The Wedding Assistant Reviews

35 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for The Wedding Assistant

Recommended by 98%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha must have been born for wedding planning! From day 1 with her until the big day itself, she made sure every part of the planning and coordinating process was as stress free as possible for me. She is extremely professional, friendly, personable, yet very to the point and honest which I appreciated. She will help you with wedding budget and help you pick out every vendor based on your budget and vision. I did some research on vendors myself and did interview with a few I picked on my own as well; however all the vendors I ended up selecting were the ones Tabbatha initially recommended because they were clearly high quality vendors. She really does know her stuff when it comes to wedding planning. You can ask her anything and she will have an answer or help you figure it out. And she has so many different resources to help you figure out what you want (budget planning tools, tipping etiquette, and a customized and VERY DETAILED timeline for the wedding day). She is very responsive to all communication (texts, emails, etc) and works her butt off to ensure your day runs as perfectly as possible. I honestly cannot recommend anyone more highly than her. Book her, I promise you will not regret it!

  • J

    Jenni · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about The Wedding Assistant online, via WeddingWire and The Knot. The consultation was laid back--fewer frills than some of the other planners I met with. But Tabbatha was professional, clear, confident, and more affordable than other planners. Even regardless of price, she was in the top three planners we interviewed. Price was really the decision maker for us, at first.

    I had a partial planning package. Before the big day, Tabbatha helped me find vendors to interview: that was the process I originally dreaded. With so many vendors listed on line, I couldn't imagine sifting through all of the data to figure out who was in our price range and who had a similar aesthetic while I was also working full time. Tabbatha helped make the planning easy, and she organized contracts for me after I signed them. She uses a system that reminds you when bills are due-- very helpful! She had creative suggestions and practical suggestions during this planning phase, too.

    As we prepared for the wedding day, Tabbatha gave me personalized budgets and schedules that helped me stay organized easily. But the most impressive part was the planning and organizing Tabbatha and Andy did on the big day. My wedding was perfect and 100% stress free. I literally did not worry about any details the whole day. The planners oversaw everything, did ALL of the coordinating, and made sure everything was perfect. I was amazed at how smoothly everything went (or seemed to go: if there were any problems, I literally didn't hear anything about them because Tabbatha and Andy took care of everything!). I can't thank them enough for everything that they did. I didn't even realize that it was possible to have such a stress-free wedding or large event. I absolutely recommend The Wedding Assistant!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once again, Tabbatha and her team knocked it out of the park! After having hired Tabbatha to coordinate both of my daughters' weddings in the last several years, I hired her again for a close family friend's big day. As usual, she coordinated the day with professional organization and made sure everything ran smoothly. I was so thankful to have her in charge. She goes above and beyond what is asked of her and trouble shoots as needed, taking care of any and all issues behind the scenes. I highly recommend Tabbatha and her Wedding Assistant team to anyone planning a wedding. She will guide you in the right direction and will help make your big day as special as you dreamed of.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although it was not in our budget to hire a wedding planner, I still met with Tabitha and received some really great feedback and advice for various parts of our wedding. She went through a proposed timeline with such great detail and was very thorough in her explanations of "why this should be there." She provided cost saving tips which I really appreciated because weddings are definitely not cheap! Her expertise and knowledge about weddings that she shared with me during our meeting definitely transcended on the day of my wedding and almost everything went as she had recommended. If I would've had it in my budget to hire Tabitha, I wouldn't even think twice about doing it!

  • P

    Pattie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I say The Wedding Assistant was the best thing that ever happened to us... I truly, TRULY mean it. We worked with Tabbatha was our day-of lead, and she took the time to have lunch with me, respond to each and every one of my OCD emails, has an amazing "get to know your day" survey that has EVERYTHING in it (which really made my OCD happy). When hiccups happened (for example... when your venue starts unplanned construction... or when rental deliveries are scheduled outside of the normal day/planned coordinating coverage) -- she is solutions-oriented and literally has a zero-stress level. Being in control at all times is a must-have quality in the person you trust your day to... and Tabbatha is the best! During the wedding, she is prepared for ANYTHING. I loved the professionalism (they use these 007 headsets to keep in touch for total venue coverage), helpful to guests, blend in for behind the scenes and even had coloring books at the ready for the kids who got restless during the ceremony. I also can't neglect to mention how amazing the rest of The Wedding Assistant team is. Andy, Lidia & Karen all came to help as well, and their speediness, attention to detail and professionalism literally removed every ounce of stress I had. Even when the cops got called on our band (they broke the noise ordinance a few times which is something that could have brought our reception to an abrupt halt) -- instead of stressing me out with the idea of my wedding ending hours early, they worked with the band behind the scenes on the noise level (turned off all the extra speakers and they played live which sounded incredible), casually let me know I might need to make a call to switch to a DJ if the cops did show up to avoid a total shutdown. In hindsight... I would have normally had a total meltdown hearing that same information if it were from anyone else! They truly put you #1 and make sure your day is seamless, perfect and you never stop smiling.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha made my day perfect and jumped in to solve every issue that came up along the way.

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Tabbatha with The Wedding Assistant enough for everything she did for our wedding day! My husband and I hired Tabbatha for the day of coordinating but she did so much more than just be there the day of. She was there for whenever we needed to email or call about any questions we had. Tabbatha was even there for our rehersal the day before the wedding to make sure the bridal party was where they needed to be in line for the ceremony. The day of our wedding she went above and beyond! We had over 200 cloth napkins that needed to be folded in bows (the way i had requested) and She folded every single one of them by herself! A few hours into our reception, the alcohol started to run out and Tabbatha was so kind to drive to the Publix down the street to pick up more beverages so that our guest could continue to enjoy the night...and they did! The Wedding Assistant was nothing less of professional throughout the whole day and stayed in contact with all of our other vendors. I would highly reccomend her to any bride needing assistance on their special day.

  • User4352113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha made planning my wedding so easy. I pretty much just gave her a rough idea of how I wanted things to go and she made it happen. I was in the middle of a million things while trying to plan my wedding and there was no way that I could have done this without some professional help. Thankfully we had Tabbatha! I just paid my vendors and directed them over to her. If anyone had any questions or anything, I just gave them Tabbatha's number. She kept everything organized and if there were any behind-the-scenes catastrophes, I sure did not know about them. She was there for us from day one, she kept in close contact, and she was by my side the day of every step of the way, ensuring that I had everything I needed. She orchestrated the ceremony, arrival of vendors, and where and when we needed to be in specific positions. She really help keep everything and everyone organized. Thanks to Tabbatha's services, I had a perfect, stress-free, organized, and perfect wedding! I would definitely go with her if you're looking for someone to keep things easy and stress-free on your big day!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to start my review by first saying what a pleasure it was to work with Tabbatha a.k.a. the Wedding Assistant. From our first correspondence she was professional, kind, and truly interested in helping my husband and I make our wedding day exactly what we wanted it to be.
    Through our wedding planning process Tabbatha was always very prompt in returning emails, texts, etc. She was also willing to meet face-to-face to discuss details, timelines, or a couple times to just talk me off a ledge when I let the wedding stress get the best of me! She set up meetings with vendors and accompanied us to the meetings. This was very helpful as she knew all the right questions to ask. The vendors she referred to us were wonderful, very professional, and worked very hard to make our day perfect.
    All of Tabbatha’s hard work paid off as our big day went incredibly smooth. She and her sister, Lidia, were there early to make sure everything was set up exactly as we wanted it and she stayed late to make sure everything was broken down properly.
    I would recommend Tabbatha to anyone looking for a coordinator for an event such as a wedding, baby shower, birthday, anniversary, etc.! I would definitely use Tabbatha again in the future!

  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha made my wedding day flow so smoothly! She took care of EVERYTHING.. even things I hadn't even thought of beforehand. She really listens to her clients and is incredibly prepared and dedicated to her job. She is phenomenal!

  • J

    John · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabatha was awesome. Always there when you needed her and very personable. Her vendor recommendations were great and I'm so glad we went with her suggeztions.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tabbetha, the Wedding Assistant was one of the best decisions and investments we made for our wedding. Tabbetha ensured the wedding went smoothly and as planned. She did an amazing job setting up the venue without specific instructions, she was able to transform and empty space into the most beautiful reception area. She was always there when I needed her. If something did not go as planned she was on top of it making it right. At first my husband and I were going to skip hiring a wedding planner but looking back it was the best decision we made! The wedding assistant and her services are priceless and we thank her so much for all of her hard work and for helping us put on the most amazing wedding!

  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with how fabulous Tabbatha is?!

    My husband and I visited the Jacksonville Main Library while they were setting up for a wedding. We had already signed a contract with them, and Will - the site coordinator, invited us to see how they run things on the day for a reception set up. One of the first vendors we saw there was Tabbatha. She made time to chat with us about what she was doing and how the library accommodates the vendors, etc. We left there feeling at ease about choosing the library, and also that we wanted to hire Tabbatha for our wedding!

    We ended up hiring her for her "day-of" services. She was always very responsive throughout the whole planning process, but not smothering at all. She made recommendations when asked, and brought up concerns that we hadn't thought of. She also made sure we were all organized leading up to the wedding with checklists and timelines. Tabbatha helped us organize the "on the ground" execution of our ceremony during our rehearsal and everything went perfectly for the ceremony on our wedding day.

    Once we got to our reception at the library, she made sure that everything went according to schedule - coordinating with our DJ for the events throughout the night, etc. She also had to cut our wedding cake on the spot due to a snafu with our caterer! She stepped right in. Tabbatha also took the time to speak to my mom over the phone after the wedding to get details of a vendor issue so we could get it sorted out. She was our eyes and ears, and she delivered!

    I would highly recommend Tabbatha to anyone looking for a day-of coordinator for their wedding. She struck the ideal balance of being professional and no-nonsense, but also tons of fun with a great sense of humor!

    Thank you, Tabbatha! You made me feel completely at ease knowing that you were making the day run!

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha Ronnekamp with The Wedding Assistant did the most amazing job helping me organize and plan my wedding. She was always a step ahead of me and made sure everything went smoothly all day long. When I originally hired The Wedding Assistant it was only to help with the set up of the Church and Reception Hall. However, her package included rehearsal night and day of coordination as well. I cannot explain how THANKFUL I was to see her smiling face when I walked into the church on the rehearsal night. I would have been so unbelievably lost without her. Without a doubt Tabbatha and her company "MADE" my wedding and it was exactly how I imagined it. She really is the best out there!!!!

    Thank you so much,


  • A

    Allie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Tabbatha, the wedding assistant, as my day of coordinator was the best decision I made while planning my wedding. She was so easy to work with and very personable. She was always available to talk and was willing to meet with me any time I needed it. She knows everything there is to know about weddings, and she is full of great ideas. She also knows a lot of the local vendors and was able to recommend them to me. I spoke with several planners before Tabbatha, but as soon as I met Tabbatha I knew that she was the best for the job. Other planners and day of coordinators will only help with certain aspects of the wedding, but not Tabbatha. She was willing to do anything, from contacting vendors and creating a detailed timeline, to setting up and decorating. She is very creative and is quick on her feet. Any problem we encountered, she was able to fix quickly. Tabbatha is the sole reason my mother and I were able to enjoy the day as much as we did. We put all of our trust in Tabbatha and she allowed us to just relax and have fun while she and her helpers did all the work. She completely surpassed my expectations in every way, from sacrificing her own time to come early and help us set up, dealing with seating issues in a professional manner, and even keeping the flow of people under control during cocktail hour and dinner. I have received so many compliments from our guests about what a great job Tabbatha did, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a hardworking, caring, creative, professional planner or day of coordinator.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Tabbatha/The Wedding Assistant! I contacted her a little more than a year from our date and she quickly impressed myself and my fiance with her professionalism and can-do personality. I found most of my vendors through her recommendations and I am more than happy with all of their work! She sent me decor and planning ideas and was very prompt in our communications over email. About a month prior to the date we met to work out a timeline and finalize details at the venue. She kept in contact with all of my vendors which set my mind at ease. The day of the wedding was such a calm and happy time. I knew Tabbatha had everything under control. She supervised vendor deliveries, set up decor, executed the timeline flawlessly, helped break down at the end of the night and even decorated our bridal suite which was a complete surprise! Everything went so smoothly, it was truly the best day of my life. Ron and I thank you Tabbatha from the bottom of our hearts for making our special day a success! Brides please do yourself a favor and hire Tabbatha! :)

  • C

    Connie · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha and her assistant were wonderful! I was able to just relax and enjoy my wedding with my husband!

  • A

    angel · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha is the most wonderful person! I have no idea how she tolerates one bridezilla after another, myself included. But she does it with complete poise and elegance. She's real, which played a large role in why I picked her. I was comfortable with her. She made wedding planning a lot less painful. Would recommend her a million times over!!!

  • J

    Jarica · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to tell you how wonderful it was to have Tabbatha as my wedding assistant! Throughout the whole planning process, she was readily available whenever I needed her. She responded promptly to emails, and set up times to meet with me as soon I as asked! The best part, however, was having her the weekend of the wedding. On Friday night I handed everything completely over to her, and she ROCKED IT OUT! The wedding was amazing, and she handled every problem that arose. If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't do it without The Wedding Assistant by my side!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha is amazing! She really stepped up to the plate when my venue built a wall (yes, an actual wall dividing the space and making it smaller) and had to return for a second walk through without me. The venue coordinator was new so I'm sure she had to deal with more than I saw. That's the best part! She handled any day of issues without having to come to me. In my view, the day went off without a hitch!

    Also, she gave great suggestions while I was planning helping me save money and getting the best cake ever! She is super responsive and really knows how ease any concerns you may have. Be sure to utilize her early in the process as she has great ideas! I planned most of my wedding, but Tabbatha was key in helping me let go of any responsibility on the wedding day and just have fun!

    Do yourself a favor brides -- hire The Wedding Assistant and enjoy your wedding day worry free!

  • Gretchen

    Gretchen · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha is a very RESOURCEFUL person. She was very helpful to me on my day of the wedding..

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha was always extremely helpful and professional. She was on the ball with everything, and she kept things running smoothly. Tabbatha is great at what she does, and is highly recommended by my husband and I.

  • C

    Corelle · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way we could of done it without you! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. You were not only were you there to take care of everything on my big day but you calmed me down and I thank you so much. Great person, great job, and we will never forget you and we were blessed to have found you. I will tell EVERYONE who needs a planner to book you, nobody else would have done such a great job !

  • A

    amy · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say I was reluctant to hire a day of wedding person. I had been working on our daughters wedding since last February when she and my wonderful son-in-law got engaged. I thought I had it all under control with the help of my beautiful daughter and her wonderful father. But the truth be told we would not have had such a special wedding without Tabbatha. She is kind, incredibly efficient, calm and calming. She allowed this day to flow without a hitch.
    If you are the mother of the bride or the bride who is trying to do your own wedding, do yourself a big favor and call Tabbatha. She is well worth the expense even on a tight budget. She will make the day truly yours.
    With much love and respect, the mother of the bride from 10/10/10

  • G

    Dilyn · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabbatha was on point. She started working with me months ahead of time and put together the most effective and calming timeline for me to review and make changes to, many times over. She put in many hours and the result was an incredibly wedding with no issues. Anything I needed I could call or email and know it was being taken care of. She was also the most cost effective planner out there. I would recommend her to anyone, especially if your are compulsively organized.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review