engaged friends!

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • A

    Alan and Joan · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and new son-in-law just returned from their honeymoon and will be trying hard to get back to their real worlds. So, I guess it’s OK for parents of the bride to write a review on Michele Famiglietti, The Wedding Closer. Hope our voice is also theirs.

    My wife and I are retired, so we volunteered to plan our daughter’s wedding. Luckily we began early and had all venues and vendors in place early. There was still much to do the month before that we had not anticipated. For the wedding day we planned to have good friends and family take care of making sure various parts of the day went smoothly. Then, our daughter found out about Michele, who will take care of the wedding day, and we were so happy to have someone else take care of the day for us.

    Michele was awesome. She attended the walk-through at the reception venue, met the caterer and photographer. Michelle was at the rehearsal with us and before the wedding day even called the limo service to find out license plate numbers, names of drivers and their cell numbers. Of course Michele was at the church earlier than anyone and was always working in the background at the reception. Michele even had to chase a limo driver, who couldn’t find his pick-up location, around the block until she caught him. That’s what Michele would also do for you.

    So, if you have planned your wedding yourself, please call and book Michele early and allow yourself and all of your family and guests to simply enjoy themselves as this most important day should be celebrated.

    Alan and Joan Fisher

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • User3631094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is amazing - this is the best investment we could have made in our wedding. She was always prompt, responsive, and professional. She was available to us for whatever last minute issues came up. She even ran to pick up our marriage license the day before the wedding. She ran the rehearsal, and the wedding could not have been more perfect. She was polite, kind, understanding -- we loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone who wants a stress free event.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3695323 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the single most sensible things I did while planning my wedding was hire Michele! She was a fantastic help the day of, keeping everything running smoothly, overseeing set up, etc. My wedding was pretty small, so I'd thought I could just run everything myself - but I was so glad I decided to get some help. She was terrific about reaching out to vendors ahead of time and giving some advice on last minute set ups - she came to the final walk through at the site with the caterer - as well as keeping everything running smoothly that day. It was such a pleasure to not have to do anything besides get married and have a party myself! All the reviews that mention how she goes above and beyond are spot on - some taxis were late coming to pick up some of my aunts, it was pouring rain...and she drove them back to their hotel in her own car. I am so glad that I worked with her.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was a life saver. I decided about a month and a half out from the wedding day that I would like a day-of-coordinator, and I'm so glad I found Michele. I feel like we got a really good value for her flat-fee. We met once before to do a meet and greet and talk about wedding details, and there after, communicated often via phone, text, and email. Michele was a rockstar leading up to the wedding - even though I only hired her to be a day of coordinator, she reached out to each of my vendors to introduce herself and make sure all the contracts were set and final. She even went to bat for us when one of our vendors tried to charge us a few hundred extra for something previously promised - she was definitely a stress reliever! Michele also put my favors together, and provided a few other things - like table numbers - which were nice to get off my plate in the weeks leading up to the wedding. She only takes on two weddings a month so she has a lot of time to devote to you. She's also a no bs type of person, so you can count on her keeping all your vendors in check!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele with The Wedding Closer was terrific! I got her name from a mutual friend and in chatting with other day-of options, Michele was my favorite and had the most reasonable price by far.

    I'm super organized, so I pretty much handed over my excel spreadsheet of vendors and my 5 page wedding weekend timeline to her. However, she will do those things for you if you want. She called all of my vendors to let them know that she would be the contact on my wedding day. Michele is very detailed orientated and didn't forget a thing in planning or in bringing of anything on my wedding day. She will also assist in anything you need a few days before as well, bag drop offs, dealing with family, you name it!

    She came to our rehearsal at the church and wrote every detail down. The day of the wedding, she showed up at my hotel room with a big selection of lunch items for me and my girls - along with a an entire suitcase of everything you can imagine emergency kit. She then went to the reception venue to bring all of my personal items and to set up. She then met us at the church to assist in making sure everyone was lined up and ready to walk down the aisle. Afterwards, she went back to the reception venue to make sure everything was perfect, which it was. Not a single thing went wrong on our wedding day.

    My Mom and Grandma loved her! She made sure they were okay the whole day as well. She just went above and beyond what a day-of person may do. We had a cookie table, which we had thank you containers for folks to take cookies home with as well. And Michele made up a stack of containers, incase someone was walking out the door without one - she went over and said "here, make sure you get some cookies." It was very sweet of her.

    I would highly recommend The Wedding Closer to anyone looking for a day-of planner, who is friendly, organized, affordable and will do anything to make your wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • User3238513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly recommend Michele to any bride!!!! (Indeed, one of my bridesmaids is meeting with her this week about her wedding.) Michele was amazing to work with and exactly what I and my now-husband needed.

    In short, we decided early on that we didn't want to spend $5,000 to hire a full-blown wedding planner, but we really wanted someone to help us out during the wedding, so we hired Michele to be our day-of planner for a fraction of the cost. But Michele did so much more than just help us out on the day of our wedding!

    Starting several weeks before our wedding, Michele made sure that all of our vendors and final to-dos were nailed down. And Michele went out of her way to help us run errands during the couple of weeks before the wedding. For example, Michele transported everything we had been storing in our apartment to our wedding site, she wrapped all of our wedding favors, and she distributed our welcome bags to *fifteen* different hotels. Honestly, I doubt even a $5,000 planner would drop off welcome bags at that many hotels, and Michele happily volunteered for the task.

    Michele was a joy to work with leading up to the wedding and to have on hand during our wedding. You will not regret hiring her!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • User4502703 · 2+ years ago

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Extreme disappointment. I hired for the day of coordinator services . Initially responsiveness was great however two weeks before the wedding the communication stopped and unfortunately I had to terminate her one week prior to my wedding and had to hire someone else. I didn't get an apology or my initial deposit back, you would think this would of been an appropriate action of course since she could not fulfill her obligations. Lesson learn be mindful before hiring someone and giving a deposit.

    Sent on 10/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review