The End Dessert Company Reviews

18 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The End Dessert Company

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was wonderful to work with. After searching for local cake studios we booked an appointment with her to do an initial consultation, tasting of basic flavors and a design brainstorm. After our time with her we knew we didn't need to continue our search. Sarah was hands the best. I have a nut allergy and she was very accommodating to that. She was clear she's not a nut free facility, but that she would make sure to not do any batches of cake prior to mine day of that contained nuts. She was very clear from the start of the process on our timeline. We knew day one when all installments of payments were due, when flavors needed finalized and what to expect day of. She was so organized and so on top of everything that I felt so at ease. She kept our cake a surprise until day of and WOW was that a treat! Our cake turned out even better than the inspiration photo we shared with her. It was a beautiful surprise. Guests commented on how stunning it was and how it was so nice to see such a statement piece over the recent cupcake trend. We had rave reviews on the flavors and overall texture. People that don't normally even like cake told us how they couldn't get enough. Everyone was so impressed with the look and style considering she doesn't use fondant (trust me it tastes so much better without it). I wouldn't have changed a thing in the process!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • Jennie

    Jennie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Sarah from The End Dessert Company. We had a consultation early on where she allowed myself as well as my mom and sister to try multiple full-sized cupcakes, and spoke with us for quite awhile about my vision for the cake so that she could do her absolute best making my vision come to life. Sarah allowed us to keep up communication with her as often as we liked, and we were able to choose the date and pick-up time for when we wanted to try cake flavors. She allowed us to try as many flavors as we wanted, and offered helpful suggestions in deciding flavor pairings. Sarah delivered the cake to our reception venue herself the day of, ensuring that the cake arrived safely in her specially designed cake transporting vehicle. We received so many compliments on how sweet the cake looked and how great it tasted. And though my husband and I only got to taste it the day of when we fed it to each other after cutting the cake together, we were confident that the cake was incredible. We would absolutely recommend this vendor to others looking for delicious, beautiful cakes made with all natural products and fine attention to detail.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • E

    Ellena · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was highly recommended by my coworker who constantly raved about her cake. So naturally I booked an appointment to try these cakes during my wedding planning. I had also scheduled several appointments with other cake vendors but after we met with Sarah on our very first cake tasting, we knew we didn't have to look any further.

    Sarah is truly talented in what she does. Our wedding cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious- all of our guests raved about the cakes. We had decided to go with 2 flavors- 1 traditional and the other a custom flavor, honey cake with fig jam and goat cheese buttercream. IT WAS SOOO GOOOOD!! She also provides a free anniversary cake so you don't have to freeze your top cake tier...but to be honest, I don't know how anyone would be able to avoid eating her entire cake before it makes it to the freezer...

    Try the cakes from The End Dessert Company!!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beautiful, Sarah created a custom design to make our cake unique! We are excited to get our anniversary cake!

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • K

    Kayla and Kristian · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is wonderful to work with. She is incredible at what she does and will truly make your wedding cake an artistic masterpiece for all to enjoy. There are several cake flavors to choose from and all are delicious! The best part about working with Sarah is that she has ideas. She will sit down with you and actually draw out your cake design to your liking. You will be happy you chose her as your wedding day baker. The only regret I have is that my husband and I were not able to take any cake home to enjoy after the wedding but that was our venue's fault and not Sarah's.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The End Dessert Co. made such a spectacular wedding cake for my husband and I! It was delicious and beautiful! I loved that she doesn't use fondant. This definitely makes for a tastier cake! Service was very professional and she ensures that each cake is personalized towards the couple's desires. I am SO happy with how our cake turned out and so were all of our guests! End Dessert Co. is the way to go!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazingly talented and great to work with! We first met her at a bridal show and immediately book an appointment. Not only do her cakes look good but they taste amazing! She worked with us to create the perfect cake for us. We chose to have a simple and elegant cake that incorporated hand piped lace to match my dress and fresh flowers from my florist. It was beautiful! I also surprised my husband with a groom's cake at our rehearsal dinner. It included all of his favorite things (whiskey and football) and even had a mini figurine of our dog. He loved it! Thank you for helping to make our wedding cake so special and delicious!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered our wedding cake from Sarah and it was excellent. I am in the wedding business and I have tried many different cakes throughout the years. Sarah went above and beyond to make sure I received what I wanted and we stayed within our budget. After our initial meeting she even sent me pictures she had found to see if I was looking for something along those lines. She was professional and fun and her cakes are very yummy. I loved that she uses local and organic ingredients is her baking as it helps the cake to have depth, stay moist and boost flavor. If I were to do it again I would not change a thing!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to look no further than The End Dessert Company! Sarah’s cakes are beyond amazing! As a bride, some of the most important factors when selecting a cake (aside from taste, overall look, and design) were selecting a company that I could rely on, was quick to reply, and had competitive pricing. Sarah hit the nail on the head with everything. Not only are her cakes delicious, she’ll work with you to find just the perfect combination of flavors to make your special day memorable. She’s incredibly talented and only uses the best of ingredients. For example, we actually had a cake tasting party as part of our engagement party. Our engagement party consisted of about 60 of our closest friends and family members. We had three different cake flavors that we were considering, and had Sarah make those three cakes for our event. Each flavor was so delicious that we ended up with a three way tie!!  I cannot express enough good about Sarah, not only a wonderful cake baker and designer, but from a professional standpoint, she’s amazing. I’d highly recommend her for any event, and look forward to working with her in the future occasions and celebrations.

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • User3885294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The End Dessert Co. did an amazing job on our wedding cake. I have an egg allergy and she was the only vendor that agreed to make Aaron and I our very own egg-free cake on the side. The wedding cake was so beautiful and it looked just like what I had envisioned. We received a ton of compliments on how beautiful the cake looked and how amazing it tasted. Sarah, the owner, uses all organic ingredients and you can tell she takes pride in her work. The cake was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for anything more! I would recommend her for any baking needs :)

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely, wonderful experience from start to finish! My guests LOVED her designs and of course thoroughly enjoyed the taste! She went above and beyond to work with me in finding my perfect wedding cake and I am forever grateful!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was such a delight to work with. Since our initial meet and cake tasting to the production of our wedding cake, Sarah was timely with responses, helpful with suggestions, and her cake details for our wedding were above and beyond what I had ever envisioned. Upon arrival to our reception guests were so in awe at the look of our cake that they were taking pictures of it, and with it--as if it were a famous statue! They were raving about her cake all night long---there wasn't a single piece left of our 6 tier masterpiece!! We are so fortunate to have found her for our wedding day, and we look forward to using Sarah and her company for our future celebrations and occasions. The End Dessert Company is delicious!!! :)

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • User3531799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's reaction when she saw her cake for the first time was priceless! Sarah was super to work with, had great vision, skill and execution! Very impressed! Highest possible recommendation! Her cake is wonderful! I can't wait to get one for another occasiin. VERY satisfied

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • K

    kristina · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sarah was wonderful! The cake was amazing. It was beautiful (she used an edible glitter!) and the taste was divine. I would highly recommend Sarah to anyone and everyone getting married. She was so easy to work with and she wasn't even the most expensive baker we met with, but the end product was priceless!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • M

    Melissa · event on 04/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful custom organic local cupcakes were fabulous. Everyone loved them!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • L

    Lisa · event on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The End Dessert Company is FABULOUS!!!!!!!! Sarah made a beautiful display of macrons and cupcakes for a baby shower. The detail was incredible and the taste was out of this world. She uses the best ingredients, mostly local and organic. She even does gluten free desserts. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for an exquisite product.


    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • Jamie

    Jamie · event on 01/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is great to work with and has great cupcakes! Love the look and love the taste. I also love the fact that she uses local ingredients and products for the freshest product possible.

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • User3411111 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wonderful experience! My daughters jaw dropped when she saw the cake she created for her wedding!! Great service all around, every step of the way. I would highly recommend her. Extremely creative, very good listener. The cake was AMAZING!! The taste was a perfect 10! She is an excellent baker AND an artist.

    Sent on 09/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review