The Brass on Baltimore Reviews

34 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Brass on Baltimore

Recommended by 80%

34

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 3.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Brass on Baltimore was the most beautiful and breath taking venue I could have imagined! Everyone I worked with, Deb and Jaimee, went above and beyond to help. They were easy to reach and always kept me in the loop. Everything about the day was perfect! I would without a doubt recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Brass on Baltimore was PERFECT!!! My venue was my favorite part of my entire wedding (besides the groom of course). From the very first meeting with them, they were beyond professional and helpful. Besides the uniqueness and beauty of the venue, Deb was one of the main reasons I decided on The Brass on Baltimore. We looked at about 18 venues in downtown Kansas City and she was more professional and knowledgeable than any other venue manager or staff member I met. This is so important when you're looking at venues because you will be working with these people very closely through the planning process and they will be a huge part of your wedding day. Deb never made me feel bad for asking questions or asking for anything. She was always prompt in her communication and went completely above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. She came through with everything she promised us. I didn’t worry about one thing regarding the venue on the day of our wedding because I knew they had everything taken care of and I completely trusted them. In addition, they didn’t nickel and dime us. They were completely reasonable. Our ceremony was in the lobby, which was GORGEOUS! We had minimal flowers because the room was naturally so beautiful. I love the pictures from our ceremony. It looks like we’re in a beautiful old church. Our reception was in the rooftop room, which is spectacular with some of the best views of Kansas City. I loved the open windows and terrace. It made for such an elegant and glamorous feel. I didn’t want to leave at the end of the night! I would’ve lived there if I could :) Our guests said the staff and bartenders were so friendly and went out of their way to accommodate all the requests. My husband and I were never without anything that night. They made sure we had food, drinks, and anything we needed. I never even went to the bar because they were waiting on me hand and foot! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue.

    Sent on 07/06/2016

    The Brass on Baltimore's reply:

    Hannah ~ Thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement of The Brass on Baltimore. We love what we do and love that we had the opportunity to be present for you and Stephen on your wedding day! #WeLoveLove
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception in the 4th floor Tudor Room w/ cocktail hour on the 5th floor balcony. The whole day was amazing and everything worked out wonderfully. It was the perfect place for our wedding and we are so happy with how it went. Danielle and Deb were great to work with and I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara Storm and her staff did a wonderful job with our daughters wedding. The newly restored Tudor Room was fabulous! Our quests remarked about how beautiful the room was and how impressed they were with the renovation.

    Sent on 06/15/2015

    The Brass on Baltimore's reply:

    Hello Peggy. Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback. The evening was wonderful and we so enjoyed working with you and getting to know your family!
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found out our original reception venue was sold 2 months before our wedding date. Luckily, we found The Baltimore Club and couldn't have been happier! Deb and Danielle were so great to work with! They put us at ease during a stressful time and made our day wonderful! They had the room set up beautifully for us exactly how we wanted it. They also took care of all of our vendors so we didn't have to worry about a thing that day. Deb and Danielle were both very easy to get in contact with and always responded quickly whenever I had a question or needed help with anything! The renovations to The Baltimore Club are BEAUTIFUL while still keeping the charm of the old building. So many of our guests commented on how amazing our venue was. Our wedding reception was above and beyond what we ever could have dreamed it to be! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We aren't sure where to start when it comes to how happy we were with The Baltimore Club...Deb and Sarah made our dreams come true. They helped us tremendously from the very day we toured the space. From then on they were always just a phone call away! The Baltimore Club is so very beautiful, and the Tudor Room is in a class all it's own! We are so happy that we picked The Baltimore Club for our wedding reception!! And even happier that we were fortunate enough to meet Deb and her amazing staff!

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb was great to work with. Very organized and had great ideas for us. She and Sarah did an awesome job the night of the wedding keeping everything going smoothly so we could relax and enjoy the evening. Highly recommend them! The venue is beautiful!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • User2621120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at The Clubhouse on Baltimore was so friendly and helpful. Our day was perfect and it was because of the people there. The space was absolutely beautiful! We would do it all over again!!

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • A

    angie · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clubhouse is such a beautiful building with beautiful event spaces! Deb was our contact for our event and she met and exceeded our expectations from beginning to end. She went beyond without us even asking, we were completely impressed with the layout of the room and everything she had done to the room, chairs and tables. She let us roam in the other unused event spaces and even went out of her way to take us up to the rooftop for pictures! We also can't say enough about Brancato's catering service! The food was good, the service was excellent, they were more than helpful and friendly, even when bombarded by 10 little kids bugging them about the history of the building. We were just blown away with the whole package! Can't say enough good things about the people, place, and food!

    Sent on 02/24/2012
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a wedding reception at the Clubhouse on Baltimore on July 31. To say that it was wonderful is an understatement. They took care of us from the moment we first visited right through to the end of the event. Every detail was handled professionally and beautifully. They worked well with all of our other vendors and if there was any kind of glitch in the system, we were completely insulated from it all. There are so many details in a wedding, but the reception felt virtually effortless. I would not hesitate to recommend the Clubhouse for any event and I am so thankful that we happened on to this venue.

    Sent on 08/05/2010
  • C

    Charmaine · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clubhouse at Baltimore is an excellent place to have a wedding and reception. I could not have been more pleased. The service I got from the very beginning right up to the "last good-bye" was unbelievable. Everyone on their staff was so helpful. This was a long distance wedding/reception so I had lots of long distance questions and each time they were answered promptly. I truly could not have done this wedding without the help of Deb and Janis. I compared lots of place for price, etc. and found this to be one of the best values. They offer great package deal that others do not. The turn over time between the ceremony and the reception was the fastest I have ever seen. Working with the Clubhouse was truly a great experience and I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 05/17/2010
  • M

    Misty · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori Price is the best. The room was beautiful, the food was great and Lori Price was fantastic. She made my dream wedding a reality.

    Sent on 09/22/2008
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 04/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone planning a wedding should look at this venue.

    Our daughter had a destination wedding, and then we used the Clubhouse on Baltimore for our daughter's wedding reception in April, which was one of the nights that the Sprint Center had a sold out concert. Broncattos did the catering, Lori Price did the planning, the dj was provided by the CoB. Photo Booths and more did the photo booth and Needham's Floral provided the flowers.

    Wow. What a great venue. It is beautiful. The room is beautiful, the accoustics perfect, and the Tudor room allows for great flexibility on arrangements of seating. Needhams did a beautiful job.

    Lori did it all for us (except for ordering the flowers). We started with a basic package and added and subtracted what we wanted to make it our daughter's own event. When we needed a DJ, Lori added it to our package. When we wanted a photo booth, Lori helped us find one. When we wanted one special type of beverage, it was provided for our guests.

    We worried about every detail imaginable....menu (thanks, Broncattos, it was yummy), music (great DJ, provided as part of the CoB package), seating charts--everything.

    Lori was responsive to our emails and scheduled phone calls with us when needed. The mother of the bride (me) had some jitters---but Lori did a nice job of working with us all. The DJ was great---provided the right music at the right time to keep things going and answered lots of requests. The bartenders were some of the best that we have had (and we go to lots of events!)

    Oh--and then at the last minute, the Sprint Center scheduled a really big concert. No problem---Lori connected us with a nearby parking lot and helped us get guaranteed parking for our guests. The parking lot worked with us to help our guests identify themselves.

    Overall, it was a very positive experience. On the day of the reception, all we had to do was bring the guest book and our friends and families---the Clubhouse on Baltimore took care of everything else, as promised. It was so nice to just write one check for everything.

    Thanks!

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience with Clubhouse on Baltimore. Specifically, we enjoyed working with Deb Chatfield! She was very professional and no-nonsense and got things done promptly--plus, she has a great sense of humor. We used the Tudor Room and it was absolutely gorgeous! There are several rooms to choose from and all of them have something very unique and beautiful about them.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have a wedding guest list over 250 and don't want that hotel ballroom feel, this is the place for you! The Clubhouse on Balitmore has wonderful charm and requires VERY little extras to make it look beautiful! We were married in President's Room and had our reception in the Tudor Room. IT WAS PERFECT. Deb Chatfield was my contact person at CHOB and she was amazing. She was able to come through on all our requests and helped make the day amazing. Mitch was also a ROCKSTAR.. he always greeted us with a smile and made us feel really important!
    I cannot tell you how HAPPY we were with our choice to get married and have our reception at The Clubhouse on Baltimore!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Clubhouse On Baltimore, and then read some awful reviews about them. I was worried after reading them. But everything went wonderfully. We worked with Lori. She is AWESOME. I highly recommend Lori. I think some of the bad reviews are based on someone else that works there. Lori was able to work with us on anything we wanted, but provide suggestions and recommendations for us if we weren't sure. I completely trusted her and loved meeting with her. She is very experienced and can run a strict event if needed. Getting in touch with Lori was not a problem. She usually is really busy on weekends because of weddings she is working, and they don't work on Mondays. So I would usually have to wait until Tuesday to hear from her if I called her late in the week, but she always returned calls and answered any questions or concerns. I can't say enough great things about her, I wish I could work with her again. She deeply cared about our reception, and she made it so wonderful for us. And the venue was BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 11/05/2009
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/07/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clubhouse on Baltimore was the perfect place for the ceremony and reception. First, the fact that the location is so close to hotel and entertainment was wonderful. I had quite a few out of town guest in and the fact that they could walk from the hotel or to the rehearsal dinner was so helpful. Second, I didn't realize when I went to sign the contract what all was included. We got the Walnut Room and the Grill Room for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We also got bar, catering (KC Catering is fantastic) and the DJ. It really put me at ease that so many things were already taken care of. Third, Deb, the event manager assigned to my wedding was extremely helpful. It was easy to get in touch with her when I had questions. Everything went so smoothly the day, I know she was the reason why. Last, and certainly not least, the location is beautiful. I don't just mean the rooms we had for the day but every venue in that building was gorgeous. A sincere thank you to Deb, Janis and the entire staff at the Clubhouse on Baltimore.

    Sent on 06/25/2008
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 01/14/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Tudor Room of the Clubhouse on Baltimore. The reception was everything we wanted it to be; the room is absolutely beautiful and the staff made everything run so smoothly that day. We got so many compliments from all of our guests about the beauty and history of the room. We did have some concerns mid-way through our planning about not hearing back from the coordinator and not sure who or how to contact with questions. However, once we were in more of the home stretch everything was worked out perfectly. If I have any advice, it would be to contact with email to get the best service. The room was the perfect place for our reception and I would recommend it to anyone in Kansas City looking for a great downtown location!

    Sent on 01/26/2012
  • N

    Nancye · Married on 05/14/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori Price and staff were just wonderful from the get go. We are from Louisville, Ky and when Lori suggested that we tell her what we wanted and she would get it, It was very welcomed. We used the Tudor Room for the ceremony and then flipped it for the reception. We utilized the lobby and the bar during the flip which was a very smooth process. Vernon and Brancato's were our caterers for the night. Lori and Vernon are a great combo. They took care of the wedding party and families and made us feel so special. All the comments were positive from the guests. The room was perfect. Food was delicious and hot. Bartenders were friendly and helpful. All our planning ended in a VERY Beautiful wedding for our daughter, Brianna. We will long remember this event with great fondness. Thanks again Lori and crew.
    Nancye and Michael Canter

    Sent on 05/18/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was such a beautiful venue; it suited my husband and me very well. Both Deb (with TCOB) and Vernon (with Brancato's) were professional, did things in a timely manner, and were there to keep everything flowing smoothly that night. We were very pleased with the way it turned out! Plus it looked gorgeous!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/18/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved our reception! The Tudor Room was beautiful and I was very glad everything was already included. I didn't have to worry about trying to book a lot of other things. I really enjoyed it. It was just hard to get a hold of our wedding coordinator there sometimes, which was pretty annoying. I also didn't like that our reception ended so early. I thought it would at least go till 10ish or so, but we got cut off around 9, which was really strange. Oh well, it was still beautiful.

    Sent on 12/05/2008
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at the Tudor Room on October 8, 2016. We initially communicated with Deb Chatfield - and she was so helpful in answering our many questions, as we initially had concerns about the number of guests we were inviting and the capacity of the Tudor Room. Closer to the wedding, we were in touch with Meredith Coleman who was proactive in setting up times to meet with us, and professional in answering our questions and helping us plan the numerous details of our wedding day. When it came to the day of the wedding, the staff at Brass on Baltimore was fantastic. The bartenders, staff who flipped the room, etc were all so professional, and the day could not have gone more smoothly! Our guests loved the space. It’s so timeless, beautiful, and unique. I loved our experience with Brass on Baltimore - some tips to future brides would be to read over the contract closely so you are aware of all of the rules and stipulations, and also, if you plan to utilize the Tudor Room, pay close attention to the timing of your event and the timing of sunset so you make sure you have some time in there while the stained glass is still bright and beautiful!! :)

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Clubhouse was a great choice for our wedding reception. They were extremely willing to to go above and beyond to keep us happy. This was a positive experience and I would highly recommend the venue. Deb Chatfield was great; she is clearly dedicated to providing quality services for her clients. And she can think quickly to save a moment - IE: making a bouquet for the bouquet toss out of a table arrangement and a chair sash. Thank you for all your efforts in making this a beautiful evening for us.

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • L

    Laci · Married on 12/19/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I got married back in December, and we had a great experience with Lori and Clubhouse on Baltimore! What a beautiful venue to invite your friends and family to as well as take pictures in. The location is perfect because our guests were able to walk to Power and Light for an after party following the reception. The DJ was provided by Clubhouse on Baltimore, and he was very easy to work with. The food was fabulous! Thank you to Lori and Clubhouse on Baltimore for helping make our special day wonderful!

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/10/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This is an elegant venue. We were coming into this preparation "blind". We knew that an all inclusive service would be less stressful for us. We should have asked more questions or written down answers at the beginning and then Emailed our understanding of things back to Deb. This would have insured that we were all on the same time-table. The glitches that did occur were minor and handled to the best of Deb's ability. The one with the caterer was beyond her control, but she did compensate us for it. I cannot imagine any other place that would have been as nice, memorable, and exceeding our expectations.

    Sent on 05/20/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review