The Foundry Suites Reviews

20 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for The Foundry Suites

Recommended by 91%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

2 User photos

The Foundry Suites 1
The Foundry Suites 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding at The Foundry

    Had our wedding at the Foundry, and it was AMAZING. We rented out both rooms and had both our ceremony and reception there. We also rented all the hotel rooms for our family and guests. Staff was great, hotel rooms were clean, and the party was perfect. We worked with Gary who was fun, reassuring, and kept me calm when I went into anxious bride mode. He made sure the day went smooth and perfect. He felt more like family rather than working with a "coordinator." The food was delicious, the rooms looked stunning, bar service was great too. I loved being able to use the courtyard as well for pictures and hanging out during the wedding (by the firepits!). The Foundry was very accommodating to all of our specific requests. Would recommend without a doubt over and over! It's really such a neat venue. Love them!!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • Jenn

    Jenn Walczak · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Foundry Suites was amazing!

    The Foundry was so accommodating and Alie the event planner put me at ease the entire time! She promptly answered all of my questions and made our whole vision come to life!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • E

    Emma Darlak · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    Highly recommend. The food was absolutely amazing. Nothing bad to say.

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • Jousline

    Jousline · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Foundry was the first venue we looked at and only venue we had to look at. We had invited 175 guests, but 125 showed up to the wedding. It was suggested to us to use the smaller Taylor Room for our wedding size instead of getting stuck with a minimum for the larger room. I was hesitant and unsure about the room throughout the planning process, but in the end it was perfect. Gary was so accommodating when we discussed our unusual floor plan for the room and even suggested some things that we never considered. He was so quick with his email responses and welcomed every request such as bringing our own charger plates, desserts, sparklers. We loved the outdoor courtyard and so did our guests. It was beautiful for the sparkler send off. We had a live band for cocktail hour and dinner then switched to a DJ. The sound quality in the room was exactly what we were looking for as no ones ears were ringing the next day. We had the dance floor in the middle of the room so everyone could see it and it ended up being a good size & location. Our guests LOVED the bartenders and staff and the valet service! The banquet rooms come with up lighting so that is one less thing to pay for. I do wish I would have reminded the staff to switch to the pink up lighting as I had requested because it would have added to the overall look of the room. The string lights were turned off after dinner to probably set the mood for dancing, but I would have preferred them to stay on because they were so beautiful. We have received so many great reviews about the food and the chef was great about all of the wheat free, gluten free, and soy free requests. I would have preferred a different knife for the beef tenderloin, but it was so delicious overall and most guests found it easy to cut because it was cooked so perfectly. It was wonderful to have the duel entree option for our guests and made planning so easy. I highly recommend getting a room for the night. The rooms are beautiful and large!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
    The Foundry Suites 3
    The Foundry Suites 4
  • D

    Dana · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and the staff has been fabulous so far. I have been recommending Don and his staff to everyone I see.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Ali Jenkins and we had a great experience with The Foundry. It was so nice that everything was taken care of, all of our questions were answered, and they were very accommodating with all of our vendors. We had our wedding on a Sunday and we were able to have our ceremony in one room, the reception in the other, larger room, and full use of the courtyard - so pretty much, we had the place to ourselves! We also stayed there and had a fine experience with the rooms/hotel side of it. The food was great, the bar service was on point, and everything went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend The Foundry!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue! We had the best experience and the staff at the Foundry really made our wedding planning easy. Don Warfe is phenomenal and his love for his job shows in the way he treats the couples he works for and the time he commits to making the night go smoothly. The staff was amazing - they were efficient and friendly and flexible and they really were the reason the night went so smoothly. And the food was fantastic - we have received endless compliments on the food from our guests! The location is so cool and unique, both rooms our gorgeous and the suites are beautiful! We highly recommend this location!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Foundry was AMAZING for our wedding on 11/12/16. Our guests loved the unique and modern venue and we had so many people tell us it was the best wedding food they ever had. Don Warfe is the best. He is responsive and easy-going while being very detail-orientated. The room was set-up exactly how we wanted and it was even better than we expected. The staff was wonderful. Our bridal party and family stayed in the hotel rooms. They are apartments! Absolutely gorgeous. When we thought the day couldn't get any better, we went to bed in an awesome room!

    Other venues told us we had to do this and that and there were so many rules. The Foundry was so refreshing. We utilized both rooms (one for cocktail hour, one for the reception) and it was wonderful to have access to the beautiful courtyard. We were able to take photos and our guests enjoyed the fire-pits!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the foundry on 11/5/16 was absolutely our dream wedding come true! If we had to do it all over again we would not change a single thing.

    We worked with Don Warfe from start to finish and we cannot stop talking about how truly amazing he was to work with. From answering questions and responding to my millions of emails right away too setting up our entire wedding better than we thought it could look , to lining up our bridal party and getting everyone down the isle Don was there and did an absolutely amazing job every step of the way. His attentiveness and his personality really kept us relaxed during the planning and on the day of, he was amazing!

    We recieced so many compliments on the food and the service was amazing, very timely and professional ! The venue itself is incredible , you could not do a single thing too decorate it and it would still dress itself up. The courtyard was another jaw dropping area that we are still getting compliments over from our guests , it is the perfect area to interact and very cozy with the two fire pits going !!

    We blocked out all ten hotel rooms the suite has to offer for ou bridal party which was such a fun time , the rooms are spacious and so unique ( you feel like you're in a nyc loft !) it truly added too our special day.

    I highly suggest checking out the foundry suites for your dream wedding, from the food to the service to the beautiful venue itself you can not go wrong !!!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing rehearsal dinner here! The food was phenomenal. The bartenders were crafty and quick. The events manager Don Warfe was so organized and quick to respond to calls and emails. He was very flexible and created a rehearsal dinner for us just as we imagined it would be! Beautiful venue and great staff. It was perfect!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was great with helping to give us the style and menu we wanted! They were so accommodating!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • G

    gina · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Foundry Suites on 11/28/15. I could not be happier with the location and the quality of service we received. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We had our ceremony and reception both at The Foundry. The staff was very accommodating and professional. We worked with Don who worked so hard to accommodate our every wish. He was wonderful. Food was excellent, drinks were awesome. This is a great location for a wedding as the Foundry also has 10 hotel suites which are amazing. Pricing is reasonable. You will not be disappointed with this venue and their staff. Don the general manager was great to work with and followed thru will all our wishes. GREAT VENUE AND GREAT SERVICE! THANK YOU DON AND STAFF AT THE FOUNDRY SUITES!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • J

    Jim · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your wedding to be different, elegant, fun and chic, this is the place to have it. The room is unique, the food is delicious and the amenities are perfect for a wedding. Ali was awesome with the whole process and my jaw dropped at how she was able to put everything together even better than my wife and I had imagined. Seriously, book here before 2016 is filled up. There's not a better place in Buffalo.

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I were looking at venues for our wedding, we wanted something different, unique and elegant. As soon as we set foot in the Foundry we knew it was the right place foe us. It has that industrial/elegant feel like know where I've seen anywhere in Buffalo. The courtyard was just the icing on the cake! We got married in November there and it was the perfect night to sit by the fire and smoke a cigar from our cigar bar! It was perfect! The lighting was great in the outside walls to give it that pop of color without going to overboard. We had a lot of out of town guests and guests in general that said that this was the most unique, elegant and best weddings that they had ever been too! Ali (sales manager) and all the staff there were great and let us customize everything from the menu to the way we envisioned the room to look. It was perfect! Most people that I talked to leading up to my wedding had never heard of this place, but it truly is a diamond in the ruff. The hotel suites are huge and the nicest that my parents and I had ever stayed in. (Note: The doors downstairs outside do lock at a certain hour so do be careful. Found that out the hard way!) Overall a great experience and if anyone wants a place that is exquisitely beautiful and different look no further then the foundry

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • C

    Chantel · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After my fiance and I toured many facilities, we met with Rachel and Carrie at Acqua. While the venue was gorgeous, it lacked something we were looking for. We learned that the affiliate venues they owned and operated were Hotel Lafayette and The Foundry. We went to Hotel Lafayette first.. This venue is superb! The original architecture, the amazing rooms were truly gorgeous and very romantic. You feel like a princess just standing in the grand ballroom.. We then went to the other venue- The Foundry. That was it, we knew it was the place we wanted to have our reception. The contrast of masculinity with the exposed brick, polished concrete floors, exposed duct work was perfect for my fiance. The chandeliers, up lighting on the exposed brick (your choice of color which is included in the price- no extra fee), floor to ceiling windows and the quaint courtyard to include a brick fire pit & beautiful concrete fountain was the feminine touch to tie everything together! This venue has been fully restored to include 10 hotel rooms and a bar for after the wedding. All of the rooms are different in design and the furnishings are amazing. I stopped in to show some of my entourage- we had a glass of wine and grabbed a bite to eat in the bar area. The food was amazing, the ingredients were very fresh and the staff was wonderful. I cannot be happier with our choice and I am counting down the days to have my wedding reception there! Carrie is the manager & my consultant- she is very knowledgeable, friendly and worked with me to make sure we have exactly what we want for our wedding day!! A must see if you are shopping for a reception venue.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Foundry was the first and last place my fiance and I looked at when we were searching for a ceremony and reception location. I wanted the Lafayette Hotel, and when I called they arranged to have me meet the event planner at The Foundry, which was going to be having their grand opening the following week, before going to the Lafayette. As soon as we walked in, we knew it was the perfect location. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and the reception in the larger of the two ballrooms. We stayed two nights in the hotel there as well. Don Wharfe, who is the general manager at The Foundry, was our coordinator. Don did an excellent job of managing every single detail. He's got a tremendous amount of experience and gave us lots of tips and suggestions. The food was phenomenal and they did a wonderful job with the set up of the reception hall. On the day of my wedding, I didn't have a thing to worry about - I told Don what I wanted, gave him our decorations and our vendor contacts, and he took care of everything. We had a Friday wedding, so there was no minimum amount to spend but the prices were otherwise the same as a Saturday, and we felt like we got a really good value for our money. A month later people are still telling us how awesome The Foundry was.
    I took away one star for professionalism because we had one issue with one bartender. I don't know if the guy - Sal - was drunk or just an oddball, but following the wedding I got a number of comments from our guests about how awful this guy was. The stuff I heard about the things he said to guests was upsetting, so I brought it to Don, who said he would handle it right away. I was impressed that Don took it so seriously, considering that our wedding was over and it's not like we had any recourse at that point. Assuming the issues with that guy have been resolved, I would have no qualms about recommending The Foundry to any couple looking for a classy, fun, urban vibe at their wedding.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/29/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty Food, Beautiful Venue

    We were so happy with The Foundry as our reception venue. The food was delicious and the room looked stunning! Our coordinator and the banquet manager were so pleasant and made the entire room look gorgeous (even though we were definitely down to the last minute on some things). There aren't many rooms available for guests, but our room was huge, more than enough for me and my 6 bridesmaids and mother/MIL to get ready the morning of.

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • A

    amanda · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We worked with Ali Jenkins .. she was great! Answered all my annoying questions and was always responsive ! The plan was absolutely beautiful and the wedding was perfect! My only complaint was that the staff was cleaning off the tables an hour before our wedding ended so a lot peoples favors got moved and some lost. I found myself having to go retrieve favors from the back .. it was a bit unprofessional .. other then that it was great atmosphere and amazing food!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • M

    Michelle Daria · Married on 07/26/2019

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horribly disappointing and annoyingly still hashing things out.

    Do not rent this venue and expect any type of customer service. They didn’t have an organized management team and when I voiced my concerns it is STILL taking time for them to return an email. The venue left a spill on the floor, didn’t have a leader during our wedding, threw out our cake even though 3 different people knew where it was, and many other issues. The pictures came out well, and the hall had lights and linens. Food was good but nothing was save for us so I take people’s words. I probably would have been OK with paying in full if the team acted like they cared about one thing that went wrong. Horribly disappointing for one of the first “restored” older buildings that you want to pay homage to... such a let down.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/06/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Terrible experience

    I had an appointment with Marie to view the venue. This location was on the top of my list at the time. My appoint was at 5pm. When arrived, I went to the desk with my fiance and asked for Marie. The person at the desk told called her and told us to have a seat. After about 10 minutes, no one shows up. I went over to the desk and there was a different person there. Again, I told them I had an appointment with Marie. Again, they call her and say she will be right down. Another 15 minutes goes by and still no one shows. Meanwhile, there is a man in the bar area serving dinner to another couple. He could see us waiting the whole time along with another woman that was in and out of the room while we were sitting there. The man eventually comes over and asks if we are still waiting for Marie after about 30 minutes of waiting. We said yes and he told us he would call again and then print us out the pricing/package info. He walks away never to come back. We waited another 15 minutes or so. In total we were there for 45 minutes and finally just left. The people working there saw us get up and leave, we walked right in front of another person because they were standing by the exit, and no one said a word to us. Never even got a phone call or email of an apology.

    Don't waste your time with this place. So unprofessional and disorganized.

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    The Foundry Suites's reply:

    Good Morning Danielle,
    Please let me apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced. That is not the way our organization normally operates, and certainly not the impression we want our guests to have. Classic Events holds the highest regard for our clients and respects their time. Your situation was an anomaly and involved human error- Marie did not have your telephone number to reach you prior to the appointment time to inform you of her unavoidable tardiness. I cannot speak to the issue of the staff on site who could have given you a tour and taken more information, however, that will be addressed.
    I hope that you and your fiancé have a wonderful wedding day and regret that we were not up to par on the date of your tour.

    Warm Regards,
    Alison Potter, Director of Catering

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review