10 Reviews for The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Parking (2)
Valet (2)
Indoor (1)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Accommodations (1)
In-House Bar (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Dessert (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Barware (1)
China (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Linens (1)
10 The Mansion on Delaware Avenue Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish. From the first meeting to any email leading up to the event was professional and prompt. Jamie was amazing as serving as our day of coordinator. Everything was set up and handled the day of so I didn't have to stress a bit. The food was also excellent, everyone had a clear plate!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Abby, 6/16/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s)
5.0

We had our son's wedding rehearsal dinner at The Mansion in July 2016. What an elegant setting for an unforgettable event. The decor, atmosphere and food were perfect as was the staff. Superb and attentive assistance in planning everything. The gardens provided a great location for the cocktail hour with valet parking and a saxophonist providing a great backdrop. A special place for an memorable event.

Profile Picture Edward, 7/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I had an amazing wedding thanks to the mansion!
I literally did nothing the afternoon of; it was so relaxing to know your wedding vision was in good hands.

Patty and geno were always quick to respond to all of my questions, so matter how silly they must have seemed.

Overal, just a great wedding day, stress free with amazing food.

Profile Picture Emily, 5/14/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had a very untraditional wedding but the MoDA worked with us to bring our vision of the perfect day to life. They offered input when needed but really made it exactly what we wanted. They were so helpful and professional. The day turned out perfect. The rooms were beautiful and the food was unbelievable!

Profile Picture User4592246, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Patty, Geno, Lisa and the entire team at the Mansion is OUTSTANDING!! Every detail was looked after. The food was fantastic and the venue is stunning and provided an amazing backdrop for my wedding. I could not have asked for anyplace more perfect.

Profile Picture Julie, 6/14/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We knew from the first visit that this was the perfect place for our reception! The owner, Gino, asked us what our vision was for the evening and from there he helped us see it come to life! Patty and Lisa were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. The venue is beautiful, the service was 5 star, the food took it to a whole new level! I would highly recommend this venue, Gino and his team, to anyone looking for personal service with attention to every detail. It was a perfect evening!!

Profile Picture Rachel, 7/6/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amazing! 5 star service. Amazing food. Excellent service. Made myself and all of my guests feel like Kings and Queens. Taylored to all of my requests, yet keeping in flow with the integrity of the Mansions Modern, Elegant Flair. Excellent food, amazing desert table...they did an amazing job...worth every penny!

Profile Picture Colleen, 6/11/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

The customer service and experience was fantastic!

Profile Picture Angela, 6/30/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet
4.1

The Mansion is one of the most beautiful places in Buffalo to have a reception and it is the best food. We put our focus (and money) towards having amazing food and it was...from the cocktail hour to dessert everything was even better then we expected. We did have to push a bit for what we wanted in terms of specific food choices, but in the end they came through. The wine choices were also wonderful - our only disappointment was that there wasn't any left over for us to save for our anniversary! Our only other complaint was that we had wanted a lounge area and did not get it - and didn't realize it until the reception and we had spent a lot of money on a flower arrangement for that mantle that no one saw! Overall, the Mansion puts together a wonderful cocktail hour and reception that all your guests will rave about.

Profile Picture Beth, 8/20/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue