Skip to main content
Weddings

The Renaissance Reviews

The Renaissance View more information

128 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

128
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

95 User photos

  • Anne
    Anne G. Married on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Rehearsal Dinner Venue

    What a lovely setting for our son's rehearsal dinner! Having the parking behind the building in the city was a great perk, too. Jon and Tommy took care of everything and Precious, Cindy and all the staff went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable evening for everyone. The food was truly outstanding and displayed beautifully. The Renaissance makes it as easy and accommodating as possible and at a surprisingly low price. Highly recommend!
  • CHELSEA
    Chelsea L. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    The Renaissance was absolutely AMAZING. Tommy and Jon make your wedding experience a breeze. They are both so knowledgeable, and Jon is an absolutely amazing chef. Tommy helped make my dream wedding come to life, and Jon made my dream of a pickle bar a reality. They go above and beyond to ensure that your day is exactly what you want. I could go on for pages about how much I enjoyed working with them both. The Renaissance itself is beautiful. The ball room is grand and romantic. The building has both a bridal suite and a grooms suite. If you’re planning a wedding, this is definitely a top tier venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further than The Renaissance

    We cannot rave enough about The Renaissance! We have been working with Tommy and Jon over the course of a couple of years due to multiple rescheduled wedding receptions. They have been communicative, flexible, patient and went above and beyond to make our reception one that we will remember and cherish forever! Our day was perfect, from the food (which we had SO many compliments on-shoutout to Jon!), to the beautiful decorations and layout of the venue, and our amazing vendors!! Much thanks to Emmett who was very helpful in making sure everything flowed, as well as Precious and all the Renaissance staff in making sure we were fed, had drinks if we so desired them, and were taken care of. This was a true team effort and it made our reception fun and stress-free. A bonus too is that the Renaissance has an apartment that we used the morning/afternoon of to get ready with hair/makeup/photos which was so convenient, as it is literally on the same floor as the venue. They even provided us with some platters, bubbly and food throughout to make sure we were fed leading up to our reception which was very much appreciated! If you are looking for a venue for your wedding, reception, event, etc look no further than the Renaissance! It is a magical gem in Richmond!
  • Shainiece
    Shainiece T. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!!!

    The Renaissance made our wedding the best day ever!!! Tommy, Jon and the rest of the crew are top tier and I promise you won’t find better!! We chose this venue after being blown away by their indoor set up and various ceremony and reception options, because of their all inclusive pricing and variety of menu options and most importantly their spectacular customer service. They truly are all inclusive from food, alcohol, parking, decor, staff, coordination, everything you name it!! Any hiccup we had Tommy was right on top of things ensuring I was as least stressed as possible and that the day was seamless. Your venue can really make or break your day and you will not be disappointed by trusting The Renaissance!!
  • Lawryn
    Lawryn D. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    My wife and I held our 150 guest wedding ceremony and reception at the beautiful Renaissance in February 20,2022. We had been planing this wedding for a little over a year and could not be any more pleased at how great the process was as well as our wedding day. Tommy and Jon (the owners and Jon is the head chef), were so welcoming from day one and you could tell they really wanted us to have the wedding of our dreams. They gave suggestions and even went along with some new fun ideas that we wanted to try. They have the warmest personalities and by the end of this wedding journey we all felt a bit attached to each other LOL! The value of the Renaissance is unmatched—an all inclusive venue with options for upgrades, they even have their own parking lot which is great since it is in downtown Richmond. The food was superb and so flavorful! The bar and bar attendants were amazing. They have great connections with all sorts of vendors you could want and all of our vendors LOVED working at the Renaissance! Also, they have a wedding coordinator that made sure the weekend went smoothly. We’re truly at a loss for words because everything about this venue suited our needs and wants! Impeccable staff, atmosphere, food, location and amenities. We cannot thank Jon, Tommy, Emmett , and Precious enough for all their hard work and care that they put into our special day! It was a true fairytale thanks to all of them. The best decision you could make in planning your wedding is to go with the Renaissance because you’d immediately knock off so much on your to do list and lessen your stress levels!
  • C
    Courtney M. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    I cannot express enough how amazing The Renaissance was for our wedding (10/30/21).
    From the moment we met Tommy we were sold! He went above and beyond to meet all of our needs and answer every question quickly and efficiently. He actually provided more detail then I originally thought I needed! He is such a positive person and a breath of fresh air when dealing with all the stress of wedding planning.
    Chef Jon is a master at what he does! The food at the tasting was incredible. We were worried about how it would be with a large wedding party, but it was perfection! Our guests raved about how great the food was.
    Precious and the wait staff made my husband and I feel like we were royalty. Always checking on us throughout the night to see what we needed. I can gladly say I always had a full glass in my hand.
    The venue itself is absolutely stunning! Right in the middle of Richmond - it has such a historical and elegant vibe to it. The burgundy and gold colors were the perfect touch for our fall wedding.

    I HIGHLY recommend The Renaissance. The staff and venue made our day so special and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day/night!
  • N
    Natalie N. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazingly magical venue!!

    WOW!!! Is all I can say!! If you are looking for a place that KNOWS weddings / events then this is the venue for you! Every last detail is thought of! Think of the kindest, most caring person you know... that is EVERY SINGLE staff member here!! Tommy and Jon have created this magical place where anything you can imagine, they can make happen. Opening the doors to the Renaissance is like stepping through the wardrobe into Narnia. No one wanted the party to end on our night and several people even mentioned to me having the “post wedding blues” over the next week or so!
    We had several meetings before hand so every last detail was nailed down. They told my husband exactly what to expect and offered great suggestions... like bringing out glowsticks for the crowd at the exact right time to keep the party going!
    The day of coordinator was PERFECT and kept all of us moving and right on time throughout the evening!
    One of my guest only drinks room temperature water, so she went up to the bar to ask for tap water, which she was fine with doing. Unprompted… she had 3 bottles of room temperature water at her place setting by the time she got back to her seat!
    Our youngest daughter asked Precious (who you will meet and LOVE) for ketchup and Precious made a whole production of a small bowl, saucer and spoon to bring it back out to her, which she is still talking about! HAHA!
    We had guest who were against weddings and marriage… and are now rethinking their VIEWS based on this wedding alone!
    I cannot recommend this venue enough!! We had our dream wedding and the day was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!
    Thank you again Tommy and Jon!!!
  • K
    Kathryn T. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams - made easy

    We are so grateful to Tommy, Emmett, Precious, Chef Jon and EVERYONE at the Renaissance for the making sure we had the BEST DAY EVER. My now husband and I had toured a few different venues around Richmond, but as soon as we met Tommy and toured the Renaissance we knew we had found "the place." And throughout the entire process that proved to be true.
    I work a demanding job with long hours, so my biggest wish was to find a team of vendors who were experienced and could handle as much of the coordination as possible. The beauty of working with the Renaissance is they know everyone in RVA and already have amazing in-house catering and Emmett, the best-in-class day of coordinator.
    I truly felt like a queen on wedding day, and my family also remarks about how wonderful the entire staff was. Also, when I forgot basic things on the day of (like flowers for the flower girls!!) Emmett and team were ready to spring into action - they've thought of everything in advance.
    Thank you so much to the Renaissance for the best day ever. :)
  • Tiarra
    Tiarra D. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Choosing The Renaissance to be our wedding venue was one of the best decisions made throughout my wedding planning process. If you are looking for a place that can do it all from providing outstanding hospitality, having an eye for detail, having excellent open communications, and having a phenomenal staff, then look no further. Tommy, Jon, Precious, and Emmitt worked non-stop to give us the wedding of our dreams. Our guests are still raving about the great food, drinks, décor, and party atmosphere.
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina R. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection.

    The Rennacance was my first choice for venue and man, they do not disappoint! My husband and I had a very long engagement (3 years) and the staff helped every step of the way. Even though the terror was was COVID-19, they were just an email away! They even allowed us to have a mini ceremony on our desired day with 10 people so we could still get married! Luckily 7 months later we were able to have our full dream wedding! They were attentive, sweet, and personalized everything I could dream of! I've been in and helped with WAY too many wedding and no venue has ever compared to Tommy, Emmit, Precious, and the entire staff at The Rennacance!!
  • Kim
    Kim K. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are the best in richmond

    If you want a perfect wedding at a great price and beautiful venue, this is the place ! Tommy,Jon & Precious are the best! They took care of every detail & my daughter’s wedding was wonderful! We will forever be grateful for all the reschedules! Such a beautiful day!
  • S
    Sabrina D. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent in Every way!

    This review cannot express my recommendation enough, plus I am not very good at putting my words in writing, with that being said,
    The Renaissance goes ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!! Each and every one of them were so incredibly wonderful to get to know and made our daughter’s dream wedding reception come true!!! Tommy make you feel like the most important person in the room and your best friend working with you throughout this entire stressful wedding planning time. Emmett is the like a Secret Service agent in executing everything smoothly and beautifully in a timely, professional and caring manner. Precious and the entire staff are not only precious, but Perfectly Proficient and Phenomenal!!!!!! The food was AMAZING prepared by Chef Jon, especially the prime rib and mashed potatoes!!! And, Kelly is a very friendly, personable and talented bartender!!! Our guest are still talking about the reception being one of the best they have ever been too.
    Everyone was so attentive and kind!! My mother-in-law really appreciated the help with getting her dinner and seating her. That was so sweet!!!! It's obvious they all love and enjoy working at the Renaissance!
    The room looked GORGEOUS AND GLAMEROUS, GUsH, GuSH, GUSH!!!!! I wish I were there now eating and dancing!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best one-stop-shop venue in Richmond area!

    The night after my now husband and I got engaged, I was up late researching potential venues in Richmond and quickly narrowed in on The Renaissance and have never wavered since. We got engaged at the beginning of COVID so the planning process was not easy in that respect, but Tommy and Jon went above and beyond to keep us at ease, communicate every option and possibility, and ultimately provide us with the best experience imaginable. 
    Aside from the stress of wedding planning during COVID, Tommy and Jon also were great with guiding us through normal wedding planning decisions. They were always quick to respond to our emails and calls, which we know from our friends is not always the case with other wedding venues. The "one stop shop" vibe of The Renaissance was IDEAL and I encourage anyone and everyone to go that route with their wedding. It totally streamlined the planning process for us and made the whole event run so smoothly. We didn't have to worry about finding vendors for catering, alcohol, tables and chairs, linens, lighting, PIPE AND DRAPE (my personal favorite), security, etc. it cannot be overstated how much of a burden is lifted when so many parts of the event are being provided by the venue. 
    The actual day-of leading up to the wedding ceremony and reception (we did both in the ballroom) was a breeze for me, which was AMAZING. I was able to relax and have fun while getting ready knowing that everything was in good hands at The Renaissance. The ballroom was such a perfect setting for our ceremony (we were able to squeeze all 8 bridesmaids and 8 groomsmen on stage with us, which was not an easy feature to find!) and they flipped it during the cocktail hour for an even more perfect reception setting. Jon's food was delicious from the tasting (so much fun!) to the hors d'oeuvres (specially delivered to the wedding party in the bridal suite by Precious) to the buffet-style dinner. Precious was so sweet and provided top-notch service throughout the whole night. She made us feel incredibly special as the bride and groom. 
    The full bar was a *hit* with all of the guests and no one wanted the night to end (so we took the party down the street to Bar Solita!), which is exactly the type of experience my husband and I wanted for our wedding reception. 
    The Renaissance was really the perfect wedding venue for us in the end and we sing Tommy, Jon, and Precious' praises to anyone who will listen. We've been to A LOT of weddings in and around Richmond in the last several years and have yet to experience a venue as great as The Renaissance. Just book them - you won't regret it!
  • A
    Ashley F. Married on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Looking for all-inclusive venues, we took a tour of the Renaissance and immediately fell in love with the place! From the glass door, to the ballroom, the place is absolutely beautiful!! We were corresponding with the absolutely wonderful Tommy from the very beginning, and he answered every email promptly, with warmth and grace, his personality really shone! The amazing Chef Jon’s food was so delicious, I still have people talking about it! Precious was spectacular, so sweet, took great care of everyone. And then, Emmett, the wonderful wedding coordinator, he saw my vision and elevated it beyond my imagination. I couldn’t be happier with this team of people! I can’t say enough great things about this venue. They eased so much of my stress levels, and took so much off my plate, it was worth so, so much more than we paid.
  • M
    Molly J. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What Dreams Are Made Of

    From start to finish, working with Tommy, John, Emily, Precious and everyone else at The Renaissance was truly a wonderful and unforgettable experience. They were all extremely professional, transparent and really made us feel like they always had our best interests in mind. The food was exceptional, the set up of the ceremony and reception was exactly as we had envisioned and they really put us at ease throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend booking an event at The Renaissance.
  • B
    Bianca Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    The wedding that you dream of all of your life as a little girl, The Renaissance can make your dreams a reality! Our wedding was 10.10.2020 and it was the best day of our lives. Everything was perfect. My fiancée and I were stress free and simply amazed with everything. The staff there is BEYOND AMAZING!!!! Tommy was our everything from the time we booked the venue until the day of our wedding. He was understanding and patience and knew exactly what to do when we had no idea what to do! He answered all our questions and more very quickly. Never had to wait long to hear back from him which was very very comforting. Chef Jon, is also AMAZING!!! His Chef Jon special cookie is a little taste of heaven!!!! He checked on my fiancée and I the day of the wedding to make sure we were ok. That moment truly warmed my heart. And our girl Precious!!!!!! OMG when I mean she is the bomb.com! She made sure my fiancée and I had everything we needed the day of! She went above and beyond to assure our food was hot and fresh and that our cups were never empty! Let me tell you about our secret fairy Emmett! He was a smooth person the day of. He was very calming and reassuring and whatever may have gone wrong that they he made sure we didn’t hear about it or see it. He made sure everything ran smoothly and assured us that everything would be ok. He made sure we didn’t have to lift a finger! Everyone else outside of those four were also amazing and very personable. Everyone was more than happy and willing to help us with whatever we needed and they always had a smile on their faces! Our wedding was everything we could have ever dreamed of and we would do it all over again. The Renaissance team is one heck of a team! We truly appreciated everything that they did for us on our wedding day. Each of them will ALWAYS have a special place in our hearts!!!!
  • B
    Brittany C. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Dream!

    I cannot say enough great things about Tommy, Emmett, John, Precious, and the entire team at The Renaissance! On day one touring the venue they were warm and welcoming and helpful, and it only got better from there. I decided to book them for my wedding before I even left the building after meeting Tommy and seeing the beautiful space. From there, we had constant communication over the next 10 months of planning and I always felt like I had their undivided attention (even though I know they were planning and executing several other weddings during that 10 month span). They got totally on board with some of my more unconventional ideas, and offered valuable assistance for aspects of wedding planning that were completely foreign to me (lighting and linens and napkins, oh my). They helped me feel completely at ease on my wedding day knowing that every little thing was taken care of and planned down to the minute (and Emmett even took on bridesmaid duties when my poor girls couldn't figure out how to do the bustle on my dress)! The food was phenomenal - several people have contacted me later just to gush about it - and John went above and beyond to accommodate any diet, including when I told them just two days before the wedding that my cousin's daughter was gluten free and John made a special meal just for her.

    This group loves what they do, and their passion is evident in every detail of the weddings they put on. If I could give more than five stars, I would!
  • T
    Toni W. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One-Stop Shop

    From the moment I met Tommy from The Renaissance and I saw the space, I knew that was the place I wanted my wedding reception to be at. It’s very unassuming from the outside. There is so much character inside the Renaissance and it was in line with the historic theme of my wedding. Planning a wedding is already stressful and planning a wedding during a PANDEMIC is ten times the amount of regular wedding planning stress. However, I truly found solace with the staff at the Renaissance. No matter what time of day I sent an email (I emailed them A LOT), the staff was superbly professional and responsive. We talked all the time during the past year and I felt so safe and secure with them and their team experts. No matter what issue I thought was urgent or a fire, they took addressed it and truly comforted me in this COVID environment.
    During the pandemic, they also made sure to follow all safety and health protocols to keep not only our guests safe, but their staff as well. For our tasting, due to the pandemic, the chef set-up a “to-go” tasting for us and we probably had more fun with all that food at home than we would have there. We had so much food and little surprise desserts from the fabulous Chef Jon that we were able to eat off that for a few days.
    As a bride, I know all we ever really care about up front is how much is this going to cost me lol!!! After receiving pricing from several different venues, the Renaissance’s packages were unbeatable, considering I did NOT want to piece together my reception and hire caterers or bar tenders or have to pay someone to decorate an entire bare space. They truly are a one-stop shop for your reception and they can do it all, from cake cutting, to a full bar staff, to parking attendants, to setting up your décor, etc. Did I mention the chef? The Renaissance has an AMAZING chef and the food was spectacular (I highly recommend the glazed salmon and Mediterranean chicken). So much is included with the pricing that you really are getting the most bang for your buck. You have to bring in a band/DJ, cake, or florist, but that’s about it. Everything else you want to add is a bonus, if you have the money to spend. I loved the fact that my package also came with a coordinator for the reception. He orchestrated the timeline for the reception and can bustle the hell out of any dress! The staff at the Renaissance during the reception was beyond attentive. Closer to the actual wedding day, I had so many last-minute declines and the Renaissance was understanding and even though we contractually couldn’t get any money back, they boxed up all those meals for us and we took them home to eat after the wedding ended so nothing got wasted. They also boxed up the anniversary tier of our cake and all the leftover cake slices in cute pink and white boxes wrapped in a ribbon. Those are the little details that I noticed and paid attention to. The staff truly exceeded our expectations and looked out for us every step of the way. On the day they paid attention to every detail and executed my vision perfectly.
    If you are looking for a place to have a wedding, or any event for that matter, I highly recommend The Renaissance. You won’t be disappointed! From beginning to end, they really gave me quality service and my wedding was a dream come true!
  • S
    Shenice Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue and staff!

    My guest had a great time. It’s a good location. The venue is beautiful inside and that helped with not needing to spend too much on decor. The staff catered to all our needs that day and took a lot of stress off us.
  • M
    M H Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service professionals and flawless execution

    We couldn't have asked for a more picturesque setting for our wedding and are so glad we chose The Renaissance! It was absolutely perfect and heard repeatedly throughout the evening what a beautiful venue and how seamlessly it all came flowed. I still find myself looking down at my ring and remember what a perfect day we had amidst the world's uncertainty.

    Tommy gave input when we asked and helped us to make the day as flawless as possible and easing all worries we had. We understand that this is a stressful and uncertain time not only the couples hoping for the day of their dreams but for Tommy and his staff hoping to bring those dreams to life. They made the planning process easy for us-we didn't have to think about how to enact safety precautions as we know most other couples have had to do. Instead of worrying about the logistics, we took comfort in knowing that Tommy and the entire staff had it covered and that our day would truly be OURS to enjoy.

    The food was also DELICIOUS. Chef John knocked it out of the park!!

    The entire staff did everything they could to make sure we had all of our questions answered and were so accommodating to all of our requests.

    LOOK NO FURTHER-YOUR DREAM WEDDING AWAITS YOU HERE!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, stress free wedding venue!

    The Renaissance is an A+ wedding venue. After our first tour, we decided almost immediately that we wanted to book the Renaissance for our reception.

    Tommy, Jon and Precious are an amazing team. From our very first meeting, Tommy walked us through every step of the process with expert and honest advice.

    We ended up having to reschedule our wedding due to COVID and Tommy made the rescheduling process seamless. Their online planning tools made planning easy and kept me organized too!

    When I dropped off some of our decor Thursday before there wedding I felt so confident that the team would make everything look beautiful, and they definitely delivered.

    The food was incredible! My husband and I were fully expecting to not have time to eat our meals but we were served first with plenty of time time our delicious meals and still visit with our guests.

    You can’t beat the location either. We were married at St Peters downtown and had a trolley take guests from the church to the Renaissance. Plenty of awesome hotel options nearby too!
  • Mary
    Mary F. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Renaissance was the absolute best!

    The Renaissance was exceptionally amazing! Tommy went above and beyond to make sure it was the wedding of our dreams by answering all of our questions, putting us at ease, and keeping us stress-free throughout the whole wedding planning process. Tommy always worked with us and made sure we were comfortable before making any decision. He also gave us insight into other vendors, and we chose every vendor he suggested for our wedding... the man has impeccable taste!! Overall, Tommy is AMAZING, extremely HELPFUL, and is the BEST person to have coordinate your wedding.

    We also have to give a shout out to Emmett, who partners with Tommy, and came in for the tail end portion of the wedding planning/day of. Emmett was the perfect mix of friendly and serious, and his personality and professionalism made us feel so confident that everything was in good hands moving into the final week before our wedding, plus he was an invaluable resouce during the actual Reception!!!!

    I also have to give a shoutout to John and Precious for making sure our wedding ran smoothly. They were so amazing to work with and our wedding would not have been the same without them.

    As for the food, the food was unbelievable and honestly the best food I have tasted and I am a picky eater!! All of our guests still talk about how great the food was almost 2 months after our wedding!! The set-up for the reception was breath-taking!! They completely made our vision come true and I was so happy with how everything turned out.

    Please look no further!! I promise you, you will not find better quality services anywhere else. This entire team will make sure your day is spectacular and flawless. They are the DREAM TEAM!!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience all around!

    Great experience all around. Even through date changes and Covid, the Renaissance team always made me feel like a priority and took care of all of our needs. If you choose the Renaissance you will not regret it, I promise.
  • Hope
    Hope C. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    We knew when we first met the guys at the Renaissance that we were in good hands. They handled every detail from the day we met until the last second of the wedding day with care, professionalism, and expertise. We felt as if we were their only client as they helped us plan and prepare for the perfect day. They made planning easy and provided our daughter with her fairy tale wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message