Skip to main content
Weddings

The Miner Details Reviews

The Miner Details View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

32 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There was no detail too small!

    Right off the bat, we knew we were in great hands! Kate was so organized and detail oriented that we barely had to think. She shared all of her checklists and spreadsheets with us which essentially became our bible to guide us through the entire timeline. Our regular meetings were exactly what we needed to make sure we were on track and knew what was next. I am a very Type A person, so I appreciated the attention to detail and the help that Kate offered when it came to our vendors. It really took a load off our plate. On the day of our wedding, I went into the day knowing that any issue that arose, Kate would make sure it was taken care of and that I wouldn't even be bothered with it. Having The Miner Details coordinate our wedding was the BEST decision we made and I truly don't know how we would have planned something so spectacular without Kate.
  • Mike
    Mike B. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best...big sis a brother can ask for!

    Katelyn and Alex were absolutely phenomenal in guiding both Samantha and me through every aspect leading up to our wedding day on 10.27.2023. Having Katelyn as my older sister added a delightful personal touch, but what truly stood out was their unwavering commitment to maintaining a seamless and professional process.

    Right from the initial stages of venue hunting, Katelyn provided us with a comprehensive list of "top questions to ask," proving to be an invaluable resource. This thoughtful guide significantly aided us in selecting the perfect venue for our special day. As the months unfolded, Katelyn and Alex conducted numerous one-on-one discussions, covering a meticulously outlined milestone tracker. These conversations ranged from in-depth 1-3 hour phone/facetime calls to brief yet effective check-ups, ensuring no detail, no matter how "miner", was overlooked.

    Katelyn's involvement extended beyond just the planning phase. She actively participated in coordinating with all external vendors, joining every zoom call and email thread to grasp our preferences thoroughly. On the rehearsal day, Katelyn took charge, ensuring the entire wedding party was well-informed about their roles and responsibilities during the ceremony, bridal party entrance, first dance, and more.

    Even on the actual wedding day, wearing the hat of a bridesmaid, Katelyn maintained a meticulous adherence to the established schedules. She ensured that every element, from the décor to the ceremony site setup, met our expectations flawlessly. Katelyn's attention to detail and commitment to perfection truly made our wedding day an unforgettable and smoothly orchestrated celebration. Without a question of a doubt, if you are getting married soon and need a wedding coordinator, The Miner Details is your team!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Katelyn to plan my sister's Bachelorette weekend. I felt overwhelmed at first, but Katelyn made the whole process a breeze! I gave her bare minimum details (since I'm not a planner whatsoever) and she was able to recommend a full weekend of food and fun!!! She provided me with a scheduled itinerary, top restaurants and bars in the area, and advice to me for how to run the whole thing! Katelyn was always available to talk, too! She emails quickly and the responses are always very detailed and helpful. The bachelorette weekend was a great success and I honestly could not have done it without Katelyn's support and skill! Thank you Katelyn!!!

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Thank you, Erin! Megan was so lucky to have you as her MOH. It was really special to work with you to plan her bachelorette party. That weekend is such a fun part of celebrating a bride-to-be, and from what I heard from you and saw on Instagram, everyone had a blast and lots of great memories to take home with them from your time in Newport!
  • D
    Daniel B. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s amazing!

    We hired Katelyn to be our day of wedding planner and do not regret it one bit—she was amazing! Our event had two venues—a synagogue and the reception/party venue, and Katelyn managed all the logistics perfectly! She’s got meticulous planning skills and helped us with every minute little detail. She’s also good in emergency situations (like when extra guests show up). Hire her, you won’t regret it!
  • M
    Madhu R. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TMD is the best!

    Katelyn is a truly gifted wedding planner! She really cares about the experience of her couples and their guests. For our August wedding in DC, she did everything possible to make the day go smoothly so we could just enjoy the big day and be present.

    We had a dual-ceremony (Indian-American fusion) wedding and were pretty overwhelmed by everything this entailed, but Katelyn made the process feel so much more manageable (and even fun!). She took the time to get to know us and talked us through budgeting, logistics, vendor contracts, payment schedules, and more. Her existing relationships with wedding vendors in the area made it so much easier to narrow down options for officiants, catering, DJ, florals, hair/makeup, and all the other decisions we had to make. More importantly, she really advocated for us throughout the planning process to make sure we were happy with our vendors.

    Katelyn was communicative and responsive to all of our questions, however silly or small; and having her available to bounce ideas off of was incredibly helpful. She set us up with regular check-ins, reminders, and organizational tools which helped us stay on track with all the moving parts that sometimes felt impossible to keep track of. We had a last-minute fiasco with securing a fire permit for our ceremony, and Katelyn hustled to make it happen -- saving a ton of stress on our end!

    I could go on and on about the hundreds of things, big and small, that Katelyn did to make our wedding fun and special. In short -- we can't recommend her enough! Do yourself a favor and hire TMD for your wedding -- you'll be happy you did!
  • C
    Charles W. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Planner and Amazing Person

    Katelyn helped us plan our wedding last August, and she not only went above and beyond our expectations in terms of planning, but was one of the most organized, competent, supportive, and thoughtful people I've worked with in any capacity. She makes the planning experience fun; we looked forward to all of our calls and it was fantastic getting to know her as a person. At the same time, Katelyn was always on top of even the smallest details in terms of planning; she helped us understand our options, was organized in handling logistics with vendors, and was always responsive and attentive if any issues came up. She truly made things easy. On the day, Katelyn made things run seamlessly and completely took the stress out of the process so that we could focus on enjoying our wedding. She also kept everyone calm and able to enjoy the moment. We're beyond happy that we were able to work with Katelyn and get to know her. She's everything you could ask for in a planner and is also a fantastic person.
  • Will
    Will S. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - Made our dream wedding happen

    Katelyn went above and beyond to make our dream wedding exceed our expectations. Due to COVID, we worked with Katelyn for three years while she helped us navigate 2 COVID related cancellations. Planning a 150 person wedding three times is not an easy task, and Katelyn was instrumental throughout the process. Not only did she help us work through all of the logistics, contracts, and details, but she also provided much needed guidance and emotional support while we dealt with uncertainty and tough questions. Day-of, Katelyn was also phenomenal in ensuring a seamless day for us. We had the perfect day and I would highly recommend Katelyn.
  • S
    Shelby R. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision You Will Make

    Hiring The Miner Details to be our wedding coordinator was the best decision that Will and I made for our celebration. We had to reschedule twice due to the pandemic, and Katelyn and Alex were encouraging, gracious, and accommodating throughout the three year process. When we were finally able to hold our celebration, Katelyn was there for us every step of the way. She answered our questions, offered words of advice, and helped to coordinate with our vendors in a professional and organized manner. We were not worried about our wedding day at all because of Katelyn's work. On our wedding day everything went so smoothly and when there were a few small unforeseen hiccups, Katelyn and Alex handled them so effortlessly. They also helped to gently guide and remind us of where we needed to be and what we needed to do while letting us have fun and enjoy the day. I can't recommend them enough. If you are on the fence, do it!
  • J
    Joyce R. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not regret hiring Katelyn and Miner Details

    My daughter actually discovered Katelyn and her business through a co-worker, and as the mother of the bride, I could not have asked more in a wedding planner. Not only is she passionate and knowledgeable, she's highly professional and very kind. We had to reschedule our daughter's wedding twice, and Katelyn seamlessly took care of every vendor, made helpful suggestions, and NEVER showed an ounce of frustration or impatience--believe me, we had so many questions and concerns, and Katelyn handled each one with grace and efficiency. I feel like she is part of our family now, and I could not have done all she did to make our celebration a wonderful and lasting memory. I highly recommend Katelyn and Miner Details for a wedding of a lifetime!
  • N
    Nick A. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible experience of all experiences

    Katelyn, is by far the greatest thing to grace this planet! From start to finish, we were given unbelievable service, patience, and hospitality. For 3 years she worked with us (Covid postponed everything) and she kept the same energy from beginning to end, even after having her first child! It would be a mistake to use anyone else for your wedding planning. She went from wedding planner turned friend by the end of this and we couldn’t be happier we selected her. 6/5 stars
  • N
    Nawal A. Sent on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business!!!

    Katelyn Miner was the best thing that ever happened to my husband and I. She truly could not have been any more perfect. She stuck with us through covid, helped us make the best choices that would bring our vision to life, and made sure everything ran smoothly on wedding day. She is amazing at what she does. Katelyn is kind, timely, organized, patient and diligent in her work and in communicating. I cannot recommend The Miner Details more!!! 5 stars simply isn’t enough.
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn C. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond wedding planning! A gift!

    Katelyn is such a gem - she made planning our wedding significantly less stressful, and saved us so many hours of work. She is thoughtful, organised, personable, and truly cares about the couples she works with. Katelyn went above and beyond with last-minute asks and being an extra set of hands on site to make sure everything was exactly how we envisioned it. She is totally available and willing to answer all questions and she takes copious notes (which is something that is very important to me!). We are probably still unaware of just how much she did for us because of how diligently she worked in the background solving problems, arranging details, anticipating our needs, and coordinating the event without us even needing to worry about guiding or directing her. On top of being our planner, she became a good friend of ours, and we are so thankful to have worked with her!

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Oh Miss Caitlyn, thank you so much for these beautiful words! I feel truly lucky that you chose me to help you celebrate your day at Stone Tower. Getting to know you throughout the planning process was more special than you'll ever know. I was constantly blown away by your love for one another and the sheer amount of joy you both rain down upon all those you hold dear. I will be forever grateful to have played a role in your celebration and look forward to the next time we can get together!
  • Greg
    Greg C. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Superglue

    Katelyn and Alex were so incredible to work with throughout the process of our wedding planning and on the day of. Katelyn was so meticulously organized and even remembered details from decisions I didn't even remember making months earlier. We actually started working with Katelyn because we found our provided coordinator from our venue was missing details and decided to step it up with a professional - with Katelyn. That was the best decision we made throughout the entire process, aside from deciding to get married in the first place.

    Having never planned a wedding before, it was a game changer to have the expert advice from Katelyn about how to plan out the flow of the day. "X might be more natural if it came before Y," "have you thought about "Z," etc etc.

    Our guests RAVED about ours being the best wedding they've ever been to. While that may be said to many brides and grooms, I choose to believe it's the truth. I felt it. My wife felt it. Our guests and even the other event professionals felt it. It was incredible, thanks to Katelyn and Alex at The Miner Details.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Ahhh, Greg! Thank you so much for these kind words. Knowing the scale of events you produce professionally, it means the world to have gotten your stamp of approval on such an important day. It was so so wonderful to get to see all of your loved ones come together and everyone had such a fantastic time because of the thoughtful details you and your wife made sure to include. I'm so honored that you chose me to help make it happen!
  • Meagan
    Meagan R. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made

    We were referred to Katelyn by our photographer and she was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made. Katelyn is super organized and her experience shows through the questions she asks and the things she thought of that were not on my radar at all. Katelyn had me figured out as a very type-A planner by the end of our first call. She was able to absorb everything that was in my head and multiple google docs so I didn't have to worry about anything. From helping wrangle our families to making sure decor items were placed as we envisioned, she took care of it all. We had two different venues with different timelines and she had everything ready and organized the rest of our vendors. If there were any hiccups, we never knew. Our wedding day ended up being surprisingly relaxing and stress-free. 100% recommend.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Meagan — thank you so much for this beautiful review! You and your husband are seriously the sweetest couple and I loved everything about your Alexandria, VA wedding day. It's always such a treat for me to get to work with a bride who is incredibly thoughtful, not only about the details, but about every person who is part of her day and you were that a million times over. Your ceremony at Carlyle House was truly magical and I know yours is a day I'll never forget! Thank you so much again!
  • Christina
    Christina M. Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only person I'd trust with my wedding

    I am a very organized person and love throwing parties. So the idea that I wouldn't be able to help out and put out decorations or check on all of the favors was challenging for me as a bride. It wasn't until I met with Katelyn that I knew I'd be able to let go of control of the day because she was on it. The day turned out perfectly, but truly, where Katelyn was the most helpful to me were in the weeks leading up to the wedding.

    She did a great job acting on my behalf when I was waiting to hear from a vendor or get confirmation on something. She was able negotiate for me so I didn't have to worry about the back and forth. She made the timeline for us and made sure all of our vendors had it. It was so easy to relax the week leading up to my wedding because I knew that if I had forgotten anything, Katelyn would have it under control. If you're not in the industry, you hopefully only plan one wedding, so you don't know what you don't know. But luckily, we had Katelyn and everything was absolutely perfect.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Ahhh, Christina!! Thank you so much! I had A BLAST celebrating with you and Brandon. I feel incredibly lucky to have gotten to work with a couple as truly special as the two of you and loved seeing you have so much fun finally getting share the day with your loved ones! You could absolutely feel the love in the room throughout your reception at Three Stars — and I'm so honored to have helped bring your vision to life. My absolute favorite thing is when couples really allow themselves to be reflected in the details of the day and you two did that in spades. I'll always cherish your day and hope to see you soon!
  • P
    Patrick D. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katelyn made everything so easy for us

    Hiring Katelyn was the best decision we made for our wedding day. When Lisa and I got engaged - it was obvious early on that we would need help navigating the wedding planning process. We interviewed a few planners - but we both immediately knew after talking to Katelyn that she was the right one for us.

    She took our original vision (120 person brunch party) and broke it down into manageable tasks & decisions - always giving us a list of pre-vetted vendors, ideas of what to ask, and gave us ideas for the creative direction.

    Then, like most May 2020 couples, we realized that we'd need to postpone the entire event. Katelyn handled all of the complications for us - contacting our vendors, reviewing our contracts, and finding options for a postponement. She took all of the stress away from us - and kept us in the loop the entire time.

    We eventually decided on a much smaller affair (18 people in a garden in Arlington County) - and she was able to work with our original vendor team so that we didn't lose any of our deposits & we were still able to go ahead with the team we had worked hard to secure.

    Her day-of coordination was perfect. She handled our rehearsal the night before - answering questions from our parents & bridal party. She was at our venue early the next morning - coordinating all of our vendors & setting up our tables. She kept the event on time (we had 100 guests attending virtually) - which allowed for the the 18 of us who were there in person to really relax and enjoy the day.

    Lisa and I highly recommend Katelyn of The Miner Details!

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Thank you so much, Patrick!! Planning with you and your now wife was such a bright spot during a really challenging year for us all! I'll never forget all of the personal details you both included to make each of your guests feel special — and safe — during your celebration! I truly loved getting to know you guys during the process, your love for each other was so evident on every single call and it was truly an honor for me to get to work with you! I still talk about your day all the time! Hope everyone (including the pup) is doing well!
  • C
    Cara M. Sent on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Working with Katelyn was the best decision we made during our wedding planning process. She consistently went above and beyond with each vendor we worked with. Throughout planning, Katelyn facilitated incredibly detailed check-ins to help keep us on track for our big day. I never once worried that a detail went unnoticed. With rain in the forecast on our wedding day, we trusted Katelyn completely to execute the ceremony and reception with our rain plan preferences in mind. The day was absolutely flawless. Planning a wedding during COVID-19 was no small feat, but Katelyn handled everything with ease and confidence. We cannot recommend Katelyn more highly.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cara!! You and your husband are two of the most genuine and kind people on the planet and I'm so honored to have shared your wedding day with you! DAR is such a gorgeous venue and the beautiful, glowy evening celebrating your love on their terrace is one I'll never forget. Your guests were ready to party after a year of lockdown and not even a little spring rain could stop us from having the most fun evening!! All of the details were so thoughtful and beautiful and I really enjoyed bringing your vision to life. Wishing you so much love and happiness during this newlywed time and beyond!
  • Michael
    Michael K. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection

    Katelyn's work is flawless and her level of effort and care is on a level that exceeds even the highest expectations. Her attention to detail is unmatched and the combination of her expertise with her warm, fun, and calming personality guarantees a perfect experience. It's hard to encapsulate everything into a quick review because the benefits of hiring Katelyn are endless. Her correspondences are clear, prompt, expertly organized. She is extremely responsive and dealt beautifully with many different personalities involved with putting the wedding together, including family and vendors - all of whom remarked on what a pleasure it was to work with her. It might seem impossible to have a wedding planning process that is totally stress free, but Katelyn makes it a reality. By the time the wedding week arrived, there was nothing left to do but enjoy the ride. Katelyn and Alex made it possible to feel entirely present and carefree on our special day. We never stressed once about logistics or processes because Katelyn was so diligent, thorough, and professional. Katelyn is not only a professional, but also a fun, kind, genuine person with a wonderful sense of humor, naturally attuned to her clients' feelings and needs. Katelyn is not just a perfect planner - she is a special person who will make you feel heard, understood, and cared for. Our experience with Katelyn was, in short, phenomenal.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Michael!! There are tears in my eyes right now! I knew from the second I met you that you were one of the most delightful people on the planet, and being part of your wedding planning process only confirmed that even more. Watching you and your husband come together was, above all else, a true honor. From our planning calls, to the most fun rehearsal -- maybe ever -- to the most beautiful event Bayside has ever seen, wedding planning with you was too much fun and I'm so grateful to have been part of your day. Thank you for trusting me with your celebration!
  • Andrew
    Andrew H. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a favor - hire The Miner Details!

    Working with Katelyn was probably the best decision we made in planning our wedding. From the start, she was sensitive to our needs and preferences and dedicated to finding out exactly how we'd like the day to go. She noticed small details and discrepancies in our vendor contracts and worked those out for us - she also formed positive relationships with our vendors and kept everyone abreast of the plan for the day. Most importantly, Katelyn and her husband Alex had such a kind and calm presence and made us feel so taken care of throughout our wedding weekend. They anticipated our needs, often addressing things before we even mentioned them, and made clear to us that our enjoyment was the most important thing for them. Because we felt so secure that the details were all taken care of, we got to just focus on the elements of the wedding that we wanted to and we had such a blast. Big time thanks to Miner Details.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Omg, Andrew! Thank you so much for these sweet words!! You'll never fully know how much of an honor it was to be part of your wedding day. I loved planning with you and your family so so so very much and could not have imagined a more perfect celebration. From the beautiful greenery on the farm tables & the fireplace, to the glowy atmosphere we created with the Edison lights, to the local treats station your guests loved so much, your wedding day was one for the books and I couldn't be happier to have been a part of it. Thank you again!
  • J
    Jcv Sent on 02/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We used Katelyn for the "middle" level of service because we already had a venue and contracted with several other vendors for services. She gave us great recommendations for the vendors we still needed. More importantly, Katelyn kept us on track and reminded us of a lot of little details I had not thought about, but made the wedding day even more special and organized. The actual wedding day could not have gone smoother- I did not worry about anything! When we arrived at the venue, she had hung all the decorations and organized everything perfectly. She even contacted Uber for the getaway car for the couple. Can't say enough good things about the experience.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to get to know and plan with you and your daughter to make her wedding day so special! Meadowlark Gardens is a beautiful setting, and I had a blast collaborating with you guys to bring so much of Anne & Juan's personalities into every single detail of their day. Thank you so much for choosing me to help you celebrate!
  • J
    Jackie W. Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Miner Details is Amazingggg!

    Katelyn is amazing!! Despite the craziness of the wedding day, she was there each step of the way. We are beyond grateful for her services.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jackie! It means the world to me to have gotten to share in your and Michael's perfect wedding day. Your "sing-in" will always be one of my favorite memories, and I loved getting to hear so many fantastic things about you both during the evening's toasts. Wishing you all the very best as you start the next chapter - both newlywed life & law school!
  • Colleen
    Colleen C. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best wedding planner

    Katelyn is a superstar! She was able to combine her intense organization skills and warm-hearted nature to make what had been a very stressful experience (Covid postponement, hotels closed by hurricanes, etc) for us significantly better once we started working with her. Katelyn is incredibly detail-oriented and didn't miss a single detail we mentioned making sure she could execute on our exact vision of the day. She worked with our vendors and venue coordinator so everyone was on the same page and that took so much stress off of us as the couple that we were able to fully enjoy all of the special moments. While she is exceptional at her work, she is an even more exceptional person; incredibly kind and supportive. Not only did we have full confidence she would make every detail a reality (and she did), but she constantly reminded us to relax and enjoy some of the happiest times in our lives so far. We really couldn't have asked for a better person to make our day as perfect as it was. I cannot recommend her enough!

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Miss Colleen, you are just the absolute sweetest! It meant the world to finally get to celebrate with you and your loved ones after having to wait a whole extra year because of the pandemic. You and your husband were so incredibly thoughtful about personalizing each and every detail and paid such attention to giving your guests a perfect day right alongside you. It was an honor to plan with you!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa P. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Katelyn was the best decision we made for our wedding!

    We’d like to provide Katelyn Miner (of The Miner Details) with our highest recommendation as a wedding planner. After getting engaged in 2019, we enlisted Katelyn to plan a 100+ person wedding and manage coordination between a large venue, catering service, and other vendors. From the beginning, Katelyn was a dream to work with, working hard to accomplish any and all tasks in a timely manner -- giving us a list of vendors, providing us with regular updates as to her efforts, and quickly tracking down the many odd questions we had down. Her attitude was consistently positive and friendly, getting us through the various dilemmas and roadblocks effortlessly. She also has a broad network of contacts (photographers, florists) that she recommended, who pitched in and made the planning process a true team effort.

    Then, March 2020. Like many couples, we were forced to postpone and downsize our wedding due to COVID. Obviously, this was a very sad turn of events, but Katelyn kept our spirits up with her kindness and relentless efforts to refashion our wedding. Despite the unpredictable environment and context, Katelyn always kept us on track, providing great recommendations and regularly pulling off complex requests within days. By the beginning of 2021, Katelyn had almost single-handedly overhauled our wedding to maximize safety, while still offering our guests a great time.

    In May, we finally had our beautiful wedding ceremony. We downsized to 18 people and decided to live-stream for the rest of our guests. Katelyn’s “day of” execution was seamless - she effortlessly managed the many moving pieces of the ceremony (caterers, live stream, DJ, venue) and delivered a truly perfect day. The success of the day is a testament to Katelyn’s impressive planning and organization skills, the ease with which she works with others, and her gracious spirit. Through all the ups and downs, she proved the perfect planner and a great friend.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Lisa!! This is the most beautiful review. Thank you so much!!! Planning your day with you will always be among the most meaningful experiences in my career. I loved getting to know you both throughout the process, and was so impressed with how you always managed to roll with whatever curveballs the world decided to throw at us between March 2020 and May 2021 — and there were many! I'll never forget how truly special your day was. You could feel the love radiating off of everyone there and the personal details added for each guest made things even more special. It was truly an honor to get to celebrate with you!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love you, TMD!!

    A few months after I got engaged in Sept. 2017, I found Katelyn and The Miner Details (TMD) online. After our initial email exchange, I knew I wanted to work with her. Of all the decisions I made over the 2 years of wedding planning, this was by far the best! Katelyn is an absolute joy to work with: responsive, positive, detail-minded, thoughtful, and so creative. Early on she made a timeline of planning milestones, which really kept us on track and on budget. My husband and I had so many questions, and she helped answer them all. She spent so much time making sure every little detail was just what we wanted, and coordinated with all the vendors.
    More than anything, I was able to sleep at night knowing that my big day was in her very capable hands. TMD was there every step of the way, and ensured that our wedding was stress-free and magical. It was one of the happiest days of my life and I am incredibly grateful for everything that she did. Katelyn, you are the best! I’m so glad you’re in my life.

    The Miner Details's reply:

    Thank you so much for these beautiful words, Alexandra!! I loved, loved, loved getting to know you both throughout all of the planning, and it was truly an honor to get to be part of your wedding day! From the gorgeous red blooms we choose for the reception, to the most delicious cake (actually ever), to pulling off a fun surprise for your sweet groom - there are so many pieces of your day that I know I'll never forget. Looking forward to continuing to follow your glamorous newlywed adventures!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message