The Greens at Copake Country Club Reviews

31 | Craryville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Greens at Copake Country Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31

4 User photos

The Greens at Copake Country Club 1
The Greens at Copake Country Club 2
The Greens at Copake Country Club 3
The Greens at Copake Country Club 4
Order by:
  • B

    Black Oak Builders · Married on 12/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our business holiday party for 40 on the cozy and festive side porch.

    Kyleigh and her team know how to help you create the event that you aré looking for. Every detail is thought through and executed well.
    The food was delicious and the staff super pleasant and knowledgeable.The natural beauty of The Copake Country Club is a perfect match to the service that Kyleigh and her staff present.Thank you so much.

    The Greens at Copake Country Club 5
    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • G

    Gyhvi · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Voltage

    We have used The Greens a few times now for our office Holiday Party. We find the atmosphere very intimate and enjoyable, especially with the fireplace on cold winter nights. The staff are very professional and the food delicious!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • A

    Amy M · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 2018 Wedding

    We had the wedding weekend of our dreams at The Greens and The Barn at Copake Lake! The Greens event coordinator, Kyleigh, was amazing from the day of our first visit to the day of our wedding when mother nature decided to drop a nor'easter on us. But we were able to continue as planned with a ceremony outdoors as Kyleigh quickly ordered a tent and everything else we needed to make it work. We are so thankful for Kyleigh and her team at The Greens for helping to make our wedding day everything we hoped for and more! If you are looking for a unique venue (with a variety of space options) that has excellent food, great staff, beautiful scenery and the option to have family/close friends with you around the lake then I highly recommend you visit Copake Country Club. We are certainly looking forward to many more weekend getaways at this special place :)

    Happy planning!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • J

    Julia Qi · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October Wedding

    Copake Country Club was the perfect place to have our wedding! The grounds are beautiful and the prices are so reasonable. Kyleigh and her team made sure that our day went smoothly and executed our vision perfectly :)

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • S

    Sam Ohrenberger-Hopkins · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible Hudson Valley wedding venue

    My wife and I visited five or six different potential wedding venues in the Hudson Valley area. From our first visit a year and a half before our wedding we knew that The Greens at Copake Country Club (CCC) was the right choice for us. The venue had scenic views and an expansive but intimate reception area. In addition to being affordable compared to similar venues in the Hudson Valley, CCC had dozens of options for the ceremony and reception that make your wedding completely unique to you and your future spouse. When you see CCC you'll know if it's the right setting and vibe for the wedding day you want to create. For us, it was beyond perfect. What you may not pick up on is that this venue comes with the best wedding planner we could imagine.

    Working with Kyleigh was a dream from start to finish. We met with Kyleigh five or six times throughout the year before the wedding. In our first meeting she asked us lots of questions related to what kind of wedding and reception we wanted; what did we envision the day to be like. Again, everything at CCC is customizable so there were things that were important to us and things we didn't care about. She helped us navigate all of those choices, always highlighting things that could enhance our day. If there was something we wanted, she did everything in her power to make it happen. She is so well organized and prepared that even when a few months had passed between meetings, my wife and I actually needed her notes to prompt us on things we had chosen even though we were also taking notes. With our vision in mind, she was able to make recommendations from florist to DJ to food choices to room set up, and guide us through the planning process. Like many couples, we were navigating all of these worlds for the first time. Frankly, we couldn't have done it without Kyleigh.

    Okay, sure, you expect a wedding planner, especially one that works for the venue, to be organized and helpful. However, I want to emphasize that Kyleigh has incredible interpersonal skills as well. From our first visit at CCC Kyleigh put us at ease. She had the right mix of being excited for and with us while also being a calming force. We looked forward to meeting with Kyleigh because working with her was fun and enjoyable, not just a means to an end. She is so dedicated to her couples and their happiness, she actually came in to meet with us while on maternity leave. We live in Brooklyn which made visiting a bit limiting, but she made the time to meet with us a month from our wedding to solidify final details.

    CCC was perfect for us and they had the perfect wedding planner as well. If you're getting married in the Hudson Valley area you would be making a mistake if you don't at least visit CCC.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectation

    We had planned a small, intimate wedding. Everything we asked for was above and beyond. Staff was amazing, venue
    Beautiful as planned, food was awesome! The chef helped us on a menu selection to suited to our guests. We stayed at the Barn at Copake Lake in conjunction with the wedding , and it was truly a special and memorable location. With heartfelt thanks for making our wedding the best weekend ever!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Y

    Yun · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Greens was phenomenal! From beginning to end, Kyleigh helped us through the planning and made sure that everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. Our guests found the food to be delicious. The staff was truly wonderful and took care of us on our wedding day.

    The Greens at Copake Country Club 6
    The Greens at Copake Country Club 7
    The Greens at Copake Country Club 8
    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal party and I recently stayed at the Barn at Copake Lake for my bachelorette party, and enjoyed an amazing dinner at the Greens during our stay.
    The barn was absolutely incredible, plenty of space and amazing features to enjoy. We had a group of 8 and everyone felt like they were on a vacation versus a bachelorette party, which is exactly what I wanted. Dinner was amazing, we got a beautiful table that allowed us to all to enjoy each other's company. We loved the shrimp, calamari, and flatbread appetizers. Most of us got the steak which was phenomenal. Everything was cooked perfectly, and we're a picky group of NYC foodies!

    It was a weekend I'll never forget and would recommend it to any bride!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kyleigh and her team at the Greens was an amazing and unforgettable experience!!! She was able to give so much attention to detail and give us the perfect wedding day! We also stayed at the Barn which I highly recommend to anyone who is having their wedding there. It was so beautiful and the perfect place to get ready the day of! 5 stars isn’t even enough of a high rating to express how wonderful our wedding was!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about the Greens & their staff! Kyleigh was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful! The staff was so accommodating and treated all the guests like royalty. The Food was prepared perfectly and absolutely delicious. Our wedding turned out stunning and we couldn't have been happier!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • P

    Pati · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband Marcelo and I knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding....when we closed our eyes we imagined our families eating amazing organic food, amazing views and everyone having a great time! we got exactly that but MORE! The day we met with Kyleigh and saw the Country Club and the Barn we both knew in our hearts we had found our venue...which by the way was the first and last venue we needed to see! Kyleigh was just amazing! she met with us and gave us the information we needed, answered all the questions and gave us plenty of ideas just on the first day! the months to come were just soo smooth! Kyleigh was vey patient and prompt on answering all of our questions and gave us very helpful suggestions. it truly all came down to that ONE day! our special day! Our wedding day was perfect and we couldn't have picked a better place or better team with Kyleigh and everyone at The Greens Country Club. The day was just Beautiful! Kyleigh was determined to make our day So Special! The lake looked so Beautiful that day, not one cloud in the sky and the early fall glow was in the air. Everything was just smooth and perfect! we came for the first time to the venue from the church and Kyleigh was waiting for us under our tent with some food and beverages! it was just perfect! I remember sharing this special moment with my husband with such endearment! it was just the two of us looking at eachother at OUR wedding...the day we had both dreamed of for so long! it was a special moment we shared thanks to Kyleigh. At the end of the night we had a chance to look at the venue and our guests all having a great time!! the food was amazing! the bartender was great!! Our Guests are still talking about it....how amazing it was!
    We plan on returning every year to celebrate our Anniversary to this magical Place!
    Kyleigh Thank You....for Everything!
    For making our Wedding Day so Beautiful and for doing what you do BEST!
    Love
    Marcelo and Pati Sepulveda

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our New Year's Eve wedding at the Greens was completely magical. Kyleigh went above and beyond throughout the whole planning process to help make it a beautiful, fun, and smooth event. My husband and I had the time of our lives and all of our guests gushed about how beautiful the space was and how much they loved the food! Kyleigh and her staff were all such pros - they took care of all of the little details that made the event such a success. We also stayed in the barn (which is gorgeous!) with our wedding party and held our rehearsal dinner there. If you are looking for a venue to have a wedding that feels totally authentic to you and your partner while getting to relax and not stress out about any of it - this is the spot!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • J

    June · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a wonderful place to get married. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and Kyleigh the event coordinator is lovely and so helpful, as is the rest of the staff. And the food is delicious. Try to use the Barn for part or all of the event.

    For those looking for all inclusive packages, this isn't your place. This is for those seeking something customized and personal.

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • C

    Caren · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held an event last night at this restaurant, a private party. While the atmosphere of the entire place is very special, looking out over the meticulously kept Copake Golf Course, we had a private room, fully glassed with gorgeous views that opened to the deck outside. From planning through clean-up the staff was incredible to work with in designing a menu specific to the party (not everything was on their extensive banquet menu, so they were great in allowing us additional choices), the decor was clean, natural decorations of wood and candlelight, fresh white linens, warm ambiance with wood stove. The staff was attentive, ever-present and extremely friendly and helpful. We required a specific set-up for a presentation as well as tables for silent auction items, and everything was done exactly as we wanted. They specialize in utilizing local fresh foods and the chef is a master of design and flavor! Food , service , atmosphere and very reasonable price made this an exceptional venue for our event and will be first choice for many more to come!

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • R

    Reanna · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I chose to have my wedding at the copake country club the general manager, Kyleigh (along with her staff), has been beyond remarkable. For an entire year this patient, kind, and understanding woman explored every single detail of my wedding to ensure it was perfect. Her ability to be flexible with my needs, her attentiveness to detail, and her calm cool collected attitude, is the true definition of professionalism. The level of quality and excellence she delivered can not be compared. My wedding fantasies came alive through her hard work and determination to ensure that my wedding was perfect. Thank you Kyleigh!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier... We dealt with many weather-related surprises and the team at The Greens partnered with us through every twist and unexpected turn -- from rain to possible tropical storm to temperature drops. They ensured our wedding was the experience of a lifetime. They were flexible, responsive and committed to ensuring we were happy. They were not our vendor, they were our partner and became our friends.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • B

    Bennett · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Copake Country Club was the best wedding venue ever!
    Not only did they provide a beautiful location with an amazing staff, they went above and beyond to create our vision.
    We had an outdoor ceremony planned that was moved under the (incredible) tent last minute due to rain, and the staff was prepared and quickly moved everything and made an amazing cozy ceremony. The whole day was a breeze.
    They have the flexibility and connections to find and create everything you dreamed of. Kyleigh is the main point person who really wants to do everything she can to plan your ideal wedding. As wedding planning is the most stressful thing you will have to deal with for months on end, you will be so surprised at how easy and fun she makes it. Most of the time I sent her inspiration pictures and she found/or had exactly what I wanted. We decided to do buffet for ease, and the food was delicious! We also decided to make a weekend out of it and rented the barn off the club's property, that came with a boat, golf carts, kayaks, and a great fireplace. It was absolutely amazing! Stunning on the inside as it is the outside and everyone was very helpful when we had questions. I could go on and on about how great this establishment was!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not say enough amazing things about Kyleigh and the entire team at Copake Lake Country Club.
    PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT

    We found the venue by accident when we inquired about renting the Barn. We went to see the venue and were immediately in love. The landscape and restaurant is stunning. Then, we met Kyleigh and were sold. She is calm, cool, collected, organized, flexible, and someone you totally want to entrust your wedding or event with. I am a professional event planner and I felt comfortable letting go of details and trust completely that her team had control.

    They are the most hard working and accommodating group. Every staff member was fantastic, helpful, and professional. You could tell that they were a real team. That is so rare!

    Additionally, their prices are far more affordable than most venues in the upstate area and they understand the need to work within a budget.

    I would not change a thing.
    We feel so lucky to have found them and can't wait to go back!

    Some additional thoughts of how great they are:
    - We had our rehearsal dinner at the Barn, catered by The Greens - amazing!
    - Worth mentioning - the Barn comes with golf carts
    - They gave us extra golf carts so the entire wedding party could move around in golf carts
    - We had a specific layout we wanted - one outside for ceremony, another area for cocktails, inside for dinner, and back outside in another area for dancing. She worked with us the whole way to ensure we had good flow without separating the party.
    - We had additional flowers from the flower farm we ordered from - Kyleigh took them and used them around the entire venue and down our aisle!
    - She made us appetizer and dinner plates to ensure we could eat - and then also made us to-go bags!
    - We stayed at the Barn throughout the week and her team moved all of us stuff back down there.
    - We had brunch there the next morning - and she re-used the flowers again - I didn't even realize they were the same ones!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Greens at Copake Country Club was the PERFECT place for our wedding. It was a beautiful venue overlooking the golf course and the gorgeous Copake Lake. Our outdoor ceremony had a beautiful view and everyone enjoyed the open air cocktail hour. The reception continued to enchant guests in the main room and patio area. The food was fresh and delicious and many guests commented how wonderful everything tasted. Kyleigh and her staff exceeded ours and our guest's expectations. They were organized, efficient, friendly and professional. Kyleigh not only met our needs, but went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly, all the while remaining unobtrusive throughout the process, ensuring we were able to enjoy our day. We couldn't have asked for a better venue, better food, or better overall experience.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • M

    Miguel · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with Kyleigh Zengen and the Greens at Copake Country Club. We held our wedding at the Barn at Copake Lake and used the services provided by the Greens' restaurant. We were blown away. The level of professionalism was unparalleled, the quality of service, food and hospitality, beyond superior, and the care and warmth employed to deliver an experience unique to us, outstanding. We would get married 100x here if we could. Our friends come from all paths of life, but are mostly New Yorkers/Manhattanites with access to all kinds of perks and experiences and yet so many of them kept telling us it was one of the most unique and special events they had attended. While we expect this type of comments from our friends, we do know a big part of it was due to the amazing experience we were able to deliver through Copake Country Club (The Greens restaurant, the Barn, and its amazing staff, which was personified in Kyleigh, its manager). This team knew how to deliver a theme, yet remain flexible to our needs and wishes to make our wedding the best day of our lives. We are very thankful we were able to work with them.

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • J

    Jon · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue offered a beautiful and personal experience for our wedding. Everyone was very accommodating and the event went over very smoothly. As long as directions were firm and clear, the planning process went quite quick and simple. As it rained on our day, we were forced indoors for the majority of the time, but the staff worked diligently to make sure our guests weren't corralled or crowded anywhere. We were very happy with the whole experience.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyleigh and the staff at the Greens made our wedding even more perfect than we had imagined. Everyone went above and beyond to provide for us, anticipating details that we hadn't even considered, and fixing little problems that arose. The service during the wedding was professional and friendly, and the food was exactly what we had wanted. We stayed at the barn for our entire wedding weekend, and we were pretty much catered to from the time we arrived to the time we left.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • H

    Hildy · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyleigh Zengen and the staff at The Greens made our wedding everything we hoped it would be! It was a beautiful venue and the food was wonderful! Our guests are still talking about what a great time they had at our wedding.

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word comes to mind when asked about our venue choice "Love". In this very place, the universe brought my husband and I together several year earlier. The angelic lighting, the elegant decor, the scenic snow covered view, and our decadent meal all were laced in love on our magical wedding day! We cherish the memory and relive it as often as possible through videography. The Greens at Copake Country Club made all of our dreams a reality!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • V

    veronica · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first got engaged, I knew I wanted a rustic location in hudson valley with beautiful scenery and excellent food. I also didn't want to get married at a venue that was your typical wedding mill. The greens was the first place I looked at, and I booked it on the spot. Jon understood my vision, and was willing to do all that he could to make it work. As a wedding photographer, I have a very particular esthetic and very detail orientated when it came to my wedding. That's when I was introduced to kyleigh, the events manager, and she took my ideas and vision and ran with it. She was very accommodating and worked extremely hard to make sure I got everything I wanted and was happy. Her staff, including herself, blew me away. On my wedding day, everything went off without a hitch, I was so impressed with the outcome! All of my guests were raving about the delicious food and how gorgeous everything looked. Kyleigh and Glenn worked with me on my menu, since I wanted a very custom menu with organic, seasonal and local items, which they catered to amazingly. There were so many pieces to the day that Kyleigh and her staff went above and beyond my expectations to execute. From the amazing food, to the gorgeous scenery to the highly attentive staff to the rustic decor and cozy fire pits, to the excellent wine selection and craft beers, to an incredible owner who allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams, I highly recommend the Greens and the country club for any event, especially your wedding. Shawn and I are looking forward to having dinner there on our anniversary to celebrate the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 11/05/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review