The Inn on Peaks Island Reviews

54 | Peaks Island, ME
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for The Inn on Peaks Island

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing- perfect Maine venue

    We’ve loved our experience with the Inn so far! We can’t wait to get married there in October.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Adam

    Adam Seigal · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tremendous Experience!

    We could not have been more happy with our Inn on Peaks Island experience! Beautiful location, great food, and amazing staff. Jayson (Wedding Director) was tremendous throughout the whole process - inviting us out to visit whenever we wanted, answering questions promptly, and even engaging with our parents and relatives prior to the big day. Despite dubious weather conditions the day of, we had complete confidence in Jayson and his team to take care of things (and they did, despite getting soaked). We will always be grateful to Jayson for making this such a wonderful occasion for us, and we highly recommend the Inn on Peaks Island!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • IB Miller

    Ib Miller · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of amazing

    The Inn on Peaks was the most wonderful wedding venue imaginable. Our guests had the unique experience of seeing Portland, boarding an quick ferry, and visiting Peaks Island, a picturesque Maine Island. The Inn itself is a beautiful venue with great attention to detail. The food served is excellent; our guests raved about the lobster rolls in particular. Jayson, the wedding coordinator at the Inn, is probably the best thing that could happen to a couple planning a wedding. He is so friendly first and foremost. He is also excellent at his job - incredibly knowledgeable about weddings with the most helpful tips for logistics, he is patient, responsive, and takes care of everything. If something went wrong at our wedding, we have no idea, because all we saw was a perfect wedding, and we credit that to Jayson and his team. From start to finish it was a dream.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • User6716871 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue specialist was wonderful. The promoxity to the ferry is great. The stsff were splendid.

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • J

    Jasmine Milbier · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 10.20

    This venue was absolutely amazing. The wedding planner, Jayson, was so organized and handled everything that came up. I would not change a thing and I would 100% use this venue again. It was everything I wanted and more.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words Cannot Describe

    Just breathtaking when I saw everything come together! Jayson and his team at the Inn and the beautiful space make the entire experience easy and perfect for a New England wedding. Do not be intimidated by the ferry. It is so easy to just provide the instructions with the ferry time etc in the invitation/wedding website. Everything worked out smooth, vendors and guests all arrived without delays. I recommend telling guests to stay in airbnbs on the island, book in advance. Both of our families stayed at the Inn (rented out the entire place), which was so amazing and gave us the opportunity to spend the weekend together and make memories that were so special. It is not just about the wedding day but the entire wedding weekend. The Inn is so accommodating and the communication throughout the year of planning was just fabulous. And, the FOOD (which is one of the most important things at a wedding ) was just amazing. Highly recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • R

    Ralph · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience at my daughter's recent wedding at the Inn On Peaks. Jayson and the entire staff were great, professional and friendly. I heard many guests very complimentary of the food as well. The location and set up were beautiful. The Ferry's are a complication but - in a way - a fun complication. I will never forget my daughter peaking over my shoulder from her balcony room watching about 125 well dressed guests coming up to the Inn from the Ferry a couple of hundred yards away. It is quite a sight - it did seem that many guests enjoyed the novelty of a ferry ride. Thanks to all the staff at the Inn - it could not have been better.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jayson at the inn was an incredible experience. Everything exceeded expectations and Jayson, the wedding director, was a big part of that. We've been married for 2 weeks now and we are still sort of dazed and how well everything worked out. Jayson and the Inn on Peaks made our day the best it could possible be. You cannot put a price on that.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best staff, best vibes

    We loved our experience working with Jayson and the team! It is an amazing benefit to have on-site catering available, and we used a ton of the recommendations from Jayson for officiant, florals, cake, etc. Almost all of our vendors had previously done weddings at the Inn, which made logistics so much easier. Jayson was great about answering our (many) questions, and especially with emotional support when there was light rain. (Pictures turned out gorgeously!) Our guests were mostly from out-of-town and loved getting the Maine experience heading out to Peaks.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible all the Way Around!!

    This was a beautiful destination and Jason is AMAZING. So close to home--and felt like in another world!! Loved It!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you live 800+ miles away and have never been to Portland you rely heavily on reviews and people from the area to plan your destination wedding for 130 guests. The Inn on Peaks Island exceeded all of our expectations. The staff is extremely detail oriented, professional and timely. Jayson the wedding coordinator needs to be cloned as he made planning a wedding from afar as easy as it could be. The food was delicious, the garden was colorful, the service was impeccable and everyone had an amazing time. Thank you for helping give us the best day of our lives! We wouldn't change a thing and want to do it all over again!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical & stress-free

    Such a flawless & easy experience. I had 0 stress on this day and it was all because of the amazing expertise that this establishment offers. Highly, highly recommend for a magical wedding!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free wedding

    Jayson is a saint - we got married this summer and he (as well as the rest of the Peaks staff) went above and beyond to give us a perfect day.

    Guests raved about the food and location. We stayed in the suite upstairs and it was incredible - I was also able to stay there the night before with my bridesmaids so we could all get ready together in the bridal salon. Everything went so incredibly smoothly and the staff was so accommodating.

    We’d looked elsewhere and just the idea of having to coordinate getting a tent, tables, catering, and staff was so overwhelming. Peaks has all the basics you need (and then you are more than welcome to customize to your heart’s content!). Would recommend a thousand times!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • S

    Sage · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn, Jayson, and his staff are absolutely INCREDIBLE! From the very beginning when we were touring the venue until the morning after our wedding Jayson and his staff were there to help. I highly recommend the Inn not only for its gorgeous location but for the food (seriously - people couldn't stop talking about how great it was) and Jayson and his staff. Everything was executed perfectly. They were so professional, handled everything with care and absolutely rocked it. Any tiny snag that happened, it was taken care of with such ease. It was such a stress free day I can't even thank them enough. I could not be happier with how everything turned out. The amount of compliments we received have been endless and this is due to everyone at the Inn. Thank you for making our day perfect.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson was amazing!! The food was perfect, the location was perfect, and the service was outstanding! Anytime there was a last minute change to be made or an unexpected snafu - Jayson took care of it without issue! He was the most helpful person and is THE reason our event went so well! We couldn't have done it without him. HIGHLY recommended! If I could do it all again I'd pick this location (and Jayson) - hands down.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to get married in Maine, get married here! Jayson, the Wedding Director at the venue, is an absolutely amazing event coordinator. He was so incredibly responsive each step of the way and he made perfect suggestions for other vendors for us as well! Everything went so smoothly the day of our wedding because of Jayson. He had every minute perfectly scheduled and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Our guests continue to tell us that it is the best wedding venue they have ever seen. All the spaces from the ceremony space to the tent to the dance floor flow together so smoothly. Additionally, the views can't be beat! The Inn on Peaks Island is so beautifully landscaped and it's a perfect backdrop for a wedding. The food at the Inn on Peaks Island is absolutely phenomenal, I have never had such good wedding or banquet food. The mini lobster rolls were a smash hit! Ultimately, the choice of the Inn on Peaks Island for our wedding venue is the best decision we have ever made! I can't express enough how grateful we are for Jayson and his team!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn was beautiful and the food was delicious. Jayson and his team were so accommodating and friendly. The service they provided for our ceremony and reception was excellent!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be a very stressful experience. As a first time bride, I started to feel overwhelmed. When we chose Inn on Peaks Island as our venue, things started to fall into place. Jayson was awesome to work with, and answers any questions. They also provide a preferred vendors list and it gives you a good starting place. A lot of our vendors we selected off of this list, and to have the vendors work with the Inn was awesome. When it comes to wedding day, sit back and enjoy it. Jayson was everywhere and the rest of the team at the Inn and the staff were amazing. Beautiful venue and delicious food, we got so many compliments on how amazing the venue is and how people wanted to just keep eating. It's hard to find someplace that offers area inside, under a tent, and outside options all in one. As a plus, the ferry ride adds quite the experience for all guests!! Extremely happy we chose Inn on Peaks Island for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was overwhelmed and amazed by Jayson and Victoria and everyone who helped make our wedding AMAZING. From the first visit, to the one-on-one food tasting, to the entire day being made perfect by their attentiveness and professionalism, we are so grateful and blessed that we chos to have our wedding here. Highly, HIGHLY recommend this beautiful location and incredible team. We will be back for our first anniversary!!! Thank you so much!!!!❤️❤️❤️

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely PERFECT! Jayson and his team coordinated everything to a tee, and were very flexible and accommodating. Their level of professionalism and kindness was above and beyond, and my big day was like a dream! I can't thank the team enough for everything they did to make my wedding day all that I wanted and much much more. These people know how to do weddings...HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about The Inn on Peaks Island was absolute perfection, from the location, to the food, to the incredible event staff. I cannot speak highly enough of Jayson. He was kind, responsive, professional, and helped keep every step of wedding planning through the actual wedding day as stress free as possible. He was instrumental in making what we had envisioned our wedding day to be a reality, and he did it flawlessly. Numerous guests have said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, which is directly attributed to the efforts of Jayson and his amazing team. Our wedding day was truly the best day of our lives and if we could we would relive it over and over again! We HIGHLY recommend choosing The Inn on Peaks for your Maine wedding – you will be SO happy you did!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • G

    geoff · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly highly highly recommend the Inn on Peaks Island. Jayson and his team did a FANTASTIC job. Every interaction with Jayson and the inn was easy and professional from day one of our initial visit to the final day which was the best party I've ever been too and the best day of my life. We had MULTIPLE friends and family come up to us after our wedding and say this was the BEST they have ever been too. That is directly attributed to the beautiful setup the Inn has and the tireless efforts of Jayson and his team. Just a fantastic day at a fantastic place. Book your island wedding now!

    -A very happy Geoff and Caitlyn

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we found this gem! The Inn and staff were AWESOME! Our guests had a wonderful time and we had the night of our lives. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson Mathieu was a pleasure to work with during the planning and onsite for our lobster bake. The process was easy and our group loved the evening. The food was wonderful and staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Sent on 08/21/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review