Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bridal Room Reviews

The Bridal Room View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
125 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • edecker
    Elissa Sent on 11/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was BLOWN AWAY with my experience. Lets start with how beautifully decorated the shop is, WOW. Then the employees, Heba and Monique were AWESOME! So friendly, kind, and funny, the kind of people you want to be your BFF. They have a large selection of dresses and a vast knowledge of fabrics, shapes, styles, etc. They truly listen to you and work WITH you! I came for the Kelly Faetanini Spring 2017 trunk show, and they shipped out the Willow gown JUST FOR ME! That kind of attention alone deserves 10/5 stars. I chose an expensive dress on a tight budget, but they were VERY understanding that I couldn't buy the dress that day. This is the kind of place and experience I wish I could have EVERY day!!!! Notice that there isn't a SINGLE bad review for this place, its that awesome!!!!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Thank you so much Elissa for your kind review. It was such pleasure having you with us.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
    Heba Adat
    Owner
  • K
    Kaylee K. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    I had a fantastic experience at the Bridal Room. Every detail of the appointment made me feel special and helped bring excitement to this day. I was a little nervous going into the appointment, because I was not exactly sure what I was looking for, I felt very overwhelmed with the amount of choices of wedding dresses generally, and I was not confident I would find something I liked. The Bridal Room was the very first time I tried on wedding dresses, and although I attended other appointments that day, the dress I ended up choosing was one of the dresses I tried on at the Bridal Room. None of the other dresses I tried on compared to the one I loved at the Bridal Room, and the customer service was unmatched.

    I worked with Bryn, who was amazing. She helped me pick the perfect dress and made me feel absolutely beautiful and confident in each of the dresses that I tried on. Bryn asked me a lot of questions about me and my fiancé and had even looked into our venue, and was able to make suggestions based on the ambiance of our venue. Bryn chose several dresses from my wishlist, let me select a few dresses off of the rack, and then chose a few dresses for me based on what I liked. She really helped me pinpoint my bridal style and what I liked in wedding dresses- the dress I ended up choosing was one that Bryn selected for me, and I could not be happier. I highly recommend the Bridal Room.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Miranda
    Miranda K. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    My experience at The Bridal Room was amazing! I worked with Lisa as my stylist and she had the dresses from my wishlist plus others already pulled when I arrived. She respected my budget and did not pull gowns outside of my budget. I was able to find the perfect dress during their sample sale! The service was amazing and the boutique is so inviting and beautifully decorated! Highly recommend finding your dress here and cannot praise Lisa enough!!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Thank you, Miranda, for the 5 Star review. Lisa had the absolute time with you, and we wish you all the very best.

    Heba Adat
    The Bridal Room
    Owner
  • Elaine
    Elaine L. Sent on 05/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress of my dreams

    The Bridal Room team were incredibly helpful in helping me find the dress of my dreams. I didn't really know what I wanted when I came in the first time, but our team helped us narrow down and find my dress (at my first and only visit!)
  • H
    Haley Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    My experience at The Bridal Room was absolutely amazing and a great way to start my time wedding dress shopping. My stylist was extremely helpful and attentive to my likes and dislikes. She also was very personable and asked me lots of questions about my engagement, wedding, and life so I felt super comfortable. Although I didn't end up buying my dress here, it was one of the best wedding dress shops I went to and I would highly recommend for anyone looking for amazing customer service and beautiful dress choices to make an appointment there.

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Haley,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you all the best.

    Heba Adat
    The Bridal Room
    Owner
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I had an amazing experience at bridal room! From the beginning they were very attentive in helping my vision come to life. Before the appointment I added my favorites to my wishlist, they let me know which dresses were available in the showroom. Kenzie was amazing day off, pulled all the dresses on my wishlist before I arrived (plus some) and helped pull more dresses as the day went on. I highly highly recommend, the bridal room made my first appointment so comfortable and fun!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Kaitlyn,

    Thank you for the sweet review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the recommendation.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • J
    Joan G. Sent on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Everyone at the Bridal Room was so professional and kind — particularly Kenzie, the associate I worked with. Although I ended up buying my dress elsewhere, I highly recommend the Bridal Room for its services and its wide selection.

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Thank you, Joan, for taking the time to review us. We are so happy to know you loved our selection of gowns.

    The Bridal Room Team
  • C
    Chelsea K. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my dress and my experience!

    My bridal room experience truly was a breeze! All of my communication, whether through email or by phone, with the staff was clear and prompt. After scheduling my first appointment to try on dresses, I was able to go through their inventory online and make a wishlist of dresses I liked, so the stylist (I had Lisa - who was amazing!) could better assist me during the appointment. From choosing the dress, to communicating when the dress came in, to alterations, to even preserving my dress after my wedding, I always felt that I was in good hands with the staff and never worried that something would go wrong. I never felt rushed, pressured, or judged throughout the process. I would recommend The Bridal Room to any new or future brides!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and experience

    The Bridal Room did an incredible job helping me find my wedding dress! Before I even entered the store, they were able to bring in a different dress from one of their designers for me to try and they were so patient with me while I went back and forth between two dresses. Kenzie, in particular, was so friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was lovely and the dresses were all beautiful. I highly recommend this bridal shop!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Samantha,

    Thank you for your sweet review. We are so happy we've helped you find your wedding dress. We are honored to have you as one of brides.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • K
    Katie Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgeable, enthusiastic consultants; great atmosphere!

    A friend recommended The Bridal Room to me after I told them I had no idea where to start looking for my wedding dress and I’m so glad they told me about this gem! The store offers an intimate, beautifully-decorated, and well-lit salon to try on dresses! I worked with Lisa who was awesome! Lisa had a great idea to order extra lace from my dress that I could use to make a custom veil that matched my dress and it turned out so beautifully! She did such a great job pulling dresses based on the style in my “wish list”, and even when she pulled some fun/different dresses, I’m so glad she did because she had such a great eye! She also took the wedding venue, my body type, and overall style of the wedding into consideration when pulling dresses. She was such a delight to work with and the other consultants I spoke with on the phone were always so helpful. I absolutely loved my experience at The Bridal Room; 10 out of 10 would recommend to other brides looking for a salon with knowledgeable and kind consultants with a great inventory!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Katie!!

    We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your journey with us at The Bridal Room. We agree - Lisa truly is awesome and this review made her day. Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! It really means so much to our small business.

    We wish you all the blessing and happiness! :)
    Best,
    Kenzie
    Shop Manager
  • K
    Kristen B. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I can't recommend The Bridal Room enough! I shopped at two bridal salons, and the shopping experience at The Bridal Room was SO much better than the other salon. The staff at The Bridal Salon was not pushy, they showed me plenty of options, and let me stay half an hour past the end of my appointment slot. I also did my alterations with them. Their entire staff is so kind and easy to work with! They make the process simple and provided regular updates on the shipping and delivery timeline.
  • Sragi
    Sragi K. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!!!

    They had a beautiful and wide variety of dress selections. The consultant was really knowledgeable about the dresses that they had and was able to give me great recommendations. I was torn between two dresses, one with glitter and one with lace. The bridal consultant suggested that we buy glitter fabric and combine the two dresses. It was perfect. Highly recommend!!!!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Sragi,

    Thank you for the sweet review. We are so honored to have you as one of our bride and we so happy to know enjoyed our service.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • H
    Hailey Z. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    3rd X The Charm

    The Bridal Room has a beautiful ambience & fantastic team that created the perfect wedding dress appointment experience! This was my third shop, and I appreciated how they involved you in looking at the dresses on the floor and guiding the selection process. I fell in love with a Zavana gown and felt such confidence in the decision. The in-house alterations process was equally a wonderful experience - highly recommend!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Hailey,

    Thank you for the sweet review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for choosing The Bridal Room.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • N
    Nery Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience - said YES to my dress

    After 4 exhaustive appointments at other bridal salons in the DMV area, I ended up at The Bridal Room and it was a great experience from start to finish! The salon is beautiful and so well decorated! My consultant was very nice, she was helpful and knowledgeable and ultimately helped me choose between 2 beautiful gowns. Heba, the owner, was helpful and prompt to respond to the emails that I had prior to my appointment. I can't wait to receive my gown!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Nery,

    Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • P
    Padideh J. Sent on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful dress

    I had an amazing experience with The Bridal Room! Lisa was extremely helpful, meticulous, and patient, as well as the tailor! She picked out the most gorgeous dresses for me to try on--and it was extremely difficult to pick which one I liked best. I said yes to the dress on day one and I highly recommend The Bridal Room to all future brides!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Padideh,

    Thank you for your sweet review. Lisa enjoyed working with you and we are so honored to have you as one of brides.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • October Bride
    Jennifer B. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience

    Going into my appointment, I was nervous that I would be too indecisive to find my dress. Lauren was so patient and helpful (even when we went 30 minutes over our allotted time) and I ended up finding the one!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy to know you loved everything about our service.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    I cannot say enough great things about the Bridal Room and Lisa who helped me find my dream wedding dress! I went to several stores to try on dresses and without a doubt the best experience I had was at the Bridal Room. It is a beautiful shop with a great selection of dresses. Lisa and the team were helpful, easy to work with and addressed any questions I had. The work they did on the dress in preparation for my wedding day was incredible and I felt so beautiful for my day! I’m so thankful I said yes to the dress at the Bridal Room and would recommend The Bridal Room to all future brides!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,

    Thank you for the sweet review. It's been a pleasure working with you to help you find your dream wedding dress. It's an honor to have you as one of our brides.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Highly recommend the Bridal Room! I went here on the recommendation of a friend and I am so happy I did. I worked with Heba and found my dream dress on my first (and only) dress appointment. I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted and she pulled a bunch of different styles (that were all beautiful) so I could find one that fit my taste perfectly. After I bought it, the process was smooth and stress free. I went to my first dress fitting in August (after I ordered my dress the previous January) and discovered I couldn't zip it up! This could have been a very stressful event but their seamstress, Ying, just matter of factly said she would let it out and it was a non-issue. When I came back for my second appointment, it fit perfectly. The Bridal Room seamstress, Ying, is incredible. I had a lot of alterations I wanted to make and she made them all perfectly on the first try. If you want a low stress, supportive and body positive dress buying experience, the Bridal Room is the place for you.

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Emily,

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed our service. We are so honored to be part of your wedding journey and be one of our brides.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • S
    Shoshanna D. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience with The Bridal Room

    I had such a fantastic experience working with The Bridal Room. I visited three bridal stores and returned back to the Bridal Room for my dream wedding dress. The shop itself is stunning and well stocked with a huge selection of beautiful dresses. The staff is all incredibly friendly and helpful. I never felt pushed into trying on a certain dress, and all dresses shown to me were well within my price range. Scheduling my initial visit and return visits for alternations was an absolute breeze. Working with Ramya for alterations was also an absolute delight. She did an incredible job altering my dress and was always warm and friendly to both me and my mother. I would highly recommend any bride visit The Bridal Room. Something to be aware of however is that employees will ask you not to take photos of the dresses while you try them on. This was a bit different than my experience at other shops so I did want to note it.

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Shoshanna,

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for choosing The Bridal Room.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra P. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful styles, easy to work with, fast alterations!

    I am very happy that I decided to work with Bridal Room VA. I had gone to 2 other bridal shops, and I couldn’t find a single dress that I liked. When I went to Bridal Room I found over 8 dresses I would be ecstatic to wear on my wedding day. Grace was an AMAZING stylist to work with. She understood my vision, allowed me to try every possible style on to confirm my vision, and helped me feel so beautiful. The alterations lady at Bridal Room altered my dress in 2 weeks before my wedding, I was so impressed with her quality and speed! Thank you Bridal Room for making me feel my most beautiful self on my wedding day!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Alexandra,

    Thank you for your sweet review. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and honored to have you as one of brides.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    The Bridal Room made finding my dream dress a breeze. I had a good idea of what I wanted going into the process, but they spent so much time making sure I found the exact gown for me! What ultimately sold me was the expertise of the seamstresses and the amazing work of alterations - they made my dream dress perfect for me, and everything was done ahead of schedule. Can’t thank them enough for a great experience!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for the sweet review. We are so honored to have you as one of our bride and we so happy to know enjoyed our service.
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Had a great experience wedding dress shopping at The Bridal Room! They were friendly, helpful, flexible and worked with my budget. I would definitely recommend this shop!

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Kendra,

    Thank you for the sweet review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the recommendation.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • A
    Ashley D. Sent on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than I could have Imagined Experience!

    The Bridal Room was the first and only store I went shopping for my wedding gown. To say that it was wonderful does not do it justice. My experience outdid my expectations and dreams of what my wedding dress shopping experience could be.

    I ended up being deployed for work for half the year, when I had planned to go shopping well in advance of my wedding. I stayed in touch with the team and explained my situation. I did research on the gowns I loved and they were able to clarify that I would be able to get an of those options in on time. I was able to send them specific gowns I was interested in to help my process when I finally made it home.

    The moment I walked into the store it felt beautiful, clean, comfortable, and they were invested in helping you find your gown. The salon is so cute and offers great privacy for their brides to be and those that are there with them. I did not feel pressured at all and they listened to what I wanted in a gown.

    Their hospitality was refreshing and encouraging. I sent them a gown I thought I loved, they made sure it was returned from a photoshoot JUST in time, and it was the gown I said yes to. I thought I did not want a veil until they paired one with my gown and I was in love.

    I would not change a thing about my experience at the Bridal Room. Every single person there was genuine and it made the difference in my appointment being worth the long wait.

    The Bridal Room's reply:

    Hi Ashley,

    Thank you Ashley for the sweet review. It's been a pleasure working with you to help you find your dream gown.

    Thank you
    The Bridal Room
  • Julie
    Julie C. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful bridal experience

    The Bridal Room was phenomenal to work with and helped me to find my perfect dress. Lisa was wonderful and patient with me and my family and helped me to feel confident in an otherwise overwhelming situation. Alterations offered on site were also fantastic!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours