Skip to main content
Weddings

Heather Maria Beauty Reviews

Heather Maria Beauty View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

35 User photos

  • Bonnie
    Bonnie Getting married on 01/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather was a dream to work with

    Hiring Heather was one of the most important decisions I made while planning my wedding. I was originally in contact with a much larger beauty company, but I wasn’t in love with the corporate and impersonal feel they had. That’s when I contacted Heather, and from the moment I talked to her on the phone I knew she was the one. She is incredibly personable, warm, and sweet, and she truly cares so much about creating a look you love. The day of my trial and the day of my wedding, I felt more beautiful than I ever have before. This is because Heather created a look that not only highlighted my best features, but truly reflected my personality and style. Heather did all my bridesmaids’ makeup too, and she tailored each girl’s look to her own personality and taste. I think that’s the difference between a good makeup artist and a great makeup artist. Heather really knows how create a look that feels like YOU, but better. Heather’s assistant, Celeste, did our hair. Celeste did an amazing job, and everyone’s hair looked perfect. Our hair and makeup held up all night through eating, drinks, dancing, and everything else. We got our hair and makeup done at 10am, and we walked out of the venue at midnight still looking amazing. I couldn’t recommend Heather and Celeste more highly.

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Bonnie! I am about to cry! What kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience and could feel how passionate I am about what I do for you beauties. I wish you only the best and a happy healthy future with Mr. Roma!
  • Amy
    Amy N. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    I absolutely loved working with Heather for my wedding hair and beauty services. I scheduled an advance trial, which was extremely useful in giving me a sense of the final look. Heather is super receptive, and collaborated with me to figure out how to give a little extra sparkle to a subtle more natural style. She was also great with my family members, who also prefer a light touch! My mum was really wowed by how good her hair looked in the photos. Overall, Heather is a fantastic choice for brides seeking a friendly and relaxed experience. It was such a pleasure to spend the beginning of my wedding day with Heather.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alleigh
    Alleigh S. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic, made my day!

    Heather was beyond amazing. I utilized her services for my wedding, doing the hair and makeup for my mom and me. She was flexible when I added another service, and then the night before had to cancel the service of one member of the party the evening before. I do not normally wear makeup and often you will find my hair up in a messy bun. Heather listened to my concerns about wearing too much make up and made my face so beautiful; highlighting my favorite features and hiding any blemishes. My mother loved her makeup as well. AND THE HAIR! She exceeded expectations for both me and my mother. I have never felt more beautiful. My now husband was stunned. We both loved how my personality and self shined and was not overshadowed by layers of makeup and hairspray. I wholeheartedly recommend Heather and her services. So, so amazing!
  • Abigail
    Abigail M. Married on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Make Up Artist

    I hired Heather to make up and hair for myself and my maid of honor for my wedding. Heather was absolutely amazing! My final look exceeded my expectations and I looked perfect for my wedding day. Heather was very good at listening to my comments and making adjustments after our trial run and the final look was stunning! I was going for a more vintage style and she nailed it. She was great at making me and my maid of honor look classic and vintage without looking dated. Heather was fun to hang out with while we got ready! She brought so much joy to my wedding day and was very kind in hyping me up for the big day. She is a skilled make up artist and hair stylist with affordable prices. Heather is a wonderful person to spend time with and she made me feel so special and cared for. I cannot recommend Heather enough!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Abigail I enjoyed hanging with you both sooo much! I thank you for such a kind review and wish you and your other half many happy and healthy days ahead! MOH was a gem, you are so lucky!
  • D
    D Morgan Married on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Traveling Artist!

    Nothing but great things to say about Heather! Her work is nothing short of amazing. She is so kind and lovely to work with. She did my officiants hair and makeup as well as my hair and makeup for my wedding. We were blown away with the stunning results. I highly recommend Heather for anyone needing hair and/or makeup services.

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    I can't thank you enough for the kind review! I am sooo happy you loved your experience. I wish you and your hubby many happy and healthy days ahead!
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair for the entire bridal party

    I'm so late in leaving this review but Heather did a fantastic job styling me and my whole bridal party in June! After a thorough and thoughtful trial with her in January we decided to book hair styling only (I'm very particular about make up and decided to do it myself and Heather was very encouraging and gave great advice for this as well). She was very attentive in listening to all of my bridesmaids and both my mother and my MIL's requests and made them come to life. Everyone was very happy with how it turned out and we'd all definitely recommend her to anyone looking to look their natural best on their special day! 

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Julia! Thank you so much for the kind review! I enjoyed working with you and your group sooo much! I hope everyone is doing great! Congrats again!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey W. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt so beautiful!!

    If you’re looking for hair and makeup in the austin area - stop looking!!!!!

    First, Heather was wonderful through the trial process and also stayed with me through a cancelled and rescheduled 2020 wedding.

    When we finally got to celebrate in 2021, Heather and her assistant came out the Horseshoe Bay and did hair and makeup for myself, mothers of the bride and groom, grandmother of the groom and 3 bridesmaids. Not only were all of the services affordable but OH MY GOSH I’ve never felt so beautiful. I have had hair and makeup done before but I have never, ever felt so incredible: natural, like myself, but just enhanced! Our sample photos are already incredible.

    Everyone else felt the same. Heather and her assistant listened to what we each wanted and not only did everyone different style beautifully, but they did it ahead of schedule!

    Truly, I cannot recommend Heather and the Portable Powder Room more. Thank you thank you thank you!

    If you’re a bride, do yourself, your family and your bridal party a true favor and book them! I’ll be forever grateful I did.
  • S
    Samantha C. Married on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and friendly

    She was very quick to respond. Set up a call right away to speak about my needs. Is very understanding of my lack of experience hiring a makeup and hair artist. I am excited to work with her and see what she can do!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Samantha, you are so sweet to leave me this review even before your services! I can't wait to meet you! xoxo
  • Alex
    Alex D. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience From Beginning To End!

    Heather and her entire team are fantastic. As someone who doesn't normally wear a lot of makeup, Heather made sure I still felt like myself and created a look for me that I absolutely fell in love with. She is unbelievably kind, professional and has an amazing team that made my bridesmaids feel amazing as well. If you're a more natural bride that is nervous about makeup on your special day, HIRE HER! You won't regret it.

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Alex or should I say Mrs. Duncan! Thank you so much for the kind review! You were an amazing Bride and I thank you for trusting me! I wish you and your other half many healthy, happy days ahead. :)
  • R
    Rowan Married on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Heather was amazing! As someone who rarely wears makeup I was worried about not looking like myself on my wedding day. Heather did such a great job addressing my worries. She made me feel so confident and really feel like myself on my wedding day. Also, as someone with the worlds frizziest hair, she got my hair to stay styled all night even through the rain & humidity! I highly recommend her!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Rowan, Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you! I am so happy you had a great experience! Congrats to you and your husband!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect compliment to my day!

    Heather was such a great choice for my small and intimate wedding day. She was so personable, collaborative and talented - I absolutely loved my hair and make-up! She made me and my family feel extremely special and for that I am so grateful. Heather was amazing!!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you! Loved getting to know you and your family. I know you are going to have many happy days ahead of you with your new family and husband! Best Wishes to you all!
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Beauty Work & Wonderful Personality

    Heather provided the makeup and hair for the bride, mother of the bride, and two bridesmaids in December. Working with her was so pleasant and easy. She took the time to learn about each of us, customizing our looks to our personalities, outfits, and the way we normally wear our makeup/hair. She provided all of us with "glam" looks but not over the top. In comparison to a friend's event I was at the month previous, Heather worked much more carefully. Her set up was unobtrusive and she was such a calming, positive presence to have during what can sometimes be a high stress afternoon. I wish we had more events to hire her for as we all looked the most gorgeous versions of ourselves. This was important to me - I wanted to look like *ME* and she made that possible. Thank you, Heather!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Julia, thank you so much for super kind review! I am so happy you enjoyed your experience! You all were a dream to work with and your mom was just lovely! Thanks again for letting me be a part of your day!
  • A
    Ali N. Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Heather was wonderful!

    I'm so grateful to have found Heather and had the chance to work with her for our wedding. I don't usually wear make up so finding someone who prioritizes a natural look was most important to me. Heather was incredible! She helped me feel like the best version of myself. We originally booked with the Minimalist Bride option, which is truly one of the best values I have ever seen! It was a perfect option for some relying on an expert to help them get ready for their big day with a beautiful, natural look. We ultimately ended up booking her full services for the ability to further customize for my bridal party, and Heather was a champ through all the changes. More than anything, I'm very grateful for Heather's commitment to natural beauty and helping me look as radiant as I felt on my wedding day. Please do yourself a favor and book with Heather - you will love working with her!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so grateful to have been part of your day, thank you! You were a sweetie to work with and you looked gorgeous!!
  • KJ Brown
    Kj Brown Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate is an angel

    I found portable powder room through websites and reviews because I was looking for someone who honestly wasn’t going to charge me an arm and a leg and my first born and after reviewing photos and talking with heather I knew this was the right choice. I didn’t have Heather do my hair although she was my main contact person in which she was super responsive and helpful! I had kate do my hair and I absolutely love her! I did my hair trial at her house and she was welcoming and super laid back and did an outstanding job of breezing through nine girls and making it look easy and perfect! She’s so funny and made everyone feel comfortable in what they wanted done. Thank you heather and kate!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    KJ! Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! Kate is amazing and I am glad it was a great fit for you. So glad your experience was excellent! Congrats!
  • M
    Mandy S. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is the best!

    I can't say enough about Heather, she has a very calming, sweet, nurturing vibe. She helped me find a vision for what i wanted for my wedding when i wasn't 100% sure. She made me look and feel beautiful and did a fantastic job for my wedding party too.

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Mandy, Thank you so much for the kind review! I loved creating your bridal look for you an wish you both a happy future!
  • Cayla
    Cayla M. Married on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather was awesome!!!

    Heather was awesome! She did my (bride) hair and makeup trial, my day-of hair and makeup, and my MOH hair and makeup the day of the wedding. She was so kind and considerate, and made sure that my look was exactly how I wanted it every step of the way. I'm a people pleaser, and don't wear makeup on a regular basis, but Heather said so many times "Don't worry about telling me you want to change something, I want to make you look how YOU want to look." But at the same time, she had great suggestions for when I was unsure about certain aspects of my makeup. I got so many compliments that night, THANK YOU Heather!!!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Cayla! Thank you so much for your kind review! I loved everything about your wedding it was so beautiful and very creative. I wish you and your hubby the best!
  • Lainey
    Lainey C. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Portable Powder Room made me look STUNNING!

    Heather and her team were AMAZING! We had the Portable Powder Room do hair and makeup for myself (the bride), my mother, and my two co-MOHs and couldn’t have been happier. Heather listened to exactly what I wanted for my wedding day look and made it happen. I normally don’t wear a lot of makeup so still feeling natural and like myself was a huge priority for me and Heather made me the most beautiful and enhanced version of myself. She also was so flexible as I worked through the day of timeline with her and I love her commitment to cruelty free products. On top of all of that, Heather checked in with me multiple times leading up to the wedding, making sure I felt comfortable and is just overall such a kind and caring person. I cannot recommend Heather more highly! Thanks, Portable Powder Room!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Lainey,

    It was a pleasure taking care of you and your party! You are sooo sweet! Thank you so much for the kind review, It means so much! I loved your wedding pictures!

    xoxo,
    Heather
  • Kaysie
    Kaysie Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could've imagined experience

    I don't know what I would've done without Heather and The Portable Powder Room! Her calming demeanor and extreme attentiveness resulted in a better outcome than I could've imagined on my wedding day. I wasn't able to do a trial run, but she stopped and asked questions throughout to ensure I was comfortable and happy with where the look was going. The prices are very reasonable, and Heather was always quick to respond to any questions that I had prior to the big day. Brooke did hair and make up for other members of the bridal party and did a fabulous job as well. I highly recommend their services and can't thank them enough!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Kaysie,

    I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience! You are so beautiful and sweet! Thank you!

    xoxo,
    Heather
  • M
    Marissa Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say emphatically enough how incredible Heather and her team were to work with! I had a squad of 17 bridesmaids for a wedding in Dripping Springs and she made sure that each and every one of us looked beautiful in exactly the way they wanted ☺️

    My hair and makeup looked natural and beautiful and stayed all night even through a outdoor July wedding!

    Do yourself a favor and work with Heather ☺️
  • K
    Kaylie Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is absolutely amazing! My hair and makeup was the only thing I was worried about and it came out so perfect. I was a happy bride! I will 100% recommend her to everybody.

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaylie! I wish you and your husband the best! Xoxo
  • M
    Miranda Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much Heather! I was so incredibly happy with how everything turned out!! Thanks so much! I really feel everything was just perfect I can’t thank you enough!!

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Miranda!! You were gorgeous and I am so happy you were happy with your experience! xoxo
  • L
    Lexi Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was the best stylist for my wedding in so many different ways. I did a lot of research on a wedding stylist who could do both hair and makeup and would also travel in the Texas Hill Country, and Heather met all those needs! Her prices and travel fees are super reasonable, and she doesn't require a high number of services either. I booked and paid in full nine months before my wedding, and each time I reached out to ask questions or send quotes, she always responded promptly. Heather also arrived at my venue 15 minutes early to set-up and brought with her all the pictures and information I had sent her (we didn't do trials). She took her time with each member of my party, and she did her absolute best to make everyone happy. Lastly, not only did my hair and makeup look flawless, but they also lasted ALL NIGHT LONG: through the tears and the Texas heat. I would highly recommend Heather to anyone getting married in central Texas.

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Lexi, It makes me so happy that you enjoyed your experience! I wish you and your hubby the best! Many thanks for the kind review! Xoxo
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is so professional, she did my wedding's hair and makeup exactly how I wanted it.
    I highly recommend her services, she is very professional and on time.

    Heather Maria Beauty's reply:

    Laura! Thank you so much for the kind review! It makes so happy, you were happy! Xoxo
  • M
    M Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was amazing ! She made me feel
    very comfortable. I highly recommend her to everyone. Wish I could upload a picture.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message