Skip to main content
Weddings

The Calla Lily Event Planning Reviews

The Calla Lily Event Planning

The Calla Lily Event Planning

Royersford, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
36 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

22 User photos

  • C
    Caitlin K. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Naticia is a NEED not a want

    Ask no more questions.....BOOK HER! Naticia is professional, organized, creative, and so knowledgable about her field. My husband and I used her for pretty much every service she had to offer including designing, planning, and day of coordinating.
    After a meeting with Naticia for her to find out what our vision was, she made an incredible design board that brought our exact vision to life including colors, flowers, decorations, etc. Naticia recommended the most amazing vendors, many of which I probably wouldn't have found in my google searches. She sends frequent emails to keep you informed on what she is working on and what needs to be accomplished which is super helpful for a Type A bride that finds all the small details of planning overwhelming. Naticia is always easily available to contact via email or phone. The number of wedding guests that commented about our wedding being one of the most smoothly run they had been to, is a true testament to Naticia's hard work. Even vendors comment on how great it is to work with Naticia. She will make anything happen!
    Naticia is way more than a planner and became a sounding board for me and my husband. She was respectful and mindful of the many quirky family dynamics that come up during wedding planning and on the day. Naticia made my husband and I feel incredibly comfortable throughout the whole planning process and especially on the wedding day. Naticia understands that this is all about you and your soon to be life partner. She created time for us to step away from the chaos on the wedding day and be present with one another to soak in all the memories. I could go on and on! I truly don't know how people plan weddings without her! Hiring Naticia was the best decision we made and I would recommend her to anyone.

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Caitlin, you have me in tears! I absolutely loved working with you and Dan on your wedding! You two were an absolute joy! I appreciate your kind words more than you know and am so thankful that you chose me to be a part of the journey with you both!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust us...you NEED Naticia in your life!!

    Trust us...you NEED Naticia in your life!! We felt very overwhelmed with planning and didn't know exactly where to start. After our first meeting with Naticia, that feeling immediately changed to excited. She is the most organized person you will ever meet and she has such a calming presence in every meeting. Throughout the last year and a half of wedding planning, we were constantly asked if we were stressed and the answer was always "No, we have an amazing wedding planner!" We have had tons of family and friends reach out since our wedding telling us how amazing all of our vendors were and how smooth the day felt for our guests. Every vendor that we hired was recommended to us by Naticia. She was there for all of our vendor meetings and knew exactly which questions to ask to make sure they were a good fit for us and our vision for the day. In the beginning stages of planning, we talked about the overall design of the wedding and then Naticia created a design/vision board. We talked about it with her and decided it wasn't the exact vision we had so she immediately revised it and then it was PERFECT! One of the best things about Naticia is that she is able to create exactly what you want and imagine for your wedding. In every meeting we had with vendors, they would tell us that Naticia had already sent them all of the details for the day so they didn't have many questions for us. This gave us more time to talk with them about the fun parts instead of spending all that time on the logistics. She was on top of literally everything. There are tons of examples of how she made our lives so much easier while planning, but I will share just one. When we spoke to the calligrapher who was making our signs for the wedding, she said we could pick the signs up or pay a delivery fee. We were trying to save money so we said we would pick them up. Naticia immediately reached out and said she would pick the signs up for us and drop them off after the wedding so we didn't have to worry about it. I mean...come on!! How amazing is that?! To sum up the planning process with Naticia, she has excellent communication, she is beyond efficient while keeping you calm at the same time, and she will make wedding planning FUN instead of overwhelming and stressful. Now, on the actual wedding day is when you really see how amazing Naticia is. From the moment, she arrived at the venue in the morning she was checking on me regularly and helping to calm my nerves. She has the ability to make you feel calmer just with her presence! The wedding ran like a well oiled machine which allowed us to really focus on each other and our family/friends. We didn't have to worry about timing or anything. Even our guests made comments about how Naticia was on top of literally everything that day. I could just go on and on about how amazing Naticia and her team are. Not only will she give you the most amazing wedding of your dreams, she becomes a friend throughout the whole process! We had the best day of our lives and it would not have happened without Naticia. Just trust us when we say you really do NEED Naticia in your life.

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    You guys are THE BEST!!! Thank you so much, Melanie & Austin! I loved every minute of working with you two through the wedding planning process! I am so so so happy you guys had such a wonderful day and I am forever grateful to you both for choosing me to be your planner!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zachary M. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner in the business!

    If you're looking for someone who will make your wedding planning process stress free, adaptable, considerate of your time and life commitments, sensitive to your unique needs as a couple, and an all around great person to be around, you need to hire Naticia Fonseca. Naticia was so amazing for us while planning our wedding, always quick to respond and never over-bearing. Her organization is beyond what either of us expected. Even better than all of this though, was how incredible Naticia was the weekend of our wedding. Helping coordinate the day and responding to every little request we had, we felt so much more at ease with her there. We had a lot of specifics (most guests from out of town, religious considerations, guests with disabilities) and Naticia navigated it all. Naticia made sure that all of our needs and concerns were addressed, and we are so grateful we chose her to be our planner.

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, Zach! You and Rachel were a joy to work with! I wish you guys nothing but the very best for your future together! 💕
  • L
    Lyndsey K. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner around!

    Naticia helped made our wedding dreams come true! She went above and beyond and helped us with every step- making sure we were confident and happy with every choice! She made the day of so smooth, I didn’t even stress! We had our dream wedding, all because of the help Naticia provided us! I cannot recommend her enough! Literally the best decision we made was hiring The Calla Lily Event Planning!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    You are so sweet Lyndsey! I am so grateful that you chose me to be your Wedding Planner! Working with you and Matt was a dream! I am so glad that I met you two and I am so thankful to have been a part of your special day! I love you both so much!
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    YES, a thousand times yes!

    Hiring Naticia as our wedding planner was hands down one of the best decisions we made for our big day! She is an absolute pro – organized, knowledgeable, and has an incredible network of connections in the wedding industry. I would recommend The Calla Lily Event Planning to anyone planning a wedding, regardless of their organizational skills or preferences. Naticia is incredibly adaptable to different styles and tastes, and was always there to guide us through the planning process, from creating a stunning design board to keeping track of all the little details that make a wedding day truly special. She was an absolute godsend throughout the planning process – no matter how busy our lives got, we knew we could always count on her to keep everything on track.

    But what really blew us away was how Naticia went above and beyond to make our day truly unforgettable. Not only did she work with us every step of the way, but she also collaborated with our siblings to surprise us with a live painting on our wedding day! It was such a special and unexpected touch, and it truly added to the magic of the day.

    On the day of the wedding, Naticia was a dream come true. She was calm, collected, and worked seamlessly with our venue and vendors to make sure everything went smoothly. It was such a relief to know that we could simply relax and enjoy our day, knowing that everything was in her capable hands. Working with Naticia was truly a joy – her professionalism, experience, and dedication to her craft really shone through at every step of the way. We honestly cannot recommend her highly enough – if you're looking for a wedding planner who will go above and beyond to make your special day unforgettable, look no further than The Calla Lily Event Planning and Naticia!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    You are making me cry so very happy but ugly tears!
  • A
    Andrea S. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable Planner!

    I HIGHLY recommend Naticia at Calla Lily Event Planning. She is an impeccable planner, highly detail oriented in working with schedules, vendors, budgeting, decor and managing family dynamics while quelling drama. We could NOT have done this without her.
    She planned our Philly wedding while I was deployed in the Middle East and my husband was living in Nashville. Naticia took on this big project only 3 months prior to the big day.
    She reviewed all of our vendor contracts, sent payment reminders, kept us on task, made virtual appointments with all vendors, toured our venue, and put together an impeccable timeline.
    She dealt with last minute schedule changes and challenges, never once giving us a hard time. On the day of the event she had everything ready and worked with all of vendors seamlessly. She did all the decorations with care, she managed my family who was running all over there hotel and made last minute changes to toasts without blinking an eye.
    She also offered advice throughout this experience that we consistently appreciated.

    We certainly did not make things easy for Naticia, but she made sure to get my input for all changes, maintained a consistently optimistic attitude and ensured we had a beautiful wedding day that we actually enjoyed!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    I appreciate your kind words so so much! Thank you both for choosing to work with The Calla Lily Event Planning! That really means everything to me!
  • W
    Wendy P. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Coordination!

    We met Naticia of The Calla Lily Event Planning Team through wedding where we performed as the string quartet. She was AMAZING! She was in contact before the wedding day to coordinate the details for the couple and helped make our job so much easier! The day of the wedding, she was kind, funny, organized, relaxed and most importantly present to help the day run smoothly and iron out any last minute details that popped up. I would absolutely recommend Naticia and The Cally Lily Event Group to anyone planning an event big or small. I look forward to working with her again in the future!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, Wendy! You are so sweet and I appreciate your kind words so much! Can’t wait to work with you again! 🤍
  • J
    Jungpil L. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    My wife and I had to plan a wedding while living overseas. Without Naticia’s expertise I don’t know how we would’ve gotten it done. Planning everything remote was daunting, to say the least. Naticia really went above and beyond to accommodate our overseas schedule, meeting with us on zoom calls at irregular hours, all while keeping our ducks in a row. Everything was so professional and yet genuine. She made sure to meet our needs and budget down to the finest details. Highly recommend Calla Lily if you and yours are looking to have an amazing wedding. Couldn’t have asked for a better night. Thanks, Naticia! Much love!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, JP! I absolutely loved working with you Manna to help create your wedding celebration! I am so honored that you choose The Calla Lily Event Planning to help you through this process! I am so thankful to have met you two!
  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Second to none!! The absolute best

    If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further and book Naticia ASAP! I will never stop singing her praises for the absolutely fantastic job she did with planning our wedding. From the very first phone consultation, Naticia made us feel special and important. She heard out our vision and validated our thoughts. Choosing to move forward was a no-brainer and the best decision we made because without her, the wedding of our dreams never would have came to life. Naticia went above and beyond with everything you could ever need a wedding planner to do. She comes full of wisdom, advice, and knowledge regarding the wedding industry which comes in handy at every turn of your wedding planning journey. My husband is military so planning our wedding while being stationed across the country posed a challenge; Naticia took on that challenge and exceeded our expectations. Our wedding day was 10/10 and perfect down to the last detail because of her and her teams effort. I was able to enjoy the entire day without a single worry because Naticia handled every single detail and executed all things including set up, breakdown, and everything in between. Naticia is more like family now and we could never be more grateful for the incredible work she has done. She is second to none and the best wedding planner you will find if you're lucky enough to book with her.

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Oh Shannon, thank you so much for your kind words and review! You got me all teared up over here! You guys are like family to me now too! I love you both and your families and I appreciate you choosing me to help bring your wedding day to life! It was such an honor and privilege to work with you two amazing humans!
  • Karen
    Karen M. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner!

    Our wedding last weekend was a real dream come true. It was the perfect day and that was in huge part due to Naticia and her team at Calla Lily Event Planning. After our engagement, we questioned whether we really needed a wedding planner and if it was worth the expense. I can now definitively say that we absolutely did need a planner and Naticia was worth every single penny! She was our coach through the planning process. She helped keep us on track with all the tasks and gave us so much great advice. She had vendor recommendations, creative ideas, and tons of experience. On the day of the wedding several people commented on how relaxed I seemed (those who know me will know that “relaxed” is not a word that usually applies to me). Naticia and her team were with us through the whole day to make everything run smoothly. All I had to do was show up and enjoy my special day. She handled all the behind the scenes communications with the vendors to hammer out details and had so many wonderful ideas that never would have occurred to us. When we had to postpone our wedding, she was so supportive. We expected the process of postponing to be a nightmare but it ended up being shockingly simple thanks to her help. Any other issues that came up in the planning process she handled swiftly and professionally. She is also just the sweetest person and her calls and emails were always so cheerful. You can tell that Naticia genuinely cares about the couples she works with and giving them the perfect wedding of their dreams. Choosing Calla Lily Event Planning was one of the best choices we made for the wedding and we can’t imagine trying to plan a wedding without Naticia!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you guys so much!!! I’m so glad that I got to be a part of this process and your special day! Thank you so much for choosing me and The Calla Lily Event Planning! Your kind words mean so much to me! ♥️♥️♥️
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She will make your dream wedding come true!

    This is a long review but I just really want the world to know who Naticia is and what Callalily can do to make your dream wedding come true!

    Working with Naticia of Callalily was the best decision we could have made for our wedding! My husband and I initially booked her as a day-of coordinator for our July 2020 wedding. From our first conversation, she and I really connected with each other: she was very friendly and listened to everything I was envisioning for our wedding.

    Unfortunately, because of the pandemic, we had to postpone our wedding celebration (three times!), and my family who live outside the country were not able to fly in during that time. But my husband and I decided we were going to get married on our wedding date all the same, just without the reception.

    During those difficult times, Naticia never left my side! She constantly checked in on us and offered help and guidance for our intimate wedding celebration.The day before our July 2020 wedding, she surprised me with a wedding gift!

    During that time, I truly felt that Naticia's sincerity and love for her couples is beyond words! She does not only work for business but to bring happiness, love and magic to the world one wedding at a time!

    Naticia was so patient and understanding with us. She worked with us through all three of our wedding celebration postponements. We booked her as a day-of coordinator but she delivered way more than what we expected and even more than what was in our contract! In order to make things work, she even used her own personal vehicle! That right there meant a lot to us!

    Our wedding timeline was very smooth! Naticia made sure that all the things we requested happened. She is really the best wedding coordinator out there! She will make sure that her couples have the best wedding ever! She will never let you down and will work above and beyond! She is a super woman and a fairy godmother!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, Katie & Gene for your sweet words! I miss you guys already! It was such an honor and privilege to be a part of your day! Thank you so much for choosing me! That means more to me than you know.
  • K
    Kimberly W. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    Naticia is the absolute best and was truly a GIFT to us throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. As our day-of coordinator, she went so above and beyond what we ever could have expected. There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful she was to work with. I am usually pretty type A and have trouble relinquishing control, but Naticia's expertise and knowledge made me feel so comfortable letting go a bit and her team perfectly executed every vision I had for the day. Her incredibly uplifting and positive spirit brought us so much joy, and working with her was truly such a FUN experience. If there was anything that went wrong on our wedding day, I have no idea what it was because she took care of everything and did it with a smile on her face. Second only to marrying my husband, hiring Naticia was the BEST decision I ever made!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you both so much for letting me be a part of your day! I loved working with you guys and your wedding was so beautiful! Helping you pull your beautiful vision together and keep you calm and happy was truly my pleasure! ♥️
  • J
    Julie T. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without her!

    Naticia is absolutely AMAZING! She helped us to plan an elopement after our original plan went sideways, and I have to say I don't know what we would have done without her. She is organized and she thinks of every single little detail you would have never known to think of. She helped with floral arrangements and room decorations that really made us feel like our elopement was so special. We are still working with Naticia for our bigger event in 2023 and we couldn't be more thrilled to continue working with her. She really cares about making your event special and she treats her couples with care and warmth. I honestly could not say enough good things about Naticia!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Julie! Being a part of yours and Steven’s elopement was truly such an honor. I’m so excited for your big wedding celebration in 2023 and I’m so grateful to get to be a part of both events with you two! ♥️
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Naticia is the Best!!

    If you are looking for a wedding coordinator/planner, look no further as Naticia of the Calla Lily Event Planning is the best at what she does! Naticia was absolutely amazing to work with from day one. Naticia was invaluable in the planning process, especially when we had to postpone and rebook all our vendors. She helped to keep us calm and stay optimistic when COVID kept ruining all our plans. Once we finally were able to move forward with our November 2021 wedding, she helped us every step of the way, from getting in touch with the venue, communicating and coordinating details between our vendors, creating an amazing timeline of events, and so much more. She helped us navigate difficult situations with some of our vendors, which alleviated a lot of stress for us. I think it’s worth noting that the coordinator at the church where we got married explicitly said that Naticia was the best planner he had seen in years, if not ever. On the day of our wedding, Naticia was there to help us through every moment, making sure everything went smoothly and as planned. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing on the wedding day because of her. We had a lot of DIY décor for the reception, and her assistant set it all up and made the space look more incredible than we could have imagined. They really brought our Enchanted Autumn vision to life! We will be forever grateful to Naticia for all her hard work, help, and support. She was a dream to work with—very responsive, organized, passionate, and just a joy to be around. I cannot recommend her enough!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Jessica, you and Jimmy are wonderful! Thank you so much for your kind words! You two were absolutely wonderful to work with and your wedding was one of my favorites! The pumpkins, gold leaves and all the candlelight were just so perfect! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day!
  • J
    Jenna B. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than a wedding planner!

    Working with Naticia was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process! My husband and I got engaged in 2018, and ended up having to move our wedding from October 2020 to October 2021. I thought we had most of the details locked down after over 2 years but as we got closer, I realized there were a bunch of things we hadn’t even thought of. We also had to replace our DJ and florist within months of the wedding. We were totally overwhelmed until Naticia stepped in and literally saved the day (every day for months haha). From the very first conversation, Naticia made us feel a sense of complete calm and immediately put our minds at ease. She helped us navigate dozens of decisions and never let us lose sight of the ultimate goal. She collaborated with all of our vendors and made us feel incredibly comfortable and confident the entire time we worked with her.

    When the weekend finally came we felt like we were floating on a cloud. Naticia made sure our rehearsal went perfectly and kept us on track the entire day of the wedding. It felt almost telepathic because anytime my husband or I started to have a thought about needing something, she was there instantly and took care of us. She made sure we were always prioritized, even gently excusing us from some excited friends and family to make sure we were able to eat our dinner haha.

    We spent months leading up to that day having dozens of calls and countless texts. When we talked, it sometimes felt like we went on for hours. She was so much more than just our wedding planner. She was a true friend to us throughout the process and she always listened with an open mind and put our wants and needs above all else. Naticia is the most thorough, organized, and incredible person who never overlooked a single detail. Her hard work made our wedding day a beautiful and flawless occasion and we’re forever grateful to her. It was more than we ever could have hoped for. Hire her, we promise it’ll be the best thing you do! With love - the Boyds

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Crying happy tears right now! So grateful to have met you two and been a part of your wedding! You are such a wonderful couple and the sweetest humans! Thank you so much! ♥️♥️♥️
  • Patrick
    Patrick W. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Naticia Today!

    It goes without saying that planning a wedding in 2020 was a unique challenge. And planning two events--a small ceremony in 2020 and a "full" wedding in 2021--was something we never could have pulled off without Naticia's help.

    From the very beginning, she helped us plan our backyard wedding so that it felt like us. She helped us select the right vendors, got us great deals on the things we needed, and offered guidance when we weren't sure what to do next.

    When the world shut down and we needed to make a ton of dramatic shifts in plans, Naticia knew exactly what needed to be done. She rescheduled the necessary vendors and helped us navigate the entire re-planning process. She made us feel like she'd done this all before, despite this being a once-in-a-century event. In the midst of some of the most chaotic months of our lives, Naticia always made us feel confident that the wedding we'd hoped for would still become reality.

    Day of, she and her team were rock stars. Whether it was big stuff like coordinating all of our incredible vendors, or even just helping us fasten our boutineers, I didn't spend any of the wedding worrying about logistics. She checked in throughout the day, and was super flexible and on top of everything.

    We can't recommend Naticia enough!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Your words mean so much to me Patrick & Emma! It was truly an honor and a privilege to take this journey with you both! I am so grateful to have met you both and your wonderful families that helped us navigate the craziness of planning a wedding in a global pandemic! You two were made for each other and I absolutely love the love that I have seen between you! Here's to a wonderful life and future for you two!
  • Katie
    Katie T. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Naticia was the best decision we made (other than to get married!)

    NATICIA IS THE BEST! Seriously. She was

    We hired Naticia for event design, to assist with wedding planning and to be our day-of-coordinator. Her presence and expertise flipped our whole wedding planning experience from stressful and overwhelming to an absolute delight. When the world shut down shortly after we got engaged in February 2020, everything I'd expected would happen during this "exciting" wedding planning period was flipped upside down. My anxiety was through the roof, and that thought that we would not get to have a wedding at all lurked at all times. My amazing husband helped hire our main vendors and kept our planning in motion, but by the time we met Naticia, we were both at our wit's end.

    Everything changed when we hired Naticia. Within weeks, she had taken our out of the box retro/vintage/tropical wedding theme idea, and turned it into a flawless vision board. She went through each idea on the board with us to see what we liked/disliked, LISTENED to everything we said, and then went above and beyond by reaching out to her contacts and vendors to put everything in motion. When I realized I'd forgotten to book some main vendors, Naticia was to the rescue - before I knew it, we had an amazing florist and hair & makeup team at the ready. When I struggled with some issues at our venue, Naticia ran interference. She made sure we met every deadline, were fully prepared for our big day, and that we had FUN during the process.

    The day of coordination was just as flawless. Naticia was the point person for everyone in the bridal party that day, and we were all so grateful she was there. If something went wrong at my wedding, I never knew - Naticia was there to handle everything. When someone ran to me to tell me our card box was full, all I had to say was "tell Naticia," and I knew it would be handled. She created and faciliated the best day of our lives, and for that we will always be so grateful.

    I know this is getting long, but one more thing - in addition to being an expert at her job, Naticia is just one of the all-around coolest people I've ever met. She is funny, brilliant, kind and sweet. I went through some difficult person times during the wedding planning process, and Naticia showed tremendous kindness and compassion. She is someone who will truly care about you as her client. For me, she took a process I was dreading and turned it into some of the fondest memories of my life. We could not have done it without her, and I couldn't recommend her more!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Kate! You and Scott were a dream to work with! I loved every minute of our time planning, designing and coordinating together! Your kind words mean everything to me and I am so grateful that you chose me to be your Wedding Planner!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea W. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best planner EVER!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Naticia and her planning services! She was the perfect planner for our wedding day. We had to change our venue about two months prior to our wedding due to COVID precautions - she handled everything and made it a seamless process with all of our vendors. I truly cannot imagine pulling off the day without her. She's such a calming presence too and just made the whole wedding process such a breeze. She handled all the logistics of our day and allowed me to enjoy being a bride/getting married to the max. I seriously cannot recommend her enough!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea! I really appreciate your kind words so much!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Naticia is a MUST!

    It is so hard to capture all of the work that Naticia put in to plan our wedding day. We simply could not have functioned without her! Every time we think about our wedding day, we are incredibly grateful for Naticia. She was with us from the time we got engaged (maybe even a little before so we could ensure she would be available for us) all the way through until the after party of our wedding.

    Regarding Naticia's work, she is organized, proactive, confident, and diligent. She kept us in line throughout the planning process, communicated with us every month (or more when needed) to make sure we were on track with planning, coordinated with each vendor to keep everyone on the same page, and made her self available to everyone who needed it on the wedding day. She is incredibly flexible with planning and is quick to react to any last minute problems. I am sure there were plenty of things that could have gone wrong on our wedding day that we didn't even know about because Naticia handled it swiftly and effectively.

    As a person, Naticia brings a beautiful presence of positivity and enthusiasm every time we are with her. She truly became a friend to us throughout the wedding process and having her with us on wedding day brought such a comfort. She was our go-to girl throughout all of our wedding meetings and even came with me (the bride) to my last dress fitting so she could learn the bustle. It meant so much to us to have her with us along the process and we are forever grateful for everything she did to make our wedding day so perfect. As I mentioned, our wedding day would not have been so smooth and stress-free without her. I would recommend her to anyone (and will) endlessly!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, Annie & Michael, for your amazingly sweet and kind words! I am so grateful for both of you and your families for allowing me to be a part of the journey with you! It has been an absolute privilege and blessing to work with you all! Wishing you a lifetime of love, joy and happiness! Love you guys! 💕
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Sent on 01/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Way more than a wedding planner!

    I couldn't have pulled off my 2020 microwedding without the expertise, assistance and support of Naticia from The Calla Lily Event Planning. In addition to being an incredibly skilled event planner, Naticia is a wonderful person and truly (I mean, truly) cares about her couples. 

    From the moment we began working together on a partial wedding planning package (pre-pandemic) to pivoting to a November 2020 microwedding, Naticia proved herself to be a no-brainer investment and irreplaceable part of our wedding dream team. Prior to March 2020, Naticia had recommended and connected me with several amazing vendors for our wedding, assembling a group of professionals who not only brought my vision to life, but were also personally invested in the success of our wedding. When things shut down in March, Naticia kept in touch with me almost weekly, checking in to see how I was doing, informing me of the latest event restrictions and guidelines and assuring me and my husband that she'd be by our sides every step of the way. This extra touch meant so much to me -- Naticia often served as a sounding board and friend, in addition to a wedding planner.

    When we made the decision to postpone our big wedding to 2021, Naticia jumped into action and scaled down our wedding plan to accommodate a much smaller group for a microwedding. Leading up to the wedding, Naticia took so much stress and worry off of my plate by coordinating and communicating directly with our vendors and crafting a detailed event timeline that kept the day on track. Two days before our wedding, our videographer (someone I had contracted with prior to working with Naticia) unexpectedly needed to cancel, and Naticia found us a new videographer in the span of three hours. Truly impressive!

    On the day of the wedding, Naticia was a real superwoman -- I didn't have to worry about a thing and could truly enjoy the day because I knew Naticia had everything under control. From coordinating with the vendors to decorating the event space and even helping me to carry my heavy veil down a set of stairs right before I walked down the aisle, Naticia truly did it all.

    Naticia is extremely organized, detail-oriented, communicative and kind -- everything you could hope for in a wedding planner. 
    While planning two weddings in the span of a year isn't something I'd ever pictured for myself (and I'm sure many fellow 2020 brides can relate), I am grateful to have Naticia by my side. We can't wait to work with her on our 2021 vow renewal and reception! I can't say enough good things about Naticia (could this review get any longer?!) and want to shout from the rooftops about how amazing working with Naticia is. I would absolutely, one hundred times over, recommend her to any couple looking to hire a wedding planner.

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Jessica and Tim, what an honor it has been working with you both! Your kind words mean everything to me! I am so glad that we were able to put together such a beautiful day for you both dispute the hurdles you had to climb. I wish you so much happiness and I can't wait to work with you both again for your 2021 celebrations!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra M. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Naticia was so helpful and great to work with! She makes everything feel easy!

    Naticia was amazing to work with. She really does go above and beyond. She stuck by us despite a lengthy Covid postponement. She makes everything very easy and helps ease any wedding nerves. On the day of the wedding she takes care of almost everything so that you are stress-free. We really couldn’t have done our November 2021 wedding without her. Everything turned out beautifully! I would definitely recommend hiring her.

    We are still waiting for our professional photos but I did attach a few!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Oh my gosh Alex, you are the sweetest! You and Frank were an absolute joy to work with! I am so happy you two were finally able to have a beautiful wedding day, despite the postponement and al the hurtles that were thrown at us. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of the journey with you! Love to you both for many many more years to come!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire her now!

    As a wedding vendor, I highly recommend hiring Naticia to be your wedding vendor. I have had the absolute pleasure of working alongside of her since the early stages of my business, and many years, weddings and events since! She not only is truly one of the most organized planners I have ever worked with, she is the kindest person with the biggest heart. She truly cares deeply for her couples, and it shows through her work. Naticia is your ultimate wedding day hype girl! I can speak to this personally, as I first started my business she believed in me and brought me on for some of my very first weddings. I'll never forget the confidence she had in me, and believe me when I say, she will be your hype girl, too! You need her for your wedding day, you will not be disappointed. And just remember, if you ever forget something for your day - she has you COVERED with the most epic, emergency kit EVER. You wouldn't believe how much is packed in there... and has saved me countless times. HIRE HER NOW!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    You are just the best! Thank you so much, Kelsey! You are a joy to work with and bringing weddings to life with you is a true honor! You have grown so much and it's absolutely wonderful and inspiring to see! You go girl! I will always be here, cheering you on!
  • Kara
    Kara Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Wedding Planner

    I don’t even know when to begin with this review because Naticia was so amazing. From the beginning she made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with and immediately eased our stress levels. Our wedding was rescheduled due to Covid and Naticia stepped in like there was no issue at all. She coordinated with the vendors and our venue for us and was incredible. She took care of EVERYTHING. She was a blessing to us as we were moving during the pandemic as well and did not have to stress about our wedding during that.
    The day of our wedding was perfect. Naticia and her husband, Daniel, were incredible the entire event. Our wedding party loved them and we could not have gotten through the day without them both.
    We cannot thank you enough for everything you’ve done for us-you are a selfless, kind, and amazing person and we could not have pictured our wedding planning process and day without you.

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Kara you are so sweet! I loved working with you and Nick so much! I am so glad you were finally able to enjoy your beautiful wedding day! You two deserve so much happiness and I love you both! 💕
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Coordinator

    If you are even remotely considering hiring a wedding planner, one hundred percent hire Naticia! I can say confidently that she saved our lives while wedding planning! My (now) husband and I had high hopes to get married at the venue of our dreams on May 30, 2020, but, of course, 2020 had other plans. When the pandemic hit, we postponed our wedding multiple times, and, ultimately, we decided fairly last minute to have an outdoor, micro wedding at my parents’ house. I never thought to hire a wedding planner or coordinator, but our biggest priority became not having my parents worry, or feel like they were hosting. We wanted them to enjoy their daughter’s wedding as much as everyone else. That’s where Naticia came into play! We had less than 8 weeks to plan our backyard wedding. We wanted it to be simple, but elegant, safe, but fun, small, but have everything a large wedding would have, just on a smaller scale. And we didn’t have a lot of time to do it. After our initial Zoom meeting with Naticia, I called everyone I knew and told them how I felt one thousand percent better and more relaxed after speaking with her. She had ideas, vendor options already lined up, next-step plans all ready to go, and I hung up the call knowing we were in the best hands. She helped with all of our planning, coordinated with all of our vendors the week of our wedding, and made sure we did not worry about a THING. On the day of the wedding, Naticia, and her sister, spent all day setting up our décor, checking in on everyone about what we needed, double checked how everything looked, and she did not stop until it looked flawless. We, as the bride and groom, my parents, my husband’s parents, and our entire bridal party never had to lift a finger. She stayed well past the end of the wedding to make sure everything was cleaned up, guests left safely, and everyone involved was good to go. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and it would have looked MUCH different (in a very bad way), if Naticia was not involved. Most newly wed couples spend the next day with friends and family talking about how amazing the wedding was. We certainly did this, but the majority of the day after was spent discussing how phenomenal our wedding planner and day-of coordinator was. We happened to need help to plan for a Covid-time wedding, but I am now a FIRM believer in a wedding planner for any type of wedding, at any venue, in any year. I cannot recommend Naticia enough!

    The Calla Lily Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly for your kind words! It was a truly a joy to be a part of your wedding! You two are an awesome couple and I loved working with you guys! All the love in the world to you two! ♥️♥️♥️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours