The Buttes at Reflections Reviews

67 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for The Buttes at Reflections

Recommended by 97%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

11 User photos

The Buttes at Reflections 1
The Buttes at Reflections 2
The Buttes at Reflections 3
The Buttes at Reflections 4
The Buttes at Reflections 5
The Buttes at Reflections 6
The Buttes at Reflections 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • C

    Cynthia · Getting married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing special place

    I really enjoyed the visit, all my questions were answered. It was very beautiful.

  • M

    Monique · Getting married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trying to find a wedding venue has turned into the most stressful part of my wedding. That was until I met with Tiffany at Reflections. She was so kind and patient and made me feel comfortable enough to ask her a million questions and trust me I did. It's been difficult to find a venue that can hold 200 guests and not have a western environment. I believe I have found my perfect garden venue.

  • Jamie

    Jamie Ingertson · Getting married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    Super friendly and very professional! Venue is gorgeous

  • Aubrey

    Aubrey Behrens · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie Behrens

    We choose this venue because of the charming grounds and beautiful location. The staff are wonderful to work with and the cuisine was delicious! I work in the events industry so I am not easily impressed. This venue checked all of the boxes. Deb was professional, kind and very involved. I knew that she wanted the day to be perfect for everyone! This was a perfect wedding and the memories will forever remain in the hearts of those who attended. Thank you!! Leslie and Aubrey Behrens

    The Buttes at Reflections 8
    The Buttes at Reflections 9
  • A

    Ali A · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! Professional and accommodating.

    I had a wonderful experience and only heard positive things from guests.

  • D

    Danette · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word, Amazing

    Everything absolutely amazing. The location: beautiful. The staff: amazing. Everything was so easy that I felt I was doing something wrong and missing something but no, it was just that simple. They made sure we were going to have our vision and they outline and give recommendations for everything else. If you get a chance to work with Debi take it immediately. She is everything.

  • C

    Cathy Friedenberg · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Wedding Venue

    The stunning views of Pusch Ridge in the Catalina Mountains speak for itself! The November wedding for my daughter was perfect - beautiful sunny afternoon, not too cool or hot, gorgeous mountain backdrop topped with a dark blue sky - breathtaking! The food served at the reception was great! The staff was attentive and helpful. But the whole planning process was stress-free. We could not have picked a better place! We highly recommend Reflections at the Buttes

  • Kristen

    Kristen Brown · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence

    Excellent staff that performs with such professionalism. That thinks of every little detail even the ones you may not even thinking of, making your special day a fairytale. Not to mention the beauty of the venue that ties everything together. Can’t thank the Buttes at Reflections enough for making the perfect.

    The Buttes at Reflections 10
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY Recommend!!

    We had our wedding here this past October. The venue is so beautiful, well organized, and affordable! They really do mean all inclusive when it comes to decorations!!! Debi is the sweetest lady and walked us though step by step to make sure our day was perfect. When we arrived to get ready everything was already set up and exactly where it was supposed to be. I love you guys so much and can’t thank you enough!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a beautiful wedding here !!

    Reflections at the Buttes was a wonderful place to have my wedding! They had a friendly staff and were very accommodating, they even let me try several options for my dinner above and beyond their tastings just to be sure that I was completely happy with my choices. I was also able to bring my own rope lights that they set out for decor and were sure to table everything so I would get everything back. We had an open bar and they were careful to help us pack up the extra liquor so we could pick it up the next day!
    Thanks to the entire staff I was able to have my fair tail wedding!!

    The Buttes at Reflections 11
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff is amazing in accommodating as needed.

    Every detail requested was completed with perfection. The suggestions and ideas help make my day very special and perfect.

    The Buttes at Reflections 12
    The Buttes at Reflections 13
  • A

    Alona · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Debi and her team at Reflections at the Buttes in Oro Valley was a phenomenal experience! My husband and I were very particular on every detail of our wedding, from the ceremony, centerpieces, reception hall table setup, decor, food, and music. The whole team at reflections made every one of our requests and our entire dream a reality! We were absolutely floored by all of the decorating possibilities Debi had to her disposal, all of which we could use at no extra cost. Additionally, if we requested additional decorations, she went out of her way to purchase them for our wedding at no additional cost, simply to meet our requests. Debi had recommendations for local bakers, florists, and musicians, as well, which were all fantastic. Debi and her team were extremely responsive with phone calls, impromptu meetings, and emails, and extremely professional every step of the way. We were also very particular on the music, and Obi, the DJ, was extremely professional as he listened to our requests, and accommodated all of our song selections. The music was at the perfect volume and kept people on the dance floor as he live-mixed the music we had requested. We even had a special request to have a miniature wedding donkey at our cocktail hour, which Debi easily accommodated! We couldn’t stop getting complements from our guests and family about how beautiful and seamless the day itself was, and my husband and I were so relaxed the day of because the staff took care of everything! We truly feel that our wedding, from the first time we met Debi, to the day itself, couldn’t have been more perfect. My husband and I feel we couldn’t have chosen a more perfect venue to celebrate the best day of our lives!

    The Buttes at Reflections 14
    The Buttes at Reflections 15
    The Buttes at Reflections 16
  • M

    Marie · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just had our wedding there this past Sunday. It was everything we asked for and went so perfectly. We used Deb as our coordinator. She was very helpful and guided us through the whole process. At our first meeting, she asked us so many questions that neither my husband nor I even thought about as we began planning our wedding. Throughout all our subsequent meetings, she was great about checking in to make sure we were still happy with our choices willing to make any changes we wanted. When we arrived to get ready everything was set up as we requested and looked perfect.

    The day of /night of, we had Hannah as our night manager and she was great checking in throughout the night to make sure we had everything we needed and to fix any problems that we may have encountered. The food was amazing! Everyone kept telling us over the course of the night how delicious the prickly pear chicken was and how fresh the vegetable medley tasted. Reflections is very affordable for everything they provide from almost any color table linens, to colored charger plates, to napkin holders, a whole room of decorations and the set up/tear down. My husband and I can’t recommend them enough to anyone getting married!

  • T

    Theodora · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was simply stunning, thanks to the perfection offered by Reflections and the amazing staff on all fronts. From the planning sessions with the owner, to the tasting of the delicious meals by the incredible chef, to the endless music spun by the party-maker, Obie, and the kindness and exquisite service provided by all at Reflections. The location was private and the grounds were all dedicated to us, which made our guests feel most comfortable. Many of our guests said that the dinner was the BEST they have ever had at a wedding! Thank you, Debi, Asher, Joanna, Obie, Hannah and all others for giving us a most unforgettable wedding reception. We score you 10 out of 5, and recommend Reflections to all who are planning a memorable event!

  • M

    Maxine · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A uniquely private venue. Can't say enough about the close relationship that the Buttes Team offers throughout the whole process until the wedding event comes to a close. Suggest the Buttes for anyone considering a workable way to enjoy the planning stresses that happen while planning a wedding.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t have been more pleased with not only the outcome, the food, the staff, overall everything with our wedding here at Reflections at the Buttes! We had around 160 guest, and everything was absolutely stunning. Staff was so helpful! Great DJ, and couldn’t have done it all without Debbie! We got married Jan 2017, and we ARE still getting compliments about he wedding, and how enjoyable everything was.... it was even recommended we throw a 1 year anniversary there to repeat the party! Haha. Thanks to everyone at Reflections for making our amazing day sooooo so special and memorable!! You can’t go wrong here!!!!

  • E

    Esthela · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire experience was wonderful from beginning to end. Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception exceeded our expectations. We HIGHLY recommend Joanna as the wedding coordinator. She delivers quality customer service with her amiable attitude and wide knowledge of wedding ideas. I absolutely felt comfortable and welcomed her suggestions.
    John Fazio was our officiant. He is the perfect in which we knew he was from the very moment we met him. Everyone at our wedding LOVED him and truly enjoyed the entire wedding. A million thanks to the Reflections for being a part of such a memorable day for us, our family and friends.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people that work at the Buttes are awesome. They made sure our day was special.
    Definitely recommend them for anyones wedding.

  • M

    Madison · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!! They made our wedding day so magical and memorable!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everyone at Reflections At The Buttes. They were all so helpful and made the entire process painless. I was treated like family and it made my wedding even more special! Thank you Reflections!

  • E

    Elize · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reflections is an amazing place to get married! The site itself offers breathtaking views, and the landscape is so beautiful! It felt like we were in the middle of the desert in one area of the venue, but in another area, it felt like we were nowhere near the desert because of the giant trees and grass. The staff went above and beyond, and my coordinator, Johanna, was amazing! She was so knowledgeable and responsive. She really went above and beyond to make my wedding day flawless! When you book with Reflections, you get your ceremony and reception spaces, a full color palate of linens, a HUGE array of full-sized centerpieces to choose from, your DJ, officiating services, and catering! The building is so unique too, with huge semi-circle shaped windows and large bridal and grooms quarters.They make the planning process so easy, and they are affordable. My husband and I checked out other venues around our area, and none of them offered as much as Reflections, and the were even more costly! Reflections definitely gives you the most bang for your buck. I highly recommend this venue! Thank you, Reflections staff, for making my wedding day amazing! We got so many compliments on every part of our wedding!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we aren't married yet and I love working with the Buttes! The staff is great, the prices are great and they offer a TON of of decorations, they of course give you the option to bring in your own stuff but they have a lot of different center piece ideas linens etc. and its all current to the current wedding trends and its included in your package! no additional fees, no cake cutting fees or corking fees.

  • C

    Carmen A · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire family wants to say THANK YOU to Reflections at The Buttes for making dreams come true. Every bride has those dreams of "The Perfect Wedding", well; we'd like to say that our princess' dream of that was fulfilled thanks to everyone at Reflections, and the grace of God. We all had an unforgettable beautiful night!!! We all worked hard at completing the dream, but Johanna and Debbie were there to guide us every step of the way in things we were "newbies" at. From the moment we arrived at Reflections, John put our minds at ease saying "We'll take care of it" and they did, they were not only words, but truths. The DJ, Obi-WanKenobi, was awesome!!! The bar attendant was wonderful!!! The set up/take down staff was incredible!!! Food was delicious!!! Everyone there radiated peace, the peace you need at those moments when you panic because you want everything to be perfect, and THAT was soo helpful. Thank you for the words of encouragement Debbie, with the not so little rain we got that day before and during the wedding (yes, the day that rained A LOT!) we decided it was a gift from God, and we went on to have fun, and we did. We had a lot of fun, more than the rain! We felt you cared about our wedding as if it was your own. Incredible memories were made at Reflections at The Buttes, and you ask if we recommend it? You bet we do!!! Thank you for giving us the chance to express our gratitude to this one-in-a-million place!!!

    Love,
    The Melton-Shull Family

  • Lubna

    Lubna · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married here a couple weeks ago... and honestly, I loved it! I was so worried with how everything would turn out, the decor, the food, etc etc... and it was all better than I expected! Debi is an amazing person, she really did everything she could for me and then some! I can be a handful and she did a great job of handling me and all my requests with such respect and due diligence! And the food... every one of my wedding guests could not stop raving about how delicious the food was! We all enjoyed a Middle Eastern cuisine... and I had quite a few food snobs attend my wedding... and they were just floored with how amazing the food was! I'm always told that the food is the most important part and here I am a couple weeks later and I still have wedding guests complimenting the food at my wedding. Needless to say, I am absolutely happy I decided to go with Reflections. They made my wedding better than I could have dreamed!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review