Skip to main content
Weddings

The Pavilion Event Space Reviews

The Pavilion Event Space

The Pavilion Event Space

Kansas City, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Ghao
    Ghao Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Omg! They were amazing!

    My husband and I got married on 10/21/2023 and all I gotta say is OMG!!! I don’t even know where to begin. This place is AMAZING! Staffs was AMAZING! Everything was just AMAZING!!! Weather was great! When I had questions, all I had to do was email them and bam, they responded within a couple hours. On rehearsal day, they even stayed late just so my bridal party can practice their entrance dance. The Pavilion had everything just the way I imagined, but even BETTER! They were with us every step of the way and we appreciate each and everyone one of them! I wouldn’t changed anything! THANK YOU, THE PAVILION!
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    My husband and I just got married at this venue. We had such a blast and everybody said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to! The wedding coordinator Destiny is the reason everything was so amazing! She really took control and kept everything running smoothly. As a bride, I was shocked being so stress free and relaxed because Destiny was covering everything! She also gave me and my bridesmaids her personal phone number to instantly contact her at all, but we never needed to because she was always there when needed. Destiny single-handedly helped make our special day the best day ever. I hear so many wedding horror stories, but I knew I had nothing to worry about thanks to her amazing work! That’s saying a lot because I’m an OCD anxious control freak! You won’t regret requesting her!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue EVER

    I am so thankful I picked the Pavillion Event Space for my wedding. Kacy and her crew were absolutely exceptional at coordinating everything the day of. They did all of the hard work for me. I showed up the day of and the decor was jaw dropping. I don’t know how they did it! I had the wedding of my dreams. It literally couldn’t have been more perfect.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Madeline
    Madeline Sent on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous winter wedding!

    We were married at the Pavilion on December 19, 2020. Having planned for a 250+ person wedding and then shifting to a private, family only wedding due to the pandemic was such a tough and stressful decision, but the Paviliom staff could not have been more accommodating to help make our day spectacular. We had a beautiful day in their gorgeous space, and are looking forward to holding our one year anniversary reception this December at the Pavilion. Thank you Pavilion staff for everything!
  • N
    Nina Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever!

    Kacie and her team are amazing. They always responded so quickly, every time I reached out to them via email. When you're planning a wedding, communication is a huge thing. What can I say about the venue..the outdoor ceremony and reception space is sooo beautiful. My wedding day went flawlessly. It was raining all morning and some part of the afternoon, but they made sure every thing went without a hitch right when I walked out for the ceremony. I cannot recommend the Pavilion Event Space enough. The backdrop for the head table was gorgeous and the fog machine made my first dance extra special. BOOK them, you will not regret it.

    The Pavilion Event Space's reply:

    OMG Thank you so much Nina! Working with you this past 2 years has been AMAZING! I am so glad you are happy!! Wishing you all the best in the world!
    Love,
    Kacie and The Pavilion Team
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception venue!

    This was an amazing venue! The best for what we were looking for and it was very affordable!! Would have my reception here over and over again!

    The Pavilion Event Space's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure working for you guys! Sending good vibes your way! :)
  • Paige
    Paige D. Sent on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT Wedding Venue

    Kacie and the rest of her staff at The Pavilion Event Space were EVERYTHING!! Their venue is so beautiful and one-of-a-kind. All of our guests were raving about the beautiful ballroom and unique open air chapel!! But when we booked with The Pavilion, not only did we get a great space for our wedding, we got a rockstar team! Kacie handles everything the day of and ensured that I (an overly stressed out bride) didn't have to worry about anything or even know if anything is going wrong behind the scenes. She was also present at our rehearsal to ensure everything would run smoothly the next day. Kacie is organized, experienced, and extremely passionate about her work which translates into everything she does. She is genuinely excited for you and has expert advice regarding the wedding industry!! Booking with her was the best decision we could make for our wedding day!
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 04/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Kacie and her team absolutely ROCKED when it came to creating a ceremony that combined my husbands Persian culture and my Chinese culture. They also helped me coordinate the reception seamlessly- and we didn’t even have a wedding planner. Kacie was our day-of coordinator and really helped us make sure everything ran smoothly for the day. She created a beautiful ceremony space and is SO organized that I felt at ease the whole day. She loves her job, and you can clearly tell. She is a fun, creative, organized, and passionate about her work! I assure you that if you book with the Pavilion- you won’t have to worry about a thing except enjoying your big day!!

    The Pavilion Event Space's reply:

    Thank you so so Much!! I LOVED working with you guys! I am so glad you are happy!! It was such a delight to bring to beautiful cultures together! Wishing you all the best!!
    Love, Kacie and The Pavilion Team
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    When we first visited The Pavilion Event Space, we knew it was the place for us! From the stunning chandeliers to all of the amazing amenities, Kacie has truly done an amazing job with this remarkable venue.

    Throughout the planning process, Leah was more than accommodating. She always made herself available to answer questions and to address any concerns. More than once, Leah was changing linens and rearranging centerpieces to ensure that this indecisive couple had the dream day they had always imagined! We cannot thank her enough for her kindness, patience, and support!!

    Evan, the Bar Manager, is also amazing! He interacted with all of our guests and memorized all of their orders. No one EVER waited for a drink!

    Not only do we recommend The Pavilion Event Space, but we truly feel that there is no other space in Kansas City like it.

    To Kacie, Leah, and Evan thank you so very much for being part of our special day!!!

    -The Street's

    The Pavilion Event Space's reply:

    You two are an amazing couple and we wish we could have more like you! You are fun and such a great match! We wish you the best in life, love, and happiness! Your Pavilion Family
  • Kristie
    Kristie Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about this venue and the staff. We had our wedding here on Nov 4, 2017 and it was PERFECT! Everything was so smooth and SO many of our guests commented on how awesome the place looked, how clean it was, how much fun they had, etc. The flexibility and creativity Kacie and her team have is exceptional and the new outdoor space is beautiful (though I did my ceremony inside, I used the outdoor area for photos). I have also attended another wedding here and because my wedding was coming up I was watching carefully. They are stealthy in keeping things moving, keeping up with any surprises, and when it comes time to clean up, they were right there helping out so the bride and groom could enjoy the remainder of their party. They have tons of options and ideas for decor and their communication was so reliable! I went to the venue tons of times to look again and ask questions etc. If you are looking for some assistance in relieving some of your final countdown stress, look no further. We had tons of compliments on the venue, staff, decor, bar service, and DJ. They know what the are doing and they WILL absolutely make your day amazing!
    Thank you Kacie, Evan, Leah, Andrew and anyone else I missed! We had an ABSOLUTE BLAST!
  • R
    Ruth Sent on 02/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My granddaughter and new grandson-in-law had there wedding here last week. Cannot say enough good things about Casey and her team. They were totally amazing from beginning to end. This place by far should be at the top of every KC brides consideration for a wedding. They were beyond excellent in everything they did to make Kerri's day perfect. Highly recommended. Thank you Casey, Evan, and Andrew for making a beautiful memory for our family!
Responds within 24 hours