Weddings

The Perfect Bride's Maid Events Reviews

The Perfect Bride's Maid Events

The Perfect Bride's Maid Events

Whitsett, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kipp
    Kipp S. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alison is excellent!

    Alison gets five stars on all metrics...she is personable and friendly to the point that we would now probably more call her a friend than just someone we hired for our wedding. She was on the phone and texting/emailing with my now-wife anytime day and night, despite having a lot going on in her own life. There was never a time we could not get in touch with her. She is experienced in wedding planning and answered all our questions since we had no idea what we were doing most of the time. She went FAR beyond what we originally hired her to do. She handled so many details we never even thought of. The wedding came together FANTASTICALLY well. I can't recommend her highly enough, and now that the wedding is over my wife wants to hire her just for regular life events in the future. Thank you Alison!
  • Nephthali
    Nephthali Married on 09/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the Perfect Bridesmaid

    Alison was great! She handled everything with such class and professionalism! She kept me sane and made sure every detail was perfect! Thank you again, Alison!
  • M
    Mariah C. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Allison was THE most incredible wedding coordinator! She helped me plan my wedding for two years from across the country! She went above and beyond from FaceTiming me at the venue when I was not able to physically be there, to picking up and delivering my flowers to everyone, to recording precious memories I will hold forever, to calming me down when the bustle was not attaching. All while she is PREGNANT!! Allison I am so greatful to you. I can’t imagine that day without you. Thank you for everything.
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Alison is so awesome to work with. She was actually recommended to me from a videographer who I (unfortunately) wasn't able to use. After my first conversation with Alison, I immediately felt like weight was taken off my shoulders and I was going to have all the help I needed.....I was not wrong.
    I originally hired Alison as a day of planner, but honestly, Alison went above and beyond and was way more than that. As the days got closer and closer to our wedding I felt like I was constantly emailing or texting Alison with updates or questions, and she was never annoyed or bothered by my constant communication with her.
    Unfortunately, Covid postponed our wedding. The day I found out, I called Alison and she was more than prepared to help me. She helped me call all my vendors and went above and beyond to help me. Not to mention she did all this while going into labor!!!! I had no clue she was going into labor until after she delivered, and I couldn't believe she managed to accomplish all that she did!
    Alison is very organized, knowledgeable, and passionate about her work. The day of my wedding I didn't have a care in the world. I was able to rely on Alison who guided me every step of the way. I couldn't more thankful for her, and honestly, I couldn't have had as perfect of a day without her. She is truly amazing. Anyone who hires Alison for their wedding day is extremely lucky to have her.
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I truly loved working with Alison! She was amazing from start to finish. I knew what I had in mind for my wedding and she was able to bring my vision to life! It was the most magical day of my life and that is in a very BIG part to Alison. When I was unsure of what I wanted she always had great ideas to help me. She recommended amazing vendors who are just as wonderful as she is. She kept me relaxed and excited throughout the wedding planning process. She was always there to lend a hand or offer a great suggestion. Our wedding day would not have been possible without her! She truly kept me relaxed, stress free, and in the moment the whole day. I never worried about our wedding because I knew she had everything handled. I would completely recommend her for your big day. She knows what she’s doing, she can recommend great vendors, she will keep you on track and organized with planning your wedding. I thought I was organized then I met Alison and saw how she runs her business. I was shocked, she is so organized, I love it! I had originally wanted to work with another wedding planner but she cancelled on me. I am so glad she did because that led me to Alison! I can’t imagine anyone better to have been by my side on my wedding day. Alison pulled off the perfect day, became such a friend through the wedding planning process and was able to understand me and pick up on what I wanted. She truly listened to me and heard me out when other people tried to get involved in the planning process. I can’t thank her enough for all she did! Our day was simply magical and stress free because of her. It was the perfect fairytale day I had always dreamed of. Thank you Alison!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany T. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Invaluable!!!

    If I could hire Alison to be my life planner I would. I knew NOTHING about weddings except the broad strokes and I don’t know WHAT we would have done without her.

    Even with me being scattered and forgetful (and easily overwhelmed) she still had everything perfect. Between coordinating vendors on the back end, to tying up loose ends, she had it on lock. I’m pretty sure we never even put numbers on the seating chart and everyone was still in their places. I’m positive I don’t even know HALF of what she did behind the scenes. I would hire her again in a heartbeat if given the chance for any event, and I would have happily paid more.
    We hired her for the “night of” which was a packaged that included coordination the month beforehand. When I tell you she worked with us from May to September without a second word, I’m not kidding. Alison, seriously, thank you. Everything came together perfectly and we know it wasn’t random luck, it was you running it all behind the curtain.
  • J
    Justin I. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful, Professional & Dedicated!

    We hired Allison as a DOC but because of her work ethic and dedication to making our day as amazing and smooth flowing as possible her work started well before the day of. She provided great direction and meticulous organization throughout the process. We would definitely recommend.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Of Coordinator!

    We hired Alison as a Day Of Coordinator but she did so much more than just day of stuff! Throughout the planning process, Alison always responded to my emails in a timely manner and answered all of my questions. She would check in on us every couple of months to see how we were doing, how planning was going and if we had any questions for her or needed vendor recommendations. It also helped a lot that Alison lived in the area of our venue so she was able to recommend nearby vendors for us. She even met with us at the venue a couple times before the wedding to make sure we had everything in order. She would also bring things up that I didn't even think of so that we were 100% prepared. The day before the wedding she was really helpful in keeping us organized, making sure everything was moving in a timely manner and walking us through how the ceremony would go. The day of the wedding she kept everything on time, met with vendors, passed out tips and just helped keep everything going smoothly. Before the night was over she had most decorations packed up and organized so that we didn't have to worry about it. It was such a relief and saved us so much time the next day during clean up. Overall, Alison was so sweet, helpful and on it the whole time, I would highly recommend her for your event :)!
  • K
    Kezzy Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Coordinator

    Alison is a pleasure to work with. She has a very relaxed and optimistic attitude perfect for ensuring low stress levels on important occasions such as weddings. Our special day couldn’t have been any more smooth thanks to Alison. If we were to do it again, we would definitely go with Alison.
  • J
    Jenna H. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planner

    Alison did a great job helping us plan for our wedding! She was able to answer all of our questions and help us with all of the details of our wedding. She also helped keep us feeling calm and stress free with her personal and caring attitude! We loved working with Alison.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding planner ever!

    When I first started planning my wedding I thought there was no way that I needed a wedding planner...but I was so wrong! Allison played such an important role in our wedding day, there’s no way it would have been nearly as good without her there. She is absolutely the best and trust me when I say you NEED her for your wedding day!
  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding! Amazing! 100% recommend!

    Alison was a dream come true to work with and made my dream wedding a reality!! She was so calm and collected, always on hand and helpful. She knew exactly what to do and when to do it and truly helped my wedding day run as smoothly as possible. I hired Alison about 2 1/2 weeks before my wedding and boy am I glad I did!! The day would not of been possible without her. I forgot a toothbrush and a notebook to write my vows in and Alison didn’t think twice about picking them up for me on the day of my wedding. She arrived early, eager and ready to go without hesitation. She set up all my decorations and took charge of all the vendors, as well as planned the day of timeline and ran the rehearsal for us. Throughout the day (even when I got stressed out and crazy), she was calm and understanding and always there to listen and help with whatever I needed. She is a saint and hiring her was one of the best decisions I made!! 110% recommend Alison for wedding planning, day of coordination and more. She is truly OUTSTANDING!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Alison helped make my day everything I dreamed of and so much more! On top of that, she took someone who was about as anxious as could be and literally calmed me any time I talked to her! My wedding day could not have gone smoother and it was all thanks to her and her team! If you want someone who will walk along side you in the craziness, become a friend and a cheerleader in what feels like a neverending sea of overwhelming choices and be a voice of calm and reason, then go no further! I still cannot believe what a dream everything was! I look back and pinch myself thinking that was really my day and she helped bring it all to life!
  • Callie
    Callie B. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the perfect bridesmaid!

    Alison has the top 3 qualities (among many others) that any bride would want in a wedding planner: calm, organized, and professional. She is very knowledgeable and offers realistic suggestions, but is also flexible and creative to accommodate the bride’s wishes to the best of her ability. As a person with high anxiety levels (you can imagine what I was like as a bride), Alison handled every “crisis” with a calm spirit and level head. Literally seconds before I walked down the isle, she held my hand and reassured me that everything was okay — which was exactly what I needed in that moment of high emotions and anxiety. I would recommend Alison any day and I am so grateful to have had her throughout my whole bridal experience!
  • A
    Andria Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Planner

    Alison was simply amazing! She made the entire wedding planning process easy. She was the perfect day of coordinator ensuring everyone was where they needed to be. I could not have made it through the day without her. Thank you so much Alison for your help!
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Calming, organized and sweet!

    Alison was the help I never knew I needed on my big day. She created and shared a spreadsheet with me a month or so before my wedding, which helped me see everything I needed, and helped me to figure out the small details that I had overlooked. She helped me to fill it out, creating an extremely detailed and organized plan that lifted a huge weight off of my shoulders. Alison ran my rehearsal, and could tell that things around me were getting stressful and overwhelming, and came to me with an extremely calm and serene vibe that I fed off of and was able to calm down and help her with decision making. She suggested things that ultimately made the day run better and smoother and was absolutely the person I needed to do those things. The day of my wedding, I didn't feel worried at all with things being placed where they needed to, and with things running smoothly and on time. I felt extremely relaxed and at ease the whole day due to Alisons expertise and help, and think of her as a dear friend of mine. I highly recommend Alison for any wedding or event coordination, especially if you are needing someone who is sweet, calm, and knows how to get things done!
  • A
    Allyssa Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alison is amazing!

    Alison is AMAZING! Both my now husband and I loved working with her. We met her when we booked our first venue as they suggested to have wedding day corrdinator. We picked Alison right away after seeing posts from the venue. She gave us great advice and awesome recomendations for the food, baking and DJ. She was quick to respond and was amazing when things started to get crazy for us with our wedding. We had to find a new venue after getting everything set up with our first one and the tornados that happened in Greensboro flattened our first venue. She was able to give us great suggestions and help us find our new venue. She went above and beyond our expectations and was amazing the day of our wedding! She made us both feel calm and unstressed for the entire day and kept everything running and running on time. She made us always feel comfortable and happy. She kept us on track for getting things done and booked. She became a wonderful friend in the end of everything. I cannot express how wonderful and amazing Alison was and I would recomend her to everyone and anyone that is searching for a wedding planner. We cannot thank her enough for all the help and everything she did.
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a J-O-Y!

    Alison was SUPER helpful and such a joy to work with throughout my wedding planning process! The day of my wedding was absolutely flawless and if there were any issues, I wasn't aware of them! Alison if a "must have" for your wedding day! :)
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison is absolutly AMAZING! She made sure everything was what I wanted, and was very flexible and accomidating with me being in another state for 6months prior to my wedding. She communicated with me via text, email and even took my calls. We even had one google hangout session. Alison is worth every penny, and her organizan skills kept me sane throughout the entire planning proccess. I would highly recommend her services!
  • K
    Katheryn Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding day was absolutely perfect and I have Alison to thank for that! We hired Alison for Wedding Day only coordination but she helped us with so much more. She gave me advice on vendors, helped us address out wedding invitations and arrived the day before the wedding to help set up.

    On the day of the wedding I was completely scatterbrained and pulled in a thousand different directions but she calmed me down and told me not to worry about a thing because she was going to take care of it. And she 100% did! Everyone says that something will go wrong on your wedding day but we didn't have that experience because Alison kept everything together and I had the most amazing day of my life.

    She is the kindest, most professional person and is worth every penny!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison was an absolute dream to work with. She kept me calm during the whole planning process and was very helpful and professional. Our wedding was perfect and it was all because of Alison. She took our vision and brought it to life.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day of Coordinator

    Alison helped to provide valuable online resources prior to our wedding and then helped make those items come to reality on our wedding day. She is organized and determined, which are both great qualities to have when planning a wedding! She helped answer any questions we had and ensured that our day ran as smoothly as it could.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison and I grew up in the same town and we both moved away at different times. When I found out she was a wedding planner I got so excited! As soon as my fiancé proposed I went straight to Alison. She lived a little while away from us but offered to come see us and our venue often. She was super helpful in providing me detailed timelines, great advice, sharing resources, and basically anything else I needed her help with. (Alison is really great at calming you down when you feel overwhelmed with everything too!) She was professional but also very compassionate about wanting us to have our best day possible in our own personal way. To save money, my fiancé and I decided to get take off and get married in NYC instead and Alison was so understanding of this. She offered to help with planning that too! She’s been one of the best decisions we’ve made through the whole process. We can’t thank her enough for all that she has done for us. She exceeded all of our expectations and we are so grateful to have had her as our planner!!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison was professional and very responsive. She kept me calm by reassuring she had everything under control! She was amazing for coordination, planning, small details which I didn’t think of, and being there with me from start to finish!