The Greens at Copake Country Club Reviews

39 | Craryville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for The Greens at Copake Country Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

39

32 User photos

Sort by:
  • R

    Rose V. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, professional and easy to work with.

    We had the most amazing wedding experience! We had a micro wedding at 5pm on Labor Day Sunday. The location and tent were gorgeous, the bar adorable and bathroom perfect. The service was excellent and the ceremony very professionally organized. Everyone raved about the wedding! Can’t believe this was a Covid plan B!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • Kelly

    Kelly M. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    We started planning our wedding with Kyleigh Zengen (event manager at The Greens) pre-COVID19. Suffice it to say, we had to make more than a few changes to our original plan. We went from 110 guests to 75 to 18! And our venue was originally at the restaurant, then it moved to the golf course and finally moved to the Red Barn, which was also where we were staying for the weekend. Not only was Kyleigh flexible and easy to work with, she did a thousand things behind the scenes that I'm sure we'll never even realize she did because the day went so smoothly and was absolutely perfect. Can't recommend this team highly enough.

    Sent on 09/25/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor M. · Married on 09/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Stress-free experience

    From the moment I got engaged, I couldn’t imagine our wedding anywhere other than Copake Country Club. Throughout the entire process, Kyleigh made it very obvious that we weren’t just another wedding, she wanted to make our day as special and unique as she could. After the initial meeting, we decided to go with a winter wedding and we couldn’t be happier with our decision. The Greens in the winter is so cozy and beautiful- just we wanted for our small, intimate wedding. Everything was completely customizable, we were able to add entree items that the chef didn’t have on the menu, but he was more that happy to accommodate and experiment to give us exactly what we wanted. We had a very short engagement, but Kyleigh was able to give us a stress-free experience and plan our perfect wedding in less than 3 months. We ended up with a snow storm the day of our wedding, but Kyleigh and the rest of the staff made sure everything went exactly as planned and moved things around last minute to accommodate indoor pictures. The entire experience was amazing and I highly recommend Copake Country Club and everything it has to offer.

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • S

    Shelly E. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    We had been planning a 200 person wedding for a year, but changes had to be made for the health and safety of our family. The guest list was cut to 40 and we thought maybe we could have a dinner party setting at The Greens. With just 4 weeks before the wedding, my daughter and husband met with Kyleigh. She was phenomenal! Rather than a dinner party, she offered a picturesque site for the wedding and a reception to follow. Kyleigh and her staff accommodated our many last minute changes and gave us all a wonderful day. Bartender, Bob, did an incredible job and he made everyone feel comfortable. The serving staff and the kitchen staff were awesome too. The appetizers and the meals were so delicious. We’re all very impressed and pleased with the fabulous job they did, especially with such a short timeline. Thank you Kyleigh, thank you Bob, thank you all!
    Shelly Edgeworth

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Aaron

    Aaron E. · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Venue!

    The Greens at Copake was the perfect venue for us! The location was gorgeous (and we were graced with a phenomenal sunset to boot) and both Kyleigh and Jon we're wonderful hosts. They made the whole experience beyond memorable.

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding

    We found Copake about 2 years before our expected June wedding date. Kyleigh was so wonderful during all of our planning and then COVID happened. We decided to postpone until August and we are so glad we stuck with it. Kyleigh was so responsive and innovative with helping us change our original plans into so much more. Throughout our long planning process, we always felt understood and taken care of!
    Our day ended up being perfect, against all odds! The food was amazing, the rentals were all perfect, the atmosphere out on the golf course for our ceremony and reception were better than we could have ever dreamt up ourselves. We can’t thank Kyleigh and her team for everything they did for us to make our day possible!

    Sent on 09/26/2020
  • Bobby

    Bobby B. · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brodal Shower

    This was the first time i was tasked to be the best man at a wedding and let me tell you i took that job very serious. I didn’t want it to be a traditional wedding with the typical parties leading up to the big day. I wanted to give the guys one extra party so i threw the idea past Kyleigh to have 1 extra day with food and some fun. She loved the idea, and also knew I couldn’t pull this off without her. So the first every Bro-dal Shower(she got the name as well) at Copake cc was in the works. The side patio room at the club was all set up for a perfect guys day. Ended up being a great day of brunch,mimosas, oh and the added kicker. we set up a “minute to win it” game tournament(also her idea). I could not have do it without Kyleigh and her staff. They really made me look good as the best man, and definitely made my job a lot easier. I want to recommend anyone that is looking for a place to have a wedding or even throw a party/event Kyleigh @ Copake cc and Copake weddings is the person you need to talk to. Would not have been the same if we did the wedding anywhere else. So thank you again Kyleigh for all your help and support through a busy few months for not only the bride and groom but for the best man as well.

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • Adriana

    Adriana D. · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trust us, this place is amazing!

    When we first walked into the space for our consult, we could already see that it was exactly what we wanted, but to see how it transformed on our wedding day...simply amazing!! Not only did the space, and landscape turn out to be everything that we wanted, but Kyleigh and her staff really worked their butts off to customize everything to what we wanted. We had lots of ideas and didn't really know where to start and Kyleigh was a big help on getting us organized and making sure our ideas came to fruition. Every aspect was customizable; from where we did the ceremony, foods for cocktail hour, what type of drink service, how was dinner served, desserts, decor, etc. Note: we had 65 guests and our budget was pretty tight, but the end result was more than we could've expected. We were amazed, all of our guests were amazed. Now, so many of them want to go just to visit the restaurant themselves. I don't know what we would've done without Kyleigh...we even had her as our officiant! If you're reading this then you might even think, "well, people only write reviews when they really like something, or hate it." But you're also reading this because you're looking for something that will "tip" you towards one place or another. Please let our review "tip" you in the direction to at least check it out!
    Sergei & Adriana

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • B

    Black O. · Married on 12/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our business holiday party for 40 on the cozy and festive side porch.

    Kyleigh and her team know how to help you create the event that you aré looking for. Every detail is thought through and executed well.
    The food was delicious and the staff super pleasant and knowledgeable.The natural beauty of The Copake Country Club is a perfect match to the service that Kyleigh and her staff present.Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • G

    Gyhvi · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Voltage

    We have used The Greens a few times now for our office Holiday Party. We find the atmosphere very intimate and enjoyable, especially with the fireplace on cold winter nights. The staff are very professional and the food delicious!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 2018 Wedding

    We had the wedding weekend of our dreams at The Greens and The Barn at Copake Lake! The Greens event coordinator, Kyleigh, was amazing from the day of our first visit to the day of our wedding when mother nature decided to drop a nor'easter on us. But we were able to continue as planned with a ceremony outdoors as Kyleigh quickly ordered a tent and everything else we needed to make it work. We are so thankful for Kyleigh and her team at The Greens for helping to make our wedding day everything we hoped for and more! If you are looking for a unique venue (with a variety of space options) that has excellent food, great staff, beautiful scenery and the option to have family/close friends with you around the lake then I highly recommend you visit Copake Country Club. We are certainly looking forward to many more weekend getaways at this special place :)

    Happy planning!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October Wedding

    Copake Country Club was the perfect place to have our wedding! The grounds are beautiful and the prices are so reasonable. Kyleigh and her team made sure that our day went smoothly and executed our vision perfectly :)

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • S

    Sam O. · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible Hudson Valley wedding venue

    My wife and I visited five or six different potential wedding venues in the Hudson Valley area. From our first visit a year and a half before our wedding we knew that The Greens at Copake Country Club (CCC) was the right choice for us. The venue had scenic views and an expansive but intimate reception area. In addition to being affordable compared to similar venues in the Hudson Valley, CCC had dozens of options for the ceremony and reception that make your wedding completely unique to you and your future spouse. When you see CCC you'll know if it's the right setting and vibe for the wedding day you want to create. For us, it was beyond perfect. What you may not pick up on is that this venue comes with the best wedding planner we could imagine.

    Working with Kyleigh was a dream from start to finish. We met with Kyleigh five or six times throughout the year before the wedding. In our first meeting she asked us lots of questions related to what kind of wedding and reception we wanted; what did we envision the day to be like. Again, everything at CCC is customizable so there were things that were important to us and things we didn't care about. She helped us navigate all of those choices, always highlighting things that could enhance our day. If there was something we wanted, she did everything in her power to make it happen. She is so well organized and prepared that even when a few months had passed between meetings, my wife and I actually needed her notes to prompt us on things we had chosen even though we were also taking notes. With our vision in mind, she was able to make recommendations from florist to DJ to food choices to room set up, and guide us through the planning process. Like many couples, we were navigating all of these worlds for the first time. Frankly, we couldn't have done it without Kyleigh.

    Okay, sure, you expect a wedding planner, especially one that works for the venue, to be organized and helpful. However, I want to emphasize that Kyleigh has incredible interpersonal skills as well. From our first visit at CCC Kyleigh put us at ease. She had the right mix of being excited for and with us while also being a calming force. We looked forward to meeting with Kyleigh because working with her was fun and enjoyable, not just a means to an end. She is so dedicated to her couples and their happiness, she actually came in to meet with us while on maternity leave. We live in Brooklyn which made visiting a bit limiting, but she made the time to meet with us a month from our wedding to solidify final details.

    CCC was perfect for us and they had the perfect wedding planner as well. If you're getting married in the Hudson Valley area you would be making a mistake if you don't at least visit CCC.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectation

    We had planned a small, intimate wedding. Everything we asked for was above and beyond. Staff was amazing, venue
    Beautiful as planned, food was awesome! The chef helped us on a menu selection to suited to our guests. We stayed at the Barn at Copake Lake in conjunction with the wedding , and it was truly a special and memorable location. With heartfelt thanks for making our wedding the best weekend ever!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Y

    Yun · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Greens was phenomenal! From beginning to end, Kyleigh helped us through the planning and made sure that everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. Our guests found the food to be delicious. The staff was truly wonderful and took care of us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal party and I recently stayed at the Barn at Copake Lake for my bachelorette party, and enjoyed an amazing dinner at the Greens during our stay.
    The barn was absolutely incredible, plenty of space and amazing features to enjoy. We had a group of 8 and everyone felt like they were on a vacation versus a bachelorette party, which is exactly what I wanted. Dinner was amazing, we got a beautiful table that allowed us to all to enjoy each other's company. We loved the shrimp, calamari, and flatbread appetizers. Most of us got the steak which was phenomenal. Everything was cooked perfectly, and we're a picky group of NYC foodies!

    It was a weekend I'll never forget and would recommend it to any bride!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kyleigh and her team at the Greens was an amazing and unforgettable experience!!! She was able to give so much attention to detail and give us the perfect wedding day! We also stayed at the Barn which I highly recommend to anyone who is having their wedding there. It was so beautiful and the perfect place to get ready the day of! 5 stars isn’t even enough of a high rating to express how wonderful our wedding was!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about the Greens & their staff! Kyleigh was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful! The staff was so accommodating and treated all the guests like royalty. The Food was prepared perfectly and absolutely delicious. Our wedding turned out stunning and we couldn't have been happier!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • P

    Pati · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband Marcelo and I knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding....when we closed our eyes we imagined our families eating amazing organic food, amazing views and everyone having a great time! we got exactly that but MORE! The day we met with Kyleigh and saw the Country Club and the Barn we both knew in our hearts we had found our venue...which by the way was the first and last venue we needed to see! Kyleigh was just amazing! she met with us and gave us the information we needed, answered all the questions and gave us plenty of ideas just on the first day! the months to come were just soo smooth! Kyleigh was vey patient and prompt on answering all of our questions and gave us very helpful suggestions. it truly all came down to that ONE day! our special day! Our wedding day was perfect and we couldn't have picked a better place or better team with Kyleigh and everyone at The Greens Country Club. The day was just Beautiful! Kyleigh was determined to make our day So Special! The lake looked so Beautiful that day, not one cloud in the sky and the early fall glow was in the air. Everything was just smooth and perfect! we came for the first time to the venue from the church and Kyleigh was waiting for us under our tent with some food and beverages! it was just perfect! I remember sharing this special moment with my husband with such endearment! it was just the two of us looking at eachother at OUR wedding...the day we had both dreamed of for so long! it was a special moment we shared thanks to Kyleigh. At the end of the night we had a chance to look at the venue and our guests all having a great time!! the food was amazing! the bartender was great!! Our Guests are still talking about it....how amazing it was!
    We plan on returning every year to celebrate our Anniversary to this magical Place!
    Kyleigh Thank You....for Everything!
    For making our Wedding Day so Beautiful and for doing what you do BEST!
    Love
    Marcelo and Pati Sepulveda

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our New Year's Eve wedding at the Greens was completely magical. Kyleigh went above and beyond throughout the whole planning process to help make it a beautiful, fun, and smooth event. My husband and I had the time of our lives and all of our guests gushed about how beautiful the space was and how much they loved the food! Kyleigh and her staff were all such pros - they took care of all of the little details that made the event such a success. We also stayed in the barn (which is gorgeous!) with our wedding party and held our rehearsal dinner there. If you are looking for a venue to have a wedding that feels totally authentic to you and your partner while getting to relax and not stress out about any of it - this is the spot!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • J

    June · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a wonderful place to get married. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and Kyleigh the event coordinator is lovely and so helpful, as is the rest of the staff. And the food is delicious. Try to use the Barn for part or all of the event.

    For those looking for all inclusive packages, this isn't your place. This is for those seeking something customized and personal.

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • C

    Caren · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held an event last night at this restaurant, a private party. While the atmosphere of the entire place is very special, looking out over the meticulously kept Copake Golf Course, we had a private room, fully glassed with gorgeous views that opened to the deck outside. From planning through clean-up the staff was incredible to work with in designing a menu specific to the party (not everything was on their extensive banquet menu, so they were great in allowing us additional choices), the decor was clean, natural decorations of wood and candlelight, fresh white linens, warm ambiance with wood stove. The staff was attentive, ever-present and extremely friendly and helpful. We required a specific set-up for a presentation as well as tables for silent auction items, and everything was done exactly as we wanted. They specialize in utilizing local fresh foods and the chef is a master of design and flavor! Food , service , atmosphere and very reasonable price made this an exceptional venue for our event and will be first choice for many more to come!

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • R

    Reanna · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I chose to have my wedding at the copake country club the general manager, Kyleigh (along with her staff), has been beyond remarkable. For an entire year this patient, kind, and understanding woman explored every single detail of my wedding to ensure it was perfect. Her ability to be flexible with my needs, her attentiveness to detail, and her calm cool collected attitude, is the true definition of professionalism. The level of quality and excellence she delivered can not be compared. My wedding fantasies came alive through her hard work and determination to ensure that my wedding was perfect. Thank you Kyleigh!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier... We dealt with many weather-related surprises and the team at The Greens partnered with us through every twist and unexpected turn -- from rain to possible tropical storm to temperature drops. They ensured our wedding was the experience of a lifetime. They were flexible, responsive and committed to ensuring we were happy. They were not our vendor, they were our partner and became our friends.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • B

    Bennett · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Copake Country Club was the best wedding venue ever!
    Not only did they provide a beautiful location with an amazing staff, they went above and beyond to create our vision.
    We had an outdoor ceremony planned that was moved under the (incredible) tent last minute due to rain, and the staff was prepared and quickly moved everything and made an amazing cozy ceremony. The whole day was a breeze.
    They have the flexibility and connections to find and create everything you dreamed of. Kyleigh is the main point person who really wants to do everything she can to plan your ideal wedding. As wedding planning is the most stressful thing you will have to deal with for months on end, you will be so surprised at how easy and fun she makes it. Most of the time I sent her inspiration pictures and she found/or had exactly what I wanted. We decided to do buffet for ease, and the food was delicious! We also decided to make a weekend out of it and rented the barn off the club's property, that came with a boat, golf carts, kayaks, and a great fireplace. It was absolutely amazing! Stunning on the inside as it is the outside and everyone was very helpful when we had questions. I could go on and on about how great this establishment was!

    Sent on 10/19/2015