The Event Assistant Reviews

11 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Event Assistant

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cassie Shaw Peters · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Planner/Assistant!

    Keri is a really terrific wedding planner. We booked the full service package with her since we were planning a wedding from a different state, and we knew we needed a lot of support. Her connections in the San Antonio area made it possible to visit eight (yes eight!) venues in one day early in the planning process because she wanted to make sure we were completely happy with our choice. She also had wonderful recommendations for all the other vendors and pulled off some quick turnarounds whenever necessary. Keri was excellent with communication and helping us to know what steps needed to take place when to be on track with our timeline. While I would say she was great during the planning process, where she shined the most was the day of and weekend of coordination! She knew exactly what to do to make sure we were taken care of every step of the weekend; she decorated our venue flawlessly; she gathered items for us when we were busy doing other things; and she didn’t mind when I sent her 35 texts (not an exaggeration) in the final days of planning and coordinating. It’s clear she cares a lot about making weddings the most memorable and incredible night for her couples. I highly recommend Keri and her team!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, I have so many great things to say about Keri! We hired Keri for her “month of” planning services for our wedding in July of 2018, and it was one of the best choices we made during the entire planning process. Although her services did not begin until a month before the wedding, she checked in with us periodically and did not mind giving vendor recommendations. She knows so many great vendors in San Antonio and the surrounding areas, and we were so happy with the vendors we picked through her recommendations. After a almost a year of planning my wedding with my mom, we were so happy to hand things over to Keri the month before the wedding. She reviewed our vendor contracts, formulated a timeline for the wedding, called all the vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page, and she handled all the little details that we hadn’t thought of yet. Keri is very flexible and inclusive in the planning process. She truly cared about our vision and our wishes for the big day. She gave excellent advice and suggestions which helped improve the entire wedding. On the day of the rehearsal and the wedding, Keri and her team were invaluable. They handled set-up and cleanup as well as managing the timeline and vendors. She can also save the day during a wedding crisis! We had a makeup artist run very late, but she remained calm and called someone else to step in to make sure we stayed on track, so I wasn’t late to the altar! Also, I think it is important to surround yourself with positive, calm people who really care about you when you are getting married. Keri is one of those people! I have the utmost respect for Keri and her team, and I recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone who’s engaged. It is an investment you will not regret, and it will give you peace of mind on your wedding day. She is a true wedding expert with a great heart.

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keri's wonderful! Don't know how we would have had such a wonderful wedding without her involvement. From picking the perfect venue to hiring the best vendors for all aspects of the wedding - Keri's great relationships worked to our advantage and made for an absolutely beautiful and memorable wedding experience - not just for us but for all our wedding guests! Just adore her - you can't go wrong with The Event Assistant!

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are at all on the fence about hiring a coordinator, just do it. And specifically, hire Keri. She is fantastic, she walked us through every step of the way. We met up with her a little ways through the planning process and after meeting with several other day of coordinators and planners we liked her by far the most. She was more than happy to answer any and all of our questions and was easy to talk to, offering great advice. Her customer service and attention to detail was impeccable and the compliments we got on our wedding from guests were amazing! She helped us find vendors and set up meetings and had a second assistant on the day of. Keri will go above and beyond for you and we could not be happier with how things turned out.

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • B

    Bella · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contracted with Keri for her Day of Coordination and Rehearsal, which to me both were excellent prices. I think she could ask for more and still beat any day of coordinating prices. She went above and beyond Day of Coordination, she helped me with small to LARGE crazy questions I had. She even helped me setup a hair consultation 14 days before my wedding! I would give her beyond 5 stars!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband, Alex and I got engaged mid April 2017 and decided to go for a September 2017 wedding. Being the overachiever that I am I felt that I could plan the wedding all on my own however 3 weeks prior to our wedding day I set out to find a day of coordinator that could ensure our vision was carried out perfectly on our special day. After speaking to several coordinators I finally found Keri! She was understanding of our needs and was quick to schedule a meeting time. When we met with Keri it was extremely comforting to see she knew exactly what she was doing! She was knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating! She was the right girl for the job! During the time that we worked with Keri, she was always professional, extremely helpful and most importantly very responsive! She was quick to build our timeline and put together our floorplan. She got in touch with all vendors and confirmed all details. I also have to commend her for being very flexible and welcoming to the revisions / feedback I had on the timeline. She offered to take as many things out of my hands as possible. She did an item pickup and drop off for us so that we didn't have to worry about our personal items on the day of the wedding. She was also kind enough to return rental items after the wedding. Our wedding day was beautiful, it didn't go perfectly but it sure felt like it did because Keri was there to take care of the smallest issue without me ever finding out. I was able to enjoy my special day without worries because I had a reliable, capable expert taking care of it all. Alex and I really enjoyed working with Keri and would highly recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Keri as our coordinator was the best decision that Jason and I made while planning our wedding. We went with her partial planning package and never looked back. She had excellent recommendations for all vendors. She went with us to see the venue and ask questions that we never would have thought of. She was friendly, funny and extremely helpful with ideas for our harry potter themed wedding. She helped with crafting some of the décor and enlisted her family for additional help. Her spreadsheet and excel layout kept me on track for planning the décor. When the wedding day came, I knew that things were going to run smoothly because Keri knew what she was doing. Her timeline was updated with all the vendors and she had all the contact info - She relieved so many of my worries on the day. I am so grateful that we didn’t have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend the Event Assistant to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • M

    Manuel · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After almost a year and a half of trying to self-plan a wedding and missing our projected date three times we were referred to Keri at The Event Assistant.
    Upon contacting her she set up an appointment to meet with us and discuss the specific needs, wants and expectations for our big day. Within 24 hours we had a list of appointments to view three different venues. She gathered our responses and created multiple theme boards for us to view and choose the flowers, type of cakes, decorations, place setting, color palette and invitation styles. She was very accommodating towards our work schedules and met with us daily either in person or via phone. From there she set appointments with us to meet with vendors starting with invitations, cake tasting and design, music(dj/strings/mariachi's), rehearsal dinner vendors, wedding reception food tasting, photographer and floral. Her patience with our changes was incredible!
    Up to our wedding day she was a life saver by coordinating everything and making sure all loose ends were taken care of including our desire to change or add to our wedding. She met with us and made sure all needs were met for our families traveling in for the wedding including hotel accommodations. Also made sure all of the stuff we would need for our wedding was in our hotel rooms including our wedding attire.
    Keri and her assistant created a timeline for all the aspects of the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, music, toasts, reception, dinner, cake cutting and finale. The wedding went off without any problems.
    There are soooooo many more things that she did but I am running out of room on here. So to sum it up here are a few words to describe Keri-
    -Professional
    -Patient
    -Kind
    -Talented
    -Open-Minded
    -Efficient
    -Creative
    -Multi-Tasker
    -Organized
    And above all we would definitely recommend Keri to anyone who needs help planning a wedding or event.


    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keri is the best! She planned our wedding in a little less than two months! She was always calm, and super positive ... Don't know what we would have done without her! I highly recommend her for any upcoming event you have!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri was so helpful in organizing our wedding although we only had three months to plan! She was patient, understanding, and always stayed on top of things! I don't know what we would have done without her help, I highly recommend her for the assistance in planning your wedding !

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Keri more than 5 stars I would! She was nothing short of an angel sent from above to make my wedding day perfect! She made sure that I didn't have to think about ANYTHING planning related the entire time! She's always smiling and sweet and so subtle in her care that you really do forget she's there making everything flow so smoothly. I feel so grateful to Keri for her care and her attention to detail and for helping make my wedding day truly the best day of my life.

    Sent on 05/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review