William F. Bolger Center Reviews

91 | Potomac, MD
See photos, pricing and details

91 Reviews for William F. Bolger Center

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

91

21 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Gelareh Abulwerdi · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our November Wedding at Bolger Center was Spectacular

    We had our wedding at the Bolger Center during November of 2019 and were very with our experience and how everything turned out:

    Sales Manager:
    Sarah, our sales manager at the Bolger Center, was very knowledgeable, experienced, patient and accommodating. During our initial venue visit she was able to answer all of our questions in great detail, and came across as very experienced in event management. She demonstrated that same level of professionalism throughout the entire process. Sarah was also extremely patient with us. During the months leading up to our wedding, she was very accommodating in showing us, our families, and our vendors the space, even if that meant coming in on weekends or in the evenings. Further, on the weekend of our wedding she was patient with us when our rehearsal ran late, and on the wedding day she ensured things were going to plan. She was even present during our post-wedding breakfast, checking in with us to see if we were doing well. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her.

    Property and Staff:
    One benefit of having an event at the Bolger Center is that the property has everything you need. Most of our out of town guests stayed on the property during our event weekend. The venue also has a bar (Pony Express), which was a convenient space for us and our guests to grab some food and drink. We found the rooms well-maintained and the public spaces were clean and staffed appropriately. Perhaps what stood out to us most was the staff. Every employee of the Bolger Center that we came across, from the cleaning crew to the security, was very pleasant and always greeted us with a smile. Further, they demonstrated excellent professionalism during our event. As an example, we noticed that when they served dinner during our wedding, they had multiple staff members attend to one table all at once, so that food was served at the same time to each guest in a given table. The benefit of this was that there wasn’t anyone waiting for someone else in their table to be served before they could start eating, and therefore food did not get cold.

    Our Wedding
    During the last nine months leading up to the wedding, we worked closely with Sarah to make sure our vision for the wedding come to fruition. Everything that Bolger Center provided us from the rehearsal dinner to the post-wedding breakfast was spectacular. The getting-ready rooms for the bridal party were conveniently located in the same building as our event. Our wedding took place in the Stained Glass Hall, which looked absolutely stunning. The lighting in the room was customizable, and it looked perfect during our big day. Since we used the same room for the ceremony and reception, the flip of the room during cocktail hour was seamless. The food tasted excellent and was warm. The staff that attended to our wedding were very experienced and pleasant.

    Overall, we had an unforgettable wedding at Bolger Center. All our guests spoke highly of this beautiful venue and we would recommend it to anyone planning a wedding in the DMV area.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • J

    Jm Chen · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Three awesome mitzvahs

    We have just completed our third mitzvah at the Bolger center. All three times they were extraordinarily easy to work with, and our mitzvahs came out exactly as we had designed and discussed.

    My children were so very happy, as were my guests. The food is really really good, and we have received rave reviews from our guests every single time. We have also been able to customize our menus in several ways all three times, and were pleased that Bolger was so accommodating for very little extra cost.

    I also find the serving staff to be not only good at what they do, but very very warm. I have had servers who have worked more than one of my events, and one who has worked all three - and they know us and remember us :-). That, combined with my coordinator/manager all three times, has almost made us feel like we were family there.

    The other reason we pick the Bolger was because it made it very easy on my guests that we could lodge them there, and also do our Friday night meal at the Pony Express. The Pony may seem like your average sports bar, but they carve out such a nice private space for a medium size party, and it has worked out beautifully every time. (and again – rave reviews on the food we have served our Friday night dinners). At our third Friday night event we had such beautiful weather that we were able to have drinks served to us on the adorable patio outback and then migrate into our private space for dinner.

    Thanks Bolger, for all three :-)

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • J

    Jennie Kronthal · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted a Bat Mitzvah for 135 guests.

    Everything was perfect. This was the second time we hosted a significant family event at this beautiful venue.

    The staff is experienced, efficient and thorough. They made our event smooth and easy! Ricky was extremely professional, knowledgeable and positive. Planning this event was delightful.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Elana

    Elana Stewart · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic experience

    We had an incredible wedding at the Bolger Center! The grounds were picturesque and perfect for photos. The food was delicious; all of our guests enjoyed it! The best part of our experience was working with venue coordinator Sarah Curiale. She not only helped us to plan an amazing event, but made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of. She answered all of our questions, and fast! Sarah took care of so many things, making planning easier and giving us less to worry about! She worked with us every step of the way to make sure our special day was everything we had in mind. For example, when we couldn't decide which lighting we liked for the Stained Glass Hall, she went in after hours to take a picture of how the it would look after dark. Sarah definitely went above and beyond to make everything come together for the perfect day! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Mahnaz

    Mahnaz Marolia · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Event

    Everything was great from the planning to the execution!
    We really enjoyed working with Sarah and her team.
    The food was great, the venue was beautiful and the service was top notch, Our guests also enjoyed the rooms and the restaurants which were both excellent values

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • H

    Heather Kalish · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A hidden gem

    The Stained Glass Hall is a hidden gem in Potomac. We held an event there for 120 guests and the Bolger Center staff made sure it was perfect. Sarah Curiale, the Bolger Center coordinator, was prompt in her responses to our needs, very organized to ensure no details were missed and on site the night of the event to make sure everything went as planned. They offer flexibility in providing a garden setting for our cocktail hour, with an inside room as plan B in case of weather. They offer a delicious tasting of the food well in advance of your event so you know what will be served, and they offer a large variety of food to pick from. The grounds are beautiful and provide many spots for taking photos and the room itself has been upgraded with a beautiful marble atrium, and customizable uplighting to match the theme of your event. They provide detailed timelines and banquet orders to make sure your room is set up the way you want and your party runs smoothly. Their wait staff is attentive, polite and works diligently on the night of your event. I would highly recommend the Bolger Center for a wedding, Bar Mitzvah or other special occasion. We have held two events there so far and will not hesitate to return in the future.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    We had our wedding reception in the Franklin Hall back in October and it was just perfect! I remember walking into the room during cocktail hour when it was just finished being set up- it better than I could have imagined! Honestly, it was hard to imagine making that huge room into the cozy, warm vibe I wanted since every time we saw it, it was set up for a conference. But it was completely transformed for the wedding reception- amazing lighting, tons of space, simple logistics with lodging available for out of towners, and the staff was awesome! They were so professional, happy, and helpful during the planning process and day of. Sarah is a pleasure to work with- responsive, honest, and helpful! Having your wedding here is a great decision!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • C

    Chanise · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bolger Center truly made my dream wedding come true! The planning process was a breeze due to their staff's professionalism and quick responses. Rhonda, who was our main point of contact was amazing from start to finish. Emails and phone calls were always answered within a timely manner. The day of staff were extremely accommodating and my guests were so impressed. I would not have changed a thing! We also had our rehearsal dinner here which was excellent.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! We chose to have our son's Bar Mitzvah at the Bolger Center mainly to accommodate our out of town guests. I had no idea this property existed until we started exploring. First, planning with Rhonda and her staff was made easy and they met all of our needs. They helped with everything from choosing the rooms, to lighting, room setup, and the wonderful menu we put together for both kids and adults.
    Our Bar Mitzvah service was held in the Overland Room which was so beautifully set up with a stage for my son and beautiful lighting coming through the stain glass. It was perfectly intimate! Everything (mic, tables, coat rack, etc.) was where it needed to be that morning.
    For our party in the Stain Glass Hall, we had a kids buffet, adult cocktail and seated lunch service. The food was DELICIOUS!!!! The salmon, chicken, beef and vegan dishes received rave reviews. They were plated beautifully! The hors d'oeuvres were also delectable! We had seared tuna, lamb chops, stuffed mushrooms... also a beautiful Mediterranean Mezeh table. The room set up was GORGEOUS! My jaw literally dropped when I walked in. They had up-lighting in blue for my son. The set-up was perfect. Rhonda really knew how to fit us all in there comfortably. Our vendors loved working in this space! All of our centerpieces and "extras" were put right where we had discussed. The staff (front desk, servers, bar tenders, etc.) were all efficient, kind and professional
    From our casual Friday & Saturday night dinners at the Pony Express (yum & fun!!) to the all-you-can-eat DELICIOUS breakfast, everything for our guests was at their fingertips. Many came right from the airport via taxi/Uber and never left the property.
    This was such a positive experience that I have already booked our daughter's Bat Mitzvah at the Bolger Center and can't wait to celebrate there in 2.5 years.

    Sent on 03/29/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful inside and out. There are such amazing green spaces for photos. The venue feels like a retreat away from the city. Rhonda and her team are super amazing and helpful. I love this venue and recommend it highly.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • T

    Trudi · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an outstanding experience with the Bolger Center and highly recommend this venue for overall value and quality to anyone planning a wedding, Bar Mitzvah or other milestone occasion. Bhavna and Kara from the Sales and Catering team were extremely communicative, responsive and flexible during the planning process (not to mention kind and professional). They helped us create a modified menu and drinks package that fit within our budget, worked with the chefs to accommodate several dietary restrictions among our guests, and gave us a great amount of flexibility when it came to loading in and out before and after the event. We held a cocktail reception in the Overland Room and our main event later that night in Benjamin Franklin Hall. The level of service we experienced during our event weekend matched what one might expect at any fine hotel: each and every service person we came across was courteous, responsive and capable. We had text and cell phone access to key Bolger Center personnel so our day-of coordinator could be in constant contact if we had needs or questions. We were so pleased we hope to hold more events here in the future!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • A

    Amir · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was a Bat Mitzvah not wedding. The cook, was so nice and his food were great. Our party planner, Rhonda Kyle was responsive and great. Could not have gone better. Bolger Center is great for Bat Mitzvahs! Would go back to them for a wedding !

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My review is a year late, but better late than never, right? Let me start by saying that my husband and I absolutely loved the Bolger Center! We struggled with finding a venue that met all of our needs -- date, aesthetics, professionalism, budget, and value. We had seen so many venues and were at the point of settling. I remember that my husband, MOH, and I had visited another venue earlier in the day we first visited the Bolger Center. Neither of them really liked that other venue, and I was so frustrated. We were almost a year out from our desired date and no where closer to finding a venue. I griped the entire drive from DC to Potomac, MD saying to just do a courthouse wedding and have an amazing honeymoon. My husband vetoed that idea. The moment we drove to the Bolger Center, I said, "Oh! This is pretty!" By the time we made it from the parking lot to meet Debbie at the entrance of Stained Glass Hall, I was in tears and sold on the venue.

    Debbie was amazing from the first day we met her. She's super friendly, welcoming, responsive, professional, and to the point. Unfortunately, the date (and months ahead) we wanted was taken, but Debbie said that things happen, and people cancel. She took our info and said we'd be the first she called should anything change. The very next day there date opened up. It was meant to be! Debbie worked very closely with me with much patience. She helped me customize a menu that fit me and my husband's cultural backgrounds. The food was AMAZING!! Definitely not your typical wedding food. We opted for the Events package because it had more dishes. As a result, we ended up having two desserts -- creme brule that and cupcakes (as party favors) from one of their preferred vendors. We also had a small cutting cake for pics. The bar was great; we had 2 signature drinks. A year later, people still comment about the beauty of the venue, the great food and bar options. Having it all inclusive was great. A perfect day!!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • K

    Kavita · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bolger Center was our choice of venue for our wedding because the cost was reasonable and the campus was beautiful! We were planning an interfaith wedding (Christian/Hindu) so we were seeking a neutral venue. It was a BONUS to work with our point of contact, Debbie Halpin. She answered my emails and phone calls immediately while she was handling other weddings and conferences that would be held before and after our wedding. The food tasting she organized was phenomenal! We chose the Indian/Ethnic Wedding Package and the chef, Kuda, prepared flavorful dishes which impressed our mothers who cook Indian everyday! Kuda and Debbie stayed the whole time and took notes on our preferences. Kuda even met us on the dance floor at our wedding and the food was spectacular. We received SO MANY compliments on the food!
    We were originally planning to have our wedding ceremony and reception in The Ben Franklin Hall, but since The Stained Glass Hall had not been booked (by some miracle as there were 3-4 other weddings that weekend), Debbie let us use it. The Stained Glass Hall was beyond what I had imagined for my ceremony. It made me feel as if I were inside any of a church in England. If you want to see it, please make sure you call ahead of time as it is a typically a popular hall. The Ben Franklin Hall was enormous and provided ample room for those who wanted to dance and those who just wanted to mingle by the bar.
    I also wanted to say that Jessica Schraibman and Kanisha Gudger were extremely helpful in booking rooms and were helpful in accommodating our guests. They were always prompt in their emails and returned phone calls.
    Debbie was (and still is) amazing, personable, thorough, efficient, and organized with a genuine interest in making our wedding day special. Thank you Debbie for making our day memorable!!! I miss you already! Good luck to you all in your wedding planning adventures!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • A

    Amika · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding lunch reception at the Bolger Center, Benjamin Franklin Hall for 300 guests on a Labor Day weekend.

    Debbie Halpin was our event coordinator, and she was flexible, professional and highly accommodating from planning stage, food tasting and the actual event day. She has a well-trained crew. The service and food were exceptional. The grounds of the Bolger Center is beautiful for photo session; a prime estate in Potomac, MD.

    Everything went smoothly for the most part, even when it was one of the most busy long weekends with 3-4 other parties. There was a small hiccup with the floor plan and table numbers for our VIP guests, but the staff was sincerely apologetic. We would highly recommend the Bolger Center to others for wedding receptions.

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • G

    George and Susan · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've lived in the Potomac area for many years and never knew the Bolger Center existed. In fact many of my neighbors didn't know about it either.
    But WOW, was I blown away when I went to visit. I have so many positive things to say, I hardly know where to begin.

    The grounds are gorgeous (we had an outside wedding ceremony). All the buildings are convenient to each other and the walking paths are very pleasant.

    Everyone I worked with was efficient and very nice-- especially Debbie Halpin-- the on site wedding coordinator extraordinaire. I can't praise the wait staff enough. They served the meal promptly and with a smile. The cocktail hour, also held outside was just lovely, the setting, staff and food was perfect.

    The food was the best I have ever had at a wedding EVER! My guests gushed! I actually ate!

    The Stained Glass room was the perfect size for our 115 guests, any more and it would have been tight. Plenty of room for the dance floor.

    The hotel rooms were perfect for the price, but the hotel reservations wasn't always efficient and some of my guests had problems, all of which were solved.

    After the wedding, some of the guests went to the Pony Express. It was so nice to have all these amenities on the same property. I never worried tipsy travelers. Those that wanted to drink, stayed the night.

    Breakfast was available at a reasonable price and provided another gathering place for guests.

    The price for the wedding is a set fee, but by far the best deal in town. I wish I had another wedding to plan, because it would be at the Bolger Center!

    Overall, I could not have been happier with the Bolger Center. Debbie was fantastic. My questions were answered promptly, most were anticipated and easy to fix.
    You will love it!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • K

    Ko · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Bolger Center in mid-April 2015. Everything went very smoothly and my wedding experience was as great as it can be!
    1.Venue - Absolutely gorgeous. Our ceremony and reception were both held in the Stained Glass Hall. It was a lunch wedding so the sunlight coming through the stained glass windows made the hall look even more beautiful, romantic and elegant. When combined with uplighting along the wall, it is just perfect. The grounds are always kept neat and green. The trees/flowers/garden are really beautiful and perfect for pre-wedding photo session.
    2. Staff - We had Debbie Halpin as our coordinator and she is an amazing lady. She is very experienced and detail-oriented. She did not miss a single thing I mentioned. She is very friendly, quick to respond, and easy to work with. She made my wedding planning very easy and peaceful. The servers on the day of were also very professional and courteous. We had about 150 guests and everyone was happy with the service. We had some issues with the A/V system during our reception but the A/V staff was also quick to respond.
    3.Food - Bolger offers complimentary menu tasting for 4 people and every food option we tasted was very delicious. On the day of, the hors d'oeuvres, salads, entrees and desserts were all amazing. I really don't know how they managed to serve such good food when they had to cook for more than 150 people. We still hear many compliments about our food. The only complaint I heard from my guests about the food was that some of the steaks were cooked well-done/medium-well although all steaks were supposed to be cooked medium-rare. But they were still good!
    Most importantly, they offer a great package deal. It includes pretty much everything you need: hors d'oeuvres, stations, 3-course menu, champagne toasts, coffee and tea service, 2 signature cocktails and open bar! It is very difficult to find a deal like this in the DC metro area.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married at the Bolger Center in late November 2014. It was as close to a flawless experience as a wedding can be.

    1. The Venue – beautiful and peaceful. The grounds (86 acres) are well kept, even in late fall. My daughter’s ceremony and reception were held in the Stain Glass Room. The outside lighting coming through the stain glass windows provided a romantic visual effect.
    2. The Food – the hors d’oeuvres served at the reception were absolutely delicious and nicely presented. The dinner was amazing! The chef is to be commended for preparing such an outstanding repast. The buffet breakfast the next morning was also very nice, with delicious omelets made to order, and a nice array of other breakfast items.
    3. The Hotel – my room was small, but clean and comfortable, and for the price, a real deal, especially considering the proximity to DC. Other guests were also pleased with their rooms, and the ease of checking in.
    4. The Staff – Excellent. Debbie Halpin, our event coordinator was extremely helpful. She was always prompt to reply to our email questions, and offered many suggestions to help make the event even more special. She was willing to work with us and her recommendations were right on target. Thank you Debbie! Mauricio Martinez, the Banquet manager was on top of every detail. He and his staff were attentive, courteous, professional, and efficient. Again, the chef – I can’t recall his name, put together an exceptional feast.
    5. The Cost – We visited several other venues, and found that the Bolger Center was highly competitive with other facilities. But taking into account that Bolger provided a package deal and hotel accommodations, it was the hands-down winner.

    Without a doubt, I would recommend the Bolger Center to anyone planning a special event.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding took place on July 12 at The Bolger Center. From the moment my husband and I walked in, we knew that would be our venue. I grew up down the street so the location was perfect for our local friends and family. All of my husband’s family came in from out of town so it was important for us to pick a place where everyone could stay on “campus”. Our family and friends loved the beautiful grounds and patios. Many took advantage of the pool, gym, wooded trails and bikes. Some of them took day trips into DC and Baltimore. It is an ideal place to host a wedding when the majority of the guests are out-of-towners.

    In this area, you can’t beat the price. They provided the linens, place settings, alcohol, food, cake and complimentary bridal and honeymoon suites- The honeymoon suite was beautiful! We wish we could have stayed another night.

    The food was amazing. I received so many compliments- many people said it was the best wedding food they have ever had. The servers and bar tenders were friendly, helpful and professional. We had the ceremony and reception in the Stained Glass Hall and they flipped the room in under an hour. It looked amazing when we walked back in for dinner.

    Their preferred vendor list is a must have, especially Washington Talent Agency (Rockville) and Tierra Floral (Bethesda).

    A big shout out to Annette, Jessica and the rest of the Bolger team! Annette was amazing to work with. I emailed her at least a 100 times. She responded right away or if she was out had someone else from her team email me. I never felt ignored. She went above and beyond to help make our day perfect. She helped make suggestions and worked with our wedding coordinator to make sure our day was perfect. If I could do it all over, I would definitely return to the Bolger Center. It was a really nice experience. I’m sad it’s over. They made everything so easy.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • M

    M · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful venue! I love the campus style -- with the hotel right next door to the reception hall -- made it very easy for the guests to enjoy themselves (and not have to worry about finding transportation to their hotel).

    I worked with Debbie Halpin who was fantastic! The food was amazing and all the staff was a great help throughout the night! Would definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding at The Bolger Center! It truly is a hidden gem in the DC area where venue pricing is crazy! We loved that there was no venue fee, just a food and beverage minimum. It was so convenient for our guests as well. We had our reception in the Stained Glass Hall. When I first saw the room fully decorated, I was in complete awe. It really was breathtaking! Our guests raved about the food, decor, and service. They also loved that we were able to have an afterparty at The Pony Express. Debbie Halpin and her team were great! They really customized our wedding and took care of all of our requests. The Bolger Center made my wedding dream come true!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • K

    Kindra · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. They made sure our day was beautiful! The food was delicious and the staff is sooooooooooo wonderful and helpful. ..especially Annette and Jessica over in events!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • S

    Sarina · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just had our wedding at the Bolger Center, which was a 3 day, multi-event Indian wedding. We utilized both buildings, for the Stained Glass Hall and the Franklin room for our reception, and our guests booked nearly 100 hotel rooms. We absolutely loved every minute of our wedding, and the Bolger Center exceeded my expectations in accomodating us. The grounds were beautiful, and truly, everything went very smoothly. We had made welcome bags for our guests, which they were able to hand out for us. They worked very well with all of our vendors. Lastly, after our reception, we partied late into the night at the Fireplace Lounge, without any problem! We used our own catered, but did use their Sunday brunch which was excellent. We loved this place.

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bolger Center is Potomac's best kept secret. The property grounds are beautiful and having the hotel and reception all in one complex was very convenient for all of our guests. The Stained Glass Hall is a truly unique setting and made for a very elegant atmosphere. The food was very well done and offered a breadth of variety to choose from. The event coordination staff was very easy to work with and responsive to our requests and questions, often providing multiple options to easily choose from. The day of staff was very professional as we'll and our event went off flawlessly despite I climate weather. I highly recommend The Bolger Center for any private event, whether it is a conference or personal event.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • A

    Aidana · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Bolger Center as soon as I arrived. It was very beautiful and full of positive energy. I was working with Debbie Halpin and she was GREAT! She responded to all of my emails and answered all of my questions. Even though the wedding was only a month and a half away, she managed to help me and set everything up. The food was amazing, especially chicken and salmon with mashed potato. I had my ceremony outside and thank God the weather was just fine. I'd recommend to do the ceremony in front of the Stained Glass hall, since it was very hard walking on the grass in high heals during the photoshoot.
    The price of the event itself was pretty reasonable, my husband and I went to a lot of different places and it was over 15,000 everywhere, and we couldn't afford something that expensive, whereas Bolger center had a minimum of 6,000 (since it was sunday. It's usually on fridays and sundays).
    I was provided with two very cute rooms. One of them was on the day before the wedding and the other one on the wedding day itself.
    They provided us with strawberries in chocolate and one bottle of champagne.

    I loved my wedding and everything was PERFECT. Thanks to Bolger center, Debbie and everyone else who helped to make that day, the best day of my life.

    Sent on 10/20/2013