Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel in South Beach Miami Reviews

9 | Miami Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel in South Beach Miami

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Surfcomber on December 16th 2017 and it was the best night of our lives. I can't imagine having had it anywhere other than the Surfcomber. The venue was exceptionally beautiful and the food was amazing. The service we received from the hotel was exceptional. We planned a wedding from Chicago which can be really stressful but we felt so well taken care of by the team we worked with that we never felt that we needed to worry. Elivette was such a gem to work with and get to know. She really took the time to make every detail perfect. I ended up not needing to hire a wedding planner because the Surfcomber helped so extensively with everything. Anything we needed or wanted to do they worked hard to make happen. Elivette was so thoughtful and even left a special wedding night gift in our hotel room that we came back to at the end of the night. I seriously cannot recommend the Surfcomber as a venue enough. It was the perfect beautiful bohemian beach wedding we were hoping for. Our reception was outside in the backyard area behind the pool and it was stunning lit up at night under the giant palm trees. All of our guests couldn't stop talking about what an incredible wedding it was. We felt overwhelmed with gratitude for the experience we had. The Surfcomber will always hold a very special place in our hearts as hosting the best weekend of our lives and sharing this huge life moment with us.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • User5235607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surfcomber is the place to hold a wedding! They treated us like royalty there. Every little detail was taken care of for us. I am so happy that we chose Surfcomber for our wedding. A lot of our guests were from out of town so the location was perfect. It's right next to the beach so they were able to relax leading up to the night of the wedding. The wedding went by perfectly (and so quickly!). The venue is beautiful and super cute. We worked with Amy, the catering manager, and she went above and beyond. She is so organized and was so easy and great to work with. She responds to emails within minutes! I definitely bothered her a million times and each time she responded she was calm, knowledgeable, and sweet. There are a lot of venues in the area, but Surfcomber was the only one that truly followed up during my inquiries. I made the right decision to go with Surfcomber. I also want to mention that every single guest said the food prepared at the wedding was amazing. We were blown away at our tasting and blown away again at the actual wedding! We had brunch the next morning for our guests as well, and Gillian was also great with helping it run smoothly. The staff that we worked with at Surfcomber was great. Surfcomber truly made our wedding day a dream come true.

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • N

    Nicolas · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Surfcomber was the perfect location for our May wedding. The hotel is very flexible with using the different spaces and can accommodate many different settings. Luckily the weather was perfect at our wedding, but we could have moved inside as well in case it rained. The location with the pool cabanas, the little beach area at the pool bar, the restaurant inside, etc were the perfect combination and gives a very special flair. The food was exceptional and the service was great. Also the months before the wedding were very smooth thanks to the assistance of Jessica who helped us plan the day through, She was very professional and very responsive.

    All in all a great experience and a wonderful location! Thanks to the whole team again and big compliments to the chef.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • J

    Jelenia · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Surfcomber is intimate, clean and chic! This hotel sets the standard for customer service and the staff was super friendly and very accommodating. All of our guests complimented us on the hotel. The hotel and room decor was chic and sophisticated. One of their unique services is they provide you with a goldfish during your stay if you request one. Our 3 year old son really enjoyed having a pet in our room. We had our ceremony and reception on sight and although it rained and we had to move our ceremony indoors, we did not skip a beat and things still moved seamlessly. There were plenty of photo opportunities around the hotel grounds and the beach the hotel is in front of. Our event coordinator, Ericka Mallen was accommodating and worked with us to come up with a wedding package we were happy with. Throughout the weekend she was available for all our questions and last minute adjustments. Since this was a destination the process was different but the outcome was more than what we hoped for. We stayed at the hotel a total of 4 days and every single day we felt nothing less than royalty. The next time we are in Miami we will definitely stay here.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • User4025044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka Mallen and her team were absolutely wonderful and exceeded every expectation.
    The venue was gorgeous (with a high degree of privacy at the ceremony and reception) and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating.
    All our guests complimented the wonderful food and especially our wedding cake - it was amazing.
    We loved our wedding at The Surfcomber - it was perfect.

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • Keisha

    Keisha · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I give Surf Comber Hotel "2" Thumbs UP. They made our wedding all that it could be and more! Tiffany and her team had a well thought out plan, reception set-up and a vision that made our guest say "Awe". The food was great, the hosted bar was awesome and the service of the wait staff was exceptional. From the start, we had no idea about this venue to have our reception due to the fact we were planning the event from another state and our wedding would be our first visit to the Miami area. But, little to our surprise, we had no reason to fret, they executed well for us. We are so happy, with the help of our travel agent, we chose the Surf Comber to be a part of our special day! I would recommend this venue anytime!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • User3073212 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had an amazing post-wedding brunch in the Sandy Area that was the perfect vibe for our relaxed destination wedding. Ericka and her staff were very helpful and perfectly tailored our menu to our needs. Excellent catering (food and service). A great place for this kind of event!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User6639957 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The location of the Surfcomber Hotel in Miami Beach is one of the best. The staff was amazing. There were a couple issues that came up last minute but we were able to work through them to ensure a wonderful wedding. Would highly recommend the Surfcomber and their awesome staff!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • H

    Helga · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our destination wedding was the perfect blend of bohemian coolness @ The Surfcomber. The staff and service was amazing as our families and friends arrived for the weekend celebration. Our guests were from LA, NY, San Francisco, Chicago, Portland, Minnesota, Washington DC & Bogata, Columbia. It was no suprise that ALL our guests commented on how LOVELY the hotel was. Everybody felt very comfortable and well attended to.

    Sent on 06/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review